Выйдя из нашего маленького уголка и открыты для поднятия других

Выйдя из нашего маленького уголка и открыты для поднятия других

Ничто не способствует в большей степени раскрытию нашего божественного потенциала, чем «выход из нашего маленького уголка», выход за пределы одних только наших личных потребностей и открытие изобилия для возвышения других. Вот как мы входим в поток божественной благодати в ее самом полном выражении. Мы открываем себя, чтобы быть божественными инструментами исцеления и благословения. Когда мы поступаем так, благодать переполняет вас как предложение, удовлетворяя каждую реальную потребность вовремя и в изобилии. Неизменный духовный закон это: Индивидуальное процветание не может быть отделено от блага всех. Духовный закон всегда основывается на целостности.

Нередко возникает мысль: «Как только я позабочусь о себе и своей семье, я найду способ помочь другим». Это правда, что ошибочно быть настолько вовлеченным в служение миру, что мы пренебрегаем своей семьей и те, что доверены нашей заботе. И все же, не осознавая, что вся жизнь - это одно взаимосвязанное целое, мы можем потратить всю свою жизнь, пытаясь удовлетворить только свои личные потребности и желания и потребности наших близких. Это бесконечно.

Шаг, который мы делаем в служении жизни, происходит благодаря деятельности самой благодати. Жизнь всегда нацелена на то, чтобы поддержать нас, чтобы реализовать наш врожденный потенциал. В какой-то момент мы просыпаемся за пределами нашего маленького уголка заботы о себе - наше сердце открывается, и сострадание начинает течь, как река.

Разбивая ваше сердце

Моя дочь, которая была нашей первенцем, разбила мне сердце. Любовь, которую я испытывал к ней, была за пределами всего, что я когда-либо испытывал - нежность, забота и серьезная ответственность за эту молодую жизнь. Несмотря на то, что я была очень молодой и неопытной матерью, некоторые вещи являются как одухотворенными, так и инстинктивными. Я хотел, чтобы она жила. Я хотел, чтобы она была здоровой, счастливой и свободной от страданий. Я был так благодарен, что, когда она была голодна, я мог кормить ее. Когда она заболела, я могла отвезти ее к врачу.

Это то, что случилось с моим сердцем: я взял то, что я испытывал здесь, с этой крошечной, красивой маленькой девочкой, и распространил это там - по всей стране и по всему миру.

Я чувствовал каждую мать и каждого ребенка на земле в моем сердце. Я знал, что другие матери любили своих детей точно так же, как и мои, и я чувствовал, что было бы, если бы вы не могли обеспечить их. Что если у меня нет еды для этого ребенка? Что если она страдает, а я не могу ей помочь?

Ощущение было настолько ясным, что я знал, что мне нужно действовать в соответствии с ним. Я сделал простой шаг и добровольно вызвался в ЮНИСЕФ, организацию ООН по поддержке детей во всем мире. Это дало мне возможность взять моё сердце здесь и применить его там.

Служение другим: первый шаг к истинному процветанию

Служение другим стало для меня первым шагом к истинному процветанию, которое с годами становилось все богаче и душевнее. Многие важные жизненные и профессиональные навыки, которые я приобрел за время работы в ЮНИСЕФ, были тем, что мне было нужно для моего следующего шага, когда я обратился к призванию преподавать Крийя Йогу.

Первоначальный стимул моего сердца служить родителям и детям на протяжении многих лет расцвел в нашем медитативном центре в нашу молодежную духовную образовательную программу, а также в образовательную некоммерческую организацию, которая обучает навыкам ненасилия и осознанности детей из групп риска в школах. и матери в тюрьме. Удивительно, что может исходить из вдохновения наших сердец, нашей готовности действовать и присутствия благодати.

Иногда люди не открывают себя инструментам для большего блага, потому что они не поняли, как сама жизнь обеспечит то, что необходимо для достижения необходимого блага. Они не знают, насколько изобретательна жизнь и насколько они изобретательны. Вот секрет: Мы не можем узнать, пока не выйдем.

Авторские права © 2018 Эллен Грейс О'Брайан.
Перепечатано с разрешения New World Library
www.newworldlibrary.com.

Статья Источник

Драгоценность изобилия: обретение процветания через древнюю мудрость йоги
Эллен Грейс О'Брайан

Драгоценность изобилия: обретение процветания через древнюю мудрость йоги Эллен Грейс О'БрайанХотя миллионы жителей Запада занимаются йогой просто ради пользы для здоровья, философия и мудрость, стоящие за многогранной дисциплиной, могут предложить гораздо больше. Отмеченный наградами автор и учитель Крийя Йоги Эллен Грейс О'Брайан раскрывает упущенный аспект йоги: ее мощные учения о процветании. Она опирается на древнюю ведическую традицию философии и практики йоги и показывает, как духовность и земной успех могут дополнять друг друга, приводя к реализации высшего Я. О'Брайан представляет четкое объяснение как философии йоги, так и основных моментов практики, таких как установление ежедневной рутины медитации, включение мантр, понимание того, как взаимодействовать с универсальными принципами для полного благополучия, и развитие осознанности в действие.

