Вот 5 Foods для еды, чтобы избежать высокого уровня холестерина

Вот 5 Foods для еды, чтобы избежать высокого уровня холестерина
Сюрприз, сюрприз: нездоровая пища вредна для нашего холестерина. с сайта www.shutterstock.com.au

С высоким содержанием жира, низким содержанием жира, без углеводов, больше углеводов: когда дело доходит до получения информации о еде для управления высоким уровнем холестерина в крови, царит путаница.

Мы проверили самые последние исследования из испытаний, которые проверяли влияние конкретных продуктов на уровень холестерина в крови. Вердикт? Сначала хорошие новости! Потребление большего количества орехов, бобовых, растительных стеролов (молекул, содержащихся в растениях) и оливкового масла помогает снизить уровень холестерина в крови.

Плохие новости? Дискреционная пища (она же нежелательная) повышает уровень холестерина в крови, особенно плохого холестерина (называемого ЛПНП). Еда меньше снижает это.

Знаете ли вы свой уровень холестерина в крови? Если нет, попросите своего врача проверить это. Более трети взрослого населения Австралии имеют высокий уровень холестерина.

1. Ешьте бобовые

Бобовые и бобовые, включая запеченные бобы, фасоль, нут, чечевицу и горох, могут помочь снизить уровень холестерина. Самое последнее найденное в Австралии исследование здоровья менее одного из пяти австралийцев съели их в день опроса.

Это результаты рандомизированных контрольных исследований 26 (золотой стандарт исследований), в который были включены люди с 1,037, у которых был либо нормальный, либо высокий уровень холестерина. Данные показали, что уровень холестерина ЛПНП снижался на 5% в ответ на употребление в пищу 130 граммов импульсов в день. Это эквивалентно одной маленькой банке или примерно одной трети грамм 400 (большой) банки печеных бобов.

Бобовые с высоким содержанием растительного белка и клетчатки. Они снижают уровень холестерина в крови несколькими способами. Растворимые и нерастворимые волокна способствуют снижению абсорбции холестерина в кишечнике, а также способствуют росту полезных кишечных бактерий в толстой кишке.

как избежать высокого уровня холестерина2 2 20Растворимые и нерастворимые волокна бобовых культур помогают снизить поглощение холестерина в кишечнике. от www.shutterstock.com


Получите последние новости от InnerSelf


Бобовые и бобы перевариваются дольше по сравнению с обработанными продуктами. Это означает, что вы склонны меньше есть, когда они являются частью еды.

2. Ешьте растительные стерины, маргарины и спреды

Растительные стериныили фитостерины, химически похожи на холестерин в крови и содержатся в некоторых растительных продуктах, включая орехи. Растительные стеролы концентрируются из растительных источников и затем добавляются в некоторые обычно употребляемые продукты, такие как маргарины, спреды или молоко.

Растительные стерины конкурировать с двумя другими типами холестерина для всасывания из кишечника: готовый холестерин, который содержится в некоторых продуктах, таких как креветки, и холестерин, который вырабатывается в вашей печени. Этот «соревновательный» процесс снижает общее количество холестерина, которое в конечном итоге попадает в вашу кровь.

Обзор заключили что два грамма растительных стеролов в день приводят к снижению уровня холестерина ЛПНП на 8-10%.

Тип жира, с которым смешаны растительные стеролы, очень важен. мета-анализ рандомизированных контрольных исследований 32с участием людей из 2,100 обнаружили большее сокращение общий холестерин (смесь хороших и плохих типов) и холестерина ЛПНП, когда растительные стеролы были добавлены к маргаринам или спредам, полученным из масла канолы или рапса, а не из подсолнечного или соевого масла.

3. Есть орехи

Орехи с высоким содержанием белка и жира, но количество полиненасыщенных, мононенасыщенных и насыщенных жиров варьируется. В обзоре Интервенционные испытания 25Употребление в пищу приблизительно 67g орехов в день (около половины стакана) привело к снижению общего холестерина на 5.1% и к LDL 7.4%.

Неважно, какие орехи люди ели; чем больше орехов, тем больше снижение холестерина. Люди с более высоким уровнем холестерина ЛПНП на исходном уровне или которые были не избыточный вес имел большее улучшение. Одно предупреждение: полстакана орехов содержит около 400 калорий (1600kJ), поэтому вам нужно есть орехи вместо другой еды, или есть меньше каждый день, но есть их каждый день.

