كيفية الاتصال بالروح داخل

كيفية الاتصال بالروح داخل

في عصر عندما يشعر كثير من قطع من روح الخاصة بهم، وحلفاء في عالم الغيب لا يمكن تصوره. مجرد وجود الغيب لا تزال موضع نزاع من قبل العديد. ليس من شيء يمكن قياس وتحديد مع حكامكم والمجاهر. ولكن الفكر السائد هو بداية لفهم روح، على الأقل من الناحية النفسية. على سبيل المثال، التيار الرئيسي للطب، الإقرار الآن اتصال العقل والجسم، وآمل، على ارتباط العقل والجسد والروح.

لقد أعاد علماء النفس المشهورون اكتشاف التقاليد الغامضة ، وتم استكشاف الترابط بين الكون مع الاهتمام المتجدد بأعمال كارل يونغ ومفهوم التزامن ، ويجري الآن دراسة تعاليم الخيميائيين القدماء للتحول. من الأرجح أن يقبل السكان عمومًا المصطلحات والتفسيرات الخاصة بعلم النفس ، وهو الآن تخصص محترم ، على التعاليم الغامضة غير المألوفة. وبسبب الطريقة التي يتم بها التعبير عن ألوهية الفرد في الثقافة الحديثة ، تصبح فكرة التحدث إلى جانبك الإلهي الداخلي ، مرشدك الداخلي ، أكثر جاذبية للبعض من الإيمان بالأرواح. أنت تتحدث مع الآلهة في الداخل ، الجزء الأكثر حكمة منكم. هذا مجرد نموذج واحد لحلفاء الروح. يوجد الكثير منها ، ويمكن لهذه النماذج أن تتواجد جنباً إلى جنب. يجد الباحث الحقيقة في العديد من النماذج ؛ واحد لا يبطل الآخر. تحدث أشياء كثيرة في العمل الروحي. إذا كنت ترغب في فهم العملية ، فستجد نموذجًا ، أو نموذجًا ، لتناسب نظرتك للعالم. الآن ، استكشاف مفهوم الإلهية في الداخل.

جوانب من نفسك

صوتك الداخلي ، الحدس الخاص بك ، هو أفضل دليل لك. كثير من الناس لا يعملون أبداً مع الأرواح لكنهم يتبعون معرفتهم الداخلية الخاصة بهم ، وعيهم. من خلال خيالك وقوة الإبداع ، تأتي الرسالة. يمكن أن تكون الأرواح التي تصادفها جزءًا من وعيك ، جوانب شخصيتك.

وأنيما والكراهية

من عمل كارل يونغ ، لدينا مفاهيم أنيما و animus. الأنيما هي الجزء الأنثوي من الوعي لدى الذكر الجسدي ، والعاطفة هي الجزء الرجالي من الوعي في أنثى جسدية. الجميع يحتوي على الطاقة من الجنسين في كميات مختلفة. مزيج يجعلنا فريدة من نوعها. كل امرأة لديها طاقة ذكورية وكل رجل له جانب أنثوي. بشكل عام ، يعتبر الذكر نشاطًا وكهربائيًا ، ولكنه غالبًا ما يكون لطيفًا ورعايًا ، مثل يسوع أو بوذا. الطاقة الأنثوية مستقبلة ومغناطيسية ، لكنها يمكن أن تكون قوية وشديدة ، مثل إلهة محارب. تنكر الكثير من العادات الاجتماعية ذلك ، لكن معظم الثقافات القديمة عرفت أنه حقيقي.

بسبب تدريبنا الاجتماعي ، العمل مع هذه الجوانب من الوعي هو جزء من الحفاظ على توازن صحي. إنهم يعطوننا وجهة نظر مختلفة لأية حالة ، وعادة ما نرى أننا نفتقر إلى ذلك ، لكننا في داخلنا طوال الوقت.

