هل ملاحق زيت السمك مبالغ فيها؟

هل ملاحق زيت السمك مبالغ فيها؟ذكرت دراسة جديدة أن زيت الصويا ربما يكون أفضل من زيت السمك للحد من الإجهاد المرتبط بالسرطان لدى الناجين من سرطان الثدي.

تثير نتائج الدراسة - إلى جانب نتائج أخرى - تساؤلات جديدة حول قيمة زيت السمك ، وكذلك استهلاك فول الصويا من قبل النساء المصابات بسرطان الثدي ، وهو أمر مثير للجدل.

يقول لوقا بيبون ، الأستاذ المساعد في الجراحة في برنامج مكافحة السرطان في معهد ويلموت للسرطان في جامعة روتشيستر ، المركز الطبي (URMC): "تؤكد دراستنا أن فوائد زيت السمك قد تم المبالغة فيها". الدراسة تظهر في مجلة المعهد الوطني للسرطان الطيف.

لسنوات ، استخدم الأمريكيون مكملات زيت السمك ، التي تحتوي على أحماض أوميجا 3 الدهنية ، لعلاج أو حماية مجموعة متنوعة من الأمراض ، وتعزيز صحة القلب والأوعية الدموية. لكن العديد من الدراسات ، بما في ذلك مراجعة من العديد من التجارب السريرية ، أظهرت أدلة غير حاسمة أو لا فائدة ذات فائدة لتناول مكملات زيت السمك.

ومع ذلك ، ولأن زيت السمك يمكن أن يقلل من الالتهاب في الجسم ، فإن الباحثين أرادوا معرفة ما إذا كان يمكن أن يساعد في إعياء السحق الذي يعاني منه بعض مرضى السرطان. وقد أظهرت الأبحاث السابقة وجود صلة بين التعب والالتهاب ، واقترح أن زيت السمك قد يساعد.

صمم الباحثون دراسة زيت السمك مقابل زيت فول الصويا من الناجين من سرطان الثدي 80 لاستخدام الصويا كمقارنة مقارنة لأنه يحتوي على أوميغا - 6 بدلا من أوميغا - 3. يُنظر إلى فول الصويا (أوميغا - 6) عمومًا على أنه له خصائص موحية للالتهاب بدلاً من الخصائص المضادة للالتهاب المرغوبة ، كما يقول بيبون.

وأضاف أن قرار استخدام زيت الصويا يستند إلى نصيحة من المركز الوطني للصحة التكميلية والتكاملية.

قيم الباحثون إجهاد النساء في البداية بقياسات قياسية بما في ذلك أسئلة الفحص ، ثم عينوا النساء عشوائياً في واحدة من ثلاث مجموعات: لتلقي مكملات زيت السمك بجرعات عالية ؛ لتلقي مجموعة منخفضة من زيت السمك وزيت فول الصويا ؛ أو لتلقي مكملات زيت فول الصويا بجرعات عالية وحدها. كما جمع الباحثون الدم من المرضى لقياس البروتينات الالتهابية.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


ذكرت جميع المجموعات الثلاث انخفاض في التعب ، ولكن كان الانخفاض الأكثر أهمية في مجموعة النفط أوميغا 6 فول الصويا. كان التأثير الأكبر على النساء اللاتي أبلغن عن أقسى إجهاد في بداية الدراسة.

يقول بيبون إن البيانات المأخوذة من عينات الدم قد تفسر النتائج المفاجئة. على الرغم من وفرة الخصائص المضادة للالتهابات في زيت السمك ، أظهرت بياناته أن زيت السمك يؤثر على مجموعة مختلفة من البروتينات الالتهابية من زيت فول الصويا. خفضت ملاحق زيت السمك من مستويات علامات الالتهابات مثل IFNy ، IL-6 ، و PTGES2 ، في حين أن مكملات الصويا خفضت البروتين الالتهابي المعروف باسم TNF-a. وتقول الدراسة إن من الممكن أن يكون إرهاق السرطان المرتبط ارتباطا وثيقا بمسار TNF-a.

على الرغم من أن فول الصويا كان أداؤها جيداً في هذه الدراسة ، فإن العديد من النساء كن يعانين من سرطان الثدي الإيجابي لمستقبلات هرمون ، وهو النوع الأكثر شيوعاً. القلق هو أن بعض منتجات فول الصويا ، مثل مساحيق البروتين ، والتوفو ، والمواد المضافة في الأطعمة المصنعة ، تحتوي على الايسوفلافون التي يمكن أن تحدث تأثيرات تشبه الاستروجين ، وربما تزيد من خطر عودة السرطان.

