الاحترار العالمي هو بالفعل تغيير الجينات

الاحترار العالمي هو بالفعل تغيير الجيناتتؤثر درجات الحرارة الأكثر دفئًا بالفعل على بعض الأنواع بطرق يمكن تمييزها. على سبيل المثال ، من المرجح أن تكون السلاحف البحرية على الرمال السوداء أكثر انثوية بسبب ارتفاع درجات الحرارة. جوليان فونغ, levork / فليكر, CC BY-SA

تغير المناخ العالمي قد أثر بالفعل على كل جانب من جوانب الحياة على الأرض ، من الجينات إلى النظم الإيكولوجية بأكملها ، وفقا لدراسة جديدة في العلوم.

يقول الباحث الرئيسي في الدراسة بريت شيفر ، وهو أستاذ مساعد في قسم الحياة البرية والإيكولوجيا والمحافظة على البيئة: "لدينا الآن دليل على أنه مع وجود درجة 1 درجة مئوية فقط من الاحترار العالمي ، فإن التأثيرات الرئيسية تظهر بالفعل في النظم الطبيعية". جامعة فلوريدا.

"تتغير الجينات ، وفسيولوجية الأنواع والسمات الفيزيائية مثل حجم الجسم تتغير ، والأنواع تتغير بنطاقها ، ونرى علامات واضحة على وجود نظم بيئية كاملة تحت الضغط ، كل ذلك استجابة للتغيرات في المناخ على اليابسة وفي المحيط".

ووجد الباحثون والباحثون من بلدان 10 أن أكثر من نسبة 80 من العمليات البيئية التي تشكل الأساس للأنظمة البيئية البحرية الصحية والمياه العذبة والأرضية تظهر بالفعل علامات استجابات للتغير المناخي.

"بعض الناس لم يتوقعوا هذا المستوى من التغيير لعقود ،" يقول المؤلف المشارك جيمس واتسون من جامعة كوينزلاند. "يتم الشعور بآثار تغير المناخ دون وجود أي نظام بيئي على الأرض."

كثير من التأثيرات على الأنواع والنظم الإيكولوجية تؤثر على الناس ، وفقا للمؤلفين ، مع عواقب تتراوح بين الآفات المتزايدة وتفشي الأمراض والتغيرات التي لا يمكن التنبؤ بها في مصائد الأسماك ، وانخفاض المحاصيل الزراعية.

يقول شيفر: "العديد من الردود التي نراها اليوم بطبيعتها يمكن أن تساعدنا في تحديد كيفية إصلاح المشكلات المتزايدة التي يواجهها الناس في ظل الظروف المناخية المتغيرة". "على سبيل المثال ، من خلال فهم القدرة على التكيف في الطبيعة ، يمكننا تطبيق هذه المبادئ نفسها على محاصيلنا وحيواناتنا وأنواع الأحياء المائية".

"تهدف اتفاقيات تغير المناخ العالمية الحالية إلى الحد من الاحترار إلى درجات 1.5 مئوية" ، كما تقول ويندي فودن ، وهي عضو مؤلف ورئيس مجموعة الاختصاصات الخاصة بتغير المناخ التابعة للجنة IUCN. "نظهر أن هناك بالفعل تأثيرات واسعة وخطيرة من تغير المناخ عبر النظم البيولوجية."

مصدر: جامعة فلوريدا


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


المؤلف والمادة المصدر

البصمة الواسعة لتغير المناخ من الجينات إلى المناطق الأحيائية إلى الناس by Brett R. Scheffers et al. منشورة في العلوم. DOI: 10.1126 / science.aaf7671

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = "footprint of climate change"؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Global Warming Is Already Changing Genes

Global Warming Is Already Changing GenesWarmer temperatures are already affecting some species in discernible ways. Sea turtles on dark sands, for instance, will more likely be feminine because of higher temperatures. Julian Fong, levork/flickr, CC BY-SA

Global climate change has already impacted every aspect of life on Earth, from genes to entire ecosystems, according to a new study in Science.

“We now have evidence that, with only a ~1 degree Celsius of warming globally, major impacts are already being felt in natural systems,” says study lead author Brett Scheffers, an assistant professor in the department of wildlife, ecology and conservation at the University of Florida.

“Genes are changing, species’ physiology and physical features such as body size are changing, species are shifting their ranges, and we see clear signs of entire ecosystems under stress, all in response to changes in climate on land and in the ocean.”

Scheffers and researchers from 10 countries found that more than 80 percent of ecological processes that form the foundation for healthy marine, freshwater, and terrestrial ecosystems already show signs of responses to climate change.

“Some people didn’t expect this level of change for decades,” says coauthor James Watson of the University of Queensland. “The impacts of climate change are being felt with no ecosystem on Earth being spared.”

Many of the impacts on species and ecosystems affect people, according to the authors, with consequences ranging from increased pests and disease outbreaks, unpredictable changes in fisheries, and decreasing agriculture yields.

“Many of the responses we are observing today in nature can help us determine how to fix the mounting issues that people face under changing climate conditions,” Scheffers says. “For example, by understanding the adaptive capacity in nature, we can apply these same principles to our crops, livestock, and aquacultural species.”

“Current global climate change agreements aim to limit warming to 1.5 degrees Celsius,” says Wendy Foden, coauthor and chair of the IUCN Species Survival Commission’s Climate Change Specialist Group. “We’re showing that there are already broad and serious impacts from climate change right across biological systems.”

Source: University of Florida

Author and Article Source

The broad footprint of climate change from genes to biomes to people by Brett R. Scheffers et al. is published in Science. DOI: 10.1126/science.aaf7671

Related Books

Footprint: A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to Extinction
climate changeAuthor: John H. Patterson
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • Entertaining to read and easy to understand
  • Engaging examples and illustrations help explain the science of global warming
  • Offers ideas to increase your energy awareness
  • Explains the most sensible alternatives to fossil fuels
  • Shows that we can stop global warming if we act now

Publisher: Hardd Press

Buy Now

Drawdown: The Most Comprehensive Plan Ever Proposed to Reverse Global Warming
climate changeAuthor: Paul Hawken
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook
Publisher: Penguin Books

Buy Now

Stop Global Warming: 136 Ways To Reduce Your Carbon Footprint
climate changeAuthor: Mischa Wu
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Cladd Publishing Inc.
List Price: $9.99

Buy Now

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}