هل يمكن للطلاء الحياة: فارغة أو ممتلئة؟

هل يمكن للطلاء الحياة: فارغة أو ممتلئة؟

أنا رسمت مؤخرا على سطح السفينة في بيتي. أنا أستمتع اللوحة، وهي تأمل في ان تكون حاضرة التي لا تتطلب الكثير من التفكير ولكن الكثير من الاهتمام. إذا كنت تميل إلى العيش في رأسك، والطلاء شيء. قد تتسخ يديك لكن عقلك سوف تبقى نظيفة.

مع ألواح قليلة غادر لتلوين لاحظت أنني كنت على وشك الخروج من الطلاء. يمكن أن ننظر الى الوراء وإيابا بين الدهان والمجالس التي لم تكتمل كنت أتساءل إذا كنت قد يرسم ما يكفي لإنهاء المهمة. انخفض أنا فرشاة بلدي في الرسم المتبقية وحرص على التأكد من أنني لم بالتنقيط أي داع. وكررت العملية حتى كنت يحوم الفرشاة حول الجوانب الداخلية لطلاء يمكن للتأكد من أنني استوعبت كل ما أمكنه من السائل.

وبعد عدة دقائق لقد دهشت في مدى الطلاء كنت قد "تقلص" للخروج من العرض المتبقية. بحلول الوقت الذي انتهت، وكان من الداخل يمكن أن يجف تماما.

تقدر ما لا يزال لديك

إنه لأمر مدهش، وكم كنت نقدر الامور عندما يكون هناك مجرد اليسار قليلا، وكيفية استخدام أكثر من ذلك بكثير تحصل للخروج منها. وقد أتيحت لي نفس التجربة مع نهاية أنابيب معجون أسنان. يمكنك الحصول على الكثير من معجون أسنان من أصل القليلة الماضية وساقيها!

الشيء نفسه ينطبق على كتابة بطاقات بريدية. هل كتبت من أي وقت مضى بطاقة بريدية بينما كان في عطلة وملأت الفضاء مع خطابات كبيرة من الكلمات المبتذلة؟ ثم، عندما كنت أدرك كنت ينفد من الفضاء، والبدء في كتابة ما تريد حقا أن يقول في رسائل صغيرة حول الهامش.

أو هل اتصل شخص ما، استقبل حصلت على آلة الرد، لهم التحية، وفقط عندما كنت على استعداد لتسليم رسالتك حصلت على خفض قبالة لكم من قبل صفير مزعج؟

ويعيش في أعماق وجعل كل لحظة العد

كل من هذه التجارب تؤدي الى درس مؤثر: لا ما هو مهم الأولى. كما اقترح ثورو، "لايف عميق وامتصاص كل نخاع من الحياة".

خدعة، بالطبع، هو جعل كل لحظة حتى الأن قبل انها واحدة الأخيرة. واحدة من الهدايا من مواجهة الموت هو الحصول على تقدير للحياة. كثير من الناس الذين حصلوا على تشخيص محطة تحويل حياتهم إلى الاستمتاع بكل لحظة غنية بحيث يختفي مرضهم.

قوة الشفاء من التقدير

هل يمكن للطلاء الحياة: فارغة أو ممتلئة؟كان صديقي شين ايشيرو Terayama الفيزيائي الذي قيل أنه مصاب بالسرطان، ولكن لفترة قصيرة للعيش. ذهبت الى حديقة شين اليابانية إلى التأمل في الغرض من حياته. هناك قرر أن يكرس حياته لالتقدير والاحتفال. بدأ ليقول "شكرا" لكل شيء، بما في ذلك السرطان له بمثابة دعوة للاستيقاظ.

وبعد بضعة أشهر صدر شين سرطان مجانا. وكان أن 25 سنوات. الآن شين يعلم سلطة التقدير. انه يشبه المصباح الكهربائي، مبتسمة دائما ومشرقة، والتدريس من قبل إشعاع أكثر من كلمة واحدة.

تذكر من أنت

وقال بروس لي صديق لي انه يتذكر كانت فكرته الأولى عندما كان طفلا. أجاب عندما سألته كم عمر انه كان في ذلك الوقت، "لحظة ولادتي."

ما هو الفكر؟ "لا تنسوا" وقال بروس لي. "كان نفسي العلامات التجارية هدفي إلى لي وأنا أعبر عتبة من العالم الآخر لهذا واحد: لا تنسى من أنت حقا. لا ننسى أن ولدت من روح. لا ننسى ما كنت جئت إلى هنا للقيام".

