البلوز والكسر في فصل الشتاء: كيفية الحصول على ما يكفي من فيتامين D3

البلوز والكسر في فصل الشتاء: كيفية الحصول على ما يكفي من فيتامين d3

عاشت أنا وعائلتي في إحدى ضواحي شيكاغو عندما كنت طفلاً. كان الطقس غالبًا غائمًا وكئيبًا. عندما تكون وكان مشمس ، والدي تطبيق واقية من الشمس. لسوء الحظ ، عندما كان عمري 10 عاما سقطت قبالة صالة ألعاب رياضية الأدغال وكسر ذراعي اليمنى. لم يكن سقوطًا كبيرًا ، لا ينبغي لي أن أكسر أي عظام ، ولكن بالنظر إلى الوراء أظن أن مستويات فيتامين دي لم تكن مثالية.

غالبًا ما يشار إلى فيتامين د باسم "فيتامين الشمس". يتم إنتاجه في بشرتك استجابة لأشعة الشمس ، وهو مركب عضوي حيوي يدعم امتصاص الكالسيوم ويحمي قوة العظام ، ويدعم وظيفة المناعة ، وينظم المزاج. يمكن أن تؤدي أوجه القصور في فيتامين (د) إلى ضعف العظام ، والحصانة الذاتية ، وظروف مثل هشاشة العظام ، والأمراض العقلية مثل الاضطرابات العاطفية الموسمية ، المعروفة أكثر باسم SAD.

يمكن أن يؤدي نقص فيتامين D أيضًا إلى:

  • نوع شنومك السكري
  • أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية بما في ذلك نوبة قلبية
  • ارتفاع ضغط الدم
  • سرطان القولون والبروستاتا والمبيض والمريء والجهاز اللمفاوي.
  • آلام العضلات والعظام
  • عظام مهشمة
  • أمراض المناعة الذاتية مثل التهاب الغدة الدرقية Hoshimotos ، التصلب المتعدد ، التهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي
  • الحساسية

هناك نوعان من أشكال فيتامين د. ergocalciferol (فيتامين D2) و cholecalciferol (فيتامين D3). من بين الاثنين ، فيتامين D3 هو الشكل المفضل للاستهلاك البشري.

فيتامين D3 هو جيد لدماغك

يساعد D3 على تنظيم تحويل التريبتوفان إلى السيروتونين ، وهو الناقل العصبي الأساسي الذي يؤثر على مجموعة متنوعة من الوظائف المعرفية بما في ذلك المزاج ، وصنع القرار ، والسلوك الاجتماعي ، والسلوك الاندفاعي ، واتخاذ القرارات الاجتماعية. العديد من الاضطرابات النفسية المرتبطة بكيمياء الدماغ والوظيفة ، مثل اضطراب طيف التوحد (ASD) ، ADHD ، الفصام ، اضطراب المزاج ثنائي القطب ، والاكتئاب ، تظهر انخفاض سيروتونين الدماغ. يتأثر الاضطراب العاطفي الموسمي (SAD) بشكل إيجابي من خلال الجمع بين العلاج بالضوء مع فيتامين د 3.

الحصول على كمية مناسبة من الحماية فيتامين د

ليس sغير قابل للتفاوض مفيد ، وهو في الغالب ليس كافياً. يجدر النظر في جرعة يومية من تكملة فيتامين D3 ذات نوعية جيدة. من الواضح أن الجرعات فيتامين D3 يعتمد على وزنك وحالة فيتامين D3 الحالية. سيكون الترتيب الأول من العمل هو إجراء اختبار وإلقاء نظرة على البيانات. بشكل عام ، يحتاج الأطفال إلى أقل من الكبار.