و animus و anima تأخذ على الخصائص المادية والشخصية في أذهاننا. نتواصل معهم مثل الأرواح ، لأن لديهم مقياس خاص بهم من الوعي المستقل. هذا لا يعني أنك تقوم بتطوير اضطراب الشخصية المتعددة. أنت تستخدم الجوانب داخل كيانك. البعض يسميهم فروعًا. لدينا جميع هذه الأجزاء من أنفسنا التي تظل مخفية. تعتقد إحدى مدارس الفكر أن العداء وأنيما لا يستبعد أحدهما الآخر. الرجال لديهم فقط anima والنساء لديهم فقط animus. تظهر تجارب أخرى تجسيدا لكل جنس. يمكن لشخص واحد أن يفي بالجوانب الداخلية. إنها ترمز إلى الرجل والمرأة المثاليين لكل منا.

عند العمل مع حلفاء الروح ، يمكنك مقابلة كلاً من دليل الذكور والإناث معًا. مع تجربتي الأولى ، فعلت. لقد افترضت لهم أن يكونوا أنيما و animus. في وقت لاحق ، كما تغيرت أنظمة إيماني ، اكتشفت شيئًا مختلفًا عنهم. سمحوا لي برؤية المزيد عندما كنت مستعدًا. أو تغيرت كما تغيرت. ربما يكون كل حلفاء الروح شكلاً من أشكال وعينا الخاص ، أو قد يكون العداء وأنيما شيءًا آخر تمامًا. كما ترون بالفعل ، تتزايد وجهات النظر المحتملة. في النهاية لا يهم الوصف. هم كل التسميات. عندما تتوقف عن أن تكون مفيدة ، لم تعد تستخدمها. في كلتا الحالتين ، أقدر كل المساعدة التي قدموها لي.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


الطفل الداخلية

لفترة من الوقت كان الجميع يتحدث عن شفاء الطفل الداخلي. في الطرق الأكثر دوّارًا ، كانوا يعنون بالعناية جزءًا من وعيهم ، وبراءتهم وسرهم. بسبب العديد من المشاكل العائلية ، يعاني الناس من استياء شديد وألم شديد من طفولتهم. العمل مع الطفل الداخلي هو طريقة لعلاج تلك الآلام من خلال أن تصبح والدك الخاص وأن تعطي نفسك الآن الحب الذي تحتاج إليه ولم تحصل عليه. امنح طفلك الداخلي التشجيع لمتابعة حلمك إذا لم تحصل عليه. الجانب الداخلي للطفل من وجودنا هو دليل كبير للشفاء والإفراج عن الصدمات الماضية. يمكن أن يقودنا الطفل إلى القضايا التي نحتاج إلى مواجهتها أو يمكنها أن تجلب لنا الكثير من المرح.

لسوء الحظ ، فإن معظم الناس يتحدثون عن طفلهم الداخلي في الملخص. تبدو فكرة تصوير هذا الجزء من أنفسهم والتعبير عنه سخيفة ، لكنهم سيشترون سيارات باهظة الثمن ، وأنظمة ترفيه ، ورحلات برية كلها باسم الطفل الداخلي. يمكن أن يكون إفساد نفسك عندما تشعر بالحرمان علاجًا جيدًا ، لكن الهدية الحقيقية تتمثل في الالتقاء وحب جزء آخر منك.

الطب عجلة

تعلمت الجانب الطفل الداخلي كجزء من حفل عجلة الطب. من المحتمل أن تكون هذه النسخة هي نسخة جديدة جدًا من "عصر جديد" ، ولكن الأفكار وراءها قوية جدًا. في عجلة الدواء ، يتم توصيل كل من الاتجاهات الأربعة بالعناصر الأربعة. كل عنصر يمثل جانبا مختلفا من الوعي. خلال الاحتفال ، يمكنك الالتقاء والتحدث مع هذه الجوانب من شخصيتك. الاحتفالات في الاتجاهات الأربعة شائعة في جميع أنحاء العالم.

