ماذا الان؟ فرصة لاتخاذ الطريق أقل سافر؟

ماذا الان؟ فرصة لاتخاذ الطريق أقل سافر؟

بعد أشهر من المؤامرة المحمومة ، انتهت الانتخابات الفيدرالية في النهاية ، لكن يبدو أننا قد تصعدنا الجدل. يزداد الصراع مع طرح الناس على أنفسهم السؤال ، غالبًا ما يتم الخلط بينه وبين الخوف من الإجابات المحتملة: "ماذا الآن؟"

ردود الفعل المتطرفة من جميع الجهات تجلب إلى الذهن أن نموذج معروف جيدا للعلاقات البشرية المعروفة باسم دراما مثلث وضعت من قبل الطبيب النفساني ستيفن كاربان. "نموذج كارمن دراما المثلث يربط العلاقة بين المسؤولية الشخصية والسلطة في الصراعات ، والأدوار المدمرة والمتغيرة التي يلعبها الناس. حدد ثلاثة أدوار في الصراع ؛ المضطهد ، المنقذ (الموقف الواحد) والضحية (موقع واحد لأسفل). "

عندما ننظر إلى الوضع من خلال هذه العدسة ، يصبح من السهل فهم الاستقطاب الذي يحدث. في هذا المثلث الدرامي نحن ضحايا عدم كفاءة الحكومة أو الفساد ، انتخابات مزورة ، ناخب لا مبالاة يتحول ، الخ. المضطهد هو إما السيد ترامب أو السكرتير هيلاري وإدارة أوباما أو أي من تلك الأسباب التي من المفترض أن تسير الأمور على الطريق فعلوا أو لم يفعلوا. منقذ الساعة هو ترامب ، الذي وعد خلال خطاب واحد (بعد تعداد العديد من الكوارث التي تهددنا) بأنه كان الشخص الوحيد الذي يستطيع إصلاح الأشياء. أو ربما يكون المنقذ شخصًا يعرف طرقًا لإحباط جدول أعماله.

إزالة أنفسنا من مثلث الدراما

بدلا من اتخاذ جانب أو حتى تقييم صحة كل هذا ، دعونا نعذر أنفسنا من مثلث الدراما نفسه. وهذا من شأنه أن يتأهل بسهولة لما أشار إليه روبرت فروست على أنه أخذ "الطريق الأقل سراً". إليكم المقطع الختامي من قصيدته الملحمية:

"شق طريقين في الخشب ، وأنا -
أخذت واحدة أقل سافر بها ،
والتي جعلت جميع الفرق."
--في الطريق غير المحصلة

lmagine إذا تبنينا تحدياتنا السياسية كفرصة لترك الطريق أقل سراً؟ ما الفرق الذي يمكن أن يحدثه هذا؟ بالنسبة للمبتدئين ، قد يعني ذلك رفض أن تكون ضحية ، والامتناع عن لعب لعبة اللوم من خلال توجيه أصابع الاتهام إلى أحد المضطهدين ، والتخلي عن الأمل أي شخص يمكن أن ينقذنا. أو ، في إطار واحد ، سوف نتحمل المسؤولية عن أنفسنا.

في مثل هذه الأوقات يتساءل الناس ، ماذا أفعل؟ أسأل "من يمكننا أن نكون؟" اختار غاندي كلماته بشكل جيد عندما نصحنا "بأن نكون التغيير الذي نرغب في رؤيته في العالم". هذا يشير إلى المسؤولية الكاملة ، وللسير في حديثنا ، وتقديم ما نقدمه لنا شخصياً خلاف ذلك كان يشتكي.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


من الواضح أننا نفضل أن يكون المسؤولون المنتخبون يتمتعون بالنزاهة ، وأن يتخذوا قراراتهم مع الناخبين في الاعتبار بدلاً من القيام بمناقصات الشركات المانحة فقط ، وعدم فرض معتقداتهم الشخصية علينا. لكننا اخترنا ، اخترنا ، الآن يمكننا أن نظل مشاركين كمواطنين ، ولكن - الأكثر أهمية والأكثر تأثيرا - يمكننا أن نلتزم بأن نكون مثالا شخصيا على ما هو مطلوب.