بالطبع نسيت بروس، كما نفعل كل شيء. مثلنا جميعا، سقط تحت التنويم المغناطيسي للأرض، والاعتقاد بأننا وحده، محدود، بشري، ومنفصلة عن الحب. بل هو روح نادر الذي يتذكر الحقيقة في مواجهة أوهام. بعد بروس، أيضا مثل بقية منا، في مرحلة ما بدأ في تذكر واعية. وقال انه بدأ في استعادة هويته بوصفه كائنا روحيا والتعرف على وجود الحب في عالم جن جنونها مع الخوف. بالضبط ما نحن جميعا بحاجة للقيام به و، كل منا بطريقته الخاصة، وفعل.

مع التركيز على ما لدينا واستخدام بحكمة

لماذا، إذن، إذا كنا نعيش في عالم من امدادات وفيرة، لا نعاني عدم والحدود؟ إن الشعور حدود يساعدنا التركيز على ما لدينا واستخدامها بحكمة. الناس الذين لديهم وسائل القليل عموما نقدر أصولها أكثر من الناس الذين لديهم وسائل لا حدود لها.

عاش بلدي معلمه هيلدا تشارلتون في الهند لمدة ثمانية عشر عاما. قالت لي أن بعض الناس في هذا البلد هم من الفقراء بحيث إذا يحصلون على القصدير يمكن أن نقدر على أنها كنز. يستخدم فيه مرارا وتكرارا ونعتز به. على النقيض من ذلك، وأنا أعرف الناس الذين لديهم كميات غير عادية من الاشياء، ولكن نقدر لهم القليل. الذي هو اقرب الى السماء؟

احتفال ما لديك والاستفادة المثلى من و

أنا لا أقترح أننا بحاجة للعيش الفقراء أو العمل تحت نقص أو حدود. أنا أقترح أننا بحاجة للاحتفال بعيد ما لدينا والاستفادة القصوى منه. ودعا إلى امرأة في برنامج إذاعي لي (www.hayhouseradio.com) وطلب مني الفرق بين استخدام حق والاستهلاك. قلت لها إذا كنت قيمة ما لديك واستخدامها لمساعدة نفسك أو الآخرين، وهذا هو استخدام حق.

إذا كان يمكنك تطبيق الطلاء بعناية ومحبة حتى قبل ان تحصل على يقطر الماضي في كندا، وقد عمل الطلاء لكم التوفيق، وسوف تكون في سلام مع المشروع الخاص بك. بينما نحن يبدو أن لديها العديد من المشاريع المختلفة في الحياة، وموضوع واحد هو سطح السفينة التي يجلسون جميع: لديك دائما ما يكفي إذا كنت تستخدم بشكل جيد ما لديك. وهذا ما لا ينسى.

© 2012 كوهين آلان.


كتاب من قبل هذا الكاتب:

يكفي بالفعل: قوة القناعة الراديكالي من قبل آلان كوهين.بالفعل ما يكفي: قوة القناعة الراديكالي
من جانب آلان كوهين.

في عالم حيث الخوف والأزمات، وعدم كفاية السيطرة على وسائل الإعلام والحياة الشخصية كثيرة، قد مفهوم الرضا مدعيا تبدو رائعة أو حتى هرطقة. في الحارة له نمط أسفل إلى الأرض، وألان كوهين تقدم زوايا جديدة، فريدة من نوعها، ورفع على المجيء إلى سلام مع ما هو أمامكم وتحويل الحالات الدنيوية إلى فرص لاكتساب الحكمة والقوة، والسعادة التي لا تعتمد على الآخرين الناس أو شروط.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

نبذة عن الكاتب

آلان كوهينألان كوهين هو مؤلف الكتب الأكثر مبيعا في الإصدار الجديد روح الوسائل التجارية، تضيء كيف يمكنك النجاح مع المال والوظيفه دون بيع روحك. أصبح مدربًا محترفًا للحياة المهنية من خلال تدريب مدرب محترف في شركة Alan بدءًا من شهر سبتمبر 1 و 2019. لمزيد من المعلومات حول هذا البرنامج ، كتب آلان ومقاطع الفيديو ، ونقلت مجانية ملهمة يومية ، ودورات عبر الإنترنت ، وعروض إذاعية أسبوعية ، قم بزيارة www.alancohen.com

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

The Paint Can of Life: Empty or Full?

The Paint Can of Life: Empty or Full?

I recently painted a deck on my house. I enjoy painting, a meditation in being present that doesn’t require much thought but lots of attention. If you tend to live in your head, paint something. Your hands may get dirty but your mind will stay clean.