في عجلة الطب

  • الجنوب هو عنصر الأرض. الأرض هي المربي الداخلي ، أو الوصي الداخلي أو الوالد الداخلي. الأرض مستقرة ، كونها أساس الرعاية المادية والراحة. في السحر ، تتعامل الأرض مع الجسم ، والموارد ، والإلهة الأرض ، ومزود للجميع.
  • يعتني المغذي بالطفل الداخلي ، الموجود في الغرب ، بعنصر المياه. الماء هو عنصر الشفاء ، الوعي الأعمق ، الحدس ، والعاطفة. الطفل يؤدي إلى الشفاء وإعادة ولادة البراءة.
  • في الشمال هو المحارب. هذا الوصي الداخلي هو حامي ومدافع عن الوجود. يمكن أن تكون قاسية وعدوانية ، مع سلاح في متناول اليد ، وعلى استعداد لاستخدام الأسنان ومخلب لحماية. يعمل المحارب مع عنصر الهواء وقوة الوعي والفكر ، ويرتبط بالريش والسيوف.
  • وفي الشرق هي الروح الداخلية ، نور ونار الوعي. ترتبط النار مع الشمس المشرقة. هذه هي الهوية والحياة والإرادة.

كل هذه الجوانب هي جزء منا. لدينا كل جانب جسدي وعاطفي وعقلي وروحي. كل منا هو مجموع أجزائنا ، ولكن قوة هذه الكائنات في الداخل تأتي من وعينا الخاص. هم مساعدات ، مثل جميع حلفاء الروح.

الداخلية الشاهد

في تشكيلات مختلفة ، يشكل هؤلاء الحلفاء الروح الداخليون شهادتنا الداخلية ، الشخص الذي يستطيع أن ينظر إلى حياتنا بشفافية وليس بحكم. الشاهد هو جزء من وعينا الذي يستطيع أن يراقب عقلنا العقلاني وأنانا ، ونطلب منه أخذ استراحة بينما نحن موجودون في حالة من الوعي الصافي. يتم تطوير الشاهد الداخلي في تخصصات التأمل ، وخاصة من الشرق ، مثل اليوغا. من خلال الإقرار بهذا الشاهد ، نهدئ الحوار الداخلي. نتوقف عن التعرف فقط على الجسد أو العقل ، وندرك أننا كائن مع الجسد والعقل. نحن نتجاوزهم. نحن الوعي ، أو الروح ، وراءهم. نحن الشاهد. بسبب هذا التفوق ، نحن أعظم حليف لنا في عالم الروح.

الوعي الجماعي

على فاقد الوعي هي البئر العميقة للمعرفة والفهم. نحن عادة محظور الوصول والسيطرة على قوتها الواسعة ، ومن ثم اسم اللاوعي. نحن لسنا على علم تام بذلك. العقل الباطن يكمن على سطحه ، مثل المياه الواضحة التي تعلو قمة محيط عميق غامق. بينما نقوم بجمع الرسائل ببداهة من اللاوعي ، يرتدي اللاوعي هذه الاتصالات بالرموز التي تطفو على سطحه. من خلال الرموز يمكننا فهم الرسائل التي نحصل عليها ، خاصة من خلال الأحلام.

ترتبط كل واحدة من محيطاتنا الشخصية ببحار العقول الشاسعة ، ليس فقط بحياة الإنسان ، بل من جميع أشكال الحياة. هذا ال اللاشعور. يشير البعض إلى أنها الطائرة النجمية ، ويشعر البعض أن اللاوعي الجماعي هو مدخل واحد إلى نجمي. مرة أخرى ، إنها حقا مسألة تسميات. مثل البعد المادي ، هذا هو الواقع المشترك حيث يمكننا التفاعل معًا. القواعد التي تحكم نجمي أكثر مرونة من قوانين الفيزياء. هنا يمكننا التفاعل مع جميع أشكال الحياة ، المادية وغير المادية. فكر في الأمر على أنه ملعب مشترك.

في اللاوعي الجماعي نواجه صورًا من الأحلام والكوابيس ، من الأساطير والخيال. واجهت الإنسانية باستمرار مواضيع متكررة طوال تاريخها. الآن في عصر المعلومات ، لدينا إمكانية الوصول إلى أساطير العالم. العديد من الثقافات لديها إلههم الأب ، إلهة الأم ، وصلاحيات العالم السفلي التي تحرسها الوحوش الغريبة والكائنات السماوية في مدن الزجاج والضوء. تظهر هذه الصور في رؤىنا وأحلامنا ، على الرغم من أن السياق الثقافي مختلف.