Нажмите здесь, чтобы получить дополнительную информацию и / или заказать эту книгу в мягкой обложке и / или загрузить издание Kindle.

Об авторе

Эллен Грейс О'Брайан является автором «Жемчужины изобилия»Эллен Грейс О'Брайан Автор Жемчужина изобилия и директор Центра духовного просвещения в Сан-Хосе, Калифорния. Эллен является Йогачарья (уважаемый учитель йоги), радиоведущий и отмеченный наградами поэт, который вплетает стихи в свои учения по духовным вопросам, указывая на мистический опыт, выходящий за пределы слов и мыслей. Предназначенная прямым учеником Парамаханса Йогананды, она преподавала философию Крийя Йоги и практиковала на национальном и международном уровнях более трех десятилетий. Посетите ее онлайн на www.ellengraceobrian.com.

Книги по этой теме

процветание
Список Цен: $16.95
Цена: $16.95 $11.56 Вы экономите: $5.39
Посмотреть больше предложений Купить новый у: $10.93 Позаимствованно из: $6.51


процветание
Список Цен: $16.95
Цена: $16.95 $13.78 Вы экономите: $3.17
Посмотреть больше предложений Купить новый у: $12.83 Позаимствованно из: $9.66


процветание


Посмотреть больше предложений Купить новый у: $27.95 Позаимствованно из: $11.98


enafarZH-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

Следуйте за InnerSelf

facebook-значокTwitter-значокНовости-значок

Получить последнее по электронной почте

{Emailcloak = выкл}

САМОЕ ЧИТАЕМОЕ

Три стадии стресса: тревога, сопротивление, истощение
Три стадии стресса: тревога, сопротивление, истощение
by Марианна Тейтельбаум, округ Колумбия
Как кибератаки переписывают правила современной войны
Как кибератаки переписывают правила современной войны
by Василейос Карагианнопулос и Марк Лейзер

Stepping Out Of Our Little Corner and Open To Uplifting Others

prosperity

Stepping Out Of Our Little Corner and Open To Uplifting Others

Nothing contributes more to unfolding our divine potential than “stepping out of our little corner,” reaching out beyond our personal needs alone, and opening to abundance for uplifting others. This is how we enter the stream of divine grace in its fullest expression. We open ourselves to be divine instruments of healing and blessing. When we do, grace overflows as supply, meeting every real need on time and in abundance. The immutable spiritual law is: Individual prosperity cannot be separated from the good of all. Spiritual law always rests on wholeness.

It is not uncommon to think, “Once I take care of myself and my family, then I’ll find a way to contribute to others.” It’s true that it’s a mistake to get so involved with serving the world that we neglect our family and those entrusted to our care. Yet without realizing that all life is one interconnected whole, we can spend our entire lifetime trying to provide solely for our personal needs and wants and those of our dear ones. It is endless.

The step we take into serving life comes through the activity of grace itself. Life is always aiming to support us, to bring about the actualization of our innate potential. At some point, we wake up beyond our little corner of self-concern — our heart opens, and compassion begins to flow like a river.

Breaking Open Your Heart

My daughter, who was our first born, broke open my heart. The love I felt for her was beyond anything I had ever experienced — tenderness, caring, and grave responsibility for this young life. Even though I was a very young and inexperienced mother, certain things are both soulful and instinctual. I wanted her to live. I wanted her to be healthy, happy, and free from suffering. I was so grateful that, when she was hungry, I could feed her. When she was sick, I could take her to a doctor.

This is what happened to my heart: I took what I was experiencing here, with this tiny, beautiful little girl, and extended it there — across the nation and across the world.

I felt every mother and every child on the earth in my heart. I knew other mothers loved their children just like I did mine, and I felt what it would be like if you could not provide for them. What if I had no food for this child? What if she was suffering and I could not help her?

The feeling was so clear that I knew I needed to act on it. I took a simple step and volunteered for UNICEF, the United Nations organization for supporting children worldwide. It gave me a way that I could take my heart here and apply it there.

Serving Others: A First Step Toward Truly Prospering

Serving others became for me the first step toward truly prospering, which has only become richer and more soul-satisfying over the years. Many of the important life and professional skills I learned during my time serving through UNICEF were what I needed for my next step, when I turned to the vocation of teaching Kriya Yoga.

