الفرص العديدة للثقة

الفرص العديدة للثقة

تخيل لو استطعنا أن نثق تماماً بأننا نسترشد ونحمي وأن نحبها بالكامل من قبل قوة أعلى غير مرئية ، وأن كل ما يحدث هو هدية تقربنا من الله وملائكينا. أتخيل أن الحياة ستكون سلمية ومبهجة.

هذه الثقة الكاملة ليست سهلة لأي شخص. لقد بدأت ممارسة لمساعدتي في هذا. كل يوم ، أشكر الله على كل فرصة للثقة. في الآونة الأخيرة ، كان هناك الكثير من هذه الفرص ، ومن التحديات بالنسبة لي أن أتذكر الثقة.

أنا أريدها طريقي

قبل عام واحد ، كنت أقود باري إلى موعده لاستبدال جزئي للركبة. هذه ليست عملية جراحية صغيرة ونحن كلنا كنا عصبيين. كوننا مدربين طبيًا ، فنحن دائمًا على دراية بالأمور التي يمكن أن تسوء. أثناء القيادة ، ذكرت لباري أنني أريد أن أشكر هذه الفرصة لأثق في كل ما حدث في ذلك اليوم. كنت آمل أن أتمكن من رؤية كل حدث في اليوم كجزء من هبة الثقة. هو وافق.

كنا متأخرين بضع دقائق لموعد 6am ، لذلك بينما أوقفت السيارة ، غادر باري للذهاب إلى الداخل. بينما كان يرحل ، اتصلت به ، "تذكر ، أريد أن أقول صلاة من أجلك قبل الجراحة." شكرني باري وذهب من خلال الباب. أوقفت السيارة بسرعة وهرعت إلى الداخل. ذهب باري. بمجرد أن دخل الباب ، أسرعوا به إلى غرفة ما قبل العملية. أعطتني المرأة خلف المنضدة حفنة من الأوراق وكان عليّ أن أكملها. بمجرد أن أعيدتهم ، قلت على وجه السرعة ، "أنا حقا بحاجة إلى أن أكون مع زوجي. من المهم أن أقول صلاة له قبل أن يذهب إلى الجراحة ".

"نعم ، بالطبع ،" قالت ، "فقط انتظرت هناك." كانت رغبتي قوية جدا لبارى لسماع صلاتي قبل الجراحة ، أنه بعد عشر دقائق صعدت مرة أخرى وسألت المرأة خلف المنضدة. "نعم ، نعم" ، فقط لديك مقعد سوف نتصل بك.

مرت خمس وأربعون دقيقة وأخيراً استدعيت. ركضت عمليا إلى الغرفة إلى باري. نظر إلى وجهي بعيون باهتة بالعقاقير ، وكان بالكاد غمغم. استجوبت طبيب التخدير الذي يقف عنده ، وقال: "أوه ، لقد بدأنا بالفعل في التخدير". ثم سلمتني استمارة للتوقيع ، وبينما كنت أوقعها في باري ، قاموا بإخراجه بعيداً. "ماذا عن صلاتي من أجله" قلت عندما ركضت بعد نقالته. في الوقت الذي أمسك فيه ، كان باري فاقدي الوعي وقاموا به إلى غرفة العمليات وأغلقوا الباب.

عدت إلى السيارة بخيبة أمل عميقة. كنت أريد أن أقول صلاة قلبية لباري ، وكان من الأهمية بمكان بالنسبة لي أنه سمع الصلاة قبل الجراحة. على وشك البكاء ، تذكرت أنني أخبرته أنه بغض النظر عما حدث في ذلك اليوم كنا نثق به. كان هذا هو المكان المناسب للبدء. قلت صلاتي لباري بصوت عال في السيارة وشعرت بالامتنان على هذه الفرصة للثقة ، على الرغم من أنها لم تسر كما أردت.

ممارسة الثقة والثقة والمزيد من الثقة

عقدت الأشهر التالية فرصا أخرى للثقة. كان لديه رد فعل تحسسي ضد كل دواء مضاد للالتهاب أخذه ، وكان بالكاد يأكل لأسابيع ، ويفقد الكثير من الوزن والقوة. هو أيضا لم يستطع تحمل أدوية الألم. لكن خلال كل هذا ، مارسنا الثقة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


الآن ، وبعد مرور عام ، يستطيع باري المشي بدون أي ألم. كل مصاعب الجراحة والشفاء جعلته أكثر تعاطفاً مما كان عليه بالفعل ، وأحضرنا أكثر مما كنا عليه في أي وقت مضى. لدينا تقدير أكبر من الوقت المتبقي لدينا والصحة.

إن شكر الله على كل فرصة للثقة هي ممارسة قوية. لقد جلب هذا العام خسارة لعلاقة مهمة في حياتنا. هذا ليس شيئًا أردناه أو كنا نتوقعه ، وكان مؤلمًا جدًا. ومع ذلك ، حتى في خضم الألم ، أتذكر هذه الممارسة. ربما لا نفهم شيئًا ، لكن هذا لا يعني أننا لا نستطيع أن نعطي الشكر على فرصة الثقة. إنه الامتنان الذي يفتح الباب أمام ثقة أعمق.