Вот 5 Foods для еды, чтобы избежать высокого уровня холестеринаУпотребление в пищу полстакана орехов в день может снизить уровень холестерина на 5%. от www.shutterstock.com

4. Использовать оливковое масло

Оливковое масло является основным компонентом Средиземноморская диета и преобладающий источник жира. Оливковое масло содержит высокую долю мононенасыщенных жиров.

Более 80% оливкового масла здоровые соединения (называемые фенольными соединениями) теряются во время процесса рафинирования, поэтому менее рафинированные сорта, такие как натуральное оливковое масло, являются лучшим выбором.

A обзор восьми испытаний это включало людей 350, потребляющих оливковое масло с высоким содержанием фенола, обнаруживающих среднее влияние на снижение артериального давления и небольшое влияние на снижение уровня окисленного ЛПНП (тип ЛПНП), без существенного влияния на общий холестерин или холестерин ЛПНП.

В противоположность, еще одно испытание случайным образом выбранные из 7,400 мужчины и женщины с высоким риском сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний, чтобы следовать трем диетам: средиземноморская диета с добавлением оливкового масла экстра-класса, или средиземноморская диета с добавлением орехов, или контрольная диета (с низким содержанием жира). После многолетнего наблюдения 4.8, у людей из группы, получавшей оливковое масло и орехи, риск сердечного приступа, инсульта или смерти от сердечных заболеваний был на 30% ниже по сравнению с контрольной группой.

В недавнем исследовании мужчины и женщины 47 были рандомизированы в заменить 4.5% их обычной пищи Потребление оливкового масла или масла в течение пяти недель, а затем перейти на другую группу еще на пять недель. Исследователи обнаружили, что уровни общего холестерина и ЛПНП-холестерина были значительно выше после употребления сливочного масла по сравнению с оливковым маслом.

Снижение было самым большим у тех, у кого был высокий уровень холестерина в крови. Переключение на здоровое распространение имеет смысл для людей с высоким уровнем холестерина.

5. Избегайте нездоровой пищи

In наше исследованиеМы обнаружили, что люди смогли внести ряд небольших изменений в ряд продуктов, которые снижают уровень холестерина в крови, включая увеличение орехов, соевых продуктов и растительных стеролов.

Но самое большое изменение, которое сделали люди, - это сокращение потребления плотной, бедной питательными веществами пищи (нездоровой пищи) и употребление более широкого ассортимента здоровых продуктов. Преимущества внесения этих изменений? Они понизили свой холестерин, похудели и понизили кровяное давление.

Большое исследование изучено изменения показателей качества диеты и риска сердечных заболеваний в 29,000 мужчины из последующего исследования медицинских работников и 51, женщины 000 из исследования здоровья медсестер (1986-2010). После четырехлетнего наблюдения почти у 11,000 был «случай» болезни сердца.

У тех, у кого было наибольшее улучшение качества их диеты, риск 7-8% был ниже. Вы можете проверить качество своей диеты с помощью нашего Здоровое питание.

Когда дело доходит до факторов риска сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний, проверьте уровень холестерина и артериальное давление в следующий раз, когда вы увидите своего врача общей практики.Беседа

Об авторах

Клэр Коллинз, профессор по вопросам питания и диетологии, Университет Ньюкасла; Трейси Барроуз, доцент кафедры питания и диетологии, Университет Ньюкаслаи Трэйси Шумахер, научный сотрудник, Университет Ньюкасла

Эта статья переиздана из Беседа под лицензией Creative Commons. Прочтите оригинал статьи.

Книги по этой теме

{amazonWS: searchindex = Книги; ключевые слова = Холестериновая диета; maxresults = 3}

