كيف السعرات الحرارية للكحول ينتهي في محيط الخصر لديك

كيف السعرات الحرارية للكحول ينتهي في محيط الخصر لديك
قد لا يدرك الأشخاص الذين يشربون الكحول أنهم يحصلون على جزء عادل من استهلاكهم اليومي للطاقة من الكحول. تشاندلر كولينز / فليكر, CC BY-SA

المشروبات الكحولية يجب أن تحمل جميع السعرات الحرارية وفقا ل كالكاتب في مجال الصحة العامة في المملكة المتحدة اليوم ، بسبب مساهمتهم في السمنة. تقول فيونا سيم ، رئيسة الجمعية الملكية البريطانية للصحة العامة ، إنه في حين أن البالغين الذين يشربون قد يحصلون على نسبة 10٪ من السعرات الحرارية اليومية التي يحصلون عليها من الكحول ، إلا أن معظم الناس لا يعلمون أنهم يساهمون في استهلاك الطاقة.

على الرغم من أن بياناتها مأخوذة من مسوحات محلية ، إلا أن سيمز على حق تماما في إبراز الدور الصامت للكحول في زيادة الوزن. من المحتمل أن يكون نقص المعلومات حول محتوى الطاقة من المشروبات الكحولية يسهم في التقليل من استهلاك الطاقة.

إذا أخذنا في الاعتبار التوازن بين "الطاقة في" و "الطاقة الخارجة" ، فإن هذا هو التوازن المستمر عندما نهدف إلى وزن صحي ، فمن المهم أن تكون مدركًا أن الكحول يساوي ما يقرب من الدهون من حيث الطاقة التي يوفرها. وأفضل طريقة لإعلام الناس بهذا هو إبراز عدد السعرات الحرارية على ملصقات المشروبات الكحولية.

هضم الكحول

هناك سبع سعرات حرارية في كل غرام من الكحول. وبالمقارنة ، فإن غرامًا من الكربوهيدرات أو البروتين ينتج أربع سعرات حرارية ، بينما يحتوي غرام واحد من الدهون على 9 سعرات حرارية.

من المهم أن تكون على علم بأن الكحول يكاد يكون مساوياً للدهون من حيث الطاقة التي يوفرها. (كيف ينتهي سعر السعرات الحرارية في محيط الخصر لديك)
من المهم أن تكون على علم بأن الكحول يكاد يكون مساوياً للدهون من حيث الطاقة التي يوفرها.
مارتن كاثراى / فليكر, CC BY-SA

تعتمد كمية الكحول التي يتم تخزينها في الجسم على شكل دهون بدلاً من استخدامها كوقود فوري على كيفية ذلك كثيرا تشرب، ال توافر الفيتامينات والمعادن اللازمة لاستقلاب الكحولوكم كمية الوقود التي يحتاجها جسمك في ذلك الوقت.

حول 20٪ من الكحول المبتلع يتم امتصاصه في مجرى الدم من المعدة. يتم امتصاص ما تبقى من 80٪ في الأمعاء الدقيقة مثل الطعام. يحدث ذلك بسرعة لأن الكحول لا يحتاج إلى هضم أولاً.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


يسافر الكحول بحرية في الدم ، ولهذا السبب يتم اختبار المستويات عن طريق فحص تركيز الكحول في الدم. لا يمكن تخزينه ولكن ينتشر في أنسجة الجسم والسوائل - حيثما توجد المياه - حتى يتم استقلابه. بالنسبة للجزء الأكبر ، يتم ذلك عن طريق الكبد ، على الرغم من أن بعض التمثيل الغذائي للكحول يحدث في المعدة أيضًا.

يتم استقلاب الكحول كأولوية على غيرها من تناولها المغذيات التي تحتوي على الطاقة لأنه سم. المبلغ المقدر من قبل الكبد في ساعة واحدة بين سبعة وعشرة غرامات.