شكرا لفرصة الثقة

قرأت عن امرأة اضطرت إلى إجلائها من منزلها بسرعة حيث كان هناك سباق حريق ضخم نحو حيها. وعندما كانت تفر من منزلها ، نظرت إلى الخلف ورأت النيران تحمل كل منزل في حيها. كانت هذه المرأة أيضًا تمارس إعطاء الشكر على فرص الثقة.

كانت صاخبة في سيارتها ، وقدمت الشكر لله لمنحها هذه الفرصة لممارسة الثقة الكاملة. ثم ابتعدت وافترضت أن منزلها الذي يبلغ من العمر خمسة وعشرين عامًا سيذهب إلى الأبد. بعد يومين تلقت مكالمة من إدارة الإطفاء. من خلال معجزة كاملة كان منزلها الوحيد الذي لا يزال قائما. لم يزعج أي شيء بالنار. هل كانت هذه مجرد مصادفة عشوائية أم أنها كانت نتيجة لعملها بالشكر التام والثقة؟ لا أحد يعرف من أي وقت مضى بالطبع. لكن بالنسبة لتلك المرأة ، تم تعميق ثقتها بشكل كبير.

الأمور لن تسير بالطريقة التي نريدها. يمكن للأصدقاء أن يخونونا ، ويمكن أن تأتي الأمراض ، ويمكن أن تحدث الحوادث وأي عدد من الأمور المؤلمة الأخرى. ولكن فعل شكر كل فرصة للثقة يمكن أن يرانا من خلال أصعب الأوقات ، ويساعد على إحلال السلام ، ويذكرنا بأننا جميعًا هنا على الأرض للتعلم والحب ومساعدة الآخرين وتذكر الثقة.

* ترجمات من InnerSelf

الكتاب من قبل جويس وباري فيسيل:

الأم هدية النهائي: كيف يموتون واحدا المرأة الشجاعة تحولت عائلتها
جويس وVissell باري.

هدية الأم الأخيرة من قبل جويس وباري فيسيل.هذا الكتاب يمس القلب بطريقة قوية جدا، مؤثرة، وبهيجة. بدا لويز في الموت أعظم مغامرة لها. عنوان هذا الكتاب هو في الواقع والأم هدية النهائي ولكن، في الحقيقة، هذه القصة هو هدية استثنائية لكل شخص سوف يقرأ.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلفين)

جويس وVissell باريجويس وباري Vissell، وهما زوجان ممرضة / المعالج والطبيب النفسي منذ 1964، والمستشارين قرب سانتا كروز، كاليفورنيا. وينظر على نطاق واسع على أنها من بين الخبراء في العالم على علاقة واعية ونمو الشخصية. هم واضعو في القلب مشتركة، نماذج من الحب, المخاطر إلى أن تلتئم, للقلب الحكمة, من المفترض أن تكون, و الأم هدية النهائي.
فيما يلي بعض الفرص لجلب المزيد من الحب والنمو إلى حياتك ، في الأحداث التالية بقيادة باري وجويس فيسيل: فبراير 11-16، 2020 - في رحلة شهر العسل، Aptos (للأزواج)؛ يونيو 7-14 ، 2020 - تقاسم القلب ألاسكا كروز، المغادرة من سياتل (للأفراد والأزواج) ؛ و يوليو 19-24 ، 2020 - المشتركة قلب الصيف تراجع في Breitenbush الينابيع الساخنة ، أو (للأفراد والأزواج والعائلات). لمزيد من المعلومات حول جلسات المشورة عن طريق الهاتف أو شخصيا ، كتبهمأو التسجيلات أو الجدول الزمني للمحادثات وورش العمل. زيارة موقع الويب الخاص بهم في SharedHeart.org.

الاستماع إلى حديث اذاعي مع جويس وباري Vissell على "العلاقة كما مسار اليقظة".

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

هل أنت ممتن كما تستحق؟
هل أنت ممتن كما تستحق؟
by ريتشارد جوندرمان

The Many Opportunities to Trust

The Many Opportunities to Trust

Imagine if we could completely trust that we are guided, protected and completely loved by an unseen higher power, that all that happens is a gift bringing us closer to God and our angels. I imagine that life would be peaceful and joyful.

This complete trust is not easy for anyone. I started a practice to help me with this. Each day, I thank God for each opportunity to trust. Lately, a lot of these opportunities have been coming up, and it is a challenge for me to remember to trust.

I Wanted It My Way

One year ago, I was driving Barry to his appointment for a partial knee replacement. This is no small surgery and we both were nervous. Being medically trained, we are always aware of the things that can go wrong. While driving, I mentioned to Barry that I wanted to give thanks for this opportunity to trust whatever happened on that day. I hoped I could see each event in the day as part of the gift of trusting. He agreed.

