كيف تكون نفسك وتكون قوية في عائلة حزينة أو قلقة

كيف تكون نفسك وتكون قوية في عائلة حزينة أو قلقة

الحزن ، التعاسة ، واليأس (عادة ما تسمى بالاكتئاب في أيامنا هذه) ومشاعر القلق والقلق (والتي ، مثل الحزن ، في أيامنا هذه عادة ما تؤدي إلى تشخيص اضطراب عقلي وتدخل صيدلاني) هي وباء عالمي - وكانت دائما وبائية.

من اليأس البشري ، ومن الإنسان أن تقلق. ولكن عندما يصبح أي من هذين الواقعين ، أو كليهما في الحال ، التلون السائد للحياة الأسرية ، عندئذ يجب أن تتنافس مع أفراد عائلتك المحزرين والقلقين ، ومع أحزانك وقلقك "المتعاطفين".

عادة ، تجعلنا العائلات الحزينة حزينة ، والعائلات القلقة تجعلنا نشعر بالقلق. بطبيعة الحال ، الحياة ليست بهذه البساطة: في بعض الأحيان نتفاعل مع قلق وإيحاء شخص ما في عائلتنا برفض القلق ، من خلال المخاطرة ، وبطرق أخرى تحاول محاربة القلق الأسري. أو قد نحاول التعامل مع الحزن في عائلتنا من خلال وضع ابتسامة زائفة والتصرف كما لو كان كل شيء على ما يرام - من خلال أن تصبح بوليانا - وتطوير أمراض المعدة والصداع وغيرها من أشكال الاضطراب العقلي والجسدي ونحن نحاول خداع أنفسنا في السعادة التي لا نشعر بها.

عندما يخفي الحزن أو القلق

لأنه من الصعب بشكل مدهش أن يعترف الإنسان صراحة بأنه حزين أو قلق ، فإن هذه المشاعر في عائلتك قد لا تكون صريحة أبدًا ، سواء من قبل أولئك الذين يختبرونها أو من قبل أفراد العائلة الآخرين الذين يجب عليهم التعامل مع عواقب تلك المشاعر الخفية.

من النادر للغاية ، على سبيل المثال ، أن يعود أحد الوالدين إلى المنزل من العمل ويقول للعائلة: "أشعر بحزن شديد اليوم" أو "أشعر بقلق شديد اليوم". ابدأ بالشرب ، واعثر على شيء ما حول المنزل ليزعجك ، واطلب من الجميع أن يكونوا هادئين حتى يتمكنوا من مشاهدة التلفزيون ، أو الابتعاد لبعض الوقت الخاص ، أو التصرف بطريقة أو بأخرى بطريقة أخرى دون الإبلاغ عن ذلك بصراحة.

هذا القلق غير المعترف به وغير المعترف به واليأس يؤثر حتما عليك. وقد يكون هناك بعض المعنى ، الذي لا نعرف عنه شيئًا في الوقت الحالي والذي قد يراودك البحث إلى الأبد ، والذي ولدت فيه أنت نفسك أكثر حزنًا قليلاً أو أكثر قلقاً من الشخص التالي.

إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فقد يكون ذلك صحيحًا أيضًا للأعضاء الآخرين في عائلتك. هذا يعني أنك تواجهين تحديين منفصلين ولكنهما متشابهان: الحزن والقلق اللذين يشكلان جزءًا من شخصيتك الأصلية ، والحزن والقلق اللذين اكتسبتهما خلال الحياة الأسرية وهما جزء من شخصيتك المشكَّلة.

