Conseils pour éviter les maladies cardiaques et les crises cardiaques

Conseils pour éviter les maladies cardiaques et les crises cardiaques

Il est navrant de constater que la maladie cardiaque est la première cause de décès des hommes et des femmes dans la civilisation occidentale, en particulier parce que nous sommes complices de ce crime primaires. Notre haute teneur en graisses, sédentarité, environnement stressant, et de divers vices - tabac, alcool, et de nombreuses drogues récréatives - endurcir le coeur et ses artères et augmenter le risque de maladie cardiaque et une mort précoce. Bien que nous ne recevons pas le temps de prison pour ces crimes, nous souffrons d'une autre manière.

En plus de ces diverses influences négatives qui pèsent lourdement sur le cœur, nous avons également tendance à souffrir d'une carence dans les expériences positives qui allègent la charge du cœur. Amour, joie, plaisir, humour, et d'autres sentiments enrichissantes non seulement nous aider à ressentir la joie liée à d'autres, mais peut aussi aider à maintenir ouvertes les artères et les veines, afin que notre système circulatoire est capable de s'interconnecter avec toutes les parties de notre corps dans un environnement sain voie.

Diminuer votre risque de maladie cardiaque

Il ya beaucoup d'influences qui augmentent ou diminuent le risque de maladie cardiaque, mais, comme tant de questions de la médecine et la science, il ya probablement plus de controverses que d'accord sur ce qu'est exactement les individus doivent faire pour s'aider eux-mêmes à vivre plus longtemps et en meilleure santé. Même lorsque les "experts" d'accord sur une question, il est toujours incertain pendant combien de temps cette entente durera. Il y avait, par exemple, un certain consensus que le sel était un facteur important dans l'apparition d'hypertension. Des recherches récentes, cependant, a montré que le sel ne conduit pas à l'hypertension chez la plupart des gens - mais seulement dans ceux qui sont, pour des raisons inconnues, sensibles à elle.

Malgré les controverses diverses et des ambiguïtés de la science médicale, il est instructif de se rappeler les mots de Norman Cousins ​​auteur, qui a dit, "Personne ne sait assez pour être un pessimiste au sujet de leur propre santé." Sur cette note optimiste, je vous encourage à envisager les stratégies suivantes, qui peuvent non seulement vous aider à vivre plus longtemps, plus saine vie, mais aussi une plus joyeux un.

Pour les personnes sur les antihypertenseurs conventionnels qui choisissent d'utiliser une ou plusieurs des stratégies ci-dessous, assurez-vous de regarder attentivement votre pression artérielle, car il peut devenir trop faible. Vous devrez peut-être arrêter d'essayer de vous guérir ... ou, mieux encore, vous devrez peut-être réduire votre médication conventionnelle.

Si vous ne l'utilisez pas, vous le perdez

Exercice! Les associations médicales généralement encourager les patients cardiaques à consulter leur médecin avant de commencer un programme d'exercice. Compte tenu de la valeur thérapeutique de l'exercice sur le cœur et la santé globale d'une personne, il semble plus sage de consulter un médecin si vous choisissez de ne pas exercer. Un mode de vie sédentaire ne devrait être disponible par prescription aux personnes souffrant d'un trouble grave. Les meilleurs exercices pour un coeur sain sont ceux qui exercent les muscles longs, comme le jogging, la natation, l'aviron, la marche, et divers sports de course. Isometrics et l'haltérophilie, d'autre part, peuvent augmenter votre tension artérielle et devrait être évitée.

Marchez, marchez, marchez

Bien que ce soit plus d'un »ou si« la stratégie d'une stratégie de minute, de nouvelles recherches ont montré que les gens qui marchent au moins trois heures par semaine à trois à quatre miles par heure (ce qui est la marche régulière, et non pas "la marche mall») ont une chance réduite de contracter une maladie cardiaque. Les autres bonnes nouvelles, c'est que vous pouvez lire ce livre et à marcher en même temps!