الأمثلة

لدينا جميعا أحلام السقوط دون حسيب ولا رقيب ، أو الطيران ، أو أن نكون مهمين في ملابسنا الداخلية فقط. تُسمى هذه الصور المتكررة بالنمط البدئي ، وهو مصطلح صاغه جونغ. توجد الأنواع الأصلية في عالم اللاوعي الجماعي ، الذي نتمتع به جميعًا. توجد فقط العديد من المواضيع ، ولكن في أشكال وتراكيب لا تعد ولا تحصى. والسؤال الوحيد هو ، هل أنشأناهم جماعيا أم كانوا دائما هناك؟ ربما كان لديهم يد في خلقنا. يشعر الشامان العصريون بأننا سفن للأنماط البدئية.

لا يستقيل النماذج الأصلية إلى عالم الباطنية. إنها تنشأ هناك ، لكن صورهم تتسلل إلى عالمنا اليومي. توجد الأشياء الأصلية في كل شيء نلمسه ، ومن الطبيعة البشرية أن تتضمن هذه الصور الأولية في حياتنا اليومية. حتى إن بعض حلفاء الروح لدينا نشأوا كنماذج نمطية.

النظام الشهير للنماذج البدئية هو بطاقات التاروت ، التي تحتوي ليس فقط على الصور ، ولكن أيضا سلسلة من التحول. التارو هو رحلة الحياة والموت ، الصحوة الروحية ، ولادة جديدة ، والعودة إلى الكون. يتأمل الكثيرون في نماذج البطاقات للحصول على المشورة حول مناطق معينة في حياتهم. على سبيل المثال ، يعتبر ملك السيوف نموذجًا رائعًا لتعلم فن الحماية ، بينما تجلب الكهنة دروسًا سحرية.

الملك الذي ضحى هو موضوع وثني شعبي ، وهو نموذج للحاكم يموت لإنقاذ شعبه. ديونيسيوس كان ملكا الإغريق القدماء الذين قاموا بحياتهم. هو إله المحبة والتعاطف والتخلي عن البرية والهياج. في الأساطير الحديثة ، صُلب يسوع ابن الله لإنقاذ الجميع. في الأمريكتين القديمة ، يعتبر Quetzalcoatl شخصية مشابهة. ترى بعض الطوائف أنه يسوع بعد قيامته ، ويعمل مع ثقافة أخرى.

كان جيم موريسون ، المغني الرئيسي في فرقة تدعى "الأبواب" ، رجلًا كبيرًا يتخلى عن الفكر والزائدة ، وهو شخصية ديونيزية. بالنسبة إلى معجبيه ، كان مثله شبيهاً بالدماء ويفتح أبواب الإدراك. وفي وقت لاحق قتل نفسه ، وتكثرت التكهنات فيما يتعلق بموت مزيف ومشاهد غامضة. وما زال سحره يعيش ، ولا شك أنه كان يجسد نموذج الملوك الذي قدمه ، مثله مثل الكثير من القصص الأخرى ، تتغير قصته وتتغير بمرور الوقت.

والذات العليا

إذا كنت تفكر في فاقد الوعي كحالتك الدنيا ، وحكمتك الطبيعية البديهية العميقة ، فعندئذ يوجد بطبيعة الحال عداد أو توازن - أعلى ذاتك. أعلى النفس هو جانب واع ووعي تماما من وجودنا. يتم وصف المفهوم بشكل أفضل من خلال القياس. لأن ظلالنا على جسمنا المادي ، لذلك نحن لأنفسنا أعلى. ظلنا غير مدرك لوجودنا. يعيش الظل في عالم أسود وأبيض ورمادي. لا يمكن أن رائحة أو طعم. وجودها هو ثنائي الأبعاد. كل شيء نقوم به يؤثر على الظل ، حيث يذهب وماذا يفعل.

