كيف تصنع قصة جديدة على أساس الاحترام

خلق قصة جديدة على أساس الاحترام

لماذا يتوق الناس الحديثون إلى العودة إلى الأرض ويشعروا وكأنهم يفتقدون شيئا روحيا من ارتباطهم بالطعام؟ ربما لأنهم فقدوا الاتصال بأنفسهم الطبيعية وقصص أجدادهم وجذورهم في الأساطير القديمة والطقوس.

يمكن أن ينظر إلى التوق الذي يشعر به الكثيرون منا "بالعودة إلى الأرض" على أنه اعتراف بأن هناك شيئا ما ينقص في حياتنا اليومية ، وحقيقة أن عناصر الحياة الحاسمة مفقودة من الثقافة السائدة.

لا توجد طوباوية في الماضي ، ومع ذلك ، فإن القيم الروحية التي بنيت عليها بعض المجتمعات القديمة تبدو أكثر عقلانية بكثير من قيمنا. صحيح أن التقاليد والطقوس القديمة ربما تكون قد نشأت بسبب الخوف من الآلهة الغاضبة التي تسبب الدمار في الكوارث الطبيعية ، وهي طريقة لاسترضاء الطبيعة المتقلبة ، ولكن يبدو أنها ظهرت أيضًا من علاقة عميقة بالأرض وكافة الكائنات.

العيش في المجتمعات المتوازنة

لعشرات الآلاف من السنين ، في جميع أنحاء العالم ، عاشت البشرية في مجتمعات متوازنة مرتبطة بالمواسم ، مع احترام كبار السن ، ذكوراً وإناثاً على قدم المساواة ، وأنظمة معتقدية تعترف بالروح وتكافئها في جميع جوانب الحياة ، ولكن بشكل خاص في الغذاء.

عندما كانت المعابد مراكز الحياة ، كانت تحيط بها القرى والمزارع الصغيرة. لكن عندما انتشرت ثقافة المحاربين من جبال القوقاز والسهوب الروسية عبر الشرق الأوسط وأوروبا والهند ، قام الغزاة ـ الآريون والهندو-الأوروبيون وكورغانز ـ بتحويل هذه المجتمعات الزراعية الصغيرة.

خلق الملوك المتنافسون قصوراً بدلاً من المعابد. شكلت الأقارب الذكور الأرستقراطيات على أساس الخوف والحرب. وأصبح الآن ملاك الأراضي أنفسهم مستأجرين وعبيدًا.

طريقة حياة الكيلتي المركزية

دعا keltoi و Galatatae من قبل اليونانيين ، و Celtae or الحكائي من قبل الرومان ، امتدت الشعوب التي اعتبرت سلتيك (الذين يتقاسمون لغة مشتركة) إلى شمال إيطاليا من وسط أوروبا وإلى الجزر البريطانية. قبل غزو قيصر لل Gaul (فرنسا) في AD 50s ، كان هناك تجارة واسعة مع روما. ويعتقد أن تعطش روما للذهب دفعها للغزو.

حتى غزا الرومان الجزر البريطانية ابتداءً من 55 BCE ، عاش السكان السلتيون في قرى صغيرة ، حيث كانت الزراعة هي الطريقة المركزية للحياة ، مليئة بالمهرجانات واحترام الآلهة وخصوبة التربة. عرفت الأم العظيمة من قبل العديد من الأسماء حول البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​، بما في ذلك Rehe و Cybele و Demeter و Astarte و Aphrodite و Isis و Ma. ارتبطت الإلهة سلتيك مع الحبوب ، ونفس الزراعة والغذاء. كان صنع الخبز نفسه ، من الحبوب إلى الدقيق إلى العجين إلى الخبز ، يعتبر كيمياء وبركة ، رمزاً للتحول.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


استمر الاحتلال والتأثير الروماني تحت سنوات 400 حتى حوالي AD 410. كتب تاكيتوس أن السلتيين لم يميزوا في جنس قادتهم وكانوا يستخدمون للقادة النساء في الحرب. الأكثر شهرة كانت كارتيماندوا ، ملكة بريجانتس ، وبوديكا ، ملكة إيسيني. قد يكون للنساء أيضا حقوقا أكبر تتعلق بالزواج والطلاق والملكية ، والحق في الحكم ، على غرار المجتمعات الأمريكية الأصلية.

