رواة حكاية جديدة: بدلاً من "ما الذي يمكنني الحصول عليه" ، اسأل "كيف يمكنني المساعدة؟"

رواة حكاية جديدة: بدلاً من "ما الذي يمكنني الحصول عليه" ، اسأل "كيف يمكنني المساعدة؟"

عندما أذهب إلى البنك المحلي ، أستمتع دائمًا برؤية الصراف المسمى إميلي ، وهو مدرس متقاعد في مدرسة ابتدائية مبهجة مع كلمة طيبة للجميع. في صباح أحد الأيام بينما كنت أقوم بإيداع نقود في نافذة إيميلي ، اخترقت صفارة الإنذار من سيارة طوارئ عابرة البنك. "هذا هو أول واحد اليوم" ، لاحظت إميلي. سألتها: "أنت تحسبهم؟" "أنا دائما أقول الصلاة لأنها تمر ،" أجابت.

لقد تأثرت باستخدام إيميلي للطوارئ. بالنسبة للكثيرين منا ، فإن صفارات الإنذار هي مصدر إزعاج. أو نميل إلى الاعتقاد بأن شخصًا ما قد يصاب بأذى أو في ورطة. لكن إميلي تستخدم حالات الطوارئ لممارسة الشفاء. انها ليست مجرد صراف البنك. هي صراف البركة.

استخدام الأخبار كخطوة إلى الصلاة و النعمة

اعتدت على الشكوى من الأخبار ، والتي غالبا ما تكون سلبية. ثم سمعت مايكل بيكويث ذكر أنه يعتبر أن الأخبار هي قائمة صلاته. هممم. هﻞ هﻨﺎك أﺧﺒﺎر ﺗﺜﻴﺮ اﻟﻘﻠﻖ ، أو هﻞ هﻲ ﻣﻨﺼﺔ ﻟﻤﻤﺎرﺳﺔ رؤﻳﺔ أﻋﻠﻰ؟

مسح مفكر نيويورك ميلتون بيتري الصحيفة كل صباح لمعرفة من يمكنه المساعدة. في أحد الأيام قرأ عن نموذج شاب جميل تعرض للاعتداء الوحشي من قبل البلطجية الذين استأجرهم صديقهم الذي تركته. وأظهرت المقالة صوراً قاتمة لثلاث ندوب شنعاء طويلة استمرت طول الخدين وجبينها. كانت هناك حاجة إلى مائة من الغرز لوضع وجهها معا مرة أخرى. أصبحت فينوس فرانكشتاين.

انتقل بيتري ، الذي تحرك من محنة الفتاة ، إلى النموذج إلى مكتبه وأخبرها أنه سيعطيها عشرين ألف دولار سنوياً لبقية حياتها. ولدى سعادتها لتلقي مثل هذا اللطف في أعقاب عذابها ، كانت لديها العديد من العمليات الجراحية التي أعادت لها بشرتها وجمالها إلى شبه الكمال. وبينما كنت أشاهدها في مقابلة على شاشة التلفزيون ، لاحظت توهجًا إضافيًا غير واضح في صور نموذج ما قبل الهجوم. لقد كانت متلقي النعمة.

الشفاء من خلال التحقق من صحة التعبيرات من الحب

رأيت فيلما وثائقيا عن الجراحين التجميليين الذين تبرعوا بخدماتهم لمساعدة الأشخاص الذين أصبحوا مشوهين ، وفي المقام الأول النساء اللواتي تعرضن للضرب. في كل حالة كانت هناك لحظة قام فيها الطبيب بإزالة الضمادات ، ونظرت المرأة في المرآة لرؤية وجهها الجديد للمرة الأولى. جميع المتلقين انفجر في البكاء. أدت ساعات قليلة من وقت الجراحين إلى حياة أفضل لمرضاهم. هؤلاء الأطباء كانوا رواة حكاية جديدة.

رواة قصة جديدة: مساعدة الآخرين يجلب مكافأة عظيمةدورة في المعجزات يعلم أن كل فعل هو إما تعبير عن الحب أو دعوة للحب. كل السلوك المعادي للمجتمع أو الشاذ هو دعوة للحب. نحن لا نشفي بالعقاب. نحن نلتئم عن طريق التحقق من الصحة. في قبيلة أفريقية معينة ، عندما يرتكب شخص جريمة ، لا يعاقب ذلك الشخص. وبدلاً من ذلك ، يتم استدعاؤه إلى مركز دائرة أفراد القبائل ، حيث ينشد الجميع أغنية هذا الشخص الفريدة له أو لها. تدرك القبيلة أن علاج الأمراض الاجتماعية ليس هو التأديب. إنها مرتبطة بالنفس ، والمجتمع ، والروح.

