Как это повлияет на интернет порно Romantic жизнь?

пары

Влияет ли Интернет Porn Romantic жизнь?

Мир интернет-порнография является широко распространенными и широко идущими технологиями, растет с головокружительной скоростью. Это $ 13 млрд. В год в США. Девять из мальчиков 10 в Америке подвергаются ему до возраста 18, а мужчины 543% чаще становятся пользователями, чем женщины. По 2017, более четверти миллиарда людей будут использовать мобильные сайты порно во всем мире.

С такой огромной аудиторией, не представляется возможным сделать обобщение о том, интернете порнография является хорошей или плохой. Ясно, что это вопрос перспективы. Отзывы связывают потребление порнографии с положительными эффектами, такими как повышение сексуальных знаний и более либеральных сексуальных отношений. Но как это формирует наши близкие отношения?

Премьер-министр Великобритании Дэвид Кэмерон выразил обеспокоенность что интернет-порнография может быть перекос идеи о сексе и отношениях, и научные доказательства в этой области, как правило, поддерживает его мнение. Связь между потреблением порнографии и интимными проблемами отношений (хотя данные, как правило, относятся к гетеросексуальным, моногамным отношениям) хорошо известно.

Потребление Порнография было связано с повышением брачного дистресса, риск разделения, снижение романтической близости и сексуального удовлетворения, более высокий шанс неверности, и компульсивное или привыкание сексуального поведения. Однако, это не означает автоматически, что интернет-порнография вызывает реляционные трудности. Потребление порнографии в равной степени может быть вызвано by Ними.

Но если потребление действительно ослабит романтическую близость, тогда важно понять, как это сделать. Профессор Гарвардской психологии Deirdre Barrett предположил, что интернет-порнографии является версия о том, что ученые называют «Сверхъестественный стимул», То есть, искусственное преувеличение экологических факторов, из которых мы, естественно, эволюционировали, чтобы стать сексуально возбужденными.

Инстинктивное поведение по целому ряду видов может быть захвачено, когда исследователи создают сверхнормальные версии нормальных стимулов. Например, в то время как естественный инстинкт женской птицы заключается в том, чтобы лелеять ее маленькие, крапчатые яйца, она откажется от них, когда им будет предложен более крупный, более сильно узорчатый искусственный преувеличение ее яиц. Со временем она полностью потеряет интерес к нормальным яйцам, как будто ее инстинкт к ним был отменен сверхъестественными.

Аналогичным (но более сложным) способом, интернет порнография предлагает пользователям сверхъестественной сексуальный опыт. На одном уровне они становятся возбуждаемыми, наблюдая сверхъестественные тела, имеющие сверхъестественный пол. На другом уровне они привыкли выбирать эти сверхъестественные, виртуальные переживания из кажущихся бесконечными вариантов и иметь возможность совершенствовать, воспроизводить, приостанавливать и перематывать эти виртуальные сексуальные переживания по своему усмотрению.

Основная проблема пола и психотерапевтов и исследователей заключается в том, что ответы реальных людей на реальный секс действительно могут быть ослаблены чрезмерным воздействием на виртуальный секс. В его ТЭД Обсуждение, Великий порно эксперимент, Гэри Уилсон обсуждает аргументы и доказательства в поддержку порно индуцированной эректильной дисфункции. Он выдвигает на первый план таких вопросов, как окоченевший ответ удовольствия и привыкание жажда «хиты» порнографического материал в тяжелых пользователях.

Сверхъестественные сексуальные жизни

Способы, в которых семейная жизнь может быть затронута этими проблемами, также могут быть очень мощными. Статья, сделанная секс-терапевтом, Паула Холл, описывается следующий типичный случай:

Тим был 36-летним мужчиной, состоящим в браке с двумя детьми в возрасте одного года. Первоначально он представил с эректильной дисфункцией, но подробная оценка показала, что у него не было никаких проблем с эрекцией к порнографии, которую он теперь получить доступ к большинству вечера в течение трех или четырех часов в то время.

Он прекрасно знал, что его использование порнографии становилось на пути его занимается сексом с его женой и понял, что он убрался в Вылове 22. Наблюдая все более злостный порно заставлял его чувствовать онемение во время секса с женой, а потому, что секс с женой, теперь так трудно, он смотрел еще больше порно. В самом деле, только раз он мог получить эрекцию со своей женой в настоящее время была, если он фантазировал о порно, который оставил его чувство вины и отдалялся от нее.

