دعونا نكون حذرين ما نسأل عنه

دعونا نكون حذرين ما نسأل عنه
مصدر الصورة: أندريا ويستمورلاند ،
كن حذرا ما تسأل عنه. (نسخة إلى 2.0)

يتنامى الإنذار عبر أمريكا لأن رئيسنا الجديد يقوم بالضبط بما اقترحه خلال الحملة ، مما يخيب آمال أولئك الذين اعتقدوا أنه سوف يتغير مرة واحدة في الحكم لبعض من الصعب فهم السبب. يحتفل آخرون ، بصورة مبدئية ، حيث يؤدي أمر تنفيذي واحد تلو الآخر إلى زعزعة استقرار الوكالات والإجراءات في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، مما وسع عدم اليقين في العديد من البلدان الأخرى ، خاصة تلك التي تعتبر مقيمة للأفراد الذين قد يعتبرهم البعض أنهم يؤذون الأمريكيين.

ما هي الآثار؟ لأولئك المتأثرين بشكل مباشر ، هناك تغييرات مفاجئة للتنقل. بالنسبة لبقيتنا ، نحن مدعوون للتأمل في حقيقة ما يمكن أن يحدث عندما تحصل على ما طلبته.

طلب الناخبون التغيير وانتخبوا بطاقة برية ، شخص لم يشغل أبدا منصب منتخب من أي نوع. هذا يثبت بالتأكيد يأس ملايين الأمريكيين ، محبطين من عدم اكتراث الحكومة وعدم الكفاءة على مدى عقود من قصر النظر النخبوي.

ما كنا نسأل حقا عن؟

بالنسبة لأولئك منا المهتمين بتعلم الدروس عن أنفسنا من ما يحدث من حولنا ، هناك الكثير لفحصه. أولاً ، قد نتساءل عما كنا نطلبه حقًا عندما صوتنا. التغيير ، نعم ، ولكن أي نوع من التغيير بالضبط ، وكيف؟

هل توقعنا حقًا أن يكون هناك شخص كامل مستقل ، له تاريخ في السلوك المسيء وشخصية انتقامية ، ليكتسب فجأة القدرة ، والمزاج ، والتعاطف لتوجيه بلدنا من خلال الاضطراب والمخاطر المرتبطة بالتغيير الكبير ، حتى لو انتهى ذلك التغيير يجري للأفضل؟

تم تقديم القليل من التفاصيل لدعم هذه الدعوات الصارمة من أجل التغيير ، لكن ما يكفي منا بدا أنه واثق من انتخاب بروسيزر ، على الرغم من أن السياسيين يقولون إن كل ما يحتاجون إلى قوله من أجل الانتخاب هو تقليد بلا منازع. اعترف قائدنا الجديد بهذا بالضبط عندما قال ، خلال مسيرة ما بعد الانتخابات في غراند رابيدز ، ميشيغان - رداً على الهتافات التي حثته على حبس هيلاري "هذا يلعب بشكل رائع قبل الانتخابات ... الآن لا نهتم."

شيء للتعلم

إليك شيء آخر يجب أن تتعلمه: نميل إلى تجاهل ما لا نريد رؤيته وسماعه. أيضا ، من السهل الوقوع ضحية واحدة من أعظم مخاوفنا ، والخوف من الاعتراف كنا مخدوع. "Con" يأتي من "الثقة". أولئك الذين يعانون من اختيارات تكفي بشكل روتيني يمارسون الاستهتار بشكل روتيني ، يثقلونهم مع قناعاتهم ، وغالباً ما تستند فقط إلى اليقين الذاتي الخاص بهم.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


ومن المفارقات ، أن أولئك الذين يسقطون في لعبة الاشتراكات هذه غالبا ما يدافعون عن المسيء ، حتى مع ظهور الحقائق التي تفجر الوهم الذي استثمروا فيه. مثال جيد هو الواعظ الضخم الذي يتعرض لتعاطي المخدرات والتواطؤ مع المومسات. وحتى ذلك الحين ، سيواصل المانحون إرسال تبرعاتهم الشهرية ، مقتنعين بأن القصص الإخبارية هي أكاذيب ، تهدف إلى تخريب هذا الرجل المتفاني من الله.