We were a few minutes late for the 6am appointment, so while I parked the car, Barry left to go inside. As he was walking away, I called after him, “Remember, I want to say a prayer for you right before surgery.” Barry thanked me and went through the door. I quickly parked the car and rushed inside. Barry was gone. As soon as he had walked into the door they rushed him into the pre-op room. The woman behind the desk handed me a bunch of papers and had me fill them out. As soon as I brought them back, I urgently said, “I really need to be with my husband. It’s important that I say a prayer for him right before he goes into surgery.”

“Yes, of course,” she said, “Just wait over there.” My desire was so strong for Barry to hear my prayer right before his surgery, that after ten minutes I again went up and asked the woman behind the desk. “Yes, yes,” just have a seat we’ll call you.

Forty-five minutes went by and finally I was called. I practically ran into the room to Barry. He looked up at me with blurry drug-induced eyes and could barely mumble. I questioned the anesthesiologist standing by him, who said, “Oh, we already started the anesthesia.” She then handed me a form to sign and, while I was signing it for Barry, they whisked him away. “What about my prayer for him,” I said as I went running after his stretcher. By the time I caught up, Barry was unconscious and they slid him into the operating room and closed the door.

I returned to the car deeply disappointed. I had wanted to say a heartfelt prayer for Barry, and it was vitally important to me that he hear the prayer before the surgery. On the verge of tears, I remembered that I had told him that no matter what happened that day we were going to trust. This was the place to start. I said my prayer for Barry out loud in the car and I felt thankful for this opportunity to trust, even though it had not gone the way I wanted.

Practicing Trust, Trust, and More Trust

The following months held other opportunities for trusting. He had an allergic reaction to every anti-inflammatory drug he took, and could hardly eat for weeks, losing much weight and strength. He also could not tolerate pain medications. But throughout all of this we practiced trusting.

Now, one year later, Barry can walk without any pain. All the hardship of the surgery and recovery made him even more compassionate than he already was, and brought the two of us closer than we ever have been. We have greater appreciation of our remaining time and health.

Thanking God for every opportunity to trust is a powerful practice. This year has brought a loss of an important relationship in our lives. This is not something that we ever wanted or could have foreseen, and it has been very painful. Yet even in the midst of the pain I am reminded of this practice. Maybe we don’t understand something, but that does not mean that we cannot give thanks for the opportunity to trust. It is gratitude that opens the door to a deeper trust.

Thanks for the Opportunity to Trust

I read about a woman who had to be evacuated from her home quickly since there was a massive fire racing toward her neighborhood. As she was fleeing from her home, she looked back and saw the fire bearing down upon each home in her neighborhood. This woman was also practicing giving thanks for opportunities to trust.

Out loud in her car, she gave thanks to God for giving her this opportunity to practice full trust. She then drove away and assumed her home of twenty five years would be gone for good. Two days later she received a call from the fire department. By a complete miracle her home was the only one still standing. Nothing was disturbed by the fire. Was this just a random coincidence or was this due to her act of complete thankfulness and trust? No one will ever know of course. But for that woman, her trust was greatly deepened.

Things are never going to go just the way we want them. Friends could betray us, illnesses could come, accidents could happen and any number of other painful things. But the act of giving thanks for each opportunity to trust can see us through the most difficult of times, help to bring peace, and remind us that we are all here on the earth to learn, love, help others and remember to trust.

* Subtitles by InnerSelf

Book by Joyce & Barry Vissell:

A Mother’s Final Gift: How One Woman’s Courageous Dying Transformed Her Family
by Joyce and Barry Vissell.

A Mother's Final Gift by Joyce & Barry Vissell.This book touches the heart in a very powerful, poignant, and joyful way. Louise looked at death as her greatest adventure. The title of this book is indeed A Mother s Final Gift but, in truth, this story is an exceptional gift to every person who will read it.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author(s)

Joyce & Barry VissellJoyce & Barry Vissell, a nurse/therapist and psychiatrist couple since 1964, are counselors near Santa Cruz, CA. They are widely regarded as among the world's top experts on conscious relationship and personal growth. They are the authors of The Shared Heart, Models of Love, Risk To Be Healed, The Heart’s Wisdom, Meant To Be, and A Mother’s Final Gift. Here are a few opportunities to bring more love and growth into your life, at the following events led by Barry and Joyce Vissell: Oct 11-17, 2017Assisi Retreat, Italy; and Feb 4-11, 2018 Hawaii Couples Retreat on the Big Island; and Jul 22-27, 2018Shared Heart Summer Retreat at Breitenbush Hot Springs, Oregon; and. For further information on counseling sessions by phone or in person, their books, recordings or their schedule of talks and workshops. Visit their web site at SharedHeart.org.

Listen to a radio interview with Joyce and Barry Vissell on "Relationship as Conscious Path".