Удушливые ответы на нормальный секс могут привести к сильным чувствам вины для пользователей, когда секс со своим партнером не так возбуждает, как сверхъестественный секс. Могут также быть попытки пользователей сделать нормальный секс сверхъестественным, либо через фантазию, либо манипулируя реальностью.

Исследования также зафиксировали глубокие корни в разбивку доверия и привязанности, связанный с тем, что партнеры часто испытывают потребление порнографии в обманчивой форме предательства и измены. В вышеупомянутом исследовании, одна жена описано использование мужа порнографии как неизбирательного, виртуальный разврат и сказал, что она почувствовала, как «он был миллион дел.»

В конечном счете, как культурный антрополог, Мидзуко Ито, предложил: «Мы создали эти технологии, но не ясно, как они развиваются и формируют нашу культуру». Как это ни парадоксально, поскольку соединение как технология может быть, важно, чтобы мы также понимали и обсуждали его роль в создании и усугублении разъединения.

Об авторе

БеседаСэм Карр, преподаватель в области образования, Университет Бата

Эта статья изначально была опубликована в Беседа, Прочтите оригинал статьи.

Книги по этой теме

Запретные знания: От Прометея к порнографии

парыАвтор: Роджер Шаттак
Переплет: Книга в мягкой обложке
Студия: Mariner Books
Метка: Mariner Books
Издатель: Mariner Books
Производитель: Mariner Books

купить сейчас
Редакционный обзор:
In his “best achievement to date” (Harold Bloom), National Book Award- winner Roger Shattuck gives us a “deeply learned, highly intelligent, and beautifully written” (New York Times) study of human curiosity versus the taboo, from Adam and Eve to the Marquis de Sade to biotechnology research. Index.




Pornified

парыАвтор: Памела Пол
Переплет: Книга в мягкой обложке
Особенности:
  • Для всех наших книг; Груз будет доставлен в нужное время. 100% удовлетворение гарантировано!

Студия: Св. Мартина Griffin
Метка: Св. Мартина Griffin
Издатель: Св. Мартина Griffin
Производитель: Св. Мартина Griffin

купить сейчас
Редакционный обзор:

"Strips porn of its culture-war claptrap . . . Pornified may stand as a Kinsey Report for our time."―San Francisco Chronicle

Porn in America is everywhere―not just in cybersex and Playboy but in popular video games, advice columns, and reality television shows, and on the bestseller lists. Even more striking, as porn has become affordable, accessible, and anonymous, it has become increasingly acceptable―and a big part of the personal lives of many men and women.

In this controversial and critically acclaimed book, Pamela Paul argues that as porn becomes more pervasive, it is destroying our marriages and families as well as distorting our children's ideas of sex and sexuality. Based on more than one hundred interviews and a nationally representative poll, Pornified exposes how porn has infiltrated our lives, from the wife agonizing over the late-night hours her husband spends on porn Web sites to the parents stunned to learn their twelve-year-old son has seen a hardcore porn film.

Pornified is an insightful, shocking, and important investigation into the costs and consequences of pornography for our families and our culture.





пары
enafarZH-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

Следуйте за InnerSelf

Google плюс значокfacebook-значокTwitter-значокНовости-значок

Получить последнее по электронной почте

{Emailcloak = выкл}

ПОСЛЕДНИЕ СТАТЬИ

ВНУТРЕННИЕ ГОЛОСЫ

Следуйте за InnerSelf

Google плюс значокfacebook-значокTwitter-значокНовости-значок

Получить последнее по электронной почте

{Emailcloak = выкл}

How Does Internet Porn Affect Romantic Life?

Does Internet Porn Affect Romantic Life?

The world of internet pornography is a pervasive and wide reaching technology, growing at a breathtaking rate. It is a $13 billion-a-year industry in the US. Nine out of 10 boys in America are exposed to it before the age of 18, and men are 543% more likely to be users than women. By 2017, over a quarter of a billion people will use mobile porn sites worldwide.