الحياة الذاتية العليا في مستوى أعلى ونحجبها. يبدو لنا بالحب والنعمة من جانب متعدد الأبعاد. لدينا صعوبة في فهم الذات العليا ، مثلما يجد الظل صعوبة في فهمنا. عندما تستيقظ على تراثك الروحي ، تصبح أكثر إدراكًا لهذا الجانب الأعلى ، حيث تسعى للحصول على توجيهه وفي النهاية تعيشه. قد يكون هذا المفهوم مخيفًا إذا كنت تعتقد أن هناك شيئًا يلفنا ، لكنه ليس كذلك. الآن بعد أن لديك هذه المعلومات ، لا تتغير الحياة ، يتغير التصور الخاص بك فقط. أنت أكثر وعياً ، لكنك ما زلت بحاجة لأن تعيش وتتنفس وتفعل الأشياء كما تفعل عادة. لا يتم اتخاذ القرار بعيدا. الظل مجرد تشبيه. نحن لسنا الظلال. نحن نفتقر فقط إلى الكلمات لوصف الذات العليا.

ارتفاع النفس هي حليف كبير لأنه يحتوي على أفضل وجهة نظر.

في بعض الأحيان يكون الحدس والشعور اللاواعية لدينا أسبابا تدفعنا إلى تحقيق هذا المستوى العالي من الذات. الجوانب المختلفة للشخصية ، الأنيما / العداء ، والطفل الداخلي هي طرق التواصل الذاتي الأعلى معك. الشاهد الداخلي هو شكل آخر من أشكال إظهار الذات العليا ، وسد قيمنا الدنيوية والمتسامية. عدد قليل من الممارسين تجربة النفس العليا باعتبارها شخصية كاملة لنفسها ، مثل العمل مع أي روح أخرى.

إن المعلومات التي يقدمها المرء الأعلى هي مباشرة وبسيطة للغاية ، وليست غارقة في الرمزية الباطنية لحياتنا. لا توجد ضرورة لعقد حلقة فك الرموز عند العمل معها.

كان لديّ الطلاب الذين واجهوا صعوبة كبيرة في الاتصال بمرشد روح أو حيوان طوطم ، ولكن عندما كانوا متصلين بذاتهم العليا ، كانت التجربة نسيمًا. تبين أن النفس الأعلى هي الصوت الصغير والهادئ والمألوف الذي يعرفونه دائمًا.

لدينا جميع الهيئات الأخرى ، إلى جانب المادية. لدينا الجوانب الأثيرية والعاطفية والعقلية. يتم تحديد أعلى وأنقى هذه الهيئات ، الجسم الإلهي أو الروحي ، مع النفس العليا. يمكن أن يسمى أعلى النفس الروح الحقيقية ، جوهرنا الحقيقي وهويتنا.

تم اقتباس هذا المقال من كتاب:

الحلفاء بواسطة روح Penczak كريستوفر.روح الحلفاء
كريستوفر بنسزاك.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر، RedWheelWeiser. © 2002.
http://www.redwheelweiser.com

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب

عن المؤلف

كريستوفر Penczak ارتسم كريستوفر Penczak 2000 في منصب وزير من حركة الاخوان المسلمين العالمي، وشركة وهو أيضا عضو هيئة التدريس الوقت جزء في معهد الشمالية الشرقية من الجامع الصحة، وعضوا مؤسسا للهدايا من مؤسسة غريس، وهي منظمة غير ربحية في أدلى نيو هامبشير تتكون من أفراد من خلفيات متنوعة روحية مكرسة لخدمة بهيجة للمجتمعات المحلية. وهو مؤلف من مدينة ماغيك. كريستوفر يعيش في سالم، ونيو هامبشاير. زيارة موقعه على الانترنت في www.ChristopherPenczak.com

كتب ذات صلة:

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = the spirit within؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

How To Connect To The Spirit Within

How To Connect To The Spirit Within

In an age when so many feel disconnected from their own spirit, allies in the unseen realms are unthinkable. The very existence of the unseen is still under dispute by many. It is not something you can measure and define with your rulers and microscopes. But mainstream thought is starting to understand the spirit, at least in psychological terms. For instance, mainstream medicine is now acknowledging the mind and body connection, and, I hope, the mind, body, and spirit link.