Obtenez les dernières nouvelles d'InnerSelf


Allégez

Jog avec un sac à dos 50 livres. Après une minute, vous découvrirez à quel point un stress supplémentaire que cela impose d'excédent de bagages sur vous et votre cœur. Si vous n'êtes pas à ou près de votre poids optimal, vous êtes continuellement en soulignant votre cœur. Une seule option: Si vous vous contentez de maintenir votre apport calorique présente pendant un an et d'augmenter votre niveau d'activité en se promenant un mile par jour, vous perdrez dix livres.

Imaginez que vous êtes italien

Mettez l'ail sur tout! L'ail a été montré pour empêcher la formation de caillots, la pression artérielle, réduire la formation de la plaque, et même d'inverser l'athérosclérose établie. L'ail stimule également les lipoprotéines de haute densité (les bons!). Si vous cuisinez avec de l'ail, des recherches récentes ont montré qu'il a des avantages de santé beaucoup plus si vous coupez l'ail frais et laissez-le assis pendant au moins dix minutes avant la cuisson avec elle. Braves gens ou ermites devriez essayer de manger gousses fraîches, tandis que d'autres peuvent acheter de l'ail en capsules (il suffit de certain d'obtenir comprimés d'ail des sociétés de renom).

Semez vos avoine (et d'autres sources de fibres)

La fibre soluble dans l'eau à partir de grains divers, en particulier l'avoine, est en mesure de rentrer dans vos artères, le cholestérol se décomposent, et faire un peu de nettoyage Roto-Rooter. Le psyllium, le principal ingrédient dans de nombreux produits riches en fibres, a été trouvé pour réduire considérablement les taux de cholestérol sérique. Autres bonnes sources de fibres sont les céréales les plus complètes et les légumineuses, notamment le blé, le riz brun, les lentilles et les pois secs. La plupart des fruits et légumes frais, en particulier les pommes, les figues, le brocoli, les choux de Bruxelles et sont également riches en fibres.

Une carotte par jour gardera une maladie cardiaque suite

Les carottes sont riches en bêta-carotène, qui a été trouvé pour prévenir la maladie coronarienne. Autres légumes riches en bêta-carotène sont les épinards, le chou, et des fruits orange et jaune. En plus de manger ces légumes, il est fortement recommandé de prendre mg 50 de bêta-carotène par jour.

Suppléments copieux

Les suppléments suivants peuvent être utiles pour le cœur: 100-200 UI de vitamine E trois fois par jour, 1,000-3,000 mg de vitamine C, 100 mcg par jour de sélénium, 200 mcg de chlorure de chrome, et 500-1,000 mg de calcium (le calcium est particulièrement important pour les femmes ménopausées). Les suppléments de magnésium et de potassium sont particulièrement importants si vous prenez des diurétiques.

Coopérer avec les Co-Enzyme Q10

Co-enzyme Q10 améliore l'oxygénation du muscle cardiaque et est particulièrement important pour les personnes souffrant d'hypertension, l'angine de poitrine, insuffisance cardiaque congestive, et de prolapsus de la valve mitrale. CoQ10 que ses amis l'appellent, est également une composante essentielle des processus métaboliques impliquées dans la production d'énergie dans la cellule. Il s'agit d'un complément très utile pour les personnes avec de nombreux types de maladies du cœur. Prenez 60-100 mg par jour.

Niacine à la rescousse, trop

La niacine a été démontré que diminuer la quantité de mauvais cholestérol dans le corps et augmenter la quantité de bon cholestérol. Une diminution de 10 à 25 pour cent du taux de cholestérol est fréquente chez les personnes qui, soit reprennent la niacine seule ou avec d'autres suppléments. Il est recommandé d'augmenter la quantité de niacine lentement. Commencez par 100 mg de niacine trois fois par jour pour les trois premiers jours, augmenter à 200 mg trois fois par jour pendant les trois prochains jours, et ensuite augmenter de 100 mg par dose tous les trois jours jusqu'à ce que vous prenez mg 1,000 par trois doses fois par jour. La niacine ne devrait pas, toutefois, être prises par des personnes ayant une maladie du foie, et il est préférable de prendre ce supplément sous la garde d'un médecin.

Ne pas seulement pour toi de compléter

Juste l'ajout de suppléments divers à une haute teneur en graisses, riche en cholestérol alimentaire n'est pas efficace. Le moyen le plus efficace pour obtenir le maximum de vitamines est de compléter leur utilisation avec une meilleure santé, plus faible en matières grasses.