اختيارك: ما الذي يمكنني الحصول عليه أو كيف يمكنني المساعدة؟

الأعمال التجارية لديها أيضا قصة جديدة ، إذا كنا على استعداد لنقول ذلك. اثنين من المواقف الأساسية تكمن وراء جميع المعاملات التجارية: (1) ما يمكنني الحصول على؟ أو (2) كيف يمكنني أن أقدم المساعدة؟ في نهاية المطاف ، سيكون موقف الخدمة مجزيًا فقط. درست مرشدتي كارلا غوردن العديد من الأشخاص عبر الهاتف. في أحد الأيام أثناء زيارة منزلها رأيت الهاتف الذي استخدمته للتدريب. على ظهر الهاتف ، كانت قد سجلت ملاحظة تذكير صغيرة لنفسها. وقال انه، "كيف يمكنني أن أقدم المساعدة؟"

كثير من الناس يعانون في العالم كما نعرفه. قال إيان ماكلارين ، "كن لطيفاً ، لأن كل شخص تقابله يخوض معركة صعبة". في بعض الأحيان حتى الناس السعداء على ما يبدو يصارعون مع قضايا لا تراها. لذلك فإن اللطف في النهاية ، وليس البراعة الفكرية ، أو الاستقرار المالي ، أو القوة الدنيوية هو المورد الأكثر قيمة. قال أبراهام جوشوا هيشل "عندما كنت صغيرا ، اعتدت على الإعجاب بالذكاء ؛ مع تقدمي في السن, أنا معجب بالأشخاص الطيبين ".

البحث والعثور على كيفية الخدمة

اعتدت على الاعتقاد بأن الناس الذين أعلنوا أنفسهم كمعلمون ومعالجون ومعلمون ومخلوقات مستنيرة كانت النفوس العظيمة على وجه الأرض. مع نمو خبرتي ، أعتبر الناس الذين يبدون اللطف أكثر الأرواح تطوراً. النوادل والشابات وسائقي الشاحنات والحراس هم من بين أقدس الناس الذين أعرفهم. إنهم يهتمون بجعل العالم مكانًا أفضل من ما يمكنهم الحصول عليه لأنفسهم.

مساعدة الآخرين يجلب مكافأة أكبر من الحصول على المزيد من الأشياء أو التنوير. العديد من هؤلاء القديسين المختبئين لم يحضروا أبدا ندوة تحسين الذات ، لكنهم يحسنون حياة كل شخص يلمسونه من خلال التواجد معهم. قال ألبرت شويتزر ". . . الوحيدون بينكم الذين سيكونون سعداء حقا هم أولئك الذين سعىوا ووجدوا كيفية الخدمة.

الحياة ليست سلسلة من الفرص للحصول على مكان ما. الحياة هي سلسلة من الفرص ل be مكان ما. الصعوبات ليست الاضطهاد من مصدر مظلم. هم دعوات لتكون مصدر للضوء. لدى صراف البنك إيميلي تغيير أكثر من العرض.

* ترجمات من قبل INNERSELF

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

يكفي بالفعل: قوة القناعة الراديكالي من قبل آلان كوهين.بالفعل ما يكفي: قوة القناعة الراديكالي
من جانب آلان كوهين.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

نبذة عن الكاتب

آلان كوهينآلان كوهين هو مؤلف مبيعا من دورة في المعجزات سهلة و صدر حديثا روح الوسائل التجارية. انضم إلى Alan والموسيقي Karen Drucker في هاواي ، ديسمبر / كانون الأول 1-6 ، للحصول على ملاذ غير عادي ، "دورة في المعجزات: الطريق السهل". لمزيد من المعلومات حول هذا البرنامج ، تدريب Alan Holistic Life Coach ابتداءً من يناير 1 ، كتبه ومقاطع الفيديو التابعة له وعروض أسعار يومية ملهمة ودورات عبر الإنترنت وبرنامج إذاعي أسبوعي ، قم بزيارة www.alancohen.com

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Tellers of a New Tale: Instead of 'What Can I Get', Ask 'How Can I Help?'

Tellers of a New Tale: Instead of 'What Can I Get', Ask 'How Can I Help?'