السعرات الحرارية في كل مكان

يشار إلى محتوى الكحول من المشروبات بنسبة النسبة المئوية لحجم الكحول النقي الواردة في MLNML 100 من هذا الشراب. حتى زجاجة 375mL من البيرة المسمى 4.5 ٪ الكحول لكل وحدة تخزين تحتوي على 4.5mL من الكحول النقي لكل 100mL من البيرة. هذا هو 3.6 غرامًا من الكحول في كل 100mL و 13.5 جرام في الزجاجة.

تتضمن الطاقة في المشروبات الكحولية السعرات الحرارية من الكحول نفسه ، بالإضافة إلى النشا غير المخمّر الإضافي والسكر في البيرة والنبيذ ، أو إضافة السكر في الخلاطات ، مثل المنشط في الجن والمنشط.

كأس 150mL من النبيذ الأحمر مع 14٪ من الكحول يحتوي على متوسط ​​سعرات 120. تحتوي الزجاجة ، وهي 750mL ، على 600. لذا ، إذا كنت تشارك زجاجة من النبيذ مع شريكك في العشاء ، فستحصل على سعرات حرارية 300 حتى قبل البدء في النظر في محتوى الطاقة في لقائك الأول. وهذا يعادل كوب من شوربة الخضار المقرمشة ، وشريحة من الخبز الكامل مع ملعقة صغيرة من الزبدة وشريحتين من البروسكيوتو.

المشروبات والكوكتيلات المختلطة تحتوي على الأقل على 30mL (حبة واحدة) من المشروبات الروحية والمشروبات الكحولية ، والتي بين 30 ٪ و 90 ٪ من الكحول لكل حجم ، والمشروبات الغازية والعصائر أو شراب السكر. في المتوسط ​​، يحتوي الجين والمنشط على سعرات حرارية 140 ، في حين أن Margarita تحتوي على 170 و Mohito يأتي في 145 تقريبًا.

يتم تخفيف مشروبات سابقة الخلط لاحتواء تركيز الكحول المماثل على البيرة كاملة القوة ، ولكنها تحتوي أيضًا على خلاط ، وهو مشروب غازي عادةً ، مما يعزز محتواها من السعرات الحرارية.

ما تستطيع فعله

بالنظر إلى أن متوسط ​​احتياجات المرأة حول سعرات 2,300 اليومية في حين يحتاج الرجال إلى 2,750 ، فإن تناول عدد قليل من المشروبات بعد العمل يمكن أن يضيف كمية كبيرة من الطاقة "الفارغة" إلى يومك. يطلق عليه السعرات الحرارية الفارغة لأنك من المفترض أن تحصل على جميع الفيتامينات والمعادن التي تحتاجها لصحة جيدة مع الحصول على احتياجاتك اليومية من الطاقة.

يمكنك القيام بذلك مع الطعام ولكن المشروبات الكحولية فقيرة بالمغذيات ، أو "المغذيات الفارغة" ؛ أنها توفر السعرات الحرارية ولكن كميات ضئيلة من الفيتامينات أو المعادن. هناك ادعاءات بأن الجعة والنبيذ تحتوي على بعض العناصر الغذائية ولكن الكميات منخفضة للغاية لدرجة أن تأثيرها لا يكاد يذكر.

إحدى الطرق لتقليل السعرات الحرارية للكحوليات هي طلب خيارات غير محلولة للخلاطات. (كيف ينتهي سعر السعرات الحرارية في محيط الخصر لديك)
إحدى الطرق لتقليل السعرات الحرارية للكحوليات هي طلب خيارات غير محلولة للخلاطات.
ترافيس وايز / فليكر, CC BY

إذاً ، ما الذي يمكنك فعله أثناء انتظار قيام الحكومات بالفعل بتفويض معلومات السعرات الحرارية على ملصقات المشروبات الكحولية؟

1. أبلغ نفسك عن محتوى الطاقة من المشروبات الكحولية من حيث الحجم المستهلك وقارن ذلك مع محتوى الطاقة من المواد الغذائية.

2. اسأل عن الخيارات غير المحلاة للخلاطات ، وأعد ملء الزجاج بالماء الصافي قبل أن يصبح فارغًا ، وكن مدركًا لمحتوى الكحول "عند النقر" والحجم الذي تطلبه.

