7 الأساطير والحقائق حول صحة الجلد

7 الأساطير والحقائق حول صحة الجلد
شترستوك

الجلد هو أكبر عضو لدينا وشيء قد نأخذه كأمر مسلم به عندما يكون في صحة جيدة. وكطبيب أمراض جلدية أكاديمي ، كثيرا ما أسمع "حقائق" مضللة يبدو أنها تدوم بعناد. إليك بعض الأساطير الأكثر شيوعًا والتي يمكن محوها على الفور ، وبعض الحقائق التي يمكنك الاعتماد عليها.

يجدد الجلد نفسه باستمرار

الحقيقة يوفر الجلد حاجزًا ديناميكيًا بين البيئة الداخلية لجسمك والعالم الخارجي. خلايا تسمى الخلايا الكيراتينية في البشرة (الطبقة الخارجية من الجلد) تنقسم باستمرار لإنتاج مخزون من الخلايا التي تتحرك من خلال هذه الطبقة ويتم إلقاءها من سطحها. الجلد هو مصدر غني لل الخلايا الجذعية مع القدرة على تقسيم وتجديد أنفسهم.

شرب اثنين ليتر من الماء يوميا للحصول على بشرة صحية

خاطئة كمية الماء التي تشربها لا تؤثر مباشرة على بشرتك. يتم توفير الماء للجلد عن طريق الدم المتدفق الأدمةالطبقة الداخلية من الجلد يتم فقدان الماء من البشرة ، وخاصة في بيئة جافة.

هناك حاجة للمياه للحفاظ على ترطيب البشرة وعندما تصبح جافة جسدك تبدو مملة وأقل مرونة. في شخص سليم ، تتحكم الأعضاء الداخلية - الكلى والقلب والأوعية الدموية - في كمية المياه التي تصل إلى الجلد. لا يوجد حجم ثابت من الماء تحتاجه للشرب ، إنه يعتمد ببساطة على المبالغ التي تستخدمها أو تفقدها.

الإجهاد يمكن أن يجعل الجلد غير صحي

الحقيقة هناك العديد من المشكلات الصحية في الحياة الحديثة التي نلومها على الإجهاد ، ولكن العديد من الحالات الجلدية قد تم عرضها في الدراسات العلمية (انظر أدناه) ، لتزداد سوءًا بسبب أحداث الحياة ، ربما عن طريق هرمونات التوتر بما في ذلك الكورتيزول (هرمون الستيرويد المحرز في الغدد الكظرية). الأمثلة البارزة هي داء الثعلبة، وهي حالة مناعية تلقائية تبدأ فيها مناعة الجسم بمهاجمة بصيلات الشعر ، مما يؤدي إلى سقوط الشعر ؛ الصدفيةوهي حالة أخرى من أمراض المناعة الذاتية التي تسبب تسمك البشرة وتقلصها والالتهاب. و الأكزيما، وحكة في الجلد الاحمرار غالبا ما تحدث جنبا إلى جنب مع الربو ، حمى القش وغيرها من الحساسية. لسوء الحظ ، فإن حدوث هذه الحالات الجلدية هو بالضبط ما لا تحتاج إليه عندما تشعر بالإجهاد أو تحت الضغط.

أكل الشوكولاته يسبب حب الشباب

خاطئة حب الشباب الشائع ، "المراهق" الشائع حب الشباب التي يمكن أن تستمر فعليًا في 30s و 40s ، تحدث نتيجة للتفاعل بين التأثيرات الهرمونية على الغدد الدهنية في الجلد ، بالإضافة إلى الاستجابة المناعية للبشرة تجاه المسام والميكروبات التي تعيش على الجلد.