Popular psychologists have rediscovered the mystery traditions, interconnections of the universe are explored with renewed interest in the works of Carl Jung and the concept of synchronicity, and the ancient alchemists' teachings of transformation are being studied. The population at large is more likely to accept the terminology and explanations of psychology, now a respected discipline, over unfamiliar mystical teachings. Because of the way individual divinity is expressed in modern culture, the idea of talking to your own inner divine aspect, your internal guide, becomes more appealing to some than the belief in spirits. You are talking to the gods within, the wiser part of you. This is but one model of spirit allies. Many more exist, and these models can all exist side by side. The seeker finds truth in many paradigms; one does not invalidate the other. Many things are occurring in spirit work. If you desire to understand the process, you will find a paradigm, or paradigms, to fit your worldview. For now, explore the concept of the divine within.

Aspects of Yourself

Your own inner voice, your intuition, is your best guide. Many people never work with spirits but follow their own inner knowing, their consciousness. Through your imagination and powers of creativity, the message comes. The spirits you encounter can be part of your own consciousness, aspects of your personality.

The Anima and Animus

From the work of Carl Jung, we have the concepts of anima and animus. The anima is the feminine portion of consciousness in a physical male, and the animus is the masculine part of consciousness in a physical female. Everyone contains energy of the two genders in differing amounts. The combination makes us unique. Every woman has masculine energy and every man has a feminine side. Generally, masculine is considered active and electric, yet it is often gentle and nurturing, like Jesus or Buddha. Feminine energy is receptive and magnetic, but it can be strong and fierce, like a warrior goddess. A lot of social customs deny this, but most ancient cultures knew it to be true.

Because of our social training, working with these aspects of consciousness is a part of maintaining a healthy balance. They give us a different view to any situation, usually a view we think we lack but that is inside us all along.

The animus and anima take on physical characteristics and personality in our minds. We communicate with them like spirits, because they have their own measure of independent consciousness. This does not mean you are developing multiple personality disorder. You are using the aspects within your own being. Some call them subpersonalities. We all have these parts of ourselves that remain hidden. One school of thought feels the animus and anima are mutually exclusive. Men have only an anima and women have only an animus. Other experiences show a personification for each gender. One person can meet both internal aspects. They symbolize the ideal man and woman for each of us.

When working with spirit allies, you can meet both a male and female guide together. With my first experience, I did. I assumed them to be my anima and animus. Later on, as my belief systems changed, I discovered something different about them. They allowed me to see more when I was ready. Or they changed as I changed. Perhaps all spirit allies are a form of our own consciousness, or the animus and anima may be something else entirely. As you can see already, the potential viewpoints are growing. In the end the descriptions never matter; they are all labels. When they cease to be useful, no longer use them. Either way, I appreciate all the help they have given me.

The Inner Child

For a while everyone was talking about healing the inner child. In the most roundabout ways they meant taking care of part of their consciousness, their childlike innocence and happiness. Because of many family problems, people have strong resentments and hurts from their childhood. Working with the inner child is a way to heal those pains by becoming your own parent and now giving yourself the love you needed and did not get. Give your inner child the encouragement to follow your dream if you never got it. The inner child aspect of our being is a great guide to healing and releasing past trauma. The child can lead us to issues we need to confront or it can bring us to a lot of fun.

Unfortunately, most people talk about their inner child in the abstract. The idea of visualizing and meeting this part of themselves seems silly, but they will buy expensive cars, entertainment systems, and wild trips all in the name of the inner child. Spoiling yourself when you are feeling deprived can be good therapy, but the real gift is in meeting and loving another part of you.