ويشير Peppone إلى أن زيت فول الصويا الذي يكمل الباحثين في دراسته لا يحتوي على الايسوفلافون. كما يؤكد أنه لا يوجد ما يكفي من الأدلة حتى الآن لدعم المرضى الذين يتناولون زيت فول الصويا لعلاج الإرهاق المرتبط بالسرطان ، ونصح بعدم البدء بملاحق زيت فول الصويا لأي سبب دون استشارة الطبيب.

سيساعد المزيد من الأبحاث على فهم العلاقة بين الالتهاب والدهون الغذائية وإرهاق السرطان بشكل كامل. قام المعهد الوطني للسرطان بتمويل الدراسة الحالية.

مصدر: جامعة روتشستر

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books ؛ سرطان الثدي = مكملات زيت فول الصويا ؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
by آري تراختنبرغ وجيانلوكا سترينجيني وران كانيتي

Are Fish Oil Supplements Overrated?

health

Are Fish Oil Supplements Overrated?Soybean oil may be better than fish oil for reducing cancer-related fatigue in breast cancer survivors, according to a new study.

The study results—along with other findings—raise new questions about the value of fish oil and also the consumption of soy by women with breast cancer, which is controversial.

“Our study confirms that the benefits of fish oil have been overstated,” says Luke Peppone, assistant professor of surgery in the cancer control program at the Wilmot Cancer Institute at the University of Rochester Medical Center (URMC). The study appears in the Journal of the National Cancer Institute Spectrum.

For years, Americans have used fish oil supplements, which contain omega-3 fatty acids, to treat or protect against a variety of ills and to promote cardiovascular health. But many studies, including a review of several clinical trials, have shown inconclusive evidence or no meaningful benefit for taking fish oil supplements.

However, because fish oil can reduce inflammation in the body, the researchers wanted to find out if it could help with the crushing fatigue some cancer patients experience. Previous research has shown a link between fatigue and inflammation, and suggested that fish oil might help.

Researchers designed the fish-oil-versus-soybean-oil study of 80 female breast cancer survivors to use soy as the comparison supplement because it contains omega-6 instead of omega-3. Soy (omega-6) is generally viewed as having pro-inflammatory properties rather than the more desirable anti-inflammatory properties, Peppone says.

The decision to use soybean oil was based on advice from the National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, he adds.

Researchers assessed the women’s fatigue at the outset with standard measurements including screening questions, and then randomly assigned the women to one of three groups: to receive high-dose fish oil supplements; to receive a low-dose combination of fish oil and soybean oil; or to receive high-dose soybean oil supplements alone. The researchers also collected blood from the patients to measure inflammatory proteins.

All three groups reported a reduction in fatigue, but the most significant reduction was in the omega-6 soybean oil group. The greatest effect was on women who reported the most severe fatigue at the beginning of the study.

The data from blood samples may explain the surprising results, Peppone says. Despite the abundance of anti-inflammatory properties in fish oil, his data showed that fish oil impacts a different set of inflammatory proteins than soybean oil. The fish oil supplements reduced the levels of inflammatory markers such as IFNy, IL-6, and PTGES2, while the soy supplement reduced the inflammatory protein known as TNF-a. It’s possible that cancer-related fatigue is more closely associated with the TNF-a pathway, the study says.

Although soy performed well in this study, many women treated for hormone receptor-positive breast cancer, which is the most common type, eye it with caution. The concern is that some soy products, such as protein powders, tofu, and additives in processed foods, contain isoflavones that can exert estrogen-like effects and possibly increase the risk of a cancer recurrence.

Peppone notes that the soybean oil supplements researchers used in his study did not contain isoflavones. He also emphasizes there is not enough evidence yet to support patients taking soybean oil for cancer-related fatigue, and he advised against starting soybean oil supplements for any reason without consulting a physician.

More research will help to fully understand the relationship among inflammation, dietary fats, and cancer fatigue. The National Cancer Institute funded the current study.

Source: University of Rochester

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;breast cancer=soy bean oil supplements;maxresults=3}

health
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}