enafarZH-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

Следуйте за InnerSelf

facebook-значокTwitter-значокНовости-значок

Получить последнее по электронной почте

{Emailcloak = выкл}

САМОЕ ЧИТАЕМОЕ

ОТ РЕДАКТОРОВ

Почему Дональд Трамп может быть самым большим неудачником в истории
by Роберт Дженнингс, InnerSelf.com
Обновлено 2 июля 20020 г. - Вся эта пандемия коронавируса стоит целое состояние, может быть, 2, 3 или 4 состояния, неизвестного размера. Ах да, и сотни тысяч, а может и миллионов людей умрут ...
Голубые глаза против коричневых глаз: как учат расизму
by Мари Т. Рассел, Внутренний
В этом эпизоде ​​Oprah Show 1992 года отмеченная наградами активистка и пропагандист антирасизма Джейн Эллиотт преподала аудитории сложный урок о расизме, демонстрируя, насколько легко выучить предрассудки.
Изменения придут ...
by Мари Т. Рассел, Внутренний
(30 мая 2020 г.) Когда я смотрю новости о событиях в Филадельфии и других городах страны, мое сердце болит от того, что происходит. Я знаю, что это часть больших перемен, которые происходят ...
Песня может поднять сердце и душу
by Мари Т. Рассел, Внутренний
У меня есть несколько способов, с помощью которых я могу избавиться от темноты, когда обнаружу, что она закралась. Один из них - садоводство или времяпровождение на природе. Другое молчание. Еще один способ чтения. И тот, который ...
Талисман для пандемии и тематической песни для социального разделения и изоляции
by Мари Т. Рассел, Внутренний
Недавно я натолкнулся на песню и, слушая тексты песен, подумал, что это будет идеальная песня как «тематическая песня» для времен социальной изоляции. (Тексты под видео.)

Here Are 5 Foods To Eat To Avoid High Cholesterol

food

Here Are 5 Foods To Eat To Avoid High Cholesterol
Surprise, surprise: junk foods aren’t good for our cholesterol. from www.shutterstock.com.au

High fat, low fat, no carb, more carb: when it comes to getting information on eating to manage high blood cholesterol, confusion reigns.

We checked the most recent research from trials that tested the impact of specific foods on blood cholesterol. The verdict? Good news first! Eating more nuts, legumes, plant sterols (molecules found in plants) and olive oil helps lower blood cholesterol.

The bad news? Discretionary foods (aka junk) raise blood cholesterol, especially bad cholesterol (called LDL). Eating less lowers it.

Do you know your blood cholesterol level? If you don’t, ask your GP to check it. Over a third of Australian adults have high cholesterol.

1. Eat legumes

Legumes and pulses, including baked beans, kidney beans, chick peas, lentils and split peas, can help lower cholesterol levels. The most recent Australian Health Survey found fewer than one in five Australians ate them on the day of the survey.

The results of 26 randomised control trials (the gold standard of research trials), which included 1,037 people who had either normal or high cholesterol levels, were added together. The data showed LDL cholesterol was reduced by 5% in response to eating 130 grams of pulses per day. This is equivalent to one small can or about a third of a 400 gram (large) can of baked beans.

Pulses are high in vegetable protein and fibre. They lower blood cholesterol in a number of ways. The soluble and insoluble fibres assist with lowering cholesterol absorption in the gut, while they promote growth of beneficial gut bacteria in the large bowel.

how to avoid high cholesterol2 2 20The soluble and insoluble fibres in legumes help lower cholesterol absorption in the gut. from www.shutterstock.com

Legumes and pulses take longer to digest compared to processed foods. This means you tend to eat less when they’re part of a meal.

2. Eat plant sterols, margarines and spreads

Plant sterols, or phytosterols, are chemically similar to blood cholesterol and are found in some plant foods, including nuts. Plant sterols are concentrated from plant sources and then added to some commonly eaten foods such as margarines, spreads or milk.

Plant sterols compete with two other types of cholesterol for absorption from the gut: pre-made cholesterol, which is found in some foods like prawns, and cholesterol, which is made in your liver. This “competition” process lowers the total amount of cholesterol that eventually ends up in your blood.

A review concluded that two grams of plant sterols a day leads to an 8-10% reduction in LDL cholesterol.

The type of fat the plant sterols are mixed with is important. A meta-analysis of 32 randomised control trials, involving around 2,100 people, found bigger reductions in total cholesterol (a mix of good and bad types) and LDL cholesterol when plant sterols were added to margarines or spreads derived from canola or rapeseed oil, rather than sunflower or soybean oil.

3. Eat nuts

Nuts are high in protein and fat, but the amounts of polyunsaturated, monounsaturated and saturated fat vary. In a review of 25 intervention trials, eating approximately 67g of nuts a day (about half a cup) led to a 5.1% reduction in total cholesterol and 7.4% for LDL.