الثقافة والمجتمع الغربي

عندما نتحدث عن الثقافة والتاريخ الغربيين ، فإننا عادة ما نشير إلى العصر الروماني الكلاسيكي والروماني. ليس لأن الجزر البريطانية والدول الأوروبية لم يكن لها تاريخها الخاص - لكن شعوب سلتيك القديمة دُمِرت دينهم ، وتفككت أماكن عبادتهم ، وقتل زعماءهم الدينيون والثقافيون ، وعلم أطفالهم طرق روما.

إن التقليل إلى أدنى حد من قيمة الزراعة وعلاقتها الجوهرية التاريخية مع الروح تسير جنباً إلى جنب مع إخضاع النساء. ليس من قبيل الصدفة أن الزراعة والغذاء والروح ودور النساء والشيوخ كلها مهمشة في المجتمع الغربي. في الواقع ، هم من قطعة واحدة: ألوهية الأرض ، والغذاء ، والمرأة قد "غزوه" و هبط إلى وضع أقل. علاوة على ذلك ، عندما جاء الأوروبيون إلى الأمريكتين ، سعوا (وأنجزوا إلى حد كبير) نفس الفناء الثقافي في تعاملهم مع الشعوب الأصلية التي وقعت لهم في الأوطان التي تركوها وراءهم.

البدء من جديد: إعادة كتابة القصص

ومن المفارقات أن هذه الزراعة الأحادية قد تكون اليوم وسيلة للخلاص. في بعض مجتمعات الأمريكيين الأصليين ، من بين أفراد الطب ، كان من الضروري في بعض الأحيان أن ينسى المرء كل شيء يمكن تعليمه من جديد. بين الشيروكي ، على سبيل المثال ، تم استخدام بعض الأعشاب "لمسح الذاكرة" ، بحيث يمكن تعليم الشخص طرق الطب. كانت لائحة العقلية "تمحى بفعالية".

في حين أن هذا يمكن أن يكون كارثيا إذا نفذ حرفيا في المجتمع الحديث ، ومع ذلك ، فإنه رمزي مفيد. عندما يتعلق الأمر بغرس الزراعة بالروح وإيجاد طريقة أفضل لتناول الطعام والأكل ، فإن فقدان الذاكرة قد يكون شيئًا جيدًا ، تمامًا مثل الذاكرة الانتقائية - مثل التذكير بالأنوثة الإلهية والتواصلات الدينية التي نراها هنا من الماضي - يمكن أن توفر أسس تاريخية للمستقبل.

يبدو الآن أن الأمور بدأت تتغير في كل مكان. إن المجتمعات التي تعمل معًا لخلق ديناميكيات جديدة للتقدم الاجتماعي والاكتفاء الذاتي ، والتي تم تجاهلها كظواهر شاذة ، تكتسب الآن اهتمامًا كبيرًا من جانب وسائل الإعلام. يمارس الشباب الزراعة ويبدأون في إعادة تنشيط المناطق الريفية المتضررة. وقد انطلقت حركة الزراعة الحضرية في العديد من المدن الكبرى. يتم الآن إعادة كتابة قصص الزراعة بطرق شاملة - فيما يتعلق بالمساواة بين الجنسين ، والاستدامة ، وتوفير المسنين والأجيال القادمة.

من خلال إعادة الروح إلى الطعام ، نخلق صلوات صالحة للأكل تشفي لأنفسنا وللكوكب.

© 2012 by Jim PathFinder Ewing. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
Findhorn الصحافة. www.findhornpress.com.

المادة المصدر

الغذاء الواعي: النمو المستدام ، الأكل الروحي
من جانب جيم PathFinder يوينغ.

