لماذا حسن الجنس لا يؤدي إد إلى المراهقة الحمل

يجب أن يكون التعليم الجنسي شاملاً وممكّنًا ويسهل العلاقات الجنسية الأخلاقية. lauren rushing / Flickr، CC BY-NC-ND

يعلم التعليم الجنسي الشامل الشامل والعلاقات ("الجنس") الأطفال والمراهقين بطرق مناسبة للعمر أن الحياة الجنسية هي جزء طبيعي وصحي من الحياة.

يغطي النوع الاجتماعي الجيد مواضيع متنوعة مثل التنمية البشرية ، العلاقات ومهارات التعامل مع الآخرين ، التعبير الجنسي ، الصحة الجنسية ، المجتمع والثقافة ، بالإضافة إلى كيفية منع الحمل غير المقصود والأمراض المنقولة جنسياً وفيروس العوز المناعي البشري.

وفقا للأمم المتحدة ، فإن جميع الشباب لديهم الحق في الحصول على معلومات حول الجنس. بدونها ، هم عرضة للإكراهوالحمل غير المقصود وانتقال العدوى المنقولة جنسياً.

الـ منظمة الصحة العالمية توافق على القول بأننا جميعا لدينا الحق في "نهج إيجابي ومحترم للعلاقات الجنسية [و] إمكانية وجود تجارب جنسية ممتعة وآمنة".

يجادل معارضو ممارسة الجنس في المدارس بأن تعليم الشباب حول الجنس والعلاقات يمكن أن يؤدي إلى الاختلاط ، وحمل المراهقات ، وزيادة معدلات الأمراض المنقولة بالاتصال الجنسي ، ويمكن أن يؤثر حتى على التوجه الجنسي والجنساني. لكن هذا لا يدعمه البحث.

مقارنة برامج الجنس

أسفرت المعارضة لممارسة الجنس في المدارس عن نهج في بعض الولايات في الولايات المتحدة يعرف باسم "الامتناع عن ممارسة الجنس فقط". لا يتم تعليم الشباب عن الوقاية ، حيث يتم حثهم على التعهد بتأخير أي اتصال جنسي حتى يتزوجوا.

لفهم فعالية النهج المختلفة لممارسة الجنس ، أ قارن دراسة 2005 نتائج الصحة الجنسية بالنسبة للشباب في أستراليا وهولندا ، حيث يتم تعليم التثقيف الجنسي الشامل ، والولايات المتحدة ، حيث يتم تدريس تعليم الإمتناع فقط في بعض الولايات. تتبع الباحثون معدلات انتقال فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية والأمراض المنقولة بالاتصال الجنسي ، والحمل غير المقصود.

كان متوسط ​​عمر الجماع الأول مشابهًا في هولندا (سنوات 17.7) وأستراليا (سنوات 16)

لكن نتائج الصحة الجنسية حيث تم تدريس برامج الامتناع عن ممارسة الجنس قد تراجعت بشكل جيد. كان لدى المراهقين في الولايات المتحدة سن مبكرة من الجماع الأول (15.8) ، وارتفاع معدلات إنهاء الحمل وارتفاع معدلات المواليد في سن المراهقة مقارنة بالبلدان الأخرى في الدراسة. حول 30.4 من كل النساء 1,000 الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 15 إلى 17 في الولايات المتحدة سوف تلد.

تبرز هولندا كواحدة من أدنى معدلات حمل المراهقات في العالم (ولادة 2.2 لكل امرأة 1,000 تتراوح أعمارها بين 15 و 17).

توفر هولندا تعليمًا جنسياً عالي الجودة لكل من طلاب المدارس الابتدائية والثانوية. ولكن بدلاً من فرض منهج دراسي محدد ، فإن المدارس الهولندية تدمج الجنس في المجالات الدراسية الحالية. المدارس هي من المتوقع أن تشمل مناقشات حول الحمل ، والأمراض المنقولة جنسيا ، والتوجه الجنسي ورهاب المثلية الجنسية ، والقيم ، واحترام الاختلاف والمهارات اللازمة للعلاقات الصحية في مناهجها الدراسية.

في أستراليا ، يتم تضمين التثقيف الجنسي الشامل في العمر ، في National مناهج التعليم الصحي والبدني للأطفال والشباب من السنة الأولى من المدرسة إلى السنة 10.

ولكن على الرغم من المناهج الدراسية الوطنية ، هناك نقص في الاتساق في تقديم البرامج عبر أستراليا. عادة ما يترك القرار حول كيفية التعامل مع النوع الاجتماعي وكيفية إشراك الوالدين لمديري المدارس الفردية.

يعتبر النهج الهولندي لممارسة الجنس - الذي يضم المحتوى عبر مجالات المناهج الدراسية - من أفضل الممارسات على المستوى الدولي وينبغي اعتماده في أستراليا. وبدلاً من إعادة تعليم الجنس إلى الصحة والتربية البدنية ، يجب أيضًا تضمين المحتوى في مواضيع مثل اللغة الإنجليزية والعلوم والرعاية الرعوية.