الحزن الأسري المزمن والقلق

إن المعالجين الأسريين ، الذين يعتقدون أن المشاكل الفردية يجب أن ينظر إليها في سياق الأسرة ، يميلون إلى التفكير في دول مثل الحزن والقلق إما حادة أو مزمنة. القلق والحزن الحاد يأتي ويذهب ويتعلق بالأحداث الفعلية والظروف الخاصة. وعلى النقيض من ذلك ، فإن القلق والحزن المزمن موجودان دائماً إلى حد كبير: فهي تؤثر على الحياة الأسرية على أساس يومي.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


قد يكون والدك حزينًا لأنه فقد وظيفته ، أو قد يكون حزينًا لأن الحزن هو لون خلفية حياته. الحالة الأولى حادة أو ظرفية ، والثانية مزمنة وغالباً ما تكون بين الأجيال: قد يكون التلوين الأساسي لأسرته الأصلية من الحزن أيضاً.

وبالمثل ، قد تكون أختك قلقة لأنها يجب أن تؤدي في مسرحيتها المدرسية ، أو قد تكون قلقة لأنها ولدت أو اكتسبت طبيعة قلقة بشكل عام. أول تعبير عن القلق هو الظرفية وسيمر بمجرد انتهاء الأداء ؛ والثاني هو مستمر وربما منتشر ، وسوف يؤثر على كل فرد في الأسرة.

إذا كبرت أو تعيش الآن في عائلة حزينة أو قلقة (أو كليهما) ، فمن المحتمل أيضًا أنك أصبحت حزينًا وقلقًا مزمنًا. هل تواجه هذه المشاعر استجابة لأحداث محددة ومحددة ، مثل اختبار قادم أو مراجعة وظيفية ، أو هل هي تلوين مزمن لحياتك ، وهي جزء من ملامح شخصيتك الأصلية وتجربتك العائلية؟

أسر وحاضنات للقلق المزمن والحزن

يرى المعالجون الأسريون الأسر كحاضنات للظروف المزمنة مثل القلق والحزن. يشرح المعالجان ستيفن هاريس ودين بوسبي كيف أن نظرية أنظمة عائلة موراي بوين ، التي ترى العائلات على أنها "أنظمة مغلقة" يؤثر فيها كل فعل وتفاعل على كل فرد في العائلة ، تصوّر القلق الأسري.

يعاني كل فرد وعائلة من نوعين من "القلق" على مدار الحياة: القلق الحاد والقلق المزمن. ينتقل القلق المزمن على مستوى الأجيال. على النقيض من ذلك ، يحدث القلق عند حدوث ضغوط نفسية اجتماعية كبيرة في حياة الفرد أو نظام الأسرة. أحد الأمثلة على القلق الحاد هو ولادة أحد أفراد الأسرة أو وفاته ، أو ترك طفل في المنزل للذهاب إلى الكلية ، أو حدث مهدد للحياة أو تجربة أخرى تحدث داخل النظام.

نظرية النظم الأسرية تعطي أهمية أقل للأحداث المؤلمة في فهم التطور العاطفي للفرد مما يعنيه في عملية الأسرة المستمرة. قد تسلط الأحداث الضوء على بعض جوانب طبيعة العملية ، لكن الأحداث ليست هي العملية.

ما يعنيه هذا بالنسبة لك هو أنك قد تجد نفسك حزينًا أو قلقًا في غياب أحداث معينة تسبب مثل هذه المشاعر. في حياتك اليومية ، من المرجح أن تشعر بالحزن والقلق بحكم حقيقة أن نظام الأسرة الممتدة يعزز هذه المشاعر. في المقابل ، تحافظ مشاعرك على مستويات عالية من الحزن والقلق لدى العائلة. هذه الدورة شائعة في العائلات الصعبة ، بما في ذلك عائلتك.

أن تكون نفسك في عائلة حزينة أو قلقة

ماذا يمكنك أن تفعل إذا كان الحزن والقلق ينتشران في نظام عائلتك؟ يمكنك إظهار المهارات الثماني التالية:

1. كن ذكيا. كل من الحزن والقلق هما جزء من الصورة البشرية: هذه الشياطين التوأم لا تغادر جنسنا في أي وقت قريب. من الذكاء أن تقبل واقعهم وأن تعالج بأنك سوف تتعامل معهم بصراحة وأمانة.