Couper la graisse sur

Pour une personne ayant une maladie cardiaque, réduisant légèrement sur les graisses que de façon marginale ralentit le processus de la maladie. Pour faire de réels progrès et "heartway" il est nécessaire de considérablement réduire les graisses, en particulier les graisses animales. Il est particulièrement important d'éviter de manger tard dans la nuit, car alors tout ce que vous mangez la graisse va dans la circulation sanguine à un moment où la circulation a ralenti, menant à des chances accrues de blocage artériel.

Il ya de bons gras dans ce monde!

Les acides gras essentiels de la graine de lin, d'onagre, de bourrache ou peut faire baisser le taux de cholestérol et de triglycérides. Prendre une à deux cuillères à soupe par jour. Il ya aussi des acides gras essentiels dans certains poissons, en particulier le saumon, le maquereau et le hareng.

Giggle avec guggul

Guggul (Commiphora mukul) est l'un des indiens les plus connus et respectés remèdes à base de plantes. Un couple d'études ont montré qu'il peut réduire le cholestérol et les triglycérides. Prenez 500 mg par jour.

Faites-vous pâtes levées

La levure rouge (Monascus purpureus), qui est cultivé le riz, contient plusieurs produits chimiques importants qui aident à la forme du corps le bon cholestérol (HDL) et réduire la production du genre mauvais cholestérol (LDL). Que vous preniez cela en vrac ou sous forme de pilule, il peut être utile. En forme de pilule, il est recommandé que vous prenez quatre gélules de levure rouge 600 normalisé par jour (un de ces produits est appelée Cholestin).

C'est l'heure du thé!

Le thé noir contient de l'acide tannique, un composé astringent qui a été trouvé pour abaisser le cholestérol. Ne pas, cependant, infuser votre thé noir trop longtemps, de prendre des doses plus importantes d'entre elles peuvent conduire à l'indigestion.

Pour l'aspirine ou non à l'aspirine

Bien que la recherche récente a montré les bienfaits de l'aspirine au cœur, d'autres recherches ont montré que l'aspirine peut avoir des effets néfastes sur le système immunitaire. L'aspirine bloque non seulement les effets anti-coagulants de type hormonal des substances chimiques appelées prostaglandines, mais il inhibe également l'action de lutte contre l'infection par des prostaglandines. Il ya plus sûres moyens de prévenir les maladies cardiaques. Si, toutefois, vous décidez d'utiliser l'aspirine pour prévenir la coagulation du sang et une crise cardiaque, prendre une demi-aspirine par jour.

Ne pas mélanger le jus de pamplemousse et les inhibiteurs calciques

Le jus de pamplemousse peut augmenter considérablement la concentration des inhibiteurs calciques dans la circulation sanguine et provoquer une urgence médicale. Soyez prudent sur ces dites mixtes boissons.

Détendez-vous et détendez-vous à nouveau

Ne les activités que vous détendre, et envisager d'utiliser des stratégies éprouvées et véritables telles que la méditation, le yoga, le biofeedback et qui peuvent vous aider à atteindre les plus profondes des états de relaxation. Tout comme beaucoup de gens vont à des «classes robics comme un moyen de maintenir un programme de remise en forme, il est également utile d'aller régulièrement à des classes de yoga, la méditation, de relaxation ou pour l'enseignement d'experts et un groupe de soutien qui vous tiendra sur le programme.

La relaxation est seulement un souffle

Une bonne respiration est non seulement se détendre, il peut aider à oxygéner le sang et améliorer la fonction cardiaque. La plupart des gens respirent principalement avec leur poitrine, qui encourage respiration rapide et superficielle. Un souffle plus profond et plus relaxant est obtenue grâce à la respiration abdominale. Pour pratiquer la respiration abdominale, assis confortablement, le dos droit. Placez une main sur votre poitrine et l'autre sur votre abdomen. Respirer par le nez, remarquez la main sur votre abdomen hausse, tandis que la main sur votre poitrine bouge à peine. Expirez autant que possible, même contractant vos muscles abdominaux afin qu'ils légèrement masser les organes internes. Respirez à nouveau par le nez, et répéter ce processus pour un couple de minutes plusieurs fois par jour. Bien que ce type de respiration se sentent mal à l'aise dans un premier temps, il fait plus souvent vous apprendra à respirer plus profondément, pour vous aider à vous détendre davantage et améliorer votre santé.