إن تبني منهج "المدرسة ككل" لممارسة الجنس ليس بالأمر السهل ، وسوف يتطلب تدريبًا إضافيًا ودعمًا للانتقال إلى هذا النموذج ، لكن المدارس التي حققت ذلك حققت نتائج رائعة.

الآباء أو المدرسين؟

بعض أولئك الذين يعارضون ممارسة الجنس على أساس المدرسة يجادلون أنه من مسؤولية الوالدين لتعليم أبنائهم حول الجنس. انهم على حق.

إن أول تعرّض للطفل للمعرفة عن الجنس والحياة الجنسية والعلاقات يأتي من أسرته الخاصة ، سواء تم الاتصال به علانية أم لا. يتعلم الأطفال بسرعة أن بعض المواضيع تكون مقبولة للتحدث عنها والبعض الآخر ليس كذلك. ومع ذلك ، لا يعني الصمت بشأن الجنس داخل العائلات أن الأطفال غير مدركين للمسألة.

في حالة عدم وجود معلومات مناسبة للعمر ، حتى الأطفال الصغار جدا تشكل قصص لملء الفراغ. بالنسبة للبعض ، يصبح الجنس مرتبطا بالخوف والإحراج. في مرحلة المراهقة ، قد يتعرض هؤلاء الأطفال للمخاطر التي يعتقد معارضو الجنس أنها تسببها.

In بحثييقول الكثير من الآباء أن تعلمهم الأول عن الجنس كان محاطًا بالخجل والإحراج. ونتيجة لذلك ، يشعر الكثيرون بعدم الاستعداد للحديث عن الجنس مع أطفالهم.

الأم وابنتهامعظم الآباء يريدونيجب أن تكون المسؤولية الجنسية مشتركة بين الوالدين ومقدمي الرعاية بالإضافة إلى نظام التعليم. كيت سومبلر / فليكر ، CC BY-NC-ND ينمو أطفالهم ليصبحوا بالغين أصحاء جنسياً ولا يريدون أن يشارك أطفالهم مشاعر عدم الارتياح عندما يتعلق الأمر بالجنس. كما أنهم يريدون من المدارس توفير تعليم جنسي شامل ، بشرط أن يكونوا راغبين في معرفة ما سيتم تدريسه ومتى وبواسطة من يمكنهم أن يكملوا المعلومات الواقعية التي يتعلمها أطفالهم بقيمهم العائلية.

هذا له آثار على كيفية تواصل المدارس مع الوالدين حول الجنس. ابقاء الوالدين على اطلاع حول المنهج الدراسي يمكن أن يدعم التواصل بين الوالدين والطفل عالي الجودة حول الحياة الجنسية التي ، حسب كثير من الشباب ، كانت مفقودة.

من الأمور الأساسية في الكثير من النقاش حول الشباب والجنس والجنس ، أن التركيز على الجنس كمشكلة وليس كقوة يجب الاحتفاء بها والتعامل معها بطريقة أخلاقية ومسئولية. ﯾﻧﺑﻐﻲ أن ﯾدﻋم اﻟﻧوع اﻻﺟﺗﻣﺎﻋﻲ ﻋﺎﻟﻲ اﻟﺟودة اﻟﺷﺑﺎب ﻟﺗﻌﻟم اﻟﺗﻌﺑﯾر ﻋن أﻓﮐﺎرھم وﻋواﺿﮭم وأﺳﺋﻟﺗﮭم وﻗﯾﻣﮭم وﻣﺧﺎوﻓﮭم واﻟﺷرﮐﺎء اﻟﻣﺣﺗﻣﻟﯾن.

يجب أن تكون المسؤولية الجنسية مشتركة بين الوالدين ومقدمي الرعاية بالإضافة إلى نظام التعليم. يجب أن تكون شاملة وتمكِّن وتيسر العلاقات الجنسية الأخلاقية. هذا يتطلب ليس فقط المعرفة ولكن أيضا مهارات مثل التأمل الذاتيالتفاوض على العلاقات مع الآخرين والتفكير النقدي.

نبذة عن الكاتب

دايسون سوزانسوزان دايسون ، أستاذ مشارك ، زميلة أبحاث رئيسية ، جامعة لا تروب. تعمل كباحثة اجتماعية في مجالات الجنس والجنس. ولديها اهتمام خاص بالتغيير الثقافي ومنع العنف ضد المرأة ولديها خبرة واسعة في العمل على الوقاية في مختلف البيئات ، بما في ذلك الرياضة والتعليم وأماكن العمل.

تم نشر هذه المقالة في الأصل المحادثة. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.


كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 161628384X، maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ما يفعل وما يترك التعاطف
ما يفعل وما يترك التعاطف
by الغراب الرقميه

Why Good Sex Ed Doesn't Lead To Teen Pregnancy

Sex ed should be inclusive, empowering, and facilitate ethical sexual relationships. lauren rushing/Flickr, CC BY-NC-ND

Comprehensive, inclusive sexuality and relationships education (“sex ed”) teaches children and adolescents in age-appropriate ways that sexuality is a normal, healthy part of life.