The Medicine Wheel

I learned the inner child aspect as part of the medicine wheel ceremony. This version is probably a very New Age, anglicized version of it, but the ideas behind it are very powerful. In the medicine wheel, each of the four directions is connected to the four elements. Each element represents a different aspect of consciousness. Through ceremony you can meet and converse with these aspects of your own personality. Ceremonies to the four directions are common across the world.

In the medicine wheel

  • South is the element of earth. Earth is the inner nurturer, the caretaker or inner parent. Earth is stable, being the foundation of material care and comfort. In magic, Earth deals with the body, resources, and the Earth goddess, the provider of all.
  • The nurturer takes care of the inner child, who is in the West, with the element of water. Water is the element of healing, deeper consciousness, intuition, and emotion. The child leads to healing and a rebirth of innocence.
  • In the North is the warrior. This inner guardian is the protector and defender of the being. It can be tough and aggressive, with weapon in hand, ready to use tooth and claw to protect. The warrior works with the element of air, the power of consciousness and thought, and is associated with blades and swords.
  • And in the East is the inner spirit, the light and fire of consciousness. Fire is connected with the rising Sun. This is identity, life, and willpower.

All these aspects are a part of us. We each have a physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual side. We each are the sum of our parts, but the power of these beings within comes from our own consciousness. They are aids, like all spirit allies.

Inner Witness

In various combinations, these internal spirit allies make up our inner witness, the one who can look back on our life with compassion and no judgment. The witness is the part of our consciousness that can observe our rational mind, our ego, and ask it to take a break while we exist in a state of pure consciousness. The inner witness is developed in meditation disciplines, particularly from the East, like yoga. Through acknowledgment of this witness, we quiet the internal dialogue. We cease to identify solely with the body or mind and realize we are the being with the body and mind. We transcend them. We are the consciousness, or spirit, beyond them. We are the witness. Because of this transcendence, we are our own greatest ally in the spirit world.

The Collective Consciousness

Your unconscious is the deep well of knowing and understanding. We usually are barred conscious access and control of its vast power, hence the name unconscious. We are not fully aware of it. The subconscious lies on its surface, like the clearer waters sitting on top of a deep, murky ocean. As we intuitively collect messages from our unconscious, the subconscious dresses these communications in symbols that are floating on its surface. Through the symbols we can understand the messages we get, particularly through dreams.

Each of our personal oceans is connected to the vast sea of minds, not only of human life, but of all life. This is the collective unconscious. Some refer to it as the astral plane, and some feel the collective unconsciousness is but one doorway to the astral. Again, it is really a question of labels. Like the physical dimension, this is a co-created reality where we can interact together. The rules governing the astral are more flexible than the laws of physics. Here we can interface with all forms of life, physical and nonphysical. Think of it as a common playground.

In the collective unconscious we encounter images from dreams and nightmares, from mythology and imagination. Humanity has constantly encountered repeated themes throughout its history. Now in the age of information, we have access to the mythos of the world. Many cultures have their father god, mother goddess, and underworld powers guarded by strange monsters and heavenly beings in cities of glass and light. These images appear in our visions and dreams, even though the cultural context is different.

Archetypes

We all have dreams of falling uncontrollably, flying, or being someplace important in only our underwear. These repeated images are called archetypes, a term coined by Jung. Archetypes exist in the realm of the collective unconscious, to which we all have access. Only so many themes exist, but in countless variations and combinations. The only question is, did we collectively create them or were they always there? Maybe they had a hand in our creation. Modern shamans feel we are vessels for the archetypes.

Archetypes are not resigned to the realms of the esoteric. They originate there, but their images creep into our everyday world. Archetypes exist in everything we touch, and it is human nature to include these primal images in our daily life. Some of our spirit allies even originate as archetypes.

A popular system of archetypes is the tarot cards, containing not only the images, but also a sequence of transformation. Tarot is the journey of life and death, spiritual awakening, rebirth, and return to the cosmos. Many meditate with the card archetypes for advice on particular areas in their lives. For instance the King of Swords is a great archetype for learning the art of protection, while the Priestess brings lessons of magic.