Bonne Berry

La baie d'aubépine est l'une des prescriptions les plus courantes commises par les médecins allemands pour traiter les personnes souffrant d'hypertension artérielle et l'angine de poitrine. Il a été montré pour réduire la pression artérielle, le cholestérol inférieur, et de prévenir les dépôts de cholestérol sur les parois artérielles. Cette herbe est disponible en comprimés et formes extrait liquide. Prendre deux gélules deux fois par jour de la forme de pilule, ou prendre 20 à 40 gouttes deux fois par jour de la forme liquide. Pensez également à prendre le poivre de Cayenne et / ou de gingembre, de préférence sous forme de pilule, pour aider à distribuer les effets de guérison des baies d'aubépine tout au long de votre système circulatoire.

Obtenez chaud, se rafraîchir

Stimuler la circulation par une alternance de douches chaudes et froides. Avez-trois minutes de chaque fois. Comme votre cœur et votre courage à renforcer, essayez d'utiliser l'eau encore plus cool et plus chaud.

Essayez la thérapie plaisir

Faites ce que vous aimez vraiment les choses - pas seulement parce qu'il se sent bien, mais aussi parce que c'est thérapeutique.

Le pouvoir de guérison de travail

La satisfaction au travail est inestimable pour un coeur sain. Si votre travail vous satisfaire, cette satisfaction réchauffe le cœur et abaisse la pression artérielle. La recherche a également montré que les personnes dont les emplois ne sont pas sécurisés sont plus susceptibles d'avoir des niveaux plus élevés de cholestérol sérique et des taux plus élevés de crise cardiaque.

Reconnaître la peur, et le relâcher

La peur est une défense de survie primordiale, elle prépare une personne à la lutte ou de vol. Cependant, la peur soulève également la pression artérielle, et si vous le rencontrez pour une période de temps prolongée, elle peut conduire à l'hypertension. Parce que nous nous sentons parfois peur quand ni une réaction de lutte ou de fuite est approprié, nous sommes d'embouteillage des émotions puissantes et déranger notre santé. Si vous essayez d'ignorer vos craintes, ils s'envenimer, tout en reconnaissant entre eux est la première étape qui permet de faire la lumière sur l'ombre. Comme Gandolf, l'un des héros de The Hobbit, a dit une fois: «Nous devons aller dans le sens de notre plus grande crainte, c'est là que réside pour notre seul espoir." Parce que la peur se lève souvent la tête lorsque nous ignorons ses racines, cherchant à comprendre il est utile de le libérer.

(NOTE DE L'ÉDITEUR: Les remèdes présentés ici sont tirés du livre: "Le guérisseur d'une minute (ou presque)" de Dana Ullman, MPH. Bien que nous présentions ici quelques suggestions, le livre contient des moyens simples de 500 pour vous soigner naturellement.)

Source de l'article

Le One Minute (ou presque) Guérisseur
par Dana Ullman, MPH.

Dana Ullman Le guérisseur d'une minuteLe choix parfait pour changer de look en quelques minutes. Guérisseur d'une minute (ou alors), s’appuyant sur une vaste gamme d’approches de guérison naturelle, notamment la nutrition, le yoga, l’homéopathie, les massages, la relaxation et même l’humour, permet non seulement aux lecteurs de se remettre sur pied, mais leur fournit également des moyens rapides et simples de le faire. Utilisant un style décontracté et humoristique, ce guide aborde les problèmes de santé courants liés à 31 ainsi que les techniques de guérison de 500.

Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations ou pour commander la dernière édition de ce livre.