تناول نظام غذائي غني بالدهون غير صحي للعديد من الأسباب ، لكنه لا يسبب حب الشباب. في الواقع بعض الأقراص المقررة لعلاج حب الشباب الشديد مثل عن طريق الفم الايزوتريتنون يتم امتصاصها بشكل أفضل عند ابتلاع الحبوب مع وجبة دهنية - والتي يمكن أن تشمل الشوكولاته.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


مسحوق الغسيل يسبب الأكزيما

خاطئة الأكزيما هي حالة يكون الجلد فيها جافًا وحاقيًا وحمضيًا. وهو ناتج عن مجموعة من العوامل الوراثية (كيف تصنع بشرتك) والآثار البيئية ، مما يؤدي إلى الالتهاب. يمكن للصابون والمنظفات ومساحيق الغسيل أن تهيج الجلد وتساهم في الجفاف لأنهم يزيلون الزيت من الجلد (تماماً كما يزيل سائل الغسيل الشحوم من الأطباق الخاصة بك). تحتوي مساحيق الغسل البيولوجية على إنزيمات - بروتينات تحطيم الدهون والبروتينات الأخرى لإزالة البقع - ويمكن أن تهيج هذه البشرة الحساسة ، لذلك قد تؤدي إلى تفاقم الإكزيما. من المهم أن يتم شطف أي قوة غسيل من الملابس قبل أن يتم ارتداؤها ، لتجنب تهيج الجلد.

علامات بيضاء على المسامير = نقص الكالسيوم

خاطئة يتم تصنيع الأظافر في مصفوفة الظفر ، وهي منطقة تحت الجلد في الطرف العلوي من الظفر. إذا كانت المصفوفة مصابة بصدمة أو صدمة أو عض ، فإن عدم انتظام الظفر يحدث ويصبح الهواء محاصراً. هذا يظهر كعلامة بيضاء مع نمو الظفر. الكالسيوم مهم للأظافر السليمة (وكذلك العظام والأسنان) ولكن هذه العلامات البيضاء ليست علامة على النقص.

صن شاين جيد بالنسبة لك

خطأ صحيح لقد عانى العديد من الأشخاص من الشعور بالرضا في يوم مشمس ، ولكن هناك تأثيرات جيدة وأخرى سيئة لأشعة الشمس. الضوء من الشمس يتضمن خليط من موجات مختلفة من الضوء: بعضها مرئي للعين البشرية ، بعضها أقصر من الألوان التي يمكننا رؤيتها - هذه تسمى فوق بنفسجي (الأشعة فوق البنفسجية) - وبعضها أطول ، الأشعة تحت الحمراء. الأطوال الموجية المختلفة لها تأثيرات مختلفة على الجلد.

يستخدم UVB من قبل الجلد لتصنيع فيتامين (د) وهو أمر ضروري لصحة العظام. دون التعرض لأشعة الشمس يجب الحصول على هذا الفيتامين من النظام الغذائي. يستخدم أطباء الجلد أطوال موجية محددة من UVA و UVB في جرعات يتم التحكم فيها بعناية للحد من التهاب الجلد ، وهو علاج قيم لبعض حالات الجلد.

7 الأساطير والحقائق حول صحة الجلد
يبدأ نظام العناية بالبشرة الجيد بإزالة الأوساخ من الجلد. شترستوك

ولكن عندما يتعرض الجلد للكثير من الأشعة فوق البنفسجية ، فإنه يمكن أن يدمر الحمض النووي لخلايا البشرة ، مما يؤدي إلى نمو غير محكم - أساس السرطان. كقاعدة بسيطة ، ما لم يكن لديك مرض أو علاج يقوم بقمع جهازك المناعي ، فإن أشعة الشمس تعتبر جيدة بالنسبة لك باعتدال ، ولكنك دائمًا تجنبي حروق الشمس.

يبقيه بسيط

المبادئ الأساسية للحفاظ على صحة الجلد هي الحس السليم أساسا. يجب أن تغسل بشرتك بانتظام لإزالة الأوساخ ، ولكن ليس بقدر ما تقوم بإزالة المواد الضرورية للرطوبة والمياه. استعملي مرطّبًا إذا شعرت بشرتك ضيقة أو جافة - مرهم دهني يعمل بشكل أفضل ما لم يكن لديك بشرة معرضة لحب الشباب ، وفي هذه الحالة يجب عليك استخدام كريم غير دهني قائم على الماء. تجنب الإجهاد إن أمكن ، تناول نظام غذائي صحي وشرب الماء عندما تشعر بالعطش. وأخيرًا ، احمي بشرتك من كثرة الشمس مع قبعة وملابس أو واقية من الشمس.المحادثة