The sacrificed king is a popular pagan theme, an archetype of the ruler dying to save his people. Dionysus was the sacrificed and resurrected king of the ancient Greeks. He is the god of love and compassion and of wild abandonment and frenzy. In modern mythology Jesus, the Son of God, was crucified to save all. In the ancient Americas, Quetzalcoatl is a similar figure. Certain sects see him as Jesus after his resurrection, working with another culture.

Jim Morrison, the lead singer of a band called the Doors, was a man of great abandon and excess, a Dionysian figure. To his fans, he was demigod-like and opened the doorways of perception. He later killed himself, and speculations abound regarding a faked death and mysterious sightings. His magic still lives, and I have no doubt he embodied the sacrificed king archetype as, like many others, his story changes and mutates over time.

The Higher Self

If you think of your unconscious as your lower self, your deep intuitive natural wisdom, then there is naturally a counter, or balance -- a higher self. The higher self is a fully conscious and aware aspect of our being. The concept is described best through analogy. As our shadows are to our physical being, so we are to our higher selves. Our shadow is unaware of our existence. The shadow lives in a world of black, white, and gray. It cannot smell or taste. Its existence is two-dimensional. Everything we do affects the shadow, where it goes and what it does.

The higher self lives in a higher plane and we shadow it. It looks to us with love and grace from a multidimensional aspect. We have difficulty understanding the higher self, just as a shadow would have difficulty understanding us. As you awaken to your spiritual heritage, you become more aware of this higher aspect, seeking its guidance and ultimately living it. This concept can be frightening if you think there is something lording over us, but it is not that way. Now that you have this information, life does not change, only your perception changes. You are more aware, but you still need to live and breathe and do things as you normally do. Decision is not taken away. The shadow is just an analogy. We are not shadows. We only lack the words to describe the higher self.

The higher self is a great ally because it has a better viewpoint.

Sometimes our unconscious intuitions and feelings are promptings from this higher self. The different aspects of personality, the anima/animus, and the inner child are ways the higher self communicates with you. The inner witness is another form of the higher self manifesting, bridging our mundane and transcendental qualities. A few practitioners experience the higher self as a complete persona unto itself, like working with any other spirit.

The information the higher self gives is very direct and simple, not mired in the subconscious symbolism of our lives. No decoder ring is necessary when working with it.

I have had students who experienced great difficulty connecting to a spirit guide or totem animal, but when they connected to their higher self, the experience was a breeze. The higher self turned out to be the tiny, quiet, yet familiar voice they have always known.

We all have other bodies, besides the physical. We have etheric, emotional, and mental aspects. The highest, purest of these bodies, the divine or spiritual body, is identified with the higher self. The higher self can be called the true soul, our true essence and identity.

This article was excerpted from the book:

Spirit Allies by Christopher Penczak. Spirit Allies
by Christopher Penczak.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher, RedWheelWeiser. ©2002.
http://www.redwheelweiser.com

Info/Order this book

About the Author

Christopher Penczak Christopher Penczak was ordained in 2000 as a minister by the Universal Brotherhood Movement, Inc. He is also a part time faculty member at the North Eastern Institute of Whole Health and a founding member of the Gifts of Grace Foundation, a non-profit organization in New Hampshire made up of individuals from diverse spiritual backgrounds dedicated to joyful service to the local communities. He is the author of City Magick. Christopher lives in Salem, New Hampshire. Visit his website at www.ChristopherPenczak.com

Related Books:

The Spirit Within
connecting to spirit withinAuthor: Arthur Michael Becker
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • Used Book in Good Condition

Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
List Price: $5.95

Buy Now

The Spirit Within & the Spirit Upon
connecting to spirit withinAuthor: Kenneth E. Hagin
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • Used Book in Good Condition

Publisher: Faith Library Publications
List Price: $14.95

Buy Now

Awaken the Spirit Within: 10 Steps to Ignite Your Life and Fulfill Your Divine Purpose
connecting to spirit withinAuthor: Rebecca Rosen
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • Harmony

Publisher: Harmony
List Price: $15.99

Buy Now

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}