Comment votre corps brûle les graisses?

Comment votre corps brûle les graisses?

L'augmentation de la quantité d'exercice est une façon d'utiliser l'énergie stockée dans les cellules adipeuses ou de «brûler» les graisses. HoonQ / Shutterstock.com

Beaucoup d'entre nous envisagent peut-être de «brûler un peu de graisse», alors nous nous sentons mieux dans nos maillots de bain sur la plage ou à la piscine. Qu'est-ce que cela signifie réellement?

Le normal cellule adipeuse existe principalement pour stocker de l'énergie. Le corps augmentera le nombre de cellules graisseuses et la taille des cellules adipeuses pour accommoder l'excès d'énergie des aliments riches en calories. Il ira même jusqu'à commencer à déposer des cellules graisseuses sur nos muscles, notre foie et d'autres organes pour créer un espace pour stocker toute cette énergie supplémentaire dans les régimes riches en calories, en particulier lorsqu'ils sont associés à un mode de vie peu actif.

Historiquement, stockage de graisse a bien fonctionné pour les humains. L'énergie était stockée sous forme de petits paquets de molécules appelés Les acides gras, qui sont libérés dans la circulation sanguine pour être utilisés comme carburant par les muscles et d'autres organes lorsqu'il n'y a pas de nourriture disponible ou lorsqu'un prédateur nous poursuit. Le stockage des graisses conférait en fait un avantage de survie dans ces situations. Ceux qui avaient tendance à stocker les graisses pouvaient survivre plus longtemps sans nourriture et avaient un surplus d'énergie pour les environnements hostiles.

Mais quand est-ce que tu as fui un prédateur pour la dernière fois? Dans les temps modernes, avec une surabondance de nourriture et des conditions de vie sûres, de nombreuses personnes ont accumulé un excès de stockage de graisse. En fait, plus que un tiers de la population adulte aux États-Unis est obèse.

Le problème majeur avec cet excès de graisse est que le cellules adipeuses, appelés adipocytes, ne fonctionnent pas normalement. Ils stockent l'énergie à un taux anormalement élevé et libèrent de l'énergie à un rythme anormalement lent. De plus, ces cellules adipeuses supplémentaires et élargies produire des quantités anormales de différentes hormones. Ces hormones augmentent l'inflammation, ralentissent le métabolisme et contribuent à la maladie. Ce processus pathologique compliqué d'excès de graisse et de dysfonctionnement s'appelle adiposopathie, et cela rend le traitement de l'obésité très difficile.

Comment votre corps brûle les graisses?Une cellule adipeuse est chargée de triglycérides ou de dépôts graisseux et ne ressemble pas aux autres cellules de notre corps. Pavel Chagochkin / Shutterstock.com

Lorsqu'une personne commence et maintient un nouveau régime d'exercice et limite les calories, le corps fait deux choses pour «brûler les graisses». Premièrement, elle utilise l'énergie stockée dans les cellules adipeuses pour alimenter une nouvelle activité. Deuxièmement, il arrête de ranger autant pour le stockage.

Le cerveau signale aux cellules adipeuses de libérer les paquets d'énergie, ou molécules d'acides gras, dans la circulation sanguine. Les muscles, les poumons et le cœur ramassent ces acides gras, les séparent et utilisent l'énergie stockée dans les liaisons pour exécuter leurs activités. Les restes qui restent sont jetés dans le cadre de la respiration, dans la sortie le dioxyde de carbone, ou dans l'urine. Cela laisse la grosse cellule vide et la rend inutile. Les cellules ont une courte durée de vie et, lorsqu'elles meurent, le corps absorbe le plâtre vide et ne les remplace pas. Au fil du temps, le corps extrait directement l'énergie (c.-à-d. Les calories) des aliments aux organes qui en ont besoin au lieu de les stocker d'abord.

La ConversationEn conséquence, le corps réajuste en diminuant le nombre et la taille des cellules graisseuses, qui par la suite améliore le métabolisme de base, diminue l'inflammation, traite les maladies et prolonge la vie. Si nous maintenons cette situation avec le temps, le corps réabsorbe les cellules adipeuses vides supplémentaires et les élimine comme des déchets, nous laissant plus minces et plus sains à plusieurs niveaux.

A propos de l'auteur

David Prologo, professeur agrégé, Département de radiologie et sciences de l'imagerie, Université Emory

Cet article a été publié initialement le La Conversation. Lis le article original.

Livres connexes

{amazonWS: searchindex = Livres; mots-clés = comment brûler de la graisse; maxresults = 3}

How Your Body Burns Fat?