نبذة عن الكاتب

سارا جيه براون ، أستاذة الأمراض الجلدية الجزيئية والوراثة ، زميلة أبحاث كبيرة في ويلكوم ترست ، جامعة دندي

يتم إعادة نشر هذه المقالة من المحادثة تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books ؛ الكلمات الرئيسية = بشرة صحية ؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

اكتشاف بوابتك الخاصة إلى الروح
اكتشاف بوابتك الخاصة إلى الروح
by سيرج بيدنجتون بيرنس
سن اليأس ، مستقبلك ، اختياراتك
سن اليأس ، مستقبلك ، اختياراتك
by بارب ديبري ، دكتوراه في الطب
عندما يكون ظهرك مقابل الحائط
عندما يكون ظهرك مقابل الحائط
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف

من المحررين

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 6 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
نرى الحياة من خلال عدسات إدراكنا. كتب ستيفن آر كوفي: "نحن نرى العالم ، ليس كما هو ، ولكن كما نحن ، أو كما نحن مشروطون برؤيته". لذلك هذا الأسبوع ، نلقي نظرة على بعض ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أغسطس 30 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
الطرق التي نسلكها هذه الأيام قديمة قدم الزمن ، لكنها جديدة بالنسبة لنا. التجارب التي نمر بها قديمة قدم الزمن ، لكنها أيضًا جديدة بالنسبة لنا. الشيء نفسه ينطبق على ...
عندما تكون الحقيقة فظيعة للغاية ومؤلمة ، اتخذ إجراءً
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
وسط كل الأهوال التي تحدث هذه الأيام ، ألهمني شعاع الأمل الذي يسطع من خلاله. الناس العاديون يدافعون عن الصواب (وضد ما هو خطأ). لاعبي البيسبول،…
عندما يكون ظهرك مقابل الحائط
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
احب الانترنت. الآن أعرف أن الكثير من الناس لديهم الكثير من الأشياء السيئة ليقولوها عن ذلك ، لكني أحب ذلك. مثلما أحب الناس في حياتي - فهم ليسوا مثاليين ، لكني أحبهم على أي حال.
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أغسطس 23 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
ربما يتفق الجميع على أننا نعيش في أوقات غريبة ... تجارب جديدة ، مواقف جديدة ، تحديات جديدة. ولكن يمكن أن نشجع على تذكر أن كل شيء في حالة تغير مستمر ، ...

7 Myths And Truths About Healthy Skin

health

7 Myths And Truths About Healthy Skin
Shutterstock

Skin is our largest organ and something we may take for granted when it’s healthy. As an academic dermatologist I frequently hear misleading “facts” that seem to be stubbornly enduring. Here are some of the most commonly shared myths that can be cleared up immediately, and some truths you can rely on.

Skin constantly renews itself

TRUE The skin provides a dynamic barrier between your body’s internal environment and the outside world. Cells called keratinocytes in the epidermis (the outer layer of skin) are constantly dividing to produce a supply of cells that move up through this layer and are shed from its surface. Skin is a rich source of stem cells with the capacity to divide and renew themselves.

Drink two litres of water a day for healthy skin

FALSE The amount of water you drink does not directly affect your skin. Water is supplied to the skin by blood flowing through the dermis, the inner layer of skin; water is lost from the epidermis, especially in a dry environment.

Water is needed to maintain skin hydration and when you become seriously dehydrated your skin appears dull and is less elastic. In a healthy person the internal organs – kidneys, heart and blood vessels – control the amount of water reaching the skin. There is no fixed volume of water that you need to drink, it simply depends on the amounts you are using and losing.