2. كن قويا. الحزن والقلق في عائلتك يضعف جميع أفراد العائلة ، الذين من المحتمل أن يجدوا أنفسهم يبحرون حولهم ، ويغمزون طاقتهم ، ويعتمون على شغفهم نتيجة لذلك. لمواجهة هذا الاتجاه ، مارس مهاراتك في القوة كل يوم ، تمامًا كما لو كنت تتدرب لسباق الماراثون أو حدث أولمبي.

3. كن هادئ. إذا كنت تتعامل مع عائلة مكونة من أشخاص قلقين ، فإن قلقهم وقلقهم الذي لا نهاية له يلون أيامك ، فعندئذ تكون لديك وظيفة لا تتفق مع طبيعتهم المتلهفة وكونها مجتهدة حول ممارسة الهدوء في وسط الجميع. هذه الطاقة المزعجة. إذا كان القلق يحيط بك ، فليس هناك مهارة أكثر أهمية من ممارسة الهدوء.

4. كن واضحا. خذ الوقت الكافي لتثقيف نفسك حول الخلافات الحالية في مجال الصحة العقلية. على سبيل المثال ، ستحدث فرقاً كبيراً في حياتك ، ما إذا كنت تخلص إلى أنك وأفراد الأسرة الآخرين يعانون من خلل بيولوجي من نوع ما أو ما إذا كانت مشاعرك هي رد فعلك الطبيعي على تجارب الحياة.

5. كن حذرا. لاحظ ما يدور حقاً حولك. إذا أخذت أمك إلى سريرها مع مرض غير مسمى ، فكن على دراية بأن ذلك قد يكون يأسًا وليس مرضًا يرسلها إلى هناك. إذا بدأ أخاك يشتكي من معلميه ، فكن على دراية بأنه قد يكون حزينًا ومكتئبًا بشأن انخفاض درجاته. إذا بدأت جدتك في تقديم الأعذار حول سبب عدم قدرتها على زيارتها كثيرًا ، فابحث عن القلق الذي يزحف عندما يتقدم الناس في العمر. قد يكون الحزن والقلق كاملين أو مختبئين في حياتك العائلية أكثر مما تعتقد!

6. كن شجاعا. إذا كانت أمك أو أخوك يائسين ، ولكن لم يتم ذكر هذا اليأس أو الاعتراف به ، قد ترغب في أن تكون الشخص الذي يقول لأمك بشجاعة: "أنت حزين جدًا ، يجب أن تجرب شيئًا" ، أو إلى أخيك ، "جاك ، أعرف كم أنت غير سعيد. "هل يمكن أن نتحدث عن ذلك؟". يتطلب الأمر شجاعة لقول ذلك ، خاصة إذا كان الحزن هو سر أسري ، لكن يمكنك فعل ذلك إذا أظهرتم شجاعتكم.

7. كن حاضرا. من الصعب أن تكون حاضرا في خضم القلق. رد فعلنا الأول لإيجاد أنفسنا في بيئة تعمها القلق هو الفرار. إذا أعطت عائلتك مشاعر قلق ، فستبذل جهدا حقيقيا للبقاء حاضرا ، مركزيا ، وعلى الأرض عندما تكون حولهم. عندما تلاحظ أنك تريد الفرار من عائلتك ، قل لنفسك: "يمكنني البقاء هنا وأن أكون حاضرًا ، على الرغم من أنهم يشعرونني بالقلق!"

8. كن مرنا. إذا كان الحزن والقلق قد اخترق نظامك وأصبحا الآن جزءًا من شخصيتك المشكّلة ، أو إذا كانا جزءًا من شخصيتك الأصلية ، فسيستمران في العودة إلى تحديك ، وستحتاج إلى استخدام المرونة للتعامل معها. تذكر: مع المرونة يمكنك التعامل مع تحدي الحزن والقلق العائدين!