الغذاء الواعي: النمو المستدام ، الأكل الروحي بواسطة Jim PathFinder Ewing.يلخص الكتاب كيف يمكن للناس الحديثين أن يتجنبوا كونهم ضحايا للتطور البيولوجي الثقافي وما ينجم عن ذلك من انحدار في الصحة العالمية والشخصية - وبدلاً من ذلك يساهمون في الحركة نحو خيارات غذائية مدروسة وصحة أفضل في العالم ، جسدياً وروحياً. يناقش المؤلف كيف يمكن للمجتمع أن يغذي عالم الروح غير المرئي الذي يتخلل النباتات من خلال تبني مفاهيم روحية غير طاهرة ، ويتضمن أمثلة لكيفية نمو الأغذية العضوية وتعزيز مجتمع داعم وزراعة حضرية ، بالإضافة إلى ملاحظات عن الموارد الموسعة.

انقر هنا لطلب هذا الكتاب على Amazon ، و / أو لمزيد من المعلومات. متوفر أيضًا بتنسيق Kindle.

عن المؤلف

جيم PathFinder يوينغ ، مؤلف: الغذاء الواعي - النمو المستدام ، الأكل الروحيجيم باثفاندر إيوينج صحافي حائز على جوائز ، ومؤلف ، ومزارع عضوية. عندما لا يقوم بتعليم المزارعين والمزارعين المحتملين كيفية النمو على نحو مستدام باستخدام أساليب الزراعة العضوية ، فإن جيم هو قائد ورشة عمل ومتحدث ملهم ومؤلف في مجالات طب العقل والجسم والروح البيئية. هو مؤلف ستة كتب (Findhorn Press) على الذهن والصحة البديلة ، المنشورة باللغات الإنجليزية والفرنسية والألمانية والروسية واليابانية. يعيش في لينا ، ميسيسيبي ، حيث يدير أيضا مزرعة عضوية تجارية مع زوجته. لمزيد من المعلومات ، راجع موقعه على الويب: blueskywaters.com

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books ؛ Keywords = Jim PathFinder Ewing ؛ maxresults = 3}

المزيد من الكتب حول هذا الموضوع.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Creating a New Story Based On Respect

Changes Afoot: Creating a New Story Based On Respect for Everyone and Everything

Why do modern people yearn for a return to the land and feel as if they are missing something spiritually from their connection with food? Perhaps because they have lost touch with their natural selves, their ancestral stories, and their roots in ancient myth and ritual.

The yearning that so many of us feel for a “return to the earth” can be seen as acknowledgment that something is lacking in our daily lives, and the fact that crucial elements of life are missing from mainstream culture.

There are no utopias to be found in the past, however, the spiritual values around which some ancient societies were structured seem much more sane than our own. True, ancient traditions and rituals may have been engendered by fear of angry goddesses wreaking havoc through natural disasters, a way to appease fickle Nature, but they seem also to have sprung from a deep connection to Earth and all beings.

Living in Balanced Societies Tied to the Seasons & Respect for All

For tens of thousands of years, all across the globe, humankind lived in balanced societies that were tied to the seasons, with respect for elders, male and female equally, and belief systems that recognized and honored Spirit in all aspects of life, but especially in food.

When the temples were the centers of life, they were surrounded by villages and small farms. But when the warrior culture from the Caucasian Mountains and the Russian steppes spread across the Middle East, Europe, and India, the conquerors—Aryans, Indo-Europeans, and Kurgans—transformed these small agrarian societies.

Rival kings created palaces instead of temples. Male relatives formed aristocracies based on fear and war. And landowners now found themselves to be tenants and slaves.

The Celts' Central Way of Life: Agriculture and Respect for All

Changes Afoot: Creating a New Story Based On Respect for Everyone and EverythingCalled Keltoi and Galatatae by the Greeks, and Celtae or Gaii by the Romans, the peoples considered Celtic (who shared a common language) extended to northern Italy from central Europe and into the British Isles. Prior to Caesar’s conquest of Gaul (France) in the AD 50s, there was extensive trade with Rome. It’s believed that Rome’s thirst for gold prompted the invasion.