A propos de l'auteur

Dana UllmanDANA ULLMAN MPH a été certifié en homéopathie classique par l'organisation leader aux États-Unis pour les homéopathes professionnels. Il est le fondateur de Services éducatifs homéopathiques qui a co-publié des livres 35 sur l'homéopathie avec North Atlantic Books. Dana écrit une colonne régulière pour le huffingtonpost.com site Internet. Ses nombreux livres sont disponibles à l'achat sur Amazon par cliquant ici.

Livres connexes

{amazonWS: searchindex = Livres; mots-clés = dana ullman; maxresults = 3}

Tips On How To Avoid Heart Disease and Heart Attacks

health

Tips On How To Avoid Heart Disease and Heart Attacks

It is heartbreaking to realize that heart disease is the number-one killer of men and women in Western civilization, especially because we are primary accomplices to this crime. Our high-fat diet, sedentary lifestyle, stressful environment, and various vices -- tobacco, alcohol, and many recreational drugs -- harden the heart and its arteries and increase the risk of heart disease and early death. Although we don't get jail time for these crimes, we suffer in other ways.

In addition to these various negative influences that weigh heavily upon the heart, we also tend to suffer from a deficiency in the positive experiences that lighten the heart's load. Love, joy, pleasure, humor, and other enriching feelings not only help us feel joyfully connected with others, but also may help keep open the arteries and veins so that our circulatory system is able to interconnect with all parts of our body in a healthy way.

Decrease Your Risk of Heart Disease

There are many influences that increase or decrease your risk of heart disease, but, like so many issues in medicine and science, there is probably more controversy than agreement on what exactly individuals should do to help themselves live longer, healthier lives. Even when the "experts" agree on some issue, it is always uncertain how long this agreement will last. There was, for instance, some consensus that salt was a significant factor in causing hypertension. Recent research, however, has shown that salt does not lead to hypertension in most people -- but only in those who are, for unknown reasons, sensitive to it.

Despite the various controversies and ambiguities of medical science, it is instructive to remember the words of author Norman Cousins, who said, "No one knows enough to be a pessimist about their own health." On this optimistic note, I encourage you to consider the following strategies, which may not only help you lead a longer, healthier life, but also a more joyful one.

For people on conventional antihypertensive drugs who choose to use one or more of the strategies below, make certain to watch your blood pressure carefully, because it may get too low. You may need to stop trying to heal yourself... or better yet, you may need to reduce your conventional medication.

If you don't use it, you lose it

Exercise! Medical associations usually encourage heart patients to consult with their physician before beginning an exercise program. Considering the therapeutic value of exercise upon the heart and a person's overall health, it seems wiser to see a physician if you do not choose to exercise. A sedentary lifestyle should only be available by prescription to people with a serious disorder. The best exercises for a healthy heart are those that exercise the long muscles, such as jogging, swimming, rowing, walking, and various running sports. Isometrics and weightlifting, on the other hand, can raise your blood pressure and should be avoided.

Walk, walk, walk

Although this is more of an "or so" strategy than a minute strategy, new research has shown that people who walk at least three hours per week at three to four miles per hour (this is steady walking, not "mall walking") have a diminished chance of getting heart disease. The additional good news is that you can read this book and walk at the same time!

Lighten up

Jog with a 50-pound backpack. After one minute, you will discover how much extra stress this extra baggage places on you and your heart. If you're not at or near your optimal weight, you are continually stressing your heart. One option: If you simply maintain your present calorie intake for one year and increase your activity level by walking one mile a day, you will lose ten pounds.

Pretend you're Italian

Put garlic on everything! Garlic has been shown to prevent the formation of clots, lower blood pressure, reduce plaque formation, and even reverse established atherosclerosis. Garlic also boosts the high-density lipoproteins (the good guys!). If you cook with garlic, recent research has shown that it has considerably more health benefits if you cut fresh garlic and leave it sitting out for at least ten minutes before cooking with it. Brave people or hermits should try eating fresh cloves, while others can purchase the capsulated garlic (just make certain to get garlic pills from reputable companies).

Sow your oats (and other sources of fiber)

The water-soluble fiber from various grains, especially oats, is able to get into your arteries, break down cholesterol, and do some Roto-rooter cleaning. Psyllium, the primary ingredient in many fiber-rich products, has been found to significantly lower serum cholesterol. Other good sources of fiber are most whole grains and legumes, especially wheat, brown rice, lentils, and dried peas. Most fresh fruits and vegetables, especially apples, figs, broccoli, and Brussels sprouts are also fiber-rich.