How Your Body Burns Fat?

Increasing the amount of exercise is one way to use the energy stored in fat cells, or to ‘burn’ fat. HoonQ/Shutterstock.com

Many of us may be considering “burning some fat” so we feel better in our bathing suits out on the beach or at the pool. What does that actually mean, though?

The normal fat cell exists primarily to store energy. The body will expand the number of fat cells and the size of fat cells to accommodate excess energy from high-calorie foods. It will even go so far as to start depositing fat cells on our muscles, liver and other organs to create space to store all this extra energy from calorie-rich diets – especially when combined with a low activity lifestyle.

Historically, fat storage worked well for humans. The energy was stored as small packages of molecules called fatty acids, which are released into the bloodstream for use as fuel by muscles and other organs when there was no food available, or when a predator was chasing us. Fat storage actually conferred a survival advantage in these situations. Those with a tendency to store fat were able to survive longer periods without food and had extra energy for hostile environments.

But when was the last time you ran from a predator? In modern times, with an overabundance of food and safe living conditions, many people have accumulated an excess storage of fat. In fact, more than one-third of the adult population in the United States is obese.

The major problem with this excess fat is that the fat cells, called adipocytes, do not function normally. They store energy at an abnormally high rate and release energy at an abnormally slow rate. What’s more, these extra and enlarged fat cells produce abnormal amounts of different hormones. These hormones increase inflammation, slow down metabolism, and contribute to disease. This complicated pathological process of excess fat and dysfunction is called adiposopathy, and it makes the treatment of obesity very difficult.

How Your Body Burns Fat?A fat cell is loaded with triglycerides, or fatty deposits, and does not resemble other cells in our body. Pavel Chagochkin/Shutterstock.com

When a person begins and maintains a new exercise regimen and limits calories, the body does two things to “burn fat.” First, it uses the energy stored in the fat cells to fuel new activity. Second, it stops putting away so much for storage.

The brain signals fat cells to release the energy packages, or fatty acid molecules, to the bloodstream. The muscles, lungs and heart pick up these fatty acids, break them apart, and use the energy stored in the bonds to execute their activities. The scraps that remain are discarded as part of respiration, in the outgoing carbon dioxide, or in urine. This leaves the fat cell empty and renders it useless. The cells actually have a short lifespan so when they die the body absorbs the empty cast and doesn’t replace them. Over time, the body directly extracts the energy (i.e., calories) from food to the organs that need them instead of storing it first.

The ConversationAs a result, the body readjusts by decreasing the number and size of fat cells, which subsequently improves baseline metabolism, decreases inflammation, treats disease, and prolongs lives. If we maintain this situation over time, the body reabsorbs the extra empty fat cells and discards them as waste, leaving us leaner and healthier on multiple levels.

About The Author

David Prologo, Associate Professor, Department of Radiology and Imaging Sciences, Emory University

This article was originally published on The Conversation. Read the original article.

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=how to burn fat;maxresults=3}

follow InnerSelf on

 

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Get The Latest By Email

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

HOME & GARDEN

Chemical Or Natural: What's The Best Way To Repel Mosquitoes?

Chemical Or Natural: What's The Best Way To Repel Mosquitoes?

Cameron Webb
Mosquitoes aren’t just annoying. Every year around 5,000 Australians get sick following a mosquito bite.

LEISURE & CREATIVITY

The Real Women Of 'The Favourite' Included An 18th-century Warren Buffett

The Real Women Of 'The Favourite' Included An 18th-century Warren Buffett

Amy Froide
One of the challengers at this year’s Oscars is “The Favourite,” a film set in the early 18th-century court of British monarch Queen Anne.

SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY

How Reading And Writing Evolved?

How Did Reading And Writing Evolve?

Derek Hodgson
The part of the brain that processes visual information, the visual cortex, evolved over the course of millions of years in a world where reading and writing didn’t exist.

HEALTH & WELLNESS

Having One Mental Health Disorder Increases Your Risks Of Getting Another

Having One Mental Health Disorder Increases Your Risks Of Getting Another

Christine Bear, et al
New studies reveal that most psychiatric illnesses are related to one another. Tracing these connections, like the mapping of a river system, promises to help define the main cause of these disorders and the drugs that could alleviate their symptoms.

FINANCE & CAREER

Savers Aren’t More Patient, Just More Focused

Savers Aren’t More Patient, Just More Focused

Alison Jones
When facing a choice between a smaller dollar amount now or more money weeks later, “patient savers” focus immediately on the two dollar amounts, quickly screening out other factors as irrelevant, according to a new study.