غذاء للفكر

إليك بعض الأسئلة التي ستساعدك على تحديد ما إذا كنت نشأت في عائلة حزينة أو قلقة ، سواء كنت في عائلة حاليًا ، وإذا كان الأمر صحيحًا ، فما الذي تريد فعله حيال ذلك الآن.

سيساعدك التعامل مع هذه الأسئلة على إدراك موقفك بشكل أفضل. قد يؤدي هذا الوعي إلى فتح الباب أمام التغييرات الهامة التي قد تقوم بها لتقليل الحزن أو القلق أو للتعامل مع التحديات الأخرى.

1. إلى أي مدى كانت عائلتك الأصلية عائلة حزينة أو قلقة؟

2. إذا كانت عائلتك الأصلية عائلة حزينة أو قلقة ، فما هي العواقب بالنسبة لك؟

3. إلى أي مدى تعتبر عائلتك الحالية عائلة حزينة أو قلقة؟

4. إذا كنت تعيش حاليًا في عائلة حزينة أو قلقة ، فكيف يمكنك التعامل بشكل أكثر فاعلية مع التحديات التي تواجهك؟

© 2017 by Eric Maisel. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
طبع بإذن من العالم الجديد المكتبة، نوفاتو، كاليفورنيا.
www.newworldlibrary.com أو 800-972-6657 تحويلة. 52.

المادة المصدر

التغلب على عائلتك الصعبة: مهارات 8 للازدهار في أي حالة عائلية
بقلم اريك مايزل، دكتوراه

التغلب على عائلتك الصعبة: 8 مهارات للازدهار في أي حالة الأسرة التي كتبها اريك Maisel ، دكتوراه.هذا الكتاب بمثابة "دليل ميداني" فريد من نوعه للأنواع الشائعة من الأسر التي تعاني من خلل وظيفي - العائلات المتسلطة ، والعائلات القلق ، والأسر المدمنة ، وأكثر من ذلك - وكيفية ازدهارها على الرغم من هذه الديناميات. سوف تتعلم الحفاظ على السلام الداخلي في خضم الفوضى الأسرية وخلق حياة أفضل لعائلتك بأكملها.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.

عن المؤلف

إيريك ميسيل ، مؤلف كتاب: معسكر الحياة الغرضاريك مايزل ، دكتوراه ، هو مؤلف أكثر من أربعين أعمال من الخيال والواقعية. تشمل عناوينه غير الروائية تدريب الفنان داخل ، خلق خوف ، فان جوخ بلوز ، كتاب الإبداع ، القلق الأداء ، . عشرة ثوان زن. يكتب العمود "إعادة النظر في علم النفس" علم النفس اليوم ويساهم بقطع على الصحة العقلية لل هافينغتون بوست. وهو مدرب إبداعي ومدرب مدرب إبداعي يقدم العناوين الرئيسية وورش عمل مخيمات الحياة الغرض وطنيا ودوليا. يزور www.ericmaisel.com لمعرفة المزيد عن الدكتور مايزل.

شاهد فيديو مع Eric: كيف تصنع يومًا ذا مغزى

راقب مقابلة مع الكاتب ، ايريك مايزل

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

How To Be Yourself and Be Strong in a Sad or Anxious Family

How To Be Yourself and Be Strong in a Sad or Anxious Family

Sadness, unhappiness, and despair (typically called depres­sion nowadays) and feelings of anxiety and worry (which, like sadness, nowadays typically result in a diagnosis of a men­tal disorder and a pharmaceutical intervention) are epidemic worldwide — and have always been epidemic.

It is human to despair, and it is human to worry. But when either of these realities, or both at once, becomes the predom­inant coloration of family life, then you must contend both with your sad and anxious family members and with your own “sympathetic” sadness and anxiety.

Typically, sad families make us sad, and anxious families make us anxious. Of course, life isn’t quite that simple: some­times we react to the anxiety and edginess of somebody in our family by refusing to worry, by taking risks, and in other ways trying to fight off the family anxiety. Or we may try to deal with the sadness in our family by putting on a false smile and acting as if everything were perfectly fine — by becoming a Pollyanna — and developing stomachaches, headaches, and other forms of mental and physical distress as we try to fool ourselves into a happiness that we do not actually feel.