3. إذا كنت تخطط للشرب ، اختر الكحول مع أقل عدد من السعرات الحرارية. قم باختيار البيرة الخفيفة ، على سبيل المثال ، وقم بإعداد مشروبات الكوكتيل المنخفضة في المنزل عن طريق خفض نسبة الكحول واستخدام المشروبات الغازية أو عصير الجزر أو الطماطم أو الماء الفوار. هناك مجموعة متنوعة من خمور منخفضة الكحول ونبيذ منخفض السعرات الحرارية للإختيار من.

4. إذا كنت تخطط لشرب الكحول ، إزالة "أطعمة اختيارية" أخرى، مثل شرائح الشوكولاته والكعك والشرائح ، من اليوم للحفاظ على استهلاك الطاقة الخاصة بك متوازنة.

وبطبيعة الحال ، تشرب دائمًا في الاعتدال ، لأن الكحول سامة لجسمك.المحادثة

نبذة عن الكاتب

Veronique Chachay ، أكاديمية البحوث والتدريس ، جامعة كوينزلاند

يتم إعادة نشر هذه المقالة من المحادثة تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = weight gain and alcohol؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

How Alcohol's Calories End Up On Your Waistline

How Alcohol's Calories End Up On Your Waistline
People who drink alcohol may not be aware that they’re getting a fair portion of their daily energy intake from alcohol. Chandler Collins/Flickr, CC BY-SA

Alcoholic drinks should all carry calorie counts according to a leading UK public health doctor writing in the BMJ today, because of their contribution to obesity. Fiona Sim, Chair of the UK Royal Society for Public Health, writes that while adults who drink may be getting as much as 10% of their daily calories from alcohol, most people are unaware drinking contributes to their energy intake.

Although her data are from local surveys, Sims is absolutely right in highlighting the silent role of alcohol on weight gain. The lack of information about the energy content of alcoholic beverages is likely contributing to an underestimation of consumed energy.

Given the equilibrium between “energy in” and “energy out” is a constant balancing act when aiming for a healthy weight, it’s important to be aware that alcohol is worth almost as much as fat in terms of the energy it provides. And the best way to inform people of this is by highlighting the number of calories on the labels of alcoholic drinks.

Digesting alcohol

There are seven calories in every gram of alcohol. In comparison, a gram of carbohydrate or protein yields four calories, while one gram of fat has nine calories.

It’s important to be aware that alcohol is almost the equal of fat in terms of the energy it provides. (How alcohol calories end up on your waistline)
It’s important to be aware that alcohol is almost the equal of fat in terms of the energy it provides.
Martin Cathrae/Flickr, CC BY-SA

The amount of alcohol that gets stored in the body as fat rather than being used as immediate fuel depends on how much you drink, the availability of the vitamins and minerals needed to metabolise alcohol, and how much fuel your body requires at the time.

About 20% of ingested alcohol is absorbed into the bloodstream from the stomach. The remaining 80% gets absorbed in the small intestine like food. This happens quite quickly as alcohol doesn’t need to be digested first.

Alcohol travels freely in the blood, which is why levels are tested by checking blood-alcohol concentration. It can’t be stored but spreads in body tissues and fluids - wherever water is present – until it’s metabolised. For the most part, this is done by the liver, although some alcohol metabolism occurs in the stomach too.

Alcohol is metabolised as a priority over other ingested energy-containing nutrients because it’s a toxin. The estimated amount metabolised by the liver in an hour is between seven and ten grams.

Calories everywhere

The alcohol content of a beverage is indicated by percentage of the volume of pure alcohol contained in 100 millilitres of that drink. So a 375mL bottle of beer labelled 4.5% alcohol per volume contains 4.5mL of pure alcohol for every 100mL of beer. That’s 3.6 grams of alcohol in every 100mL and 13.5 grams in the bottle.

The energy in an alcoholic beverage includes the calories from the alcohol itself, as well as additional non-fermented starch and sugar in beer and wine, or added sugar in mixers, such as the tonic in a gin and tonic.