A carrot a day will keep heart disease away

Carrots are high in beta-carotene, which has been found to prevent coronary artery disease. Other vegetables rich in beta-carotene are spinach, cabbage, and orange and yellow fruits. In addition to eating these vegetables, it is highly recommended to take 50 mg of beta-carotene a day.

Hearty supplements

The following supplements can be helpful to the heart: 100-200 IU of vitamin E three times a day, 1,000-3,000 mg of vitamin C, 100 mcg a day of selenium, 200 mcg of chromium chloride, and 500-1,000 mg of calcium (calcium is especially important for postmenopausal women). Magnesium and potassium supplements are particularly important if you're taking diuretics.

Cooperate with Co-Enzyme Q10

Co-enzyme Q10 improves heart muscle oxygenation and is particularly important for people with hypertension, angina, congestive heart failure, and mitral valve prolapse. CoQ10 as its friends call it, is also an essential component of metabolic processes involved in energy production in the cell. This is a very helpful supplement for people with many kinds of heart disease. Take 60-100 mg per day.

Niacin to the rescue, too

Niacin has been shown to lower the amount of bad cholesterol in the body and increase the amount of good cholesterol. A decrease of 10 to 25 percent in cholesterol is common in people who either take niacin alone or with other supplements. It is recommended to increase the amount of niacin slowly. Start with 100 mg of niacin three times a day for the first three days, increase to 200 mg three times a day for the next three days, and then increase by 100 mg per dose every three days until you are taking 1,000 mg per dose three times a day. Niacin should not, however, be taken by people with liver disease, and it is best to take this supplement under the care of a physician.

Don't just supplement yourself

Just adding various supplements to a high-fat, high-cholesterol diet is not effective. The most effective way to get the most out of vitamins is to complement their use with a healthier, lower-fat diet.

Cut the fat out

To a person with heart disease, cutting down slightly on fats only marginally slows down the disease process. To make real headway and "heartway" it is necessary to significantly cut down on fats, especially animal fats. It is particularly important to avoid eating late at night because then whatever fat you eat goes into the bloodstream at a time when your circulation has slowed down, leading to increased chances of arterial blockage.

There are good fats in this world!

Essential fatty acids from flaxseed, evening primrose, or borage can lower cholesterol and triglyceride levels. Take one to two tablespoons per day. There are also essential fatty acids in certain fish, especially salmon, mackerel, and herring.

Giggle with guggul

Guggul (Commiphora mukul) is one of India's most well-known and respected herbal remedies. A couple of studies have shown that it can lower cholesterol and triglycerides. Take 500 mg per day.

Get yeasted

Red yeast (Monascus purpureus), which is cultivated on rice, contains several important chemicals that help the body form the good cholesterol (HDL) and reduce production of the bad kind (LDL). Whether you take this in bulk or in pill form, it can be helpful. In pill form, it is recommended that you take four 600 mg capsules of standardized red yeast per day (one such product is called Cholestin).

It's tea time!

Black tea contains tannic acid, an astringent compound that has been found to lower cholesterol. Do not, however, brew your black tea too long, for taking larger doses of it can lead to indigestion.

To aspirin or not to aspirin

Although recent research has shown the benefits of aspirin to the heart, other research has shown that aspirin can have detrimental effects on the immune system. Aspirin not only blocks the anti-clotting effects of hormone-like chemicals called prostaglandins, but it also inhibits the infection-fighting action of the prostaglandins. There are safer means of preventing heart disease. If, however, you do decide to use aspirin to prevent blood clotting and a heart attack, take half an aspirin a day.

Don't mix grapefruit juice and calcium channel blockers

Grapefruit juice can dramatically increase the concentration of calcium channel blockers in the bloodstream and cause a medical emergency. Be careful about such "mixed" drinks.

Relax and relax again

Do whatever activities relax you, and consider using tried-and-true strategies such as meditation, yoga, and biofeedback that can help you reach deeper states of relaxation. Just as many people go to 'robics classes as a way to maintain a fitness program, it is also helpful to go regularly to yoga, meditation, or relaxation classes for the expert teaching and group support that will keep you on the program.

