هاجس التفكير: إدراك مقابل التفكير غير واع

هاجس التفكير: إدراك مقابل التفكير غير واع

كثير منا مهووس بأشياء معينة مثل الطعام ، أو الجنس ، أو القمار ، أو العمل ، أو مع أشخاص أو عواطف معينة. عندما يتعلق الأمر بهذه الهواجس نكون خارج نطاق السيطرة. لكن كل منا لديه هاجس واحد نميل إلى تجاهله: نحن مهووسون بالتفكير.

إنه هاجس يهرب منا لأنه ، حتى لو لم ننكره ، فإننا نعتبره أمرا مفروغا منه. مثلما قد يكون الناس مهووسين بالطعام ويجدون أنفسهم أمام الثلاجة دون أن يعرفوا كيف وصلوا إلى هناك ؛ لذلك هو مع عقلنا وتفكيرنا.

التفكير هو حالتنا الافتراضية من الوعي. ما لم تخرج تجربة قوية بشكل خاص انتباهنا بعيدا وتجعل عقولنا "خالية من الكلام" ، فإن كل نشاط نشارك فيه سيكون دائما مصحوبا بمجموعة من الأفكار. تبدو طريقة الوجود هذه طبيعية ولا تكاد تكون مشكلة. ولكن هل هناك طريقة مختلفة للوجود؟

الهوس يعني أن تكون خارج نطاق السيطرة

جرب هذا التمرين التجريبي: حافظ على تركيز انتباهك على كائن بطريقة غير تحليلية ، وركز عليه واحتفظ به بشكل كامل في وعيك دون أن تتفاعل معه بأي شكل من الأشكال. . . . .

كم مر الوقت قبل انتباهك عن طريق التفكير؟ بالنسبة لمعظمنا فإن الإجابة لن تكون أكثر من بضع ثوان. هذا هو نطاق سيطرتك على عملية تفكيرك.

يحدث التفكير تلقائيا ، وحتى عندما تختار بوعي عدم التفكير ، يعلق اهتمامك على الفكر. يتم رفض اختيارك الواعي عن طريق التفكير ، والذي يسيطر على عقلك.

اختيار كائن مختلف للتركيز عليه لن يحدث أي فرق ؛ قد تصرخ حتى في الإحباط: "كفى! أريد أن أتوقف عن التفكير الآن ، إنه يقودني للجنون! ”لكنك غير قادر على التحكم بأفكارك. ليس هذا الافتقار إلى السيطرة يضر برفاهيتك فحسب ، بل إنه يضعف قدرتك على التواجد

لا يوجد شيء خاطئ مع العقل

تم تشكيل عقلنا ، أن أداة قوية وفعالة بشكل مثير للدهشة ، كجزء من تطورنا. لكنها منذ ذلك الحين تغلبت على صاحبها. بدلاً من العمل كأداة ، أصبح الآن الحاكم المطلق لوعينا ، القوة التي تقودنا وتهيمن على قراراتنا وخياراتنا في كل لحظة. وبعبارة أخرى ، نحن لا نسيطر على أذهاننا ، ولم يعد بإمكاننا اختيار ما إذا كنا سنستخدمها في لحظة معينة أم لا.

بالطبع ، لم يكن بإمكاننا أبداً أن نمضي في الحياة بدون مساعدة العقل. عند إعداد قائمة البقالة ، يجب أن تعرف ما يحب أطفالك تناوله ؛ عندما تقود سيارتك إلى منزل صديق ، يجب أن تخطط الطريق الخاص بك والاعتبار برامج التشغيل الأخرى. معظم أنشطتنا اليومية تنطوي على استخدام عقولنا.

لكن ماذا عن كل اللحظات الأخرى ، عندما تحثك مكالمة من الداخل على الجلوس ساكناً ، التنفس ، التأمل؟ لحظات عندما ترغب حقا في الاستماع إلى صديق بسلام ، مع وجود عميق؟ ستكتشف قريبًا أن هذا غير ممكن. عقلك اعتاد على رد الفعل وأعتقد أنك لم يعد لديك خيار. يرمي الذهن في رد فعله التلقائي في كل لحظة ، ويتم إدراك إدراكك له ، سواء كنت تتمناه أم لا.

