الأطفال والقواعد الأساسية والبوصلة الداخلية

الأطفال والقواعد الأساسية والبوصلة الداخلية

نظرًا لأن كل شخص لديه بوصلة داخلية ، فهذا يعني أن الأطفال يفعلون ذلك أيضًا. ولكن ماذا يعني هذا في الممارسة العملية للآباء والأمهات والمعلمين؟ كيف نحترم حقيقة أن كل طفل لديه بوصلة داخلية دون السماح للأطفال بأن يصبحوا "مغربي مدلل" أو "طغاة صغيرون"؟ هناك الكثير من الالتباس حول هذا ، لذلك دعونا نلقي نظرة على ما يحدث.

عندما يكون لدينا أطفال ، فإن مهمة الوالدين هي توفير منصة آمنة للطفل لينمو ويتطور. يشمل توفير منصة آمنة توفير منزل آمن بالطعام ، والملابس ، والتعليم ، والرعاية الطبية ، والدعم العاطفي ، وما إلى ذلك. كل هذا هو وظيفة الوالدين. يفعل الآباء ذلك على أفضل وجه من خلال إنشاء منزل حيث توجد مبادئ توجيهية واضحة أو قواعد أساسية تتعلق بكيفية عيشنا نحن البشر معًا في سلام ووئام مع احترام حق كل فرد في أن يكون هويته. وهذا يشمل أطفالنا.

القواعد الأساسية الأساسية في المنزل؟

القواعد الأساسية في المنزل تشبه إلى حد كبير قواعد المرور. أضواء حمراء تعني التوقف ، والأضواء الخضراء تعني الذهاب. أنت تقود على اليمين في هذا البلد (في بعض البلدان تقودها على اليسار). الحد الأقصى للسرعة هو سرعة واحدة على الطريق السريع والحد الأقصى للسرعة هو آخر في المدينة.

نعلم جميعًا قواعد المرور ونعلم جميعًا أنه إذا تحركنا عبر ضوء أحمر أو أسرع من الحد الأقصى للسرعة ، فيمكننا الحصول على تذكرة أو اعتقالنا. إنها ليست مسألة ما إذا كنا نحب هذه القواعد أم لا. هذه فقط هي القواعد الأساسية التي وافق عليها البشر وقمنا بها لتسهيل الطريقة التي يمكن بها للناس أن يعيشوا ويتنقلوا معًا بأفضل طريقة ممكنة دون أن يتصادموا مع بعضهم البعض. لذلك إذا توقفت من قبل الشرطة لأنك تسرع ، فإنهم لا يسألونك ما الذي يجعلك تشعر أو إذا كنت تحب القانون. إنهم غير مهتمين ولا يهتمون - كل ما يعرفونه هو أنك انتهكت القانون (القواعد الأساسية). وهذا له عواقب.

الأطفال ليس لديهم مثل القواعد الأساسية

الشيء نفسه ينطبق على الأبوة والأمومة الجيدة والقواعد الأساسية للحياة السلمية في الأسرة. وهذا هو المكان الذي يتشوش فيه الكثير من الآباء. لا يحصل الأطفال على رأي في وضع القواعد الأساسية - إنها مهمة الوالدين. ولا يتعين على الأطفال أن يعجبهم القواعد الأساسية - عليهم فقط معرفة وجودها وفهم أن هناك عواقب إذا لم يتبعوا القواعد الأساسية أو خرقوها.

لا علاقة لذلك بالسماح أو عدم السماح للأطفال أن يشعروا بمشاعرهم. وهذا لا علاقة له باحترام حقيقة أن كل طفل لديه بوصلة داخلية. كسر القواعد الأساسية وتجربة العواقب شيء واحد. شعور مشاعرك هو شيء آخر. لذلك عندما يكسر الطفل قاعدة أساسية ، تكون له عواقب سواء أحب الطفل ذلك أم لا.

غالبًا ما يتم خلط الآباء بشأن هذا الأمر ويريدون من أطفالهم "الإعجاب" أو "الشعور بالرضا" حيال اتباع القواعد الأساسية وعواقب كسر القواعد. لكن هذا مستحيل. من المستحيل أن يتوقع الأطفال دائمًا "الإعجاب" أو "الشعور بالرضا" حيال اتباع القواعد الأساسية.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


يمكن أن يكره الأطفال القواعد الأساسية في بعض الأحيان وهذا أمر جيد جدًا. يفهم الوالد الناضج نفسياً هذا ويمكنه أن يقول: "أعلم أنك لا تشعر بأنك تغسل يديك قبل العشاء ، لكن هذه هي الطريقة التي نقوم بها بالأشياء هنا في هذا المنزل. عندما تكبر وتعيش بنفسك" في المنزل ، يمكنك أن تقرر القيام بالأشياء بطريقة مختلفة ، ولكن طالما كنت تعيش هنا ، فهذه هي الطريقة التي نفعل بها الأشياء ".