Stress can make skin unhealthy

TRUE There are many health issues in modern life that we blame on stress, but several skin conditions have been shown in scientific studies (see below), to be worsened by life events, possibly via stress hormones including cortisol (a steroid hormone made in the adrenal glands). Notable examples are alopecia areata, an auto-immune condition where the body’s immunity begins to attack the hair follicles, causing hair to fall out; psoriasis, another auto-immune condition that causes skin thickening, scaling and inflammation; and eczema, itchy red skin inflammation often occurring alongside asthma, hay fever and other allergies. Unfortunately a flare up of these skin conditions is exactly what you don’t need when you are feeling stressed or under pressure.

Eating chocolate causes acne

FALSE Acne vulgaris, the common “teenage” acne which can actually persist into your 30s and 40s, occurs as a result of the interaction between hormonal effects on grease glands in the skin, plus the skin’s immune response to blocked pores and microbes living on the skin.

Eating a high fat diet is unhealthy for many reasons, but it doesn’t cause acne. In fact some tablets prescribed for severe acne such as oral isotretinoin are better absorbed when pills are swallowed with a fatty meal – and that could include chocolate.

Washing powder causes eczema

FALSE Eczema is a condition where the skin is dry, itchy and red. It is caused by a combination of genetic factors (how your skin is made) and environmental effects, leading to inflammation. Soap, detergents and washing powders can irritate the skin and contribute to dryness because they remove oil from the skin (just as washing-up liquid removes grease from your dishes). Biological washing powders contain enzymes – proteins that break down fats and other proteins to remove stains – and these can irritate sensitive skin, so they may worsen eczema. It is important that any washing power is thoroughly rinsed out of clothing before it is worn, to avoid skin irritation.

White marks on nails = calcium deficiency

FALSE Nails are manufactured in the nail matrix, an area under the skin at the top edge of your nail. If the matrix is traumatised, bumped or bitten, an irregularity in the developing nail occurs and air can become trapped. This appears as a white mark as the nail grows out. Calcium is important for healthy nails (as well as bones and teeth) but these white marks are not a sign of deficiency.

Sunshine is good for you

TRUE & FALSE Many people have experienced the feel-good factor of a sunny day, but there are good and bad effects of sunlight. Light from the sun includes a mixture of different wavelengths of light: some are visible to the human eye, some are shorter than the colours we can see – these are called ultraviolet (UV) – and some are longer, the infrared. Different wavelengths have different effects on skin.

UVB is used by skin to manufacture vitamin D which is essential for bone health. Without sun exposure this vitamin must be obtained from the diet. Dermatologists use specific wavelengths of UVA and UVB in carefully controlled doses to reduce skin inflammation, a valuable treatment for some skin conditions.

7 Myths And Truths About Healthy Skin
A good skincare regime starts with removing dirt from skin. Shutterstock

But when the skin is exposed to too much UV it can damage the skin cells’ DNA, leading to uncontrolled growth – the basis of cancer. As a simple rule, unless you have a disease or treatment that suppresses your immune system, sunshine is good for you in moderation, but always avoid getting sunburned.

Keep it simple

The basic principles of keeping skin healthy are mainly common sense. You should wash your skin regularly to remove dirt, but not so much that you remove the essential moisture and water-proofing substances. Use a moisturiser if your skin feels tight or dry – a greasy ointment works best unless you have acne-prone skin, in which case you should use a non-greasy water-based cream. Avoid stress if possible, eat a healthy diet and drink water when you feel thirsty. And finally, protect your skin from too much sun with a hat and clothing or sunscreen.The Conversation

About The Author

Sara J Brown, Professor of Molecular & Genetic Dermatology, Wellcome Trust Senior Research Fellow, University of Dundee

This article is republished from The Conversation under a Creative Commons license. Read the original article.

Related Books

Radiant: Eat Your Way to Healthy Skin

healthAuthor: Hannah Sillitoe
Binding: Hardcover
Studio: Kyle Books
Label: Kyle Books
Publisher: Kyle Books
Manufacturer: Kyle Books

Buy Now
Editorial Review: Author Hanna Sillitoe shares how she cured herself of the psoriasis and eczema that had plagued her for decades by changing her diet and lifestyle.