يستريح في "الداخلية" الداخلية

تخيل أن التأمل يخلق مساحة داخلية فيك ، هادئة وسلمية. هذا يمكن أن يكون "منزلك" الداخلي. مساحة حيث يمكنك البقاء ، والراحة ، والخروج من عبء المخاوف والحسابات ، والاسترخاء حقا. تتشكل هذه المساحة الداخلية من خلال الممارسة المنتظمة للتأمل ، وهي واحدة من أفضل الهدايا التي يمكنك تقديمها بنفسك. من خلال إنشاء هذه المساحة ، فأنت تقدم بالفعل لنفسك خيارًا: هل أرغب في المشاركة في التفكير أم اخترت البقاء في المساحة الهادئة لمنزل داخلي؟

هنا نقطة التقاء رائعة بين علم النفس والروحانية. يهتم علم النفس أساسًا بالعمليات المعرفية في التفكير والمقارنة والتقرير. هذه العمليات تدل على لحظات مهمة جدا في حياتك. بدونهم ، ستكون الحياة مستحيلة. من الناحية الأخرى ، فإن الروحانية هي في الأساس تجربة التفوق ، ذلك البيت الداخلي ، المساحة التي تأخذنا بعيدًا عن معالجة العقل وإلى حيز سلام تأملي ؛ تتنفس ، يتحول إدراكك إلى الداخل ، وتعيش السلام.

من أجل أن تعيش حياتك بشكل كامل ، فإن أهم مهارة يمكنك السعي إليها هي القدرة على الانتقال من حالة إلى أخرى. القدرة على الانخراط في الحياة بطريقة معرفية كلما كان ذلك ضروريًا. لكن القدرة على الانخراط في الحياة لا تعد أقل أهمية. حياة خالية من التفكير هي الفوضى الكاملة ؛ ولكن من دون التأمل سوف يفسد الحياة من التوتر والقلق. وجود خيار الاختيار بين هاتين الولايتين يؤدي إلى توازن رائع حيث يقدم لك علم النفس والروحانية جمال وجودهما في حياتك.

إدراك مقابل التفكير غير مدرك

من الواضح أننا لا نتحدث عن التخلي عن التفكير. ولكن لديك خيار حول تركيز وعيك. النقطة هي استعادة السيطرة على الوعي الخاص بك من أجل أن تكون قادرة على أختر.

اسأل نفسك: "هل أرغب في التفكير في ما يحدث الآن ، أم أريد ببساطة أن أكون حاضرًا في الوقت الذي تتكشف فيه هذه اللحظة؟ ما هو الخيار المناسب لي؟ "في هذه المرحلة ، لا يسأل معظمنا هذا السؤال أبدًا. نفتقر إلى المهارة لنكون حاضرين حتى لو أردنا ذلك.

بمجرد أن تقوم بتنمية مهارات التأمل ، سيكون إدراكك حاضراً في اللحظة المناسبة. بعبارة أخرى ، أدعوك إلى التبديل من التفكير غير المدرك حاليًا ، حيث يتم سحب انتباهك تلقائيًا من خلال أفكارك ، إلى التفكير الواعي ، حيث يكون لديك خيار السماح لتركيز انتباهك بتركيز على أفكارك.

خذ بعين الاعتبار السيناريو التالي: عندما أتلقى رسالة بريد إلكتروني تدعوني إلى إلقاء محاضرة في تاريخ معين - أدعو أعضاء هيئة التدريس للتفكير. أحتاج إلى فتح مذكراتي ، والتحقق من التواريخ ، واتخاذ خيار. لكن ماذا أفعل بعد ذلك؟

إذا كان هذا جزءًا من عملية تفكير مدروسة ، فإن وعيي ، بعد أن أكملت مهمته التحليلية ، سيتحول مرة أخرى إلى الداخل ، في انتظار أن يتم الاتصال به مرة أخرى. يمكن لوعيك أن يركز على أنفاسك أو قلبك أو على أي نقطة اتصال تأملي أخرى. بعد مرور دقيقة أو ساعة ، قد تختار استدعاء التفكير المدرك مرة أخرى للتعامل مع مشكلة أخرى ، ثم تركها مرة أخرى. وبعبارة أخرى ، يمكنك اختيار أنسب تجربة ، سواء التأمل أو الفكر ، وفقا لمتطلبات اللحظة.