عندما يحاول الآباء منع أطفالهم من الشعور بما يشعرون به ، فإنهم لا يحترمون حق أطفالهم في أن يكونوا كما هم ويشعرون بمشاعرهم والإشارات الصادرة عن البوصلة الداخلية الخاصة بهم. لذلك من المهم التمييز بين ماهية القواعد الأساسية وكيف يشعر الأطفال تجاه متابعتها. هذان شيئان مختلفان.

إذا كان الطفل يكره القاعدة الأساسية ، فهذا هو حقه أو امتيازه كإنسان لأن هذا هو ما يشعر به الطفل. ولكن هذا لا علاقة له باتباع القواعد الأساسية. يمكن للطفل أن يكره القاعدة الأساسية كل ما يريده ، لكن يجب على الطفل اتباعه أو هناك عواقب. إنها بهذه السهولة.

لذا يجب أن تكون الرسالة الواضحة من الوالد للطفل هي: "هذه هي القاعدة الأساسية حول هذه المسألة في هذه العائلة سواء أعجبك ذلك أم لا وبغض النظر عن شعورك حيال ذلك. إذا انتهكت القاعدة الأساسية ، فستكون النتائج ... "

الإساءة العاطفية: إخبار طفلك بما يشعرون به "ينبغي"

ينشأ الالتباس عندما يريد الوالد التحكم في شعور الطفل تجاه القواعد الأساسية والمواقف المختلفة. لأنه بعد ذلك الرسالة من الوالد للطفل هي - يجب أن لا تكون "تشعر" بما تشعر به. يجب أن تشعر بالطريقة التي أريدك أن تشعر بها. يجب أن تكون سعيدًا وأن تحب شيئًا ما لأني أريدك أن تفعل ذلك.

هذا هو سوء المعاملة العاطفية من جانب الوالد لأن الوالد يخبر الطفل أنه / هي لا يحق له أن يشعر بما يشعر به. يخبر الوالد الطفل بشكل أساسي ما يجب أن يشعر به. هذا سلوك غير محترم من الوالد.

يقول السلوك الصحي والاحترام من جانب الوالد - "القواعد الأساسية في هذا المنزل هي أننا نغسل أيدينا قبل العشاء وننظف أسناننا قبل أن نذهب إلى النوم ليلًا". يمكن للطفل أن يعجبك هذا أم لا ، ولكن هذه هي القواعد - تمامًا مثل لوائح المرور. إن مهمة الوالدين هي إعداد الإرشادات ووضع القواعد الأساسية للمنزل - وليس الأطفال. المنزل الذي ينمو فيه الأطفال ليس ديموقراطية. إنها مهمة الأم والأب لاتخاذ قرار بشأن القواعد الأساسية للعيش معًا بتناغم - لكن هذا كل شيء!

ما ليس وظيفة الوالد

هذا ليس هو نفسه القول بأن الآباء يختارون طريق الطفل في الحياة. بمعنى آخر ، ليس من اختصاص الوالد اختيار الموضوعات التي يحبها الطفل في المدرسة ، ومن يحب الطفل اللعب ، والرياضة التي يحبها الطفل بشكل أفضل ، ومن يريد الطفل أن يكون صديقًا له ، وما نوع الكتب التي يستخدمها الطفل. يحب القراءة ، وكيف يشعر الطفل تجاه العديد من الأشياء والمواقف.

كل طفل لديه بوصلة داخلية توجه بشكل طبيعي له / لها في اتجاه ما هو أفضل بالنسبة لهم. ومن الواضح أنه مع تقدم الأطفال في السن ، يحترم الآباء الحكيمون ذكاء أطفالهم وقدرتهم على اتخاذ هذه الخيارات لأنفسهم. (سيحاول الوالد الحكيم أن يشرح لأطفالهم أن كل شيء له عواقب ، لكن هذا ليس هو نفسه محاولة التحكم في اختيارات الطفل وتفضيلاته.)