For more than 20 years, Hanna Sillitoe suffered from severe psoriasis, eczema and acne. They dominated her life and shattered her confidence. At times she even resorted to wrapping her skin in clingfilm to stop her clothes rubbing against her raw skin. When her doctor told her the only remaining treatment was chemotherapy, she started researching diet and skin, and ultimately changed her life, cutting out caffeine, alcohol, sugar, dairy and wheat, with dramatic results. Now free from all skin complaints, Hanna is sharing her methods. Beginning with a juice cleanse, Hanna's plan then moves on to a range of delicious, skin-loving meals including Turmeric and Ginger Chia Pudding, Immunity Ramen, Beet Burgers and even Clean Tiramisu. There is also a selection of homemade beauty products such as Avocado and Honey Facemask and Rosemary and Lemon Salt Scrub. Uplifting and inspiring for those who have been searching for an answer to their skin woes, Hanna's programme is also suitable for people without specific complaints who just want to improve their overall health and complexion. A recipe for good health and clear skin, from the inside out.




The 8-Week Healthy Skin Diet: Includes More Than 100 Recipes for Beautiful Skin

healthAuthor: Karen Fischer
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • Used Book in Good Condition

Brand: Brand: Robert Rose
Studio: Robert Rose
Label: Robert Rose
Publisher: Robert Rose
Manufacturer: Robert Rose

Buy Now
Editorial Review:

How to unlock the secrets of beautiful skin.

Whatever the skin type, whatever the skin condition, the reader will find all the help needed to ensure healthy skin in this new book. Every skin condition -- whether minimal or out of control -- can be improved and look fantastic within 8 weeks simply by following this holistic, natural approach.

Everyone can gain health benefits from being on the Healthy Skin Diet because it is a commonsense program for lifestyle change, designed to fit into anyone's life. The plan is based on an anti-inflammatory eating program that was originally designed for dealing with eczema. Along the way it was also discovered to be highly effective in helping the following skin conditions: psoriasis, rosacea, dandruff, acne, cellulite, hives, premature aging and wrinkles, dull /sallow complexion, bags under the eyes, pigmentation, dark circles under the eyes, and dermatitis/contact dermatitis.

There is a specific program to target each skin condition as well as more than 100 delicious, nutritious recipes in menu plans that provide all the tools needed for healthy, beautiful skin. Fischer's guidelines include:

  • Think Green and Friendly
  • Eat Moisturizing Foods
  • Eat Less!
  • Be a Sleeping Beauty
  • Sweat for 15 minutes Each Day
  • Have a Good Skin-Care Routine
  • Become a Hat Person
  • Relax and Make Peace With Your Body.

These programs and good nutrition develop beautiful skin from the inside out.





The Little Book of Skin Care: Korean Beauty Secrets for Healthy, Glowing Skin

healthAuthor: Charlotte Cho
Binding: Hardcover
Features:
  • MORROW

Brand: MORROW
Studio: William Morrow
Label: William Morrow
Publisher: William Morrow
Manufacturer: William Morrow

Buy Now
Editorial Review:

The secrets behind the world's most beautiful skin!

In Korea, healthy, glowing skin is the ideal form of beauty. It's considered achievable by all, men and women, young and old—and it begins with adopting a skin-first mentality. Now, this Korean beauty philosophy has taken the world by storm!

As the founder of Soko Glam, a leading Korean beauty and lifestyle website, esthetician and beauty expert Charlotte Cho guides you through the world-renowned Korean ten-step skin-care routine—and far beyond—to help you achieve the clearest and most radiant skin of your life With Charlotte's step-by-step tutorials, skin-care tips, and advice on what to look for in products at all price levels, you'll learn how to pamper and care for your skin at home with Korean-approved techniques and pull off the "no makeup" makeup look we've seen and admired on women in the streets of Seoul. And you'll get access to beauty secrets from Charlotte's favorite beauty gurus from around the world, including supermodels, YouTube sensations, top makeup artists, magazine editors, actresses, and leading Korean skincare researchers.

With the knowledge of an expert and voice of a trusted friend, Charlotte's personal tour through Korean beauty culture will help you find joy in the everyday beauty routines that will transform your skin.





health
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}