ما هو حقا دعا للحق الآن

قد يبدو هذا ساذجًا ومبسطًا ، لكني أشعر أن ما ندعوه في الوقت الحالي هو أن نكون جيرانًا جيدين. كان الوقت عندما ساعدنا بعضنا البعض ، دون استقطاب حسب الآراء السياسية أو الدينية أو الاقتصادية. جاء المجتمع أولا ، مع الحرص على بعضهم البعض. إنه أمر مشجع ومثير للاشمئزاز أن نلاحظ كيف نميل إلى الانسجام في حالات الطوارئ. رائع ، لكن هل نحتاج إلى الانتظار لحالة الطوارئ قبل أن نساعد بعضنا البعض؟

تحت العقيدة ، نحن جميعا نفس الشيء ونريد أشياء مشابهة جدا. قد نختلف بشكل كبير حول كيفية تحقيقها ، لكن إذا بدأنا بأهداف يمكن أن نتفق عليها ، مثل سلامة أطفالنا ، والرعاية الصحية لنا جميعا ، وهو اقتصاد يكافئ العمل الصادق ، وما إلى ذلك ، ربما يمكننا يسلك طريقنا نحو الإجماع.

يتبع النموذج القياسي لحل النزاعات نموذجًا مختلفًا تمامًا: "يتخذ كل جانب موقفاً ، ويجادل به ، ويقدم تنازلات للتوصل إلى حل وسط." الحصول على نعمعندما يستعدون لتقديم بديلهم الجذري ، لخص هذه الطريقة:

"إن المصالح الأكثر قوة هي الاحتياجات الإنسانية الأساسية. في البحث عن المصالح الأساسية وراء موقف معلَن ، ابحث بشكل خاص عن تلك الاهتمامات الأساسية التي تحفز جميع الناس. إذا كنت تستطيع رعاية هذه الاحتياجات الأساسية ، فإنك تزيد من فرصة التوصل إلى اتفاق الاحتياجات الإنسانية الأساسية تشمل: الأمن والرفاه الاقتصادي والشعور بالانتماء والاعتراف والسيطرة على حياة المرء. من السهل التغاضي عنها ".

صعود إلى المناسبة في أوقات الأزمات

يجلس على قمة نوع مختلف جدا من المثلث - هرمية الحاجات أبراهام ماسلو - يجلس "تحقيق الذات". من سخرية القدر أن هذه الحاجة غالبا ما يتم الوفاء بها من خلال التعامل مع الأزمة. ولكي نختبر المعنى الشخصي بمزيد من العمق ، نحتاج في كثير من الأحيان إلى الخروج من منطقتنا المريحة ، ومواجهة التحديات العاجلة الكافية لتحفيزنا نحو التغيير.

الآن هو مثل هذا الوقت ، بالضبط ما تمثله الشخصية الصينية للخطر والفرصة في رمز واحد. السؤال هو ، هل سنرتقي إلى هذه المناسبة ونقدم ما هو ضروري في حياتنا أم لا؟ هناك دائماً إلقاء اللوم على الآخرين ، وظروف التحسر ، ومجموعة من الأسباب لتبقى ضحية وتنتظر أن يركب الفرسان. ولكن ربما بعد الانتخابات ، يكون الوضع عاجلاً بما فيه الكفاية بحيث يستطيع ما يكفي منا السير على هذا الطريق الأقل سهولًا. في الواقع تحدث فرقا.