When Sadness or Anxiousness Are Hidden

Because it is surprisingly difficult for a human to openly ad­mit to being sad or anxious, these feelings in your family may never be made explicit, either by those who experience them or by other family members who must deal with the consequences of those hidden feelings.

It is extremely rare, for example, for a parent to come home from work and say to the family, “I am feeling very sad today,” or “I am feeling very anxious today.” It is considerably more likely that the parent will start drinking, find something around the house to be upset about, demand that everyone be quiet so that he or she can watch television, shrink away for some private time, or act out his or her distress in some other way without frankly reporting it.

This unreported and unacknowledged anxiety and despair inevitably affects you. And there may be some sense, about which we currently know nothing and which may forever elude research, in which you yourself were born a little sadder or a little more anxious than the next person.

If that’s the case, it may also be true for other members of your family. That means you are confronted by two separate but related challenges: the sadness and anxiety that are part of your original personality, and the sadness and anxiety that you have acquired through family life that are part of your formed personality.

Chronic Family Sadness and Anxiety

Family therapists, who believe that individual problems must be viewed in a family context, tend to think of states like sad­ness and anxiety as either acute or chronic. Acute anxiety and sadness come and go and relate to actual events and particular circumstances. Chronic anxiety and sadness, by contrast, are pretty much always there: they affect family life on a daily basis.

Your father may be sad because he just lost his job, or he may be sad because sadness is the background coloration of his life. The first state is acute or situational, and the second is chronic and often inter-generational: the basic coloration of his family of origin may have been one of sadness, too.

Likewise, your sister may be anxious because she has to perform in her school play, or she may be anxious because she was born with or has acquired a generally anxious nature. The first expression of anxiety is situational and will pass once the performance is over; the second is persistent and maybe even pervasive, and it will affect everyone in the family.

If you grew up or are now living in a sad or anxious fam­ily (or both), it’s likely that you too have become chronically sad and anxious. Do you experience these feelings in response to concrete and specific events, like an upcoming test or a job review, or are they a chronic coloration of your life, part of the contours of your original personality and your family ex­perience?

Families As Incubators Of Chronic Anxiety And Sadness

Family therapists see families as incubators of chronic con­ditions like anxiety and sadness. The therapists Steven Harris and Dean Busby explain how Murray Bowen’s family systems theory, which sees families as “closed systems” where every ac­tion and interaction affects everyone in the family, conceptu­alizes family anxiety.

Every individual and family experience two types of “anxiety” throughout the course of life: acute anxiety and chronic anxiety. Chronic anxiety is transmitted generationally. Acute anxiety, by contrast, occurs when significant psychosocial stressors happen in the life of an individual or family system. An example of acute anx­iety is the birth or death of a family member, a child leaving home to go to college, a life-threatening event or some other experience that occurs within the system.

Family systems theory assigns less importance to trau­matic events in understanding an individual’s emotional development than it does to ongoing family process. Events may highlight some aspects of the nature of the process, but the events are not the process.

What this means for you is that you may find yourself sad or anxious in the absence of particular events that cause such feelings. In your everyday life, you are likely to feel sad and anxious by virtue of the fact that the extended family system promotes those feelings. In turn, your feelings maintain the family’s high levels of sadness and anxiety. This cycle is com­mon in difficult families, yours included.

Being Yourself in a Sad or Anxious Family

What can you do if sadness and anxiety are circulating in your family system? You can manifest the following eight skills:

1. Be smart. Both sadness and anxiety are part of the human picture: these twin demons are not leaving our species anytime soon. It is smart to accept their reality and to resolve that you will deal with them openly and honestly.

2. Be strong. Sadness and anxiety in your family weaken all family members, who likely find themselves tiptoeing around, muffling their energy, and dimming their passion as a result. To counteract this tendency, practice your strength skills every day, just as if you were in training for a marathon or an Olympic event.