With such an enormous audience, it is not possible to make generalisations about whether internet pornography is good or bad. Clearly, it’s a matter of perspective. Reviews have linked pornography consumption with positive effects such as increased sexual knowledge and more liberal sexual attitudes. But how does it shape our intimate relationships?

British Prime Minister David Cameron has expressed concern that internet pornography could be warping ideas about sex and relationships, and scientific evidence in this area tends to support his view. Links between pornography consumption and intimate relationship problems (although data typically refer to heterosexual, monogamous relationships) are well established.

Pornography consumption has been associated with increased marital distress, risk of separation, decreased romantic intimacy and sexual satisfaction, a higher chance of infidelity, and compulsive or addictive sexual behaviour. However, this does not automatically imply that internet pornography causes relational difficulties. Pornography consumption may equally be caused by them.

But if consumption does dampen romantic intimacy then it will be important to understand how. Harvard Psychology Professor Deirdre Barrett has suggested that internet pornography is a version of what scientists call a “supernormal stimulus”. That is, an artificial exaggeration of the environmental factors from which we have naturally evolved to become sexually aroused.

Instinctive behaviour across a range of species can be hijacked when researchers create supernormal versions of normal stimuli. For example, while a female bird’s natural instinct is to nurture her small, speckled eggs, she will abandon them when presented with the option of larger, more heavily patterned artificial exaggerations of her eggs. Over time, she will lose interest completely in the normal eggs, as though her instinct towards them has been overridden by the supernormal ones.

In a similar (but more complex) way, internet pornography offers users a supernormal sexual experience. On one level, they become aroused by watching supernormal bodies having supernormal sex. On another level, they become accustomed to selecting these supernormal, virtual experiences from seemingly infinite options and have the possibility to refine, replay, pause, and rewind these virtual sexual experiences at will.

A major concern for sex and relationship therapists and researchers is that real people’s responses to real sex can indeed be dampened by overexposure to virtual sex. In his TED Talk, The Great Porn Experiment, Gary Wilson discusses arguments and evidence in support of porn induced erectile dysfunction. He highlights issues such as a numbed pleasure response and addictive craving for “hits” of pornographic material in heavy users.

Supernormal sex lives

The ways in which family life can be affected by these issues can be very powerful, too. A paper by sex therapist, Paula Hall, outlines the following typical case:

Tim was a 36-year-old man, married with two children aged one and three. He initially presented with erectile dysfunction but detailed assessment revealed that he had no problems with erections to pornography which he was now accessing most evenings for three or four hours at a time.

He was very aware that his pornography use was getting in the way of him having sex with his wife and realised he’d got himself into a Catch 22. Watching increasingly hard-core porn was making him feel numb when having sex with his wife, but because sex with his wife was now so difficult, he was watching even more porn. In fact, the only times he could get an erection with his wife now was if he fantasised about porn which left him feeling guilty and distant from her.

Dampened responses to normal sex can result in intense feelings of guilt for users when sex with their partner isn’t as arousing as supernormal sex. There can also be attempts by users to make normal sex supernormal, either through fantasy or by manipulating reality.

Studies have also documented a deep rooted breakdown in trust and attachment, connected to the fact that partners frequently experience pornography consumption as a deceptive form of betrayal and infidelity. In the above study, one wife described her husband’s use of pornography as indiscriminate, virtual philandering and said that she felt like “he’s had a million affairs.”

Ultimately, as cultural anthropologist, Mizuko Ito, has suggested: “We have created these technologies but it’s not obvious how they evolve in and shape our culture.” Paradoxically, as connecting as technology may be, it is vital that we also understand and debate its role in creating and exacerbating disconnection.

About The Author

The ConversationSam Carr, Lecturer in Education, University of Bath

This article was originally published on The Conversation. Read the original article.

Related Books

Forbidden Knowledge: From Prometheus to Pornography
couplesAuthor: Roger Shattuck
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Harvest Books
List Price: $21.95

Buy Now

Pornified: How Pornography Is Damaging Our Lives, Our Relationships, and Our Families
couplesAuthor: Pamela Paul
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
List Price: $21.99

Buy Now

Your Brain on Porn: Internet Pornography and the Emerging Science of Addiction
couplesAuthor: Gary Wilson
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Commonwealth Publishing
List Price: $14.99

Buy Now

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}