تتمتع وتقدير كل ما هو

تتمتع وتقدير كل ما هو

Life يمكن أن يكون مرهقا. يمكن أن تقدم التحديات. كما يجلب الملذات والضحك ، وكذلك الحزن والدموع. الحياة هي مزيج من جميع المشاعر والخبرات المتاحة لنا. في بعض الأحيان نتقبل هذه التجارب بفرح ، وأخرى نرغب في الهروب منها وإخفائها ، والبعض الآخر يؤدي ببساطة إلى تفاقمنا أو إلى "الموت".

التعبير مثيرة للاهتمام "بالملل حتى الموت". أو ماذا عن شخص ما بأنه "ألم في الرقبة"؟ أو أن هؤلاء الناس "تدفع لك مجنون"؟

نحن معتادين على استخدام هذه العبارات وسماع أننا قد لا يدركون حتى ما نقوله حقا. أن "الألم في الرقبة" شخص أو وظيفة أن نبقي في اشارة الى يترجم بعد ذلك إلى ضيق الكتفين تلك المؤلم، وصداع متكرر، أو أن آلام الظهر. الشخص الذي "يدفع أنت مجنون" يظهر في الضغط والتوتر في وجهك والحياة. حتى الآن، الذي يقرر أن الشخص هو "الألم في الرقبة"، أو "يدفع أنت مجنون" أو أن شيئا ما "مملة لنا حتى الموت"؟ ما نقوم به.

ونحن نرى الأشياء من خلال مفهومنا

أتذكر عندما كان طفلا يقف عند نافذة في منزلي في شمال كندا خلال ايام الشتاء الباردة ويردد لي "قائلا المفضلة" في ذلك الوقت: "انها مملة هنا" حتى الآن في وقت لاحق، وأرى أنه كان مملا فقط لأنني اخترت أن تقف عند النافذة التحسر قدري، بدلا من أن تختار القيام بشيء آخر. وكان فصل الشتاء كونه ببساطة نفسها. وكنت أحد الذين تم اختيار لديهم حياتي تكون مملة عن طريق مقاومة فصل الشتاء وليس تبحث عن طرق للاستمتاع به.

في نفس الطريق، والشخص الذي لدينا "وصفت" ألم في الرقبة، ويجري فقط من هم. نعم، قد نختلف مع كيف يفكرون. نعم، قد تكون متهور الآخرين. نعم، قد يكون وقحا والبغيضة. ولكن، لدينا خيار - نتمكن من اتخاذ قرار ما إذا كانت هي "ألم في الرقبة"، أو "الروح غير سعيدة". نقرر كيف سنرى منهم. يمكننا أن نقرر أنها ثمرة (حامضة واحدة ربما) من عائلة مختلة غير سعيدة، وبالتالي تأخذ كل ما لديهم الغضب وتخشى الخروج على الناس من حولهم. لا يجعل سلوكهم "الحق"، ولكنه يجعل موقفنا تصبح واحدة من التعاطف بدلا من الغضب واللوم.

الحياة هي حول الخيارات

حياتنا كلها حول الخيارات. نحن الاستيقاظ في الصباح. نختار ما إذا كنا سوف يكون غاضب، هادئ، بهيجة، وحيوية، وما إلى ذلك يمكنك القول أنك لا تملك خيارا، كنت متعبا في كل وقت. حتى الآن، كيف يمكننا الحصول على متعب؟ ربما من خلال السهر مشاهدة التلفزيون. أو ربما نحن نعمل في وظيفتين حتى نتمكن من تحمل حتى الآن سيارة أخرى جديدة، وثوب جديد، تلفزيون الجديد، أيا كان جديدة ومحسنة. أو ربما نحن متعب لأننا تشكو باستمرار عن حياتنا والناس في ذلك. جميع الخيارات التي نتخذها في كل لحظة من اليوم تضيف ما يصل الى الطريقة التي نعيش حياتنا.