الحقيقة الرائعة هي أن الحقائق نفسها تفقد مصداقيتها. في الواقع ، بعض المعلقين يدافعون الآن عن فكرة "حقائق بديلة". لقد استمتعت بقراءة تعليق على الإنترنت حيث ذكر المؤلف حادثة طفولته عندما أعطى والده وقائع بديلة ... ولم يتمكن من الجلوس لبضعة أيام بعد ذلك! الحقائق البديلة هي أكاذيب ، بغض النظر عن كيف يمكن وصفها أو نسجها.

قدم زعيمنا الجديد نفسه كمنقذ لنا ، معلنا خلال نقاش واحد - بعد قراءة سلسلة من المشاكل الخطيرة في أمريكا (الكثير منها غير صحيح) - بأنه الوحيد الذي يستطيع إصلاح الأمور. هل حقا؟ هنا نواجه ميل بشري آخر ، أملنا في أن ينقذنا المنقذ من المشاكل التي صنعناها لأنفسنا.

لعل أكبر درس نتعلمه من الحصول على ما طلبنا هو أن نرجع خطوة إلى الوراء ونسلم بأن كل واحد منا مسؤول في النهاية عن أنفسنا. في نفس الوقت ، لا أحد منا معزول عن الآخرين ؛ نحن هنا لمساعدة بعضنا الاخر.

اتخاذ موقف للالآداب البشرية

في مناخ اليوم المتصاعد من الانقسام والكره الصريح ، قد نختار ، إذا اخترنا ذلك ، نموذجاً بديلاً. انها ليست صعبة. يمكننا أن نحب بعضنا البعض. ألم يكن ذلك توجيه المسيح الأخير لتلاميذه؟ هل يمكننا فعلها اليوم؟ يمكننا أن نحب بعضنا البعض ، كاملة مع جميع الاختلافات لدينا؟ هل سنفعل ذلك ، ونأمل أن نلهم الآخرين ليفعلوا الشيء نفسه؟ وهل بإمكاننا القيام بما يكفي لإحداث تأثير كبير؟

We هي جيد في مساعدة بعضهم البعض في أزمة. حسنا ، ها هي الأزمة. هل سنتخذ موقفاً للحشمة الإنسانية ونساعد بعضنا البعض الآن؟ يجلب ذلك مقولة غاندي إلى الذهن: "كن التغيير الذي ترغب في رؤيته في العالم".

من الرائع أن الغالبية العظمى منا حقاً أناس طيبون ، ومع ذلك فإن الأنباء تنقل انطباعًا مختلفًا تمامًا. الأمر كله سيء ​​تقريبا ، كما لو كان العالم يفيض بالإرهابيين والمسيئين. نعم ، الشر في الخارج في الأرض ، لكن الخير كذلك ، ونحن في الأغلبية.

من الغالبية الصامتة إلى الغالبية المضطربة

قد تتذكر المصطلح الذي ظهر في 1967 ، والذي استخدمه الرئيس نيكسون لاقتراح مغالطة أخرى ، وهي أن غالبية الأمريكيين أيدوا حرب فيتنام. كان هذا المصطلح "الأغلبية الصامتةيبدو أن الوقت قد حان لكي تظهر "الأغلبية المشاركة". يدعونا جميعاً لإظهار القيم التي يقوم عليها بلدنا ، وليس للأمل ، ونتوقع أن يعتني قادتنا بكل شيء ، بل أن يكونوا مواطنين نموذجيين بالمعنى الحقيقي للكلمة.

ما الصفات تفعل أنت أتمنى أن أرى في العالم؟ قد يكون لدينا وجهات نظرنا الفريدة ولكنني متأكد من أننا نتفق على الأساسيات ، مثل رعاية أطفالنا ، والراحة لكبار السن ، والإنصاف ، والأمانة ، وما إلى ذلك. لقد حان الوقت لتفعيل حماسنا ليصبح ما أسميه " البطل المحلي "، وإلهام الآخرين على فعل الشيء نفسه.

بالطبع ، سننظر دائماً بأمل إلى زعيم موهوب حقاً ، شخص ما من نفس القماش مثل غاندي أو مارتن لوثر كينغ. لكننا لا ننتظر. نحن نقوم بتسليم البضائع بأنفسنا ، بطرقنا الصغيرة الخاصة. وتخيل ماذا؟ كل ذلك يضيف.