A 150mL glass of red wine with 14% alcohol contains on average 120 calories; a bottle, which is 750mL, contains 600. So, if you’re sharing a bottle of wine with your partner at dinner, you’ve had 300 calories even before you start to consider the energy content of your first bite. That’s the equivalent of a cup of chunky vegetable soup, a slice of wholemeal bread with a teaspoon of butter, and two slices of prosciutto.

Mixed drinks and cocktails contain at least 30mL (one nip) of spirits and liquors, which have between 30% and 90% alcohol per volume, and soft drink, juice or sugar syrup. On average, a gin and tonic has about 140 calories, while a Margarita has around 170 and a Mohito comes in at approximately 145.

Premixed drinks are diluted to contain similar alcohol concentration to full-strength beer, but also contain a mixer, usually a soft drink, which boosts their calorie content.

What you can do

Given that the average woman needs around 2,300 calories a day while men need about 2,750, having a few drinks after work can add a substantial amount of “empty” energy to your day. It’s called empty calories because you’re supposed to get all the vitamins and minerals you need for good health while getting your daily estimated energy requirements.

You can do that with food but alcoholic beverages are nutrient-poor, or “nutrient empty”; they provide calories but insignificant amounts of vitamins or minerals. There are claims that beer and wine contain some nutrients but the amounts are so low that their impact is negligible.

One way to minimise alcohol calories is to ask for unsweetened options for mixers. (How alcohol calories end up on your waistline)
One way to minimise alcohol calories is to ask for unsweetened options for mixers.
Travis Wise/Flickr, CC BY

So what can you do while waiting for governments to actually get around to mandating caloric information on the labels of alcoholic drink?

1. Inform yourself of the energy content of alcoholic beverages by volume consumed and compare this with the energy content of food items.

2. Ask for unsweetened options for mixers, refill your glass with soda water before it’s empty and be aware of “on tap” alcohol content and the volume you order.

3. If you’re planning to drink, choose alcohol with the lowest number of calories. Choose light beers, for instance, and make low-alcohol cocktails at home by halving the nip of spirit and using diet soft drinks, carrot or tomato juice or sparkling water. There’s a variety of low-alcohol and lower-calorie wines to choose from.

4. If you’re planning to drink alcohol, remove other “discretionary foods”, such as chocolate bars, muffins and slices, from the day to keep your energy intake balanced.

And, of course, always drink in moderation, because alcohol is toxic to your body.The Conversation

About The Author

Veronique Chachay, Research & Teaching Academic , The University of Queensland

This article is republished from The Conversation under a Creative Commons license. Read the original article.

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=weight gain and alcohol;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

HOME & GARDEN

Chemical Or Natural: What's The Best Way To Repel Mosquitoes?

Chemical Or Natural: What's The Best Way To Repel Mosquitoes?

Cameron Webb
Mosquitoes aren’t just annoying. Every year around 5,000 Australians get sick following a mosquito bite.

LEISURE & CREATIVITY

8 Must-see Films About Women That Are All By Women

8 Must-see Films About Women That Are All By Women

Emily Spiers
It is no secret that women are still underrepresented in cinema – whether they work behind or in front of the camera.

SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY

How Reading And Writing Evolved?

How Did Reading And Writing Evolve?

Derek Hodgson
The part of the brain that processes visual information, the visual cortex, evolved over the course of millions of years in a world where reading and writing didn’t exist.

HEALTH & WELLNESS

Having One Mental Health Disorder Increases Your Risks Of Getting Another

Having One Mental Health Disorder Increases Your Risks Of Getting Another

Christine Bear, et al
New studies reveal that most psychiatric illnesses are related to one another. Tracing these connections, like the mapping of a river system, promises to help define the main cause of these disorders and the drugs that could alleviate their symptoms.

FINANCE & CAREER

Savers Aren’t More Patient, Just More Focused

Savers Aren’t More Patient, Just More Focused

Alison Jones
When facing a choice between a smaller dollar amount now or more money weeks later, “patient savers” focus immediately on the two dollar amounts, quickly screening out other factors as irrelevant, according to a new study.