ما الذي نفتقده؟

لقد أشار النقاد السياسيون إلى الكيفية التي أخطأ بها الديمقراطيون في تحقيق فوز كبير ، بافتراض الدعم في الأماكن التي لم يكن فيها ذلك ، لا سيما في أحياء الطبقة العاملة. الناخبون هناك يعانون ويختارون عامل تغيير على أحد المحاربين القدامى. ماذا سيفقد الخبراء وما هي we مفقود؟

في نهاية المطاف ، نميل إلى عدم فهم حقيقة أن سعادتنا لا تعتمد في المقام الأول على الآخرين ، وأن "السعي وراء السعادة" الذي لا يلبث فيه كثيرًا هو أمر لا طائل من ورائه. قد يبدو هذا كافرا لكنه صحيح أيضا. في 2016 أمريكا تصنف 13th في ال تقرير السعادة العالميوراء دول مثل أيسلندا وإسرائيل ، وكلتاهما تواجهان تحديات أكثر أهمية مما واجهنا.

أود أن أشير إلى أننا جميعًا نختبر ما نعبر عنه. إذا كنا نريد المزيد من السعادة والحب (ومن لا؟) فإن الجواب بسيط: التعبير عن المزيد من السعادة والحب.

إذا تساءلنا عما يعنيه السفر في طريق أقل سفراً ، فإليك الاتجاه: تحمل 100٪ المسؤولية الشخصية عن جودة أفكارك ، كلماتك ، وأفعالك. وإذا كنت تسأل ، "ماذا الآن؟" هنا هي فرصتنا لمتابعة خطى غاندي والتغيير الذي نرغب في رؤيته في العالم.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

الحياة المستيقظه: دروس الحب من قبل سيد تشارلز كانون.الحياة المستيقظه: دروس الحب
سيد تشارلز كانون مع ويلكنسون.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

سيد تشارلز كانونالسيد تشارلز كانون هو المدير الروحي لمؤسسة التزامن للروحانية المعاصرة. له كتب أخرى تشمل: الحياة: أيقظت الحياة: دروس الحب. غفور لا يغتفر. الصحوة من الحلم الأمريكي. النعيم من الحرية. الروحانية الحديثة و The Meditation Toolbox. لمزيد من المعلومات ، اتصل بـ Synchronicity Foundation. زيارة الموقع: www.Synchronicity.org

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

What Now? An Opportunity To Take The Road Less Traveled?

What Now? An Opportunity To Take The Road Less Traveled?

After months of frantic intrigue, the federal election is finally over but, if anything, we seem set to escalate the controversy. Conflict is increasing as people ask themselves the question, often genuinely confused and fearful about potential answers: “What now?”

Extreme reactions on all sides brings to mind that well-known model for human relationships known as the Drama Triangle, developed by psychotherapist Stephen Karpman. “The Karpman Drama Triangle models the connection between personal responsibility and power in conflicts, and the destructive and shifting roles people play. He defined three roles in the conflict; Persecutor, Rescuer (the one up position) and Victim (one down position).”

When we view the situation through this lens it becomes easy to understand the polarization that’s happening. In this drama triangle we are the Victims of government inefficiency or corruption, a rigged election, apathetic voter turn out, etc. The Persecutor is either Mr. Trump or Secretary Hillary and the Obama administration or any of those supposed reasons why things went the way they did or didn’t. The Rescuer of the Hour is Trump, who promised during one speech (after enumerating the many disasters threatening us) that he was the only one who could fix things. Or, perhaps the rescuer could be someone who figures out ways to thwart his agenda.

Removing Ourselves from the Drama Triangle

Rather than taking sides or even evaluating the validity of all this, let’s excuse ourselves from the Drama Triangle itself. This would easily qualify for what Robert Frost referred to as taking “the road less traveled.” Here’s the closing stanza from his epic poem:

“Two roads diverged in a wood, and I –
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.” 
                                --The Road Not Taken

lmagine if we embraced our political challenges as an opportunity to take the road less traveled? What difference could this make? For starters, it would mean refusing to be a victim, refraining from playing the blame game by pointing fingers at a persecutor, and abandoning hope that anyone can save us. Or, framed in a single sentiment, we would take responsibility for ourselves.