نحن نعرف قصة القشة التي قصمت ظهر البعير. أتساءل عما يمكن أن يحدث إذا كان كل واحد منا يتطلع إلى أن يكون هذا القشة ، آخر فرد يحتاج إلى الوصول إلى الكتلة الحرجة لأن جنسنا ينتقل من الخداع واللامبالاة إلى الرحمة والمحبة.

كل ما نحتاجه هو أن نقول "نعم" لأنفسنا وأن نتقبل الفرص التي تجلبها كل لحظة ، "ليكون التغيير الذي نرغب في رؤيته في العالم".

هذا النوع من العالم يستحق أن نسأل عنه ، يستحق تكريس أنفسنا بحماس لخلق. ونأمل أن نحصل على ما نطلبه!

ترجمات من إينيرسيلف

© 2011 by Master Charles Cannon
nd التزامن مؤسسة ، وشركة

أعيد طبعها بإذن. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
الناشر: SelectBooks، Inc. ، نيويورك

المادة من هذا المؤلف

غفور لا غفور له: قوة الحياة الشمولي من قبل سيد تشارلز كانون.غفور لا غفور له: قوة الحياة الشمولي
من قبل ماجستير تشارلز كانون.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

حول المؤلف

سيد تشارلز كانونالسيد تشارلز كانون هو المدير الروحي لمؤسسة التزامن للروحانية المعاصرة. له كتب أخرى تشمل: الحياة: أيقظت الحياة: دروس الحب. غفور لا يغتفر. الصحوة من الحلم الأمريكي. النعيم من الحرية. الروحانية الحديثة و The Meditation Toolbox. لمزيد من المعلومات ، اتصل بـ Synchronicity Foundation. زيارة الموقع: www.Synchronicity.org

ويلكنسونويل ويلكنسون هو مستشار كبير مع Luminary Communications في آشلاند ، أوريغون. وقد كتب عشرات الكتب المساعدة الذاتية وألقى البرامج في الحياة الواعية لمدة أربعين عاما ، وأجرى مقابلات مع عشرات من وكلاء التغيير الرائدة ، ورائد التجارب في الاقتصادات البديلة الصغيرة. كتابه الأخير ، الآن أو أبدا: دليل المسافر الزمني للتحول الشخصي والعالمي، تم نشره في يناير 2017.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Let’s Be Careful What We Ask For

Let’s Be Careful What We Ask For
Photo Credit: Andrea Westmoreland,
Be Careful What You Ask For. (cc 2.0)

Alarm is growing across America as our new President does exactly what he proposed during the campaign, disappointing those who, for some difficult to understand reason, believed he would change once in office. Others are celebrating, tentatively, as one executive order after another quickly destabilizes agencies and procedures across the country, extending uncertainty into many other countries, especially those deemed to harbor individuals who some consider might wish to harm Americans.

What are the implications? For those directly impacted, there are sudden changes to navigate. For the rest of us, we are called to ponder the reality of what can happen when you get what you asked for.

Voters asked for change and elected a wild card, someone who has never held an elected position of any kind. This surely proves the desperation of millions of Americans, frustrated by government indifference and inefficiency over decades of elitist myopia.

What Were We Really Asking For?

For those of us interested in learning lessons about ourselves from what happens around us, there’s much to examine. For one, we might question what we were really asking for when we voted. Change, yes, but what kind of change exactly, and how?

Did we really expect that a complete maverick, with a history of abusive behavior and a vengeful personality, to suddenly gain the ability, temperament, and compassion to guide our country through the disruption and risks associated with substantial change, even if that change ends up being for the better?

Few details were ever offered to back up those strident calls for change, but enough of us apparently felt confident to elect the Promiser, even though politicians saying whatever they need to say in order to get elected are an undisputed tradition. Our new leader admitted exactly this when he said, during a post-election rally in Grand Rapids, Michigan – responding to chants urging him to lock up Hillary ­ “That plays great before the election… now we don’t care.” 

Something To Learn

Here’s something else to learn: we tend to ignore what we don’t want to see and hear. Also, that it’s easy to fall victim to one of our greatest fears, the fear of admitting we’ve been conned. “Con” comes from “confidence.” Those with enough swagger routinely bully others, overwhelming them with their convictions, often based only in their own self-generated certainty.