إذا أتيت إلى منزلي ستجد أنني لست جدا "SPIC وتمتد" مدبرة منزل. هذا هو بسبب خياراتي - في المساء وخلال عطلة نهاية الأسبوع وأنا عندما لا تعمل، وأنا غالبا ما تختار على الاسترخاء بدلا من فرك طوابق. هذا هو خياري. أشخاص آخرين، من ناحية أخرى، واختيار لديك منزل نظيفا، كلب بلا عيب، وحياة بلا عيب، ثم تشكو من التعب وعدم وجود أي وقت لأنفسهم. كل ذلك هو الاختيار.

تتمتع وتقدير كل ما هوالخيار الأكثر أهمية أن نجعل كل يوم هو ما إذا كنا سوف تكون سعيدة أو مستاءة بشأن الحياة التي نعيشها. كل ما نقوم به، وعلينا دائما أن الاختيار. حتى الشخص الذي يعمل لحساب الحد الأدنى للأجور في بعض مكان للوجبات السريعة لديه خيار حول ما إذا كان للاستمتاع عملها وعلاج الزبائن بابتسامة وعرضا بهيجة، أو أن يكون غاضب ونحسد كل لحظة قضيتها في هذا المنصب دفع منخفض. في حين أن وظيفة منخفضة الأجر هو الواقع، فإن الموقف الذي نختاره هو متغير. يمكن أن نختار أن تتمتع في الوقت الحاضر - على الرغم من يتطلع الى يوم واحد "أفضل" وعلى وظيفة أفضل - وتقديم أفضل ما لدينا في الوقت الراهن.

في أي وقت نختاره ليكون مشاكس، غاضب، أو متقلب المزاج، كل ما نفعله هو مما زاد الطين بلة - كما فعلت كما متقلب المزاج والطفل بالملل أمام النافذة. كلما نقول حياتنا بشكل فظيع، واكثر ونحن نرى انه أمر فظيع، والمزيد من نتصرف كما لو أنه أمر فظيع، وكلما يصبح فظيع. والعكس صحيح أيضا. أكثر نتصرف كما لو كنا على قيد الحياة تتمتع، والمزيد من الفرح يأتي من وإلى حياتنا، ونحن سوف يتمتع أكثر على قيد الحياة.

مع التركيز على ما لديك، أو ما لم يكن لديك؟

في مجتمعنا، يبدو أننا قد تحولت تركيزنا من التمتع بما لدينا، إلى التركيز على ما لم يكن لدينا ... ويريد المزيد والمزيد والمزيد. إذا كان ما نريده هو أكثر "الاشياء"، أو المزيد من الحب، أو لمزيد من الوقت، أو أكثر بهجة، أو أكثر من الجمال، أو أكثر صحة، ونحن لا تزال تركز على ما لم يكن لدينا.

الرسائل الدعائية تشجيع لنا، أو ينبغي أن أقول دفع لنا، في هذا الاتجاه. أنت "حاجة"، ويجب أن يكون أن السيارة الجديدة، أن المكنسة الكهربائية الجديدة، أن التلفزيون الجديد، أن كل ما جديد. كل ما هو لديك الآن عفا عليها الزمن، خارج التاريخ، وبالتأكيد ليست جيدة كما في نسخة جديدة ومحسنة. كل ما هو لديك الآن ليست جيدة بما فيه الكفاية، ويجب أن يحل محله شيء آخر من شأنها أن تجلب لك المزيد من الفرح، والمزيد من الجنس، والمزيد من الحب، المزيد من المال، أكثر راحة، أكثر نجاحا.

انها دائما المزيد عن ... إلا أننا ننسى أن كل هذا السلوك يجلب أيضا في حياتنا المزيد من الضغط، المزيد من الضغط ومزيد من الديون، وأكثر "الاشياء" لرعاية، وأكثر "الاشياء" ما يدعو للقلق.