لكن السيناريو التقليدي مختلف تمامًا. أستخدم عقلي للاختيار فيما يتعلق بالحديث ، لكنه لا ينتهي هناك. يبدأ ذهني على الفور في عرض لا ينتهي للأفكار ، بعضها غير ذي صلة ، عن الجمهور ، والطقس في المكان الذي أعطي فيه الحديث ، والمواد التي أود أن أشرحها. هذه هي عملية تفكير غير مدركة نموذجية. أثارت فكرة ذات صلة سلسلة من ردود الفعل الذهنية التي أرسلت وعي غزل مع الأفكار التي لا علاقة لها في هذه اللحظة ، وسوف تصبح ذات صلة فقط عندما أختار عن وعي للتحضير للحديث.

الأفكار التي سحبتني من الوجود كانت مبنية على مفهوم الأنا. اللحظة الوحيدة التي تهمت هي تلك التي اتخذ فيها القرار حول الحديث. هل سيكون وعي قوي بما فيه الكفاية للاعتراف بأن عملية التفكير قد اكتملت ويجب أن تتوقف؟ هل سأتمكن من التخلي عن أفكاري واستعادة حالة السلام؟ أو هل سأتشابك في شبكة من التفكير؟

سيتم التعبير عن نموك الذاتي من خلال قدرتك على العبور بسلاسة من التفكير المدرك إلى الحضور التأملي والعودة مرة أخرى ، في دورة مستمرة ، حسب الحاجة. توفر لك التوعية إمكانية التبديل من واحد إلى آخر. مهمتك الهامة هي أن تتطور تدريجيا من التفكير غير الواعي في عملية التفكير المدروس وتزرع اختيارك وحريتك من خلال القيام بذلك.

© 2014 by Itai Ivtzan. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
نشرت من قبل Changemakers الكتب.

المادة المصدر

الوعي هو الحرية: مغامرة علم النفس والروحانية من قبل إيتاي إفتزا.الوعي هو الحرية: مغامرة علم النفس والروحانية
بواسطة Itai Ivtzan.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

الدكتور اتاي ايفتزانالدكتور إتاي إيفتزان متحمس لمزيج من علم النفس والروحانية. وهو طبيب نفسي إيجابي ، ومحاضر كبير ، وزعيم برنامج MAPP (الماجستير في علم النفس الإيجابي التطبيقي) في جامعة شرق لندن (UEL). إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على معلومات إضافية حول عمله أو الاتصال به ، يرجى زيارة www.AwarenessIsFreedom.com

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

The Thinking Obsession: Aware vs Unaware Thinking

The Thinking Obsession: Aware vs Unaware Thinking

Many of us are obsessed with certain things such as food, sex, gambling or work, or with certain people or emotions. When it comes to these obsessions we are out of control. But all of us have one obsession that we tend to ignore: we are obsessed with thinking.

It is an obsession that escapes us because, even if we do not deny it, we take it for granted. Just as people might be obsessed with food and find themselves in front of the fridge without knowing how they got there; so it is with our mind and thinking.

Thinking is our default state of consciousness. Unless a particularly powerful experience pulls our attention away and renders our mind “speechless”, each and every activity we are involved in will always be accompanied by a stream of thought. This way of being seems natural, and is hardly ever an issue. But is there a different way of being?

Obsession Means Being Out Of Control

Try this mind wandering exercise: keep your attention focused on an object in a non-analytical way, concentrate on it and keep it fully in your awareness without reacting to it in any way. . . . .

How much time passed before your attention was sidetracked by thinking? For most of us the answer would be no more than a few seconds. This is the span of your control over your thinking process.

Thinking occurs automatically, and even when you consciously choose not to think, your attention becomes attached to a thought. Your conscious choice is overruled by thinking, which takes over your mind.

Choosing a different object to focus on would make no difference; you might even scream in frustration: “Enough! I want to stop thinking right now, it is driving me crazy!” but you are unable to control your thoughts. Not only is this lack of control detrimental to your well-being, it also impairs your ability to be present

There Is Nothing Wrong With The Mind

Our mind, that amazingly powerful and efficient instrument, was formed as part of our evolution. But it has since overpowered its owner. Instead of functioning as an instrument it is now the absolute ruler of our consciousness, the power that steers us and dominates our decisions and choices at each and every moment. In other words, we do not control our mind, and can no longer choose whether or not to use it at a particular moment.

Of course, we would have never been able to go through life without the help of the mind. When you make a grocery list you must know what your kids like to eat; when you drive over to the house of a friend, you must plan your route and mind the other drivers. Most of our daily activities involve using our mind.