في تجربتي ، يطلب معظم الأطباء اختبار 25 dihydroxyvitamin D ولكن هذا هو الشكل الخامل وقد لا يوفر لك كل المعلومات. أقترح أيضا الحصول على مستويات الدم Calcitriol 1,25 dihydroxyvitamin D فحص وإذا لزم الأمر اطلب من طبيبك أو مقدم الرعاية الصحية الشاملة أن يوصي بجرعة مناسبة من فيتامين D3 للتكميل.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


إن مستوى الدم السليم من فيتامين د هو 45-75 ng / ml ، وهذا يتوقف على الاحتياجات البيولوجية الفريدة لكل فرد. يوصي مجلس فيتامين د بمتوسط ​​50 ng / ml. كجزء من عملي ، تعلمت أن أفرد الأشياء ، بعض الناس أفضل مع مستويات فيتامين د التي هي 75ng / ml ، وآخرون أقل. الأشخاص الذين يعانون من أمراض المناعة الذاتية المعروفة ، أمراض المناعة الذاتية ، ضعف المناعة أو أولئك الذين يعيشون في الولايات الشمالية يجب أن يتم اختبار مستوياتهم بانتظام.

دعم مع غيرها من العوامل المساعدة المعدنية

من أجل العمل على النحو الأمثل ، فإنه يستحق دعم مكملات فيتامين D3 مع العوامل المساعدة المعدنية الهامة الأخرى التي تساعد الجسم على الاستفادة من D3 بشكل صحيح. بالإضافة إلى إضافة D3 ، أقترح أيضًا إضافة المغنيسيوم والبورون والزنك. اليك السبب:

المغنيسيوم ضروري لجسمك لتوليد الطاقة من الطعام الذي تتناوله. فهو يساعد على التحكم في ضغط الدم ومستويات السكر في الدم ويحافظ على نبض قلبك بانتظام.

يعتقد مجلس فيتامين (د) أن الكميات اليومية من المغنيسيوم التي أوصى بها مجلس الغذاء والتغذية ليست كافية للحفاظ على صحة الجسم وتكميله الموصى به. تظهر بعض الدراسات البحثية أن جسمك يحتاج بين 500 و 700 mg في اليوم.

زنك هو معدن موجود بشكل رئيسي في العضلات والعظام. فهو يساعد الجسم على أداء العديد من الوظائف الحيوية مثل مكافحة العدوى ، وشفاء الجروح ، وخلق خلايا جديدة ، وتسهيل استخدام الكربوهيدرات والدهون والبروتينات في الغذاء ، وتعزيز النمو والتطور القوي وخاصة في الأطفال الصغار والأطفال الصغار خلال فترة المراهقة والمساعدة في الذوق رائحة.

لا يتم تخزين الزنك على المدى الطويل في الجسم ، لذلك من الضروري تناول الأطعمة التي تحتوي عليه أو تكمله. يساعد الزنك فيتامين د على العمل في الخلايا وكذلك تقوية العظام. المحار لديها نسبة عالية من الزنك.

(* إذا كنت تتناول أي أدوية تهدف إلى تثبيط جهاز المناعة ، فاستشر طبيبك قبل تناول الزنك).

البورون هو معدن لازم يحتاجه الجسم بكميات صغيرة. تحتوي الفواكه والخضراوات المورقة والمكسرات على البورون. وهو يعمل مع فيتامين د لمساعدة العظام على استخدام المعادن التي يحتاجونها مثل الكالسيوم.

للتأكيد على ذلك ، يلعب فيتامين دي إكس إن أكس دوراً مركزياً في العقل والجسم الصحيين وهذا هو السبب في أن اتباع نظام غذائي متوازن ومكملات أمر حيوي.

توصيات التكميلية

هناك عدد قليل في السوق التي تحتوي على زيت ناقل صحي جدا يسمى وسط سلسلة الشحوم الثلاثية (MCT) أو زيت الزيتون. ابحث عن هذا في الملحق الخاص بك. تجنب المنتجات التي تحتوي على فول الصويا وبذور القطن وبذور اللفت وزيت القرطم.

يعتقد بعض الأطباء أن جرعة البالغين من 2000 IU / day كافية ، والبعض الآخر يعزز 5000 IU / day ، قد يحتاج بعض الأفراد مؤقتًا بقدر 10,000 لفترة قصيرة من الوقت للمساعدة في تعزيز مستوياتهم.