هذا يعني أيضًا أنه عندما يصبح الأطفال مراهقين ، فليس من مهمة الوالدين أن يقرروا من هم ذاهبون حتى الآن ، وما هو المسار الوظيفي الذي ينجذبون إليه ، أو من قد يرغب في الزواج ، وما إلى ذلك. الشاب الصغير. وبينما ينضج الأطفال ويصبحون مراهقين وصغار البالغين ، سيشجعهم الآباء الحكيمون على إيجاد ومتابعة البوصلة الداخلية الخاصة بهم عندما يتعلق الأمر بمعرفة ما هو أفضل لهم وإيجاد طريقهم في الحياة. "

© 2016 Barbara Berger. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

المادة المصدر

من كتاب باربرا بيرغر القادم (أواخر 2016) "البحث عن واتباع البوصلة الداخلية الخاصة بك: التوجيه الفوري في عصر المعلومات الزائد"لمزيد من المعلومات حول الكتاب الجديد بما في ذلك مقتطفات ، click here.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

هل انت سعيد الان؟هل انت سعيد الان؟ 10 طرق للعيش حياة سعيدة
بواسطة باربارا بيرغر.

فوق لمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

عن المؤلف

باربرا بيرغر ، مؤلفة كتاب: هل أنت سعيد الآن؟كتبت بربارا بيرغر كتب تمكين الذات 15 ، بما في ذلك الكتب الأكثر مبيعا في العالم "الطريق إلى السلطة / الوجبات السريعة للروح"(نشرت في اللغات 30)،"هل انت سعيد الان؟ 10 طرق للعيش حياة سعيدة"(أكثر من لغة 20) و"الصحوة إنسان - دليل على قوة العقل". تعيش باربرا المولودة في الولايات المتحدة وتعيش الآن في كوبنهاغن ، الدنمارك. بالإضافة إلى كتبها ، فإنها تقدم دورات تدريبية خاصة للأفراد الذين يرغبون في العمل بشكل مكثف معها (في مكتبها في كوبنهاجن أو على سكايب وهاتف للأشخاص الذين يعيشون بعيداً عن كوبنهاغن). لمعرفة المزيد عن باربرا بيرغر ، انظر موقعها على الإنترنت: www.beamteam.com


enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
by فرانك باسكيوتي ، دكتوراه
كيف تتحدث مع أطفالك عن الطلاق؟
كيف تتحدث مع أطفالك عن الطلاق؟
by مونتيل ويليامز وجيفري غارديري ، دكتوراه

Children, Ground Rules, and The Inner Compass

Children, Ground Rules, and The Inner Compass

Since everyone has an Inner Compass, this means that children do too. But what does this mean in practice for parents and teachers? How do we respect the fact that each child has an Inner Compass without allowing children to become "spoiled brats" or "petty tyrants"? There is a lot of confusion about this, so let's take a look at what's going on.

When we have children, it's the parents’ job to provide a safe platform for the child to grow up and develop. Providing a safe platform includes providing a safe home with food, clothing, education, medical care, emotional support, etc. All of this is the parents' job. Parents do this best by creating a home where there are clear, basic guidelines or ground rules as to how we human beings can live together in peace and harmony while respecting each individual's right to be who he or she is. And this includes our children.

Basic Ground Rules in the Home?

The basic ground rules in the home are pretty much like the rules of traffic. Red lights mean stop, green lights mean go. You drive on the right in this country (in some countries you drive on the left). The speed limit is one speed on the highway and the speed limit is another in town.

We all know about the rules of traffic and we all know that if we drive through a red light or drive faster than the speed limit, we can get a ticket or be arrested. It's not a question of whether we like these rules or not. These are just the ground rules we humans have agreed upon and set up to facilitate the way people can live and move around together in the best possible way without crashing into each other. So if you get stopped by the police because you were speeding, they don't ask you how this makes you feel or if you like the law. They're not interested and don't care – all they know is you broke the law (the ground rules). And that has consequences.

Kids Don't Have to Like the Ground Rules

The same goes for good parenting and the basic ground rules for peaceful living in a family. And this is where many parents get confused. Kids don't get a say in making the basic ground rules – that's the parents' job. And kids don't have to like the ground rules – they just have to know they exist and understand that there are consequences if they do not follow or break the ground rules.

This has nothing to do with allowing or not allowing children to feel their emotions. And this has nothing to do with respecting the fact that every child has an Inner Compass. Breaking the basic ground rules and experiencing the consequences is one thing. Feeling your emotions is another thing. So when a child breaks a ground rule, it has consequences whether or not the child likes it.