When I go to the local bank I always enjoy seeing a teller named Emily, a delightful retired elementary school teacher with a kind word for everyone. One morning while I was making a deposit at Emily’s window, the shrieking siren of a passing emergency vehicle pierced the bank. “That’s the first one today,” Emily noted. “You count them?” I asked her. “I always say a prayer as they go by,” she answered.

I was touched by Emily’s use of the emergency. For many of us, a siren is an annoyance. Or we shrivel to think that someone might be hurt or in trouble. But Emily uses emergencies to practice healing. She is not just a bank teller. She is a teller of blessing.

Using The News as a Stepping Stone to Prayer & Grace

I used to complain about the news, which is so often negative. Then I heard Michael Beckwith mention that he considers the news to be his prayer list. Hmmm. Is the news something to worry about, or is it a platform upon which to practice holding a higher vision?

New York philanthropist Milton Petrie scanned the newspaper every morning to see whom he could help. One day he read about a beautiful young model who had been viciously attacked by thugs hired by the boyfriend she had left. The article showed heart-rending photographs of three long hideous scars that ran the length of both cheeks and her forehead; hundred of stitches were required to put her face back together. A Venus had become a Frankenstein.

Moved by the girl’s plight, Mr. Petrie called the model to his office and told her that he would give her twenty thousand dollars a year for the rest of her life. Thrilled to receive such kindness in the wake of her anguish, she had numerous surgeries that restored her skin and beauty to near-perfection. As I watched her being interviewed on television, I noticed an additional glow not obvious in her pre-attack model photos. She had been the recipient of grace.

Healing Through Validating Expressions of Love

I saw a documentary about cosmetic surgeons who donated their services to help people who had become disfigured, primarily women who had been beaten. In each case there was a moment when the doctor removed the bandages, and the woman looked in the mirror to see her new face for the first time. All the recipients burst into tears. A few hours of the surgeons’ time led to a lifetime of better for their patients. These doctors were tellers of a new tale.

Tellers of a New Tale: Helping Others Brings Great RewardA Course in Miracles teaches that every act is either an expression of love or a call for love. All antisocial or aberrant behavior is a call for love. We do not heal by punishment. We heal by validation. In a certain African tribe, when a person commits a crime, that person is not punished. Instead, he or she is called to the center of the circle of tribespeople, where everyone chants that person’s unique song to him or her. The tribe realizes that the cure for social ills is not chastisement. It is connection to self, community, and spirit.

Your Choice: What Can I Get, or, How Can I Help?

Business also has a new tale, if we are willing to tell it. Two basic attitudes underlie all business transactions: (1) What can I get? or (2) How can I help? Ultimately only the attitude of service will be rewarding. My mentor Carla Gordan coached many people by telephone. One day while visiting her home I saw the phone she used for coaching. On the back of the handset she had taped a small reminder note to herself. It said, “How can I help?”

Many people are suffering in the world as we know it. Ian Maclaren said, “Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle.” Sometimes even apparently happy people are struggling with issues you don’t see. So ultimately kindness, not intellectual prowess, financial stability, or worldly power is the most valuable resource. Abraham Joshua Heschel said, “When I was young, I used to admire intelligent people; as I grow older, I admire kind people.”

Seeking and Finding How To Serve

I used to think that people who advertised themselves as gurus, healers, teachers, and enlightened beings were the great souls on earth. As I grow in experience, I consider people who demonstrate kindness to be the most advanced souls. Waitresses, chambermaids, van drivers, and custodians are among the holiest people I know. They care about making the world a better place more than what they can get for themselves.

Helping others brings greater reward than acquiring more stuff or becoming enlightened. Many of these hidden saints have never attended a self-improvement seminar, but they improve the lives of everyone they touch by being present with them. Albert Schweitzer said, “. . . the only ones among you who will be really happy are those who will have sought and found how to serve.”

Life is not a series of opportunities to get somewhere. Life is a series of opportunities to be somewhere. Difficulties are not oppressions from a dark source. They are invitations to be a light source. Bank teller Emily has more change to offer than I can count.

*Subtitles by InnerSelf

Book by this Author

Enough Already: The Power of Radical Contentment by Alan Cohen.Enough Already: The Power of Radical Contentment
by Alan Cohen.

Click here for more info or to order this book.

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the author the bestselling A Course in Miracles Made Easy: Mastering the Journey from Fear to Love. Become a certified professional life coach though Alan’s upcoming transformational Life Coach Training.For more information about this program, his books and videos, free daily inspirational quotes, online courses, and weekly radio show, visit www.alancohen.com

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}