In times like this people wonder, what can I do? I ask, “Who can we be?” Gandhi chose his words well when he advised us to “be the change we wish to see in the world.” This points to full responsibility, to walk our talk, and personally provide what we might otherwise complain was missing.

Obviously, we would prefer our elected officials to have integrity, to make their decisions with the electorate in mind rather than only doing the bidding of their corporate donors, and to not force their personal beliefs on us. But we voted, we chose, now we can stay engaged as citizens, but – most important and most impactful – we can commit to being a personal example of what’s needed.

What's Really Called For Right Now

This may sound hopelessly naïve and simplistic but I feel what’s really called for right now is to be good neighbors. Time was when we helped each other, without polarizing according to political, religious, or economic opinions. Community came first, taking care of each other. It’s both encouraging and discouraging to notice how we tend to pull together in emergencies. Great, but do we need to wait for an emergency before we help each other?

Underneath the dogma, we’re all pretty much the same and we want very similar things. We may differ wildly on how to achieve them, but if we start with objectives that we can agree on, like safety for our children, health care for all of us, an economy that rewards honest work, etc., then perhaps we can each travel our own road towards consensus.

The standard conflict resolution model follows a very different pattern: “Each side takes a position, argues for it, and makes concessions to reach a compromise.”  So say the authors of Getting to Yes, as they prepare to offer their radical alternative, summed up this way:

"The most powerful interests are basic human needs. In searching for the basic interests behind a declared position, look particularly for those bedrock concerns that motivate all people. If you can take care of such basic needs, you increase the chance both of reaching agreement and, if an agreement is reached, of the other side’s keeping to it. Basic human needs include: security, economic well-being, a sense of belonging, recognition, and control over one’s life. As fundamental as they are, basic human needs are easy to overlook."

Rising to the Occasion In Times of Crisis

Sitting atop a very different kind of triangle – Abraham Maslow’s hierarchy of needs – sits “self-actualization.” Ironically, this need is often met through handling a crisis. To experience personal meaning in greater depth, we often need to be jolted out of our comfort zone, confronted with urgent challenges sufficient to motivate us towards change.

Now is such a time, exactly what the Chinese character for danger and opportunity represents in one symbol. The question is, will we rise to the occasion and provide what’s needed in our own living or not? There are always others to blame, circumstances to bemoan, a host of reasons to remain a victim and wait for the cavalry to ride in. But perhaps, post election, the situation is sufficiently urgent that enough of us can walk this less traveled road and actually make a difference.

What Are We Missing?

Political pundits have pointed out how Democrats missed a big beat, assuming support where it wasn’t, particularly in working class neighborhoods. Voters there are suffering and they chose a change agent over a status quo veteran. What else did the experts miss and what are we missing?

Ultimately, we tend to miss the fact that our happiness does not depend primarily on others, that the much-vaunted “pursuit of happiness” is futile. That may sound blasphemous but it’s also true. In 2016 America ranks 13th in the World Happiness Report, behind countries like Iceland and Israel, both with more significant recent challenges than we have been facing.

I like to point out that we all experience what we express. If we want more happiness and love (and who doesn’t?) then the answer is simple: express more happiness and love.

If we wonder what it would mean to travel a road less traveled, here’s a direction: assume 100% personal responsibility for the quality of your thoughts, words, and actions. And if you are asking, “What now?” here’s our opportunity to follow in Gandhi’s footsteps and be the change we wish to see in the world.

Book by this Author

Living An Awakened Life: The Lessons Of Love by Master Charles Cannon.Living An Awakened Life: The Lessons Of Love
by Master Charles Cannon with Will Wilkinson.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Master Charles CannonMaster Charles Cannon is the Spiritual Director of Synchronicity Foundation for Modern Spirituality. His other books include: Living An Awakened Life: The Lessons of Love; Forgiving the Unforgivable; Awakening from the American Dream; The Bliss of Freedom; Modern Spirituality; and The Meditation Toolbox. For more information contact Synchronicity Foundation. Visit the website: www.Synchronicity.org

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}