ربما حان الوقت لوقف يريد أكثر من أي شيء والبدء ببساطة تقدير ما لدينا. هل سمعت قصة الرجل الذي تحسر على حقيقة انه ليس لديه حتى أحذية التقى الرجل الذي ليس لديه القدمين؟ ربما نحن بحاجة للبدء في النظر في كيفية المباركة ونحن مع ما لدينا الآن. ربما نحن بحاجة إلى أن ندرك أن لدينا أكثر من كافية، وتبدأ في النظر حولها في أولئك الذين لديهم أقل من كافية. ربما نحن بحاجة إلى تحقيق التوازن في موازين والبدء في إعطاء من البذخ لدينا بدلا من يريد المزيد والمزيد.

جعل عيد الشكر وهي طريقة في الحياة

ربما في عيد الشكر (وكل يوم من أيام حياتنا) يمكننا التركيز على كل ما لدينا، وتكون ممتنة ونقدر ما لدينا. الكثير من الناس في العالم لم يكن لديك عشر ما لدينا. نحن نعيش في 3 والمنازل 4 غرف نوم. يعيش الآخرون عشرة أشخاص في غرفة واحدة. ونحن نأكل ثلاث وجبات في اليوم، والكثير من الوجبات الخفيفة بين بين. الآخرين لم يكن لديك ما يكفي لإبقاء أطفالهم من الموت جوعا. لدينا الحجرات الكاملة وتفيض الملابس التي لا يرتدين - ارتداء الخرق الآخرين.

هل يمكن القول، كنت قد عملت بجد من أجل كل هذه الأمور. هذا صحيح. لكن، وكثير منا لم يعد يتمتع حياتنا، لأننا مشغولون جدا مواكبة فواتيرنا. كثير منا ينسى أن نقدر أشعة الشمس وزقزقة لأن شدد لذلك نحن من تشغيل وظيفة في السوق إلى المنزل. واختتم بذلك الكثير منا حتى في "الحياة الناجحة" أن ننسى أن نجاح الشخصية تكمن في السلام الداخلي، والحب للناس من حولنا، والشعور بالأمان في قلوبنا.

ربما لأننا أكثر "الكائنات تقديرا" بدلا من "يريد أكثر من ذلك" الكائنات سنجد السلام والسعادة التي ما فتئنا تبحث عنه.

سلام الحاجإينيرسيلف الموصى بها الكتاب:

سلام الحاج: حياتها وأعمالها في كلماتها
بواسطة الحاج سلام.


انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Enjoying and Appreciating All That Is

Enjoying and Appreciating All That Is

Life can be stressful. It can and does present challenges. It also brings pleasures and laughter, as well as sadness and tears. Life is an amalgam of all of the emotions and experiences available to us. Sometimes these experiences we accept with joy, others we want to run from and hide, others just plain aggravate us or bore us 'to death'.

Interesting expression "bored to death". Or how about someone being a "pain in the neck"? Or those people that "drive you crazy"?

We are so used to using and hearing these expressions that we may not even realize what we are really saying. That "pain in the neck" person or job that we keep referring to then translates into those tight aching shoulders, the recurrent headache, or that back pain. The person who "drives you crazy" shows up in the stress and tension in your face and life. Yet, who decides that the person is a "pain in the neck", or "drives you crazy" or that something is "boring us to death"? We do.

We See Things Through Our Perception

I remember as a child standing at the window at my home in Northern Canada during the cold winter days and repeating my "favorite saying" at the time: "It's boring here." Yet in retrospect, I see that it was only boring because I chose to stand at the window bemoaning my fate, rather than choose to do something else. The winter was simply being itself. I was the one who was choosing to have my life be boring by resisting the winter and not looking for ways to enjoy it.

In the same way, the person that we have "branded" a pain in the neck, is only being who they are. Yes, we may disagree with how they think. Yes, they may be inconsiderate of others. Yes, they may be rude and obnoxious. But, we have a choice -- we can decide whether they are a "pain in the neck", or an "unhappy soul". We decide how we will see them. We can decide they are the fruit (a sour one perhaps) of an unhappy dysfunctional family and thus are taking all their anger and fears out on the people around them. It doesn't make their behavior "right", but it makes our attitude become one of compassion rather than anger and blame.