Relaxation is only a breath away

Proper breathing is not only relaxing, it can help oxygenate the blood and improve heart function. Most people breathe primarily with their chest, which encourages rapid, shallow breathing. A deeper and more relaxing breath is obtained through abdominal breathing. To practice abdominal breathing, sit comfortably with your back straight. Place one hand on your chest and the other on your abdomen. Breathing in through your nose, notice the hand on your abdomen rise, while the hand on your chest hardly moves. Exhale as much as possible, even contracting your abdominal muscles so that they slightly massage internal organs. Breathe in again through your nose, and repeat this process for a couple of minutes several times a day. Although this type of breathing will feel uncomfortable at first, doing it more frequently will teach you to breathe more deeply, helping you to relax more fully and improve your health.

Berry good

The hawthorn berry is one of the most common prescriptions made by German doctors to treat people with high blood pressure and angina. It has been shown to reduce blood pressure, lower cholesterol, and prevent deposits of cholesterol on arterial walls. This herb is available in pill and liquid extract forms. Take two capsules twice a day of the pill form, or take 20 to 40 drops twice a day of the liquid form. Consider also take cayenne pepper and/or ginger, preferably in pill form, to help distribute the healing effects of the hawthorn berries throughout your circulatory system.

Get hot, get cool

Stimulate circulation by alternating hot and cool showers. Do three minutes of each twice. As your heart and your courage strengthen, try using even cooler and hotter water.

Try pleasure therapy

Do whatever things you truly love -- not just because it feels good, but also because it's therapeutic.

The healing power of work

Work satisfaction is invaluable to a healthy heart. If your work is fulfilling you, this satisfaction warms the heart and lowers blood pressure. Research has also shown that people whose jobs are not secure are more apt to have higher levels of serum cholesterol and higher rates of heart attack.

Acknowledge fear, and release it

Fear is a primordial survival defense; it prepares a person for fight or flight. However, fear also raises blood pressure, and if you experience it for a prolonged period of time, it can lead to hypertension. Because we sometimes feel fear when neither a fight-or-flight response is appropriate, we are bottling up powerful emotions and disturbing our health. If you try to ignore your fears, they fester, while acknowledging them is the first step that helps bring light to the shadow. As Gandolf, one of the heroes in The Hobbit, once said, "We must go in the direction of our greatest fear, for therein lies our only hope." Because fear often rises its head when we ignore its roots, seeking to understand it helps to release it.

(EDITOR'S NOTE: The remedies presented here have taken from the book: "The One Minute (or so) Healer" by Dana Ullman, MPH. While we present a few suggestions here, the book contains 500 simple ways to heal yourself naturally.)

Article Source

The One Minute (or so) Healer
by Dana Ullman, MPH.

Dana Ullman The One Minute HealerThe One-Minute (Or So) Healer, drawing on a wide range of natural healing approaches including nutrition, yoga, homeopathy, massage, relaxation, and even humor, not only gets readers back on their feet, but also provides them with quick and easy ways to do so. Using a relaxed, humorous style, this guide addresses 31 common health problems along with 500 healing techniques.

Click here for more info or to order the latest edition of this book.  

About the Author

Dana UllmanDANA ULLMAN M.P.H. has been certified in classical homeopathy by the leading organization in the U.S. for professional homeopaths. He is the founder of Homeopathic Educational Services which has co-published over 35 books on homeopathy with North Atlantic Books. Dana writes a regular column for the huffingtonpost.com website. His numerous books are available for purchase on Amazon by clicking here.

Related Books

Homeopathic Medicine for Children and Infants

healthAuthor: Dana Ullman
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • For all our books; Cargo will be delivered in the required time. 100% Satisfaction is Guaranteed!