It didn’t matter what type of nuts people ate; the more nuts, the bigger the cholesterol reduction. People with higher LDL cholesterol at baseline or who were not overweight had a bigger improvement. One caution is that half a cup of nuts contains about 400 calories (1600kJ), so you need to eat nuts instead of another food, or eat less each day but have them every day.

Here Are 5 Foods To Eat To Avoid High CholesterolEating half a cup of nuts a day can cut cholesterol by 5%. from www.shutterstock.com

4. Use olive oil

Olive oil is a major component of the Mediterranean diet and the predominant source of fat. Olive oil contains a high proportion of monounsaturated fat.

More than 80% of olive oil’s healthy compounds (called phenolic compounds) are lost during the refining process, so less refined varieties, such as virgin olive oil, are a better choice.

A review of eight trials that included 350 people consuming high phenolic olive oil found medium effects on lowering blood pressure and small effects on lowering oxidised LDL (a type of LDL), with no significant effects on total or LDL cholesterol.

In contrast, another trial randomly selected over 7,400 men and women at high risk of heart disease to follow three diets: the Mediterranean diet plus extra-virgin olive oil, or Mediterranean diet plus nuts, or a control diet (low fat). After 4.8 years follow-up, those in both the olive oil and nut groups had a 30% lower risk of heart attack, stroke or death from heart disease compared to controls.

In a recent trial, 47 men and women were randomised to substitute 4.5% of their usual food intake of olive oil or butter for five weeks, and then crossed over to the other group for another five weeks. Researchers found total cholesterol and LDL-cholesterol levels were significantly higher after consuming butter compared to olive oil.

The reduction was biggest in those who had high blood cholesterol to start with. Switching to a healthier spread makes sense for those with high cholesterol.

5. Avoid junk food

In our study, we found people were able to make a number of smaller changes across a range of the foods that lower blood cholesterol levels, including increasing nuts, soy foods and plant sterols.

But the biggest change people made was cutting back on energy-dense, nutrient-poor foods (junk foods) and eating a wider variety of healthy foods. The benefits of making these changes? They lowered their cholesterol, lost weight and lowered their blood pressure.

A big study examined changes in diet quality scores and heart disease risk in 29,000 men from the Health Professionals Follow-up Study and 51, 000 women from the Nurses’ Health Study (1986-2010). After four years of follow-up almost 11,000 people had a heart disease “event”.

Those who had the biggest improvement in their diet quality score had a 7-8% lower risk. You can check your diet quality using our Healthy Eating Quiz.

When it comes to heart disease risk factors, get your cholesterol and blood pressure checked next time you see your GP.The Conversation

About The Authors

Clare Collins, Professor in Nutrition and Dietetics, University of Newcastle; Tracy Burrows, Associate Professor Nutrition and Dietetics, University of Newcastle, and Tracy Schumacher, Research Associate, University of Newcastle

This article is republished from The Conversation under a Creative Commons license. Read the original article.

Related Books

The Low Cholesterol Cookbook and Action Plan: 4 Weeks to Cut Cholesterol and Improve Heart Health

foodAuthor: Karen L Swanson
Binding: Paperback
Creator(s):
  • Jennifer Koslo Phd. RD

Studio: Rockridge Press
Label: Rockridge Press
Publisher: Rockridge Press
Manufacturer: Rockridge Press

Buy Now
Editorial Review:

From the publisher that brought you The Heart Healthy Cookbook for Two and The Complete DASH Diet for Beginners comes The Low Cholesterol Cookbook and Action Plan, to help you jumpstart your heart-healthy lifestyle.

Getting serious about heart health can be overwhelming. That’s why cardiac dietitian, Jennifer Koslo, and “Go Low Cholesterol” blogger, Karen Swanson, created The Low Cholesterol Cookbook and Action Plan. With an easy-to-follow 4-week program, this low cholesterol cookbook will help you lower cholesterol naturally, with food and exercise. This low cholesterol cookbook delivers comprehensive recipes and a proactive meal plan to help you eliminate bad fats without losing the flavors your heart loves.