With just a few planks left to color I noticed I was almost out of paint. Looking back and forth between the paint can and the unfinished boards I wondered if I would have enough paint to finish the job. I dipped my brush in the remaining paint and made sure I didn’t drip any unnecessarily. I repeated the process until I was swirling the brush around the inner sides of the paint can to make sure I absorbed every ounce of liquid.

After several minutes I was amazed at how much paint I had “squeezed” out of the remaining supply. By the time I finished, the inside of the can was completely dry.

Appreciating What You Still Have

It’s amazing how much you appreciate things when there is just a little left, and how much more use you get out of them. I have had the same experience with the end of toothpaste tubes. You can get a lot of toothpaste out of the last few squeezes!

The same goes for writing postcards. Have you ever written a postcard while on vacation and filled the space with large letters of banal words? Then, when you realize you’re running out of space, you start writing what you really wanted to say in little letters around the margin.

Or have you phoned someone, gotten their answering machine, greeted them with pleasantries, and just when you were ready to deliver your message you got cut off by an annoying beep?

Live Deep and Make Every Moment Count

All of these experiences lead to a poignant lesson: Do what’s important first. As Thoreau suggested, “Live deep and suck out all the marrow out of life.”

The trick, of course, is to make every moment count before it is your last one. One of the gifts of facing death is to gain the appreciation of life. Many people who have been given a terminal diagnosis shift their life to enjoy every moment so richly that their disease disappears.

The Healing Power of Appreciation

The Paint Can of Life: Empty or Full?My friend Shin-ichiro Terayama was a physicist who was told that he had cancer and but a short time to live. Shin went to a Japanese garden to meditate on the purpose of his life. There he decided to dedicate his life to appreciation and celebration. He began to say “thank you” for everything, including his cancer as a wake-up call.

A few months later Shin was pronounced cancer free. That was 25 years ago. Now Shin teaches the power of appreciation. He is like a light bulb, always smiling and shining, teaching by radiance more than word.

Remembering Who You Are

My friend Bruce told me that he remembers his first thought as a child. When I asked him how old he was at the time, he answered, “the moment of my birth.”

What was the thought? “Don’t forget,” Bruce told me. “My soul was branding my purpose into me as I crossed the threshold from the other world to this one: Don’t forget who you really are. Don’t forget that you are born of spirit. Don’t forget what you came here to do.”

Of course Bruce forgot, as we all do. Like all of us, he fell under the hypnosis of earth, the belief that we are alone, limited, mortal, and separate from love. It is a rare soul who remembers truth in the face of illusions. Yet Bruce, also like the rest of us, at some point began to consciously remember. He began to reclaim his identity as a spiritual being and recognize the presence of love in a world gone crazy with fear. Exactly what we all need to do and, each in our own way, are doing.

Focusing on What We Have & Using it Wisely

Why, then, if we live in a universe of abundant supply, do we experience lack and limits? A sense of limits helps us focus on what we have and use it wisely. People who have little means generally appreciate their assets more than people who have boundless means.

My mentor Hilda Charlton lived in India for eighteen years. She told me that some people in that country are so poor that if they get a tin can they appreciate it as a treasure. They use it over and over again and cherish it. By contrast, I know people who have extraordinary volumes of stuff, but appreciate them little. Who is closer to heaven?

Celebrate What You Have & Make the Best Use of It

I’m not suggesting that we need to live poor or labor under lack or limits. I am suggesting that we need to celebrate what we have and make the best use of it. A woman called in to my radio show (www.hayhouseradio.com) and asked me the difference between right use and consumption. I told her that if you value what you have and use it to help yourself or others, that is right use.

If you can apply the paint carefully and lovingly even before you get to the last drips in the can, the paint has served you well and you will be at peace with your project. While we seem to have many different projects in life, one theme is the deck on which they all sit: You always have enough if you are using well what you have. That’s what not to forget.

©2012 by Alan Cohen.


Book by this author:

Enough Already: The Power of Radical Contentment by Alan Cohen.Enough Already: The Power of Radical Contentment
by Alan Cohen.

In a world where fear, crisis, and insufficiency dominate the media and many personal lives, the notion of claiming contentment may seem fantastic or even heretical. In his warm, down-to-earth style, Alan Cohen offers fresh, unique, and uplifting angles on coming to peace with what is before you and turning mundane situations into opportunities to gain wisdom, power, and happiness that does not depend on other people or conditions.

Click here for more info or to order this book.

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the author of A Course in Miracles Made Easy; Mastering the Journey from Fear to Love. Become a certified professional life coach though Alan’s transformational Life Coach Training beginning January 1, 2018. For more information about this program, his books and videos, free daily inspirational quotes, online courses, and weekly radio show, visit www.alancohen.com
 

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}