عن المؤلف

كريستين غرايس ماكغاريكريستين غرايس ماكغاري LAc. ، MAc. ، CFMP® ، CSTcert ، CLP هو كيميائي الصحة والسياسة الحياتية سعى للغاية. وهي مشهورة بعكس الظروف الصحية المزعجة والموهنة ومساعدة الناس على العيش بوضوح وحيوية. كريستين غرايس هو أيضا متحدث ومؤلف علاج الكيتونيك شفاء أمعائك ، شفاء حياتك. www.KristinMcGary.com

فيديو: نصائح لصحة الجهاز المناعي أثناء موسم البرد والإنفلونزا

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books ؛ Keywords = vitamin D3 in food؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

أصوات INNERSELF

الأكثر قراءة

البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
by فرانك باسكيوتي ، دكتوراه
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
by آري تراختنبرغ وجيانلوكا سترينجيني وران كانيتي

Winter Blues and Broken Bones: How To Get Enough Vitamin D3

winter blues and broken bones: how to get enough vitamin d3

My family and I lived in a suburb of Chicago when I was a child. The weather was often overcast and gloomy. When it was sunny, my parents applied sunscreen. Unfortunately, when I was 10 years old I fell off a jungle gym and fractured my right arm. It wasn’t a big fall, I shouldn’t really have broken any bones, but looking back I suspect my vitamin D levels weren’t optimal.

Vitamin D is often referred to as the “sunshine vitamin”. It is produced in your skin in response to sunlight and is a vital organic compound supporting the absorption of calcium and protecting bone strength, supporting immune function, and regulating mood. Deficiencies in Vitamin D can lead to weakened bones, autoimmunity and conditions like osteoporosis, and mental illness such as Seasonal Affective Disorder, more commonly known as SAD.

Vitamin D deficiency can also lead to:

  • Type 1 Diabetes
  • Cardiovascular disease including heart attack
  • High blood pressure
  • Cancers of colon, prostate, ovaries, esophagus, and lymphatic system.
  • Muscle and bone pain
  • Broken bones
  • Autoimmune diseases such as Hoshimotos Thyroiditis, Multiple Sclerosis, Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Allergies

There are two forms of Vitamin D; ergocalciferol (vitamin D2) and cholecalciferol (vitamin D3). Of the two, Vitamin D3 is the preferred form for human consumption.

Vitamin D3 is Good for Your Brain

D3 helps regulate the conversion of tryptophan to serotonin, which is the essential neurotransmitter affecting a variety of cognitive functions including mood, decision-making, social behavior, impulsive behavior, and social decision-making. Many psychological disorders associated with brain chemistry and function, such as autism spectrum disorder (ASD), ADHD, schizophrenia, bipolar disorder, and depression, show low brain serotonin. Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD) is positively impacted by combining light therapy with Vitamin D 3.

Getting the right amount of protective Vitamin D

While sun exposure is helpful, it is often not enough. It is worth considering a daily dose of a good quality Vitamin D3 supplement. Obviously, dosing Vitamin D3 depends on your weight and current Vitamin D3 status. The first order of business would be to get tested and look at the data. Generally, children need less than adults.

In my experience, most doctors order 25 dihydroxyvitamin D test but this is the inactive form and may not give you all the information. I suggest also getting your Calcitriol 1,25 dihydroxyvitamin D blood levels checked and if required ask your doctor or holistic health care provider to recommend an appropriate dose of Vitamin D3 for supplementation.

A healthy vitamin D blood level is about 45-75 ng/ml, depending on an individual’s unique biological needs. The Vitamin D Council recommends an average of 50 ng/ml. As part of my practice, I've learned to individualize things, some people do better with vitamin D levels that are 75ng/ml, and others lower. People with known autoimmunity, autoimmune disease, immune dysfunction or those living in northern states should have their levels tested regularly.