Until the Romans invaded the British Isles starting in 55 BCE, the Celtic people lived in small villages, with agriculture the central way of life, filled with festivals and respect for goddesses and fertility of the soil. The Great Mother was known by many names around the Mediterranean, including Rehe, Cybele, Demeter, Astarte, Aphrodite, Isis, and Ma. The Celtic goddess Brigit was associated with grain, the very soul of agriculture and food. The making of bread itself, from grain to flour to dough to bread, was considered an alchemy and blessing, emblematic of transformation.

Roman occupation and influence lasted just under 400 years, until about AD 410. Tacitus writes that the Celts made no distinction in the gender of their leaders and were used to women commanders in war. The most famous were Cartimandua, queen of the Brigantes, and Boudica, queen of the Iceni. Women may also have had greater rights pertaining to marriage, divorce, property ownership, and the right to rule, similar to Native American societies.

Western Culture & Society: Classical Greek and Roman Dominance

When we talk of Western culture and history, we are usually generally referring to Classical Greek and Roman times. It’s not because the British Isles and European countries didn’t have their own histories—they did; but the ancient Celtic peoples had their religion destroyed, their places of worship dismantled, their religious and cultural leaders killed, and their children taught the ways of Rome.

The minimizing of the value of agriculture and its historically intrinsic connection with Spirit goes hand in hand with the subjugation of women. It’s no coincidence that agriculture, food, Spirit, and the role of women and elders are all marginalized in Western society. Indeed, they are of one piece: the divinity of land, food, and women has been “conquered” and relegated to lesser status. Moreover, when Europeans came to the Americas, they sought (and largely accomplished) the same annihilation of culture in their dealings with indigenous peoples that had occurred to them in the homelands they had left behind.

Starting Anew: Rewriting Stories of Agriculture & Lifestyle

Ironically, this monoculture may today be a way of salvation. In some Native American societies, among medicine people, it was sometimes necessary for one to forget everything to be taught anew. Among the Cherokee, for example, certain herbs were used to “erase” memory, so that the person could be taught medicine ways. The mental slate was effectively “wiped clean.”

While this could be disastrous if literally carried out in modern society, nevertheless, it’s a useful allegory. When it comes to infusing agriculture with Spirit and forging a better way of approaching food and eating, a little amnesia might be a good thing, just as selective memory—such as recalling the Divine feminine and religious connections noted here from the past—can provide an historical grounding for the future.

Now it seems, things are beginning to change all over. Communities that work together to create new dynamics of social progress and self-sufficiency that were ignored as oddball phenomena are now gaining serious media attention. Young people are going into farming and beginning to revitalize moribund rural areas. And the urban farming movement has taken off in many major cities. The stories of agriculture are being rewritten, in inclusive ways—with regard for gender equality, sustainability, and provision for elders and generations to come.

By returning Spirit to food, we create edible prayers that are healing for ourselves and our planet.

©2012 by Jim PathFinder Ewing. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Findhorn Press. www.findhornpress.com.

Article Source

Conscious Food: Sustainable Growing, Spiritual Eating
by Jim PathFinder Ewing.

Conscious Food: Sustainable Growing, Spiritual Eating by Jim PathFinder Ewing.The book outlines how modern people can avoid being victims of bio-cultural evolution and the resultant entropy of declining global and personal health — and instead contribute to the movement toward mindful food choices and better world health, both physically and spiritually. The author discusses how society can nurture the unseen Spirit world that permeates plants through adopting nondenominational spiritual understandings, and includes how-to examples for growing organic food and fostering a supportive community and urban agriculture, as well as notes for expanded resources.

Click here for more Info and/or to Order this book on Amazon.

About the Author

Jim PathFinder Ewing, author of: Conscious Food--Sustainable Growing, Spiritual Eating Jim PathFinder Ewing is an award-winning journalist, author, and organic farmer. When not teaching farmers and would-be farmers how to grow sustainably using organic growing methods, Jim is a workshop leader, inspirational speaker and author in the fields of mind-body medicine and eco-spirituality. He is the author of six books (Findhorn Press) on mindfulness and alternative health, published in English, French, German, Russian and Japanese. He lives in Lena, Mississippi, where he also runs a commercial organic farm with his wife. For more, see his website: blueskywaters.com

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}