Ironically, those who fall for this con game will often defend their abuser, even as facts come to light that explode the illusion they’ve invested in. A good example is the mega preacher who is exposed for taking drugs and consorting with hookers. Even then, donors will continue to send in their monthly donations, convinced that the news stories are lies, designed to sabotage this dedicated man of God.

The remarkable reality is that facts themselves are losing credibility. In fact, some commentators are now championing the idea of “alternate facts.” I enjoyed reading a comment online where the author recalled a childhood incident when he gave his father alternate facts… and couldn’t sit down for a few days afterwards! Alternate facts are lies, regardless of how they might be described or spun.

Our new leader presented himself as our savior, proclaiming during one debate – after reciting a litany of dangerous problems in America (many of them untrue) – that he is the only one who can fix things. Really? Here we confront another human tendency, our hope for a rescuer to deliver us from the problems we have made for ourselves.

Perhaps the biggest lesson to learn from getting what we asked for is to take a step back and acknowledge that, ultimately, each of us is fully responsible for ourselves. Simultaneously, none of us is isolated from others; we are here to help each other.

Taking A Stand for Human Decency

In today’s climate of escalating divisiveness and outright hatefulness, we may – if we so choose – model an alternative. It’s not difficult. We can love each other. Wasn’t that Christ’s last directive to his disciples? Can we do it today? Can we love each other, complete with all our differences? Will we do it and, hopefully, inspire others to do the same? And, can enough of us do it to make a significant impact?

We are good at helping each other in a crisis. Well, here’s the crisis. Will we take a stand for human decency and help each other now? This brings Gandhi’s quote to mind: “Be the change you wish to see in the world.”

It’s fascinating that the vast majority of us really are good people, yet the news conveys a very different impression. It’s almost all bad, as if the world was overflowing with terrorists and abusers. Yes, evil is abroad in the land, but so is goodness, and we’re in the majority.

From The Silent Majority To The Engaged Majority

You may recall the term that surfaced in 1967, which President Nixon used to suggest another fallacy, namely that the majority of Americans supported the Vietnam war. That term was “the silent majority.”  It seems to be time for “the engaged majority” to show up. All of us are being called to demonstrate the values that our country is based on, not to hope and expect that our leaders will take care of everything, but to be model citizens in the truest sense of the word.

What qualities do you wish to see in the world? We may have our unique perspectives but I’m sure we can agree on the basics, like care for our children, comfort for the elderly, fairness, honesty, etc. Now is the time to activate our passion to become what I call a “local hero,” and inspire others to do the same.

Of course, we’re always going to look with hope for a truly gifted leader, someone cut from the same cloth as Gandhi or Martin Luther King. But we’re not waiting. We’re delivering the goods ourselves, in our own small ways. And, guess what? It all adds up.

We know the story about the straw that broke the camel’s back. I wonder what would happen if each one of us aspired to be that straw, the last individual needed to reach critical mass for our species to shift from deceit and indifference to compassion and love.

All we need do is say “Yes” to ourselves and embrace the opportunities that every moment brings, to “be the change we wish to see in the world.”

That kind of world is worth asking for, worth devoting ourselves passionately to create. And, hopefully, we just might get what we’re asking for!

Subtitles by InnerSelf

©2011 by Master Charles Cannon
nd Synchronicity Foundation, Inc.

Reprinted with permission. All Rights Reserved.
Publisher: SelectBooks, Inc., New York

Article by this Author

Forgiving The Unforgivable: The Power of Holistic Living by Master Charles Cannon.Forgiving The Unforgivable: The Power of Holistic Living
by Master Charles Cannon.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Authors

Master Charles CannonMaster Charles Cannon is the Spiritual Director of Synchronicity Foundation for Modern Spirituality. His other books include: Living An Awakened Life: The Lessons of Love; Forgiving the Unforgivable; Awakening from the American Dream; The Bliss of Freedom; Modern Spirituality; and The Meditation Toolbox. For more information contact Synchronicity Foundation. Visit the website: www.Synchronicity.org

Will WilkinsonWill Wilkinson is a senior consultant with Luminary Communications in Ashland, Oregon. He has written a dozen self-help books and delivered programs in conscious living for forty years, interviewed scores of leading edge change agents, and pioneered experiments in small scale alternative economies. His latest book, Now or Never: A Time Traveler’s Guide to Personal and Global Transformation, published January 2017.
 

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}