Good sex ed covers diverse topics such as human development, relationships and interpersonal skills, sexual expression, sexual health, society and culture, as well as how to prevent unintended pregnancy, sexually transmitted infections (STIs) and HIV.

According to the United Nations, all young people have the right to information about sexuality. Without it, they’re vulnerable to coercion, unintended pregnancy and STI transmission.

The World Health Organisation agrees, arguing we all have a right to “a positive and respectful approach to sexual relationships [and] the possibility of having pleasurable and safe sexual experiences”.

Opponents of school-based sex ed argue that educating young people about sex and relationships can lead to promiscuity, teenage pregnancy, increased rates of STIs and can even influence sexual and gender orientation. But this isn’t supported by the research.

Comparing sex ed programs

Opposition to sex ed in schools has resulted in an approach in some states in the United States known as “abstinence-only”. Young people aren’t taught about prevention, they’re urged to pledge to delay any sexual contact until they are married.

To understand the effectiveness of different approaches to sex ed, a 2005 study compared sexual health outcomes for young people in Australia and the Netherlands, where comprehensive sexuality education is taught, and the United States, where abstinence-only education was taught in some states. Researchers tracked rates of HIV and STI transmission, and unintended pregnancies.

The average age of first intercourse was similar in the Netherlands (17.7 years) and Australia (16 years)

But sexual health outcomes where abstinence-only programs were taught fell well behind. Teens in the US had an earlier age of first sexual intercourse (15.8), higher rates of pregnancy terminations and higher rates of teen births compared with the other countries in the study. Around 30.4 out of every 1,000 women aged 15 to 17 in the US will give birth.

The Netherlands stands out as having one of the lowest rates of teen pregnancy in the world (2.2 births per 1,000 women aged 15 to 17).

The Netherlands provides high-quality sexuality education for both primary and secondary school students. But rather than imposing a specific curriculum, Dutch schools incorporate sex ed into existing subject areas. Schools are expected to include discussions about pregnancy, STIs, sexual orientation and homophobia, values, respect for difference and skills for healthy relationships in their curriculum.

In Australia, age-appropriate, comprehensive sexuality education is included in the National Health and Physical Education Curriculum for children and young people from the first year of school to year 10.

But despite the national curriculum, there is a lack of consistency in the delivery of programs across Australia. The decision about how to approach sex ed and how to engage parents is generally left to individual school principals.

The Dutch approach to sex ed – which embeds the content across curriculum areas – is considered best practice internationally and should be adopted in Australia. Rather than relegating sex ed to health and physical education, content should also be incorporated into topics such as English, science and pastoral care.

Adopting a “whole school” approach to sex ed is not easy, and would require additional training and support to transition to this model, but schools that have done it have achieved great results.

Parents or teachers?

Some of those who oppose school-based sex ed argue it is the responsibility of parents to educate their children about sex. They’re right.

A child’s first exposure to knowledge about sex, sexuality and relationships comes from their own family, whether it is approached openly or not. Children quickly learn that some subjects are acceptable to talk about and others are not. Silence about sex within families, however, does not mean children are unaware of the issue.

In the absence of age-appropriate, accurate information, even very young children make up stories to fill the void. For some, sex becomes associated with fear and embarrassment. In adolescence, these children may be exposed to the very risks that opponents of sex ed believe it causes.

In my research, many parents report that their own first learning about sex was surrounded by shame and embarrassment. As a result, many feel ill prepared to talk about sex with their own children.

mother and daughterMost parents wantSex ed should be the shared responsibility of parents and carers as well as the education system. Kate Sumbler/Flickr, CC BY-NC-ND their children to grow up to be sexually healthy adults and do not want their children to share their own feelings of discomfort when it comes to sex. They also want schools to provide comprehensive sex ed, with the proviso that they want know what will be taught, when and by whom so they can complement the factual information their children learn with their own family values.

This has implications for how schools communicate with parents about sex ed. Keeping parents informed about the curriculum can support high quality parent-child communication about sexuality that, according to many young people, has been missing.

Central to much of the debate about young people, sexuality and sex ed is that the focus is on sex as a problem rather than as a strength to be celebrated and approached ethically and responsibly. High-quality sex ed should support young people to learn to express their ideas, emotions, questions, values and concerns and with potential partners.

Sex ed should be the shared responsibility of parents and carers as well as the education system. It should be inclusive, empowering, and should facilitate ethical sexual relationships. This requires not only knowledge but also skills such as self-reflection, negotiating relationships with others and critical thinking.

About The Author

dyson suzanneSuzanne Dyson, Associate professor, principal research fellow, La Trobe University. She works as a social researcher in the fields of sexuality and gender. She has a particular interest in culture change and the prevention of violence against women and has extensive experience working on prevention in diverse settings, including sport, education and workplaces.

This article was originally published on The Conversation. Read the original article.


Related Books

Cooking from the Farmers' Market
parentingAuthor: Jodi Liano
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Weldon Owen
List Price: $24.95

Buy Now

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}