The initial impetus of my heart to serve parents and children over the years has blossomed, at our meditation center, into our youth spiritual education program as well as into an educational nonprofit organization to teach skills of nonviolence and mindfulness to at-risk children in schools and mothers in prison. It’s amazing what can flow from the inspiration of our hearts, our willingness to act, and the presence of grace.

Sometimes people don’t open themselves to being instruments for greater good because they haven’t understood how life itself will provide what is needed to accomplish the necessary good. They don’t know how resourceful life is and how resourceful they are. Here is the secret: We can’t find out until we step out.

Copyright ©2018 by Ellen Grace O’Brian.
Reprinted with permission from New World Library
www.newworldlibrary.com.

Article Source

The Jewel of Abundance: Finding Prosperity through the Ancient Wisdom of Yoga
by Ellen Grace O’Brian

The Jewel of Abundance: Finding Prosperity through the Ancient Wisdom of Yoga by Ellen Grace O’BrianAlthough millions of Westerners practice yoga simply for its health benefits, the philosophy and wisdom behind the multifaceted discipline have far more to offer. Award-winning author and Kriya Yoga teacher Ellen Grace O’Brian reveals an overlooked aspect of yoga: its powerful teachings on prosperity. She draws upon the ancient Vedic tradition of yoga philosophy and practice and shows how spirituality and earthly success can complement each other, leading to realization of the higher Self. O’Brian presents a clear explanation of both the philosophy of yoga and the nuts and bolts of practice, such as setting up a daily meditation routine, incorporating mantras, discerning how to cooperate with universal principles for complete well-being, and cultivating mindfulness in action.

Click here for more info and/or to order this paperback book and/or download the Kindle edition.

About the Author

Ellen Grace O’Brian is the author of The Jewel of AbundanceEllen Grace O’Brian is the author of The Jewel of Abundance and director of the Center for Spiritual Enlightenment in San Jose, CA. Ellen is a yogacharya (an esteemed yoga teacher), a radio host, and an award-winning poet who weaves poetry into her teachings on spiritual matters, pointing to the mystical experience beyond words and thought. Ordained by a direct disciple of Paramahansa Yogananda, she has been teaching Kriya Yoga philosophy and practice nationally and internationally for over three decades. Visit her online at www.ellengraceobrian.com.

Related Books

The Jewel of Abundance: Finding Prosperity through the Ancient Wisdom of Yoga

prosperityAuthor: Ellen Grace O'Brian
Binding: Paperback
Creator(s):
  • Philip Goldberg

Studio: New World Library
Label: New World Library
Publisher: New World Library
Manufacturer: New World Library

Buy Now
Editorial Review: Achieve Success and Prosperity through the Principles of Yoga

Although millions of Westerners practice yoga simply for its health benefits, the philosophy and wisdom behind the multifaceted discipline have far more to offer. In The Jewel of Abundance, award-winning author and Kriya Yoga teacher Ellen Grace O’Brian reveals an overlooked aspect of yoga: its powerful teachings on prosperity. She draws upon the ancient Vedic tradition of yoga philosophy and practice and shows how spirituality and earthly success can complement each other, leading to realization of the higher Self. O’Brian presents a clear explanation of both the philosophy of yoga and the nuts and bolts of practice, such as setting up a daily meditation routine, incorporating mantras, discerning how to cooperate with universal principles for complete well-being, and cultivating mindfulness in action.

Along the way, she illustrates her lessons with personal stories and timeless sayings from great sages, both Eastern and Western. With O’Brian’s insightful guidance, readers will discover an inexhaustible source of abundance that is available to them whenever they look within.




The Moon Reminded Me

prosperityAuthor: Ellen Grace O'Brian
Binding: Paperback
Creator(s):
  • Mirabai Starr

Studio: Homebound Publications
Label: Homebound Publications
Publisher: Homebound Publications
Manufacturer: Homebound Publications

Buy Now
Editorial Review:

In her luminous poems, Ellen Grace O’Brian manages to braid contemporary moments of everyday life with ancient spiritual teachings―the sight of a hummingbird’s red throat, bread on the table, a couple’s quarrel, a mother’s advice―become doorways into the divine mystical heart. The Moon Reminded Me, subtly laced with Sanskrit, gives us an insight into a poet who bridges two worlds eloquently enough to take us along with her. Sandhya, the numinous time for stepping into the temple, suddenly becomes this moment, now.





One Heart Opening

prosperityAuthor: Ellen Grace Obrian
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • Used Book in Good Condition

Brand: Brand: Dummee
Studio: Dummee
Label: Dummee
Publisher: Dummee
Manufacturer: Dummee

Buy Now
Editorial Review: Book by Obrian, Ellen Grace




prosperity
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}