Go beyond your basic low cholesterol cookbook with The Low Cholesterol Cookbook and Action Plan. Accessible and up-to-date, this low cholesterol cookbook offers:

  • A 4-Week Meal Plan getting you started on the right path to lower cholesterol
  • 120 Recipes featuring heart-healthy versions of your favorite meals, from Banana-Oat Pancakes to Honey Mustard Chicken and Flourless Chocolate Cookies
  • 30 minutes or less of preparation per recipe
  • This low cholesterol cookbook includes tips for shopping and creating food lists, plus suggestions for exercise and more. Start your heart-healthy lifestyle with the proactive diet and meal plan from The Low Cholesterol Cookbook and Action Plan.





    American Heart Association Healthy Fats, Low-Cholesterol Cookbook: Delicious Recipes to Help Reduce Bad Fats and Lower Your Cholesterol

    foodAuthor: American Heart Association
    Binding: Paperback
    Features:
    • For all our books; Cargo will be delivered in the required time. 100% Satisfaction is Guaranteed!

    Brand: American Heart Association
    Studio: Harmony
    Label: Harmony
    Publisher: Harmony
    Manufacturer: Harmony

    Buy Now
    Editorial Review: The classic cookbook for achieving heart health and wellbeing through a diet that is low in cholesterol and saturated fat--updated and revised with 200 recipes (including 50 new to this edition)

    Lose the bad fats, but not the flavor.

    Now in its fifth edition, American Heart Association Healthy Fats, Low-Cholesterol Cookbook provides the most up-to-date information on heart health and nutrition. Good-for-you food should also be satisfying, and the American Heart Association reveals how easy it is to replace the bad fats in your diet with healthier ones. This classic cookbook offers more than 200 tempting dishes, 50 of which are new, including:

    · Fresh Basil and Kalamata Hummus
    · Triple-Pepper and White Bean Soup with Rotini
    · Taco Salad
    · Hearty Fish Chowder
    · Chicken Pot Pie with Mashed Potato Topping
    · Balsamic Braised Beef with Exotic Mushrooms
    · Grilled Pizza with Grilled Vegetables
    · Stovetop Scalloped Tomatoes
    · Puffed Pancake with Apple-Cranberry Sauce
    · Mango Brûlée with Pine Nuts


    The perfect companion for today’s healthy cook, this indispensable collection of recipes proves you can eat deliciously and nutritiously.




    Cholesterol Down: Ten Simple Steps to Lower Your Cholesterol in Four Weeks--Without Prescription Drugs

    foodAuthor: Janet Brill
    Binding: Paperback
    Features:
    • For all our books; Cargo will be delivered in the required time. 100% Satisfaction is Guaranteed!

    Brand: Brill, Janet/ Mieres, Jennifer H., M.D. (FRW)
    Studio: Three Rivers Press
    Label: Three Rivers Press
    Publisher: Three Rivers Press
    Manufacturer: Three Rivers Press

    Buy Now
    Editorial Review:

    Take control of your cholesterol with this 10-point plan from nutrition and fitness expert Dr. Janet Brill—without using drugs.

    If you are one of the nearly 100 million Americans struggling with high cholesterol, then Dr. Janet Brill offers you a revolutionary new plan for taking control of your health—without the risks of statin drugs. With Dr. Brill’s breakthrough Cholesterol Down Plan, you simply add nine “miracle foods” to your regular diet and thirty minutes of walking to your daily routine. That’s all. This straightforward and easy-to-follow program can lower your LDL (“bad”) cholesterol by as much as 47 percent in just four weeks.

    Cholesterol Down explains Dr. Brill’s ten-point plan as well as the science behind it. You’ll learn how each miracle food affects LDL cholesterol and how the foods work together for maximum effect, as well as:

    • How eating whole grains helps reduce LDL cholesterol in your bloodstream

    • Why antioxidants keep plaque from building up in your arteries

    • How certain steps change the structure of LDL cholesterol particles (and why it’s best for them to be large and fluffy)

    • Why walking just thirty minutes a day lowers “bad” cholesterol and cuts dangerous belly fat

    With everything you need to stay focused on the plan, including a daily checklist, a six-month chart for racking LDL cholesterol changes, tools for assessing your risk level for cardiovascular disease, sample weekly menus, and even heart-healthy recipes, Cholesterol Down is the safe and effective alternative or complement to statin drugs.





    food
    enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

    follow InnerSelf on

    google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

     Get The Latest By Email

    {emailcloak=off}

    follow InnerSelf on

    google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

     Get The Latest By Email

    {emailcloak=off}