Brand: Tarcher
Studio: TarcherPerigee
Label: TarcherPerigee
Publisher: TarcherPerigee
Manufacturer: TarcherPerigee

Buy Now
Editorial Review: Homeopathic remedies are increasingly being used to treat common childhood ailments. They are safe, have no side effects or allergic reactions, are inexpensive and, above all, effective. In this guide, Dana Ullman explains what homeopathy is, how it works and how you can use it correctly to enhance your child's health. He recommends remedies for more than 75 physical and emotional conditions, including: allergies, grief, anxiety, headaches, asthma, measles, bedwetting, nappy rash, bites and stings, shock, burns, sunburn, colic, teething, coughs and colds and travel sickness

Without doubt, this is the most comprehensive book on homeopathic pediatrics. Included is a complete guide to the correct use of homeopathy, recommended remedies for the treatment of more than seventy-five common physical, emotional, and behavioral conditions, and valuable information on the essential medicines that all parents should have in their home medicine kits




Everybody's Guide to Homeopathic Medicines

healthAuthor: Stephen Cummings
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • For all our books; Cargo will be delivered in the required time. 100% Satisfaction is Guaranteed!

Brand: Tarcher
Studio: TarcherPerigee
Label: TarcherPerigee
Publisher: TarcherPerigee
Manufacturer: TarcherPerigee

Buy Now
Editorial Review: The third revised edition of the most popular family homeopathic guidebook in the world, Everybody's Guide to Homeopathic Medicines teaches step-by-step how to select the correct homeopathic remedy for numerous common ailments and injuries. It also tells you when medical care is necessary and when it is safe to use homeopathy yourself.

Homeopathy is a natural, safe, inexpensive, and highly effective complement and alternative to conventional medicine. By triggering the body's own self-healing abilities, homeopathic remedies effectively treat everyday ailments, including acute and chronic symptoms of mind and body. Everybody's Guide to Homeopathic Medicines provides clear and comprehensive information on homeopathic remedies for quick relief from colds, headaches, allergies, children's illnesses, PMS, and many other common ailments.
Written by a physician together with the leading homeopathic educator in America, this revised edition of Everybody's Guide to Homeopathic Medicines offers the most detailed and comprehensive information available on the increasingly popular practice of homeopathy.

THIS ESSENTIAL BOOK INCLUDES ADVICE ON HOW TO:
- SPEED THE BODY S OWN HEALING PROCESS
- STRENGTHEN YOUR IMMUNE SYSTEM
- INDIVIDUALIZE HOMEOPATHIC TREATMENT
- DIFFERENTIATE BETWEEN ONE HOMEOPATHIC REMEDY AND ANOTHER
- OBTAIN THE APPROPRIATE HOMEOPATHIC MEDICINE EASILY AND QUICKLY
- GAIN ACCESS TO LEADING HOMEOPATHIC ORGANIZATIONS AND RESOURCES

More than 250,000 consumers have already found Everybody's Guide to Homeopathic Medicines informative and invaluable. It is the one medical guide that every family should have.




The Homeopathic Revolution: Why Famous People and Cultural Heroes Choose Homeopathy

healthAuthor: Dana Ullman
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • Used Book in Good Condition

Brand: Brand: North Atlantic Books
Creator(s):
  • Peter Fisher M.D.

Studio: North Atlantic Books
Label: North Atlantic Books
Publisher: North Atlantic Books
Manufacturer: North Atlantic Books

Buy Now
Editorial Review: What do Mark Twain, David Beckham, Catherine Zeta-Jones, and Mother Teresa have in common? All have been enthusiastic fans of homeopathy, the alternative medical tradition that treats “like with like.” Homeopathy has an incredible history of support by many of the most respected people of the past 200 years, and modern science is finally catching up. In The Homeopathic Revolution, Dana Ullman blends vivid personal stories and quotes from these and other luminaries from a variety of eras and fields with a new definition of homeopathy as “nanopharmacology”–one that will help people, including skeptics, start to understand its value. After explaining why conventional medicine is inadequately scientific, why homeopathy makes sense and works, and why it is so threatening to conventional medicine and drug companies, Ullman lets legends like Coretta Scott King, Cindy Crawford, Bill Clinton, Vincent Van Gogh, and other practitioners weigh in on the subject. By writing about homeopathy’s heroes and telling their stories, Ullman is able to reference and describe important scientific studies in user-friendly language that verifies the value of this widely used but still misunderstood tradition.




health
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}