3. Be calm. If you’re dealing with a family made up of anxious people whose jitters and never-ending worries color your days, then you have the job of not falling into line with their anxious natures and of being dili­gent about practicing calmness in the midst of all that upsetting energy. If anxiety surrounds you, no skill is more important to practice than being calm.

4. Be clear. Take the time to educate yourself about the current controversies in the mental health field. For example, it will make a huge difference in your life whether you conclude that you and other family mem­bers are experiencing a biological malfunction of some sort or whether your feelings are your natural reaction to life experiences.

5. Be aware. Notice what’s really going on around you. If your mother takes to her bed with some unnamed ailment, be aware that it may be despair and not illness sending her there. If your brother starts complaining about his teachers, be aware that he may be sad and despondent about a decline in his grades. If your grand­mother begins to make excuses about why she can’t visit often, look for the anxiety that creeps in as people age. Sadness and anxiety may be lurking or hiding in your family life much more often than you think!

6. Be brave. If your mom or your brother is despairing, but that despair hasn’t been named or acknowledged, you might want to bravely be the one to say to your mom, “You are so sad, you must try something,” or to your brother, “Jack, I know how unhappy you are. Can we please talk about it?” It takes courage to say this, especially if the sadness is a family secret, but you can do it if you manifest your bravery.

7. Be present. It is hard to be present in the midst of anx­iety. Our first reaction to finding ourselves in an envi­ronment permeated by anxiety is to flee. If your family gives off anxious vibes, it will take you real effort to stay present, centered, and grounded when you’re around them. When you notice that you want to flee your fam­ily, say to yourself, “I can stay here and be present, even though they are making me feel anxious!”

8. Be resilient. If sadness and anxiety have infiltrated your system and are now a part of your formed personal­ity, or if they are part of your original personality, then they will keep returning to challenge you, and you will need to use your resilience to deal with them. Remem­ber: with resilience you can deal with the challenge of sadness and anxiety returning!

Food for Thought

Here are a few questions that will help you determine whether you grew up in a sad or anxious family, whether you are in one currently, and, if either is true, what you want to do about that now.

Engaging with these questions will help you become better aware of your own situation. That awareness may open the door to important changes that you might make to reduce your sadness or anxiety or to handle other challenges.

1. To what extent was your family of origin a sad or anx­ious family?

2. If your family of origin was a sad or anxious family, what were the consequences for you?

3. To what extent is your current family a sad or anxious family?

4. If you currently live in a sad or anxious family, how can you deal more effectively with the challenges you’re facing?

©2017 by Eric Maisel. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of New World Library, Novato, CA.
www.newworldlibrary.com or 800-972-6657 ext. 52.

Article Source

Overcoming Your Difficult Family: 8 Skills for Thriving in Any Family Situation
by Eric Maisel, Ph.D.

Overcoming Your Difficult Family: 8 Skills for Thriving in Any Family Situation by Eric Maisel, Ph.D.This book serves as a unique “field guide” to common types of dysfunctional families — authoritarian families, anxious families, addicted families, and more — and how to thrive despite those dynamics. You’ll learn to maintain inner peace in the midst of family chaos and create a better life for your whole family.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

About the Author

Eric Maisel, author of the book: Life Purpose Boot CampEric Maisel, PhD, is the author of more than forty works of fiction and nonfiction. His nonfiction titles include Coaching the Artist Within, Fearless Creating, The Van Gogh Blues, The Creativity Book, Performance Anxiety, and Ten Zen Seconds. He writes the "Rethinking Psychology" column for Psychology Today and contributes pieces on mental health to the Huffington Post. He is a creativity coach and creativity coach trainer who presents keynote addresses and life purpose boot camp workshops nationally and internationally. Visit www.ericmaisel.com to learn more about Dr. Maisel. 

Watch a video with Eric: How to Make a Meaningful Day

Watch an Interview with author, Eric Maisel