Parents are often confused about this and want their children to "like" or "feel good" about following the ground rules and about the consequences of breaking the rules. But this is impossible. It's impossible to expect children to always "like" or "feel good" about following the ground rules.

Children can dislike the ground rules at times and that's quite okay. The psychologically mature parent understands this and is able to say, "I know you don't feel like washing your hands before dinner, but that's the way we do things here in this house. When you're grown-up and have your own home, you can decide to do things differently, but as long as you live here, this is the way we do things."

When parents try to prevent their children from feeling what they are feeling, they are not respecting their children's right to be who they are and feel their feelings and the signals from their Inner Compass. So it's important to distinguish between what the ground rules are and how children feel about following them. These are two different things.

If a child dislikes a ground rule, that is his or her right and privilege as a human being because that's how the child feels. But this has nothing to do with following the ground rules. A child can dislike a ground rule all he or she wants, but the child has to follow it or there are consequences. It's as simple as that.

So the clear message from the parent to the child should be: “This is the ground rule about this matter in this family whether or not you like it and regardless of how you feel about it. If you break the ground rule, the consequences are ...”

Emotional Abuse: Telling Your Child What They “Should” Feel

The confusion arises when the parent wants to control how the child feels about the ground rules and the various situations. Because then the message from the parent to the child is – you shouldn't be "feeling" what you are feeling. You should feel the way I want you to feel. You should be happy and like something because I want you to.

This is emotional abuse from the parent’s side because the parent is telling the child that he or she doesn't have the right to feel what they are feeling. The parent is basically telling the child what he or she "should" feel. This is disrespectful behavior from the parent.

Healthy, respectful behavior from the parent’s side says –"The ground rules in this house are that we wash our hands before dinner and we brush our teeth before we go to bed at night." The child can like this or not, but these are the rules – just like traffic regulations. And it's the parent's job to set up the guidelines and make the ground rules for the home – not the children's. A home where children are growing up is not a democracy. It's the job of the mother and father to decide on the basic ground rules for living harmoniously together – but that's it!

What's Not The Parent's Job

This is not the same as saying that parents get to choose the child's pathway in life. In other words, it's not the parent's job to choose what subjects the child likes best in school, who the child likes to play with, what sports the child likes best, who the child wants to be friends with, what kind of books the child best likes to read, and how the child feels about a multitude of things and situations.

Each child has an Inner Compass that is naturally guiding him or her in the direction of what feels best for them. And obviously, as children get older, the wise parents respect their children's intelligence and ability to make these choices for themselves. (The wise parent will try to explain to their children that everything has consequences, but that is not the same as trying to control a child's choices and preferences.)

This also means that when children become teenagers, it's not the parents’ job to decide who they are going to date, what career path they are attracted to, who he or she might want to marry, etc. All of this is the job of the young adult. And as children mature and become teenagers and young adults, the wise parents will encourage them to find and follow their Inner Compass when it comes to figuring out what's best for them and finding their pathway in life.”

©2016 Barbara Berger. All Rights Reserved.

Article Source

From Barbara Berger's upcoming book (late 2016) "Find and Follow Your Inner Compass: Instant Guidance in an Age of Information Overload". For more about the new book including extracts, click here.

Book by this Author

Are You Happy Now?Are You Happy Now? 10 Ways to Live a Happy Life
by Barbara Berger.

Click for more info or to order this book on Amazon.

About the Author

Barbara Berger, author of the book: Are You Happy Now?Barbara Berger has written over 15 self-empowerment books, including the international bestseller "The Road to Power / Fast Food for the Soul" (30 languages), "Are You Happy Now? 10 Ways to Live a Happy Life" (20 languages) and “The Awakening Human Being – A Guide to the Power of Mind”. American-born, Barbara now lives and works in Copenhagen, Denmark. In addition to her books, she offers private coaching sessions to individuals who wish to work intensely with her (in her office in Copenhagen or on Skype and telephone for people who live far away from Copenhagen). For more about Barbara Berger, see her Web site: www.beamteam.com

Find and Follow Your Inner Compass: Instant Guidance in an Age of Information Overload by Barbara Berger.NEWLY RELEASED BOOK (July 2017)

Find and Follow Your Inner Compass: Instant Guidance in an Age of Information Overload
by Barbara Berger.

Click for more info or to order this book on Amazon.