Supporting With Other Mineral Cofactors

In order to work optimally, it is worth supporting Vitamin D3 supplementation with other important mineral cofactors that help the body to utilize D3 properly. In addition to the D3 supplementation I also suggest adding magnesium, boron and zinc. Here’s why:

Magnesium is necessary for your body to make energy from the food you eat. It helps to control blood pressure, blood sugar levels and it keeps your heart beating regularly.

The Vitamin D Council believes that the daily amounts of magnesium recommended by the Food and Nutrition Board aren’t enough to keep your body healthy and supplementation is recommended. Some research studies show that your body needs between 500 and 700 mg a day.

Zinc is a mineral mainly found in the muscles and bones. It helps the body perform many vital functions such as fighting infection, healing wounds, making new cells, facilitating the use of carbohydrates, fat and proteins in food, promoting strong growth and development especially in babies and young children through adolescence and helping with taste and smell.

Zinc isn't stored long-term in the body so it’s vital to eat foods that contain it or to supplement. Zinc helps vitamin D work in cells as well as strengthening bones. Oysters have a high concentration of zinc.

(*If you are taking any medications that are intended to suppress your immune system consult your doctor before taking zinc.)

Boron is a trace mineral needed in small amounts by the body. Fruits, leafy vegetables and nuts contain boron. It works with vitamin D to help bones use the minerals they need such as calcium.

To reiterate, vitamin D3 plays a central role in a healthy mind and body which is why a balanced diet and supplementation is vital.

SUPPLEMENT RECOMMENDATIONS

There are a few on the market that have a very healthy carrier oil called Medium Chain Triglycerides (MCT) or olive oil. Look for this in your supplement. Avoid products that contain soy, cotton seed, rapeseed, and safflower oil.

Some doctors believe an adult dose of 2000 IU/day is adequate, others promote 5000 IU/day, some individuals may temporarily need as much as 10,000 for a short period of time to help boost their levels.

About the Author

Kristin Grayce McGaryKristin Grayce McGary LAc., MAc., CFMP®, CSTcert, CLP is a highly sought-after health and lifestyle alchemist. She is renowned for reversing annoying and debilitating health conditions and helping people to live with clarity and vitality. Kristin Grayce is also a speaker and author of Ketogenic Cure; Heal Your Gut, Heal Your Life. www.KristinMcGary.com

Video: Tips for a healthy Immune System during Cold and Flu Season

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=vitamin D3 in food;maxresults=3}

follow InnerSelf on

 

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Get The Latest By Email

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

HOME & GARDEN

Chemical Or Natural: What's The Best Way To Repel Mosquitoes?

Chemical Or Natural: What's The Best Way To Repel Mosquitoes?

Cameron Webb
Mosquitoes aren’t just annoying. Every year around 5,000 Australians get sick following a mosquito bite.

LEISURE & CREATIVITY

The Real Women Of 'The Favourite' Included An 18th-century Warren Buffett

The Real Women Of 'The Favourite' Included An 18th-century Warren Buffett

Amy Froide
One of the challengers at this year’s Oscars is “The Favourite,” a film set in the early 18th-century court of British monarch Queen Anne.

SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY

How Reading And Writing Evolved?

How Did Reading And Writing Evolve?

Derek Hodgson
The part of the brain that processes visual information, the visual cortex, evolved over the course of millions of years in a world where reading and writing didn’t exist.

HEALTH & WELLNESS

Having One Mental Health Disorder Increases Your Risks Of Getting Another

Having One Mental Health Disorder Increases Your Risks Of Getting Another

Christine Bear, et al
New studies reveal that most psychiatric illnesses are related to one another. Tracing these connections, like the mapping of a river system, promises to help define the main cause of these disorders and the drugs that could alleviate their symptoms.

FINANCE & CAREER

Savers Aren’t More Patient, Just More Focused

Savers Aren’t More Patient, Just More Focused

Alison Jones
When facing a choice between a smaller dollar amount now or more money weeks later, “patient savers” focus immediately on the two dollar amounts, quickly screening out other factors as irrelevant, according to a new study.