Life Is About Choices

Our whole life is about choices. We get up in the morning. We choose whether we will be grumpy, quiet, joyful, energetic, etc. You might say you don't have a choice, you are tired all the time. Yet, how do we get tired? Perhaps by staying up late watching TV. Or perhaps we are working two jobs so we can afford yet another new car, new dress, new TV, new and improved whatever. Or perhaps we are tired because we are constantly complaining about our life and the people in it. All the choices we make every moment of the day add up to the way we are living our lives.

If you come to my house you will see that I am not a very "spic and span" housekeeper. That is because of my choices -- in the evening and on the weekends when I am not working, I often choose to relax rather than scrub floors. That is my choice. Other people, on the other hand, choose to have a spotless house, a spotless dog, a spotless life, and then complain about being tired and not having any time for themselves. It is all a choice.

Enjoying and Appreciating All That IsThe most important choice we make every day is whether we'll be happy or disgruntled about the life we live. Whatever we do, we always have that choice. Even the person working for a minimum wage at some fast food place has a choice about whether to enjoy her work and treat customers with a smile and a joyful presentation, or to be grumpy and begrudge every moment spent at the low paying job. While the low paying job is a fact, the attitude we choose is a variable. We can choose to enjoy the moment -- even though looking forward to a "better" day and a better job -- and make the best of what we have at the moment.

Anytime we choose to be bitchy, grumpy, or moody, all we do is make matters worse -- as I did as a moody and bored child in front of the window. The more we say our life is terrible, the more we feel it is terrible, the more we act as if it is terrible, and the more it becomes terrible. The opposite is also true. The more we act as if we enjoy being alive, the more joy there comes into and out of our life, and the more we will enjoy being alive.

Focusing On What You Have, or What You Don't Have?

In our society, we seem to have shifted our focus from enjoying what we have, to focusing on what we don't have... and wanting more and more and more. Whether what we want is more "stuff", or more love, or more time, or more joy, or more beauty, or more health, we still are focusing on what we don't have.

Advertising messages encourage us, or should I say push us, in that direction. You "need" and must have that new car, that new vacuum cleaner, that new TV, that new whatever. Whatever it is you have now is passé, out of date, and definitely not as good as the new and improved version. Whatever it is you have now is not good enough and must be replaced by something else that will bring you more joy, more sex, more love, more money, more comfort, more success.

It's always about more... Except that we forget that all this behavior also brings into our lives more stress, more pressure, more debts, more "stuff" to take care of, more "stuff" to worry about.

Maybe it's time to stop wanting more of anything and simply start appreciating what we have. Have you heard the story about the man who bemoaned the fact he had no shoes until he met the man who had no feet? Perhaps we need to start looking at how blessed we are with what we have now. Perhaps we need to realize that we have more than enough, and start looking around at those who have less than enough. Perhaps we need to balance the scales and start giving from our opulence rather than wanting more and more.

Making Thanksgiving a Way of Life

Perhaps on Thanksgiving (and every day of our lives) we can focus on everything that we have, and be grateful and appreciative of what we have. So many people in the world don't have one tenth of what we have. We live in 3- and 4-bedroom houses. Others live ten people to a room. We eat three meals a day and plenty of snacks in between. Others don't have enough to keep their children from starvation. We have closets full and overflowing with clothes we don't wear -- others wear rags.

You might say, you have worked hard for all these things. This is true. But, many of us no longer enjoy our life, because we are so busy keeping up with our bills. Many of us forget to appreciate the sunshine and the birds singing because we are so stressed running from job to market to home. Many of us are so wrapped up in a "successful life" that we forget that personal success resides in inner peace, love for the people around us, and a feeling of security in our heart.

Perhaps as we become more "appreciative beings" instead of "wanting more" beings we will find the peace and happiness that we have been searching for.

Peace PilgrimInnerSelf Recommended Book:

Peace Pilgrim: Her Life and Work in Her Own Words
by Peace Pilgrim.


Click here for more info and/or to order this book

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Author's Name, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}