But what about all the other moments, when a call from within urges you to sit still, breathe, be meditative? The moments when you truly wish to listen to a friend peacefully, with deep presence? You soon find out that this is not possible. Your mind is so accus­tomed to react and think that you no longer have a choice. The mind throws in its automatic reaction at every moment, and your awareness is caught in it, whether you wish it or not.

Resting In Your Inner “Home”

Imagine that meditation creates an inner space in you, which is calm and peaceful; this can be your inner “home”. A space where you can stay, rest, let go of the burden of worries and calcula­tions, and truly relax. This inner space is formed through regular practice of meditation, and is one of the best gifts you can offer yourself. By creating this space, you are actually offering yourself a choice: do I wish to engage in thinking or do I choose to stay in the peaceful space of my inner home?

Here is a wonderful meeting point between psychology and spirituality. Psychology is essentially concerned with the cognitive processes of thinking, comparing, deciding; these processes denote very important moments in your life. Without them, life would be impossible. Spirituality, on the other hand, is essentially the experience of transcendence, that inner home, the space that takes us away from the processing of the mind and into a meditative space of peace; you breathe, your awareness turns inside, and you experience peace.

In order to live your life fully, the most important skill you could strive for is the ability to move from one state to the other. The ability to engage with life in a cognitive way whenever this is required is essential. But the ability to engage with life meditatively is no less essential. A life devoid of thinking is complete chaos; but without meditation life would be marred by stress and anxiety. Having the option to choose between these two states results in an exquisite balance where psychology and spirituality both offer you the beauty of their presence in your life.

Aware vs. Unaware Thinking

Obviously, we are not talking about giving up thinking. But you do have a choice about the focus of your awareness. The point is regaining control over your awareness in order to be able to choose.

Ask yourself: “Do I wish to think about what is happening right now, or do I simply want to be present while this moment unfolds? What would be the right choice for me?” At this stage, most of us never ask this question; we lack the skill to actually be present even if we wanted to.

Once you cultivate your meditation skills your awareness will simply be present at the right moment. In other words, I invite you to switch from your currently unaware thinking, where your attention is automatically pulled away by your thoughts, to aware thinking, where you have the choice to consciously allow your attention to focus on your thoughts.

Consider the following scenario: When I receive an email inviting me to give a talk on a certain date – I call forth my thinking faculty. I need to open my diary, check the dates, and make a choice. But what do I do next?

If this were part of an aware thinking process, my awareness, having completed its analytical task, would again turn inward, waiting to be called again. Your awareness could focus on your breath, on your heart, or on any other meditative focal point. A minute or an hour later, you may choose to summon again your aware thinking to tackle another issue, and then let it go again. In other words, you choose the most suitable experience, whether meditation or thought, according to the requirement of the moment.

But the traditional scenario is quite different. I use my mind to make a choice regarding the talk, but it does not end there. My mind immediately begins an endless parade of thoughts, some irrel­evant, about the audience, the weather in the place where I give the talk, and the material I would like to expound on. This is a typical unaware thinking process. A relevant thought has triggered a series of mind reactions that sent my awareness spinning with thoughts that have nothing to do with the moment, and would only become relevant when I consciously choose to prepare for the talk.

The thoughts that pulled me away from presence were ego-concept-based. The only moment that mattered was the one in which the decision about the talk was made. Would my awareness be strong enough to recognise that the thought process was completed and had to stop? Would I be able to let go of my thoughts and regain a state of peace? Or would I get entangled in a web of thinking?

Your self-growth will be expressed by your ability to transit smoothly from aware thought to meditative presence and back again, in an ongoing cycle, according to need. Awareness offers you the choice to switch from one to the other. Your own important task is to gradually evolve from unaware thinking into the process of aware thinking and cultivate your choice and freedom by doing that.

©2014 by Itai Ivtzan. All Rights Reserved.
Published by Changemakers Books.

Article Source

Awareness Is Freedom: The Adventure of Psychology and Spirituality by Itai Ivtzan.Awareness Is Freedom: The Adventure of Psychology and Spirituality
by Itai Ivtzan.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Dr Itai IvtzanDr Itai Ivtzan is passionate about the combination of psychology and spirituality. He is a positive psychologist, a senior lecturer, and the program leader of MAPP (Masters in Applied Positive Psychology) at the University of East London (UEL). If you wish to get additional information about his work or contact him, please visit www.AwarenessIsFreedom.com
 

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}