الأعشاب ، والوقت البرية ، وغيرها من الوسائل لمساعدة نفسك

الأعشاب ، والوقت البرية ، وغيرها من الوسائل لمساعدة نفسك

أنا لست عالمة أنثروبولوجيا ، لكنني أعرف أن البشر كانوا موجودين منذ فترة طويلة ، يطاردون الصواري ، ويرقصون حول نيران المخيم ، ويمرون أحيانًا بحالات ذهنية متطرفة. طوال معظم تاريخ البشرية ، لم يكن هناك شيء اسمه طبيب نفسي أو إعادة ملء Ativan - وطور البشر ألف طريقة مختلفة للعمل مع الاضطراب العقلي والعاطفي ، وكثير منها لا تقل فعاليتها اليوم كما كانت في 612 BC.

أشياء مثل التأمل والوخز بالإبر والعلاج بالأعشاب والعلاج الطبيعي لها تاريخ طويل في مساعدة الناس على شفاء عقولهم وأجسادهم - وغالباً ما يكونون أكثر ألطفًا وأكثر أمانًا وفعالية على المدى الطويل من العلاجات "التقليدية" للأمراض العقلية ، عندما تستخدم بحكمة وبشكل صحيح ، بمساعدة المعلمين ذوي الخبرة. هناك عالم كامل من الشفاء هناك.

علاج بالأعشاب

يجد بعض الناس أنه ممتع أو مثير للاهتمام لتكملة أدويتهم الصيدلانية مع العلاجات العشبية التي تباع اليوم في متجر الصحة البديلة المحلي. الأعشاب تعمل بمهارة. انهم ليسوا المهدئات. لا تشرب كوب من شاي البابونج وتتوقع نفس التأثيرات مثل Klonopin. البابونج ليس Klonopin. الماريجوانا قد تكون Klono؟ قد يكون Klonopin Klonopin. لكن شاي البابونج هو شاي البابونج. نقدر العلاجات العشبية على ما هي عليه: معتدل ، لطيف. إذا كانت آثارها أكثر من تنوع الـ pla-cebo ، فهذا أمر رائع. دليل على فعالية جميع الأعشاب التالية هي موندو inconclusivo ، لذلك فاعتبرهم بشكل أساسي أداة لخداع نفسك في الشعور بالهدوء أو النوم أو أي شيء آخر.

الناردين نبات قد يكون الأقدم في العالم الأرق؟ ريدي: أول استخدام مسجلة فاليريان للأرق كان في القرن الثاني.

الكافا الكافا هو مشروب مصنوع من جذر الكافا المجففة ويشرب في حالة سكر في جزر المحيط الهادئ مثل ساموا وهاواي. انها الوحيدة من الأعشاب التي نوقشت هنا والتي أظهرت بالفعل في البحوث أن يكون لها تأثير أكثر أهمية من العلاج الوهمي - وهي سادت خفيفة ونوم أفضل. يمكنك الحصول عليها في شكل مسحوق. إنه لا يتذوق طعمًا جيدًا ، ولكنه يجعل شفتيك يشعران بالخدر ، وهو أمر رائع.

الجمجمة المشتركة يعتقد أنه مهدئ خفيف.

داميانا يعتقد أيضا أن لديها خصائص المسكنات.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


نبتة سانت جون هو جيد جدا مفعم بالاكتئاب حتى الآن. يمكنك شراء مستحضرات تجارية منه في معظم محلات البقالة. لا يتفاعل بشكل جيد مع MAOI inhibi tors ، لذلك لا تخلط مدسلك. لقد قرأت أنه ، مثل مضادات الاكتئاب الأخرى ، يمكن أن تحفز الهوس أو هوس خفيف في الأشخاص الذين لديهم استعداد نحو تلك الدول. لذا استشر طبيبك بالتأكيد قبل ترطيبه.

Marijuana لأم ، أغراض طبية الآن قانونية في خمس وعشرين دولة. بالنسبة لكثير من الأشخاص الذين يعانون من اضطراب ثنائي القطب ، فإن تدخين المفصل هو بالفعل "دواء جيد": يمكن أن يخفف الاكتئاب ، ويساعد على النوم ، ويحسن شهيتك ، ويهدئك إذا كنت منفعلًا ومانحاً للهوء. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن الحشائش تحصل على مكافأة كونها "med" واحدًا يجعل موسيقى reg-gae تبدو أفضل (متى كانت آخر مرة فعلها ذلك الليثيوم؟). مثل أي دواء آخر ، الماريجوانا له تأثيرات مختلفة على الأشخاص المختلفين: بعض الناس يجدون أن استخدامه يجعلهم أكثر اكتئابا ، أو يفاقم قومهم. وعلى الرغم من عدم وجود علاقة مؤكدة بين ضربات bong و bipolar ، يعتقد بعض الأطباء أن تدخين الحشائش يجعل من الصعب التعامل مع الأعراض (يعتقد كلام آخر أنه أمر رائع!).

وقت البرية

لقد سمعت أنه عندما يتم وضعه في أوضاع البقاء ، حتى الناس الانتحاريين سيقاتلون من أجل حياتهم. بعض السجون تفريغ نزلاءهم في برية معزولة لإعادة التأهيل ؛ المخيمات الصيفية للأطفال والمراهقين المضطربين هي أيضا مولعة بهذه التقنية.

لماذا تكون العزلة في البرية فعالة للغاية في إثارة الأفكار العميقة وحسابات الحياة؟ رهان على حقيقة أنه يقيدك إلى الأبيلي؟ روابط لديك في جسمك وعقلك. ليس لديك أشخاص آخرون لمساعدتك في الخروج أو لإبعادك. ليس لديك آلات أو أدوات. تدرك مدى مدى حياتك بأيديك - أو الخروج منها ، إذا كان الطقس على وشك الانتهاء.

إذا لم يكن لديك أي هدف في الحياة ، فإن الدخول إلى "وايلدرز" يمنحك غرضًا فوريًا: البقاء على قيد الحياة. مهمتك الوحيدة ، من يوم إلى آخر ، هي العناية باحتياجاتك الأساسية من الغذاء والماء والمأوى والحرارة ، وشركتك الوحيدة هي نفسك.

لديك متسع من الوقت والفرصة لمراقبة الطبيعة المتغيرة للطبيعة نفسها. أنت تشهد شروق وغروب الشمس كل صباح ومساء. ترى السحب تتشكل ، تسقط المطر ، وتكسر السماء الزرقاء.

يشعر جسمك بحماس كيف يبدأ اليوم بالبرودة ، ويسخن تدريجيًا ، ثم يبرد مرة أخرى عندما يتحول إلى المساء ، وهو أمر قد لا تشعر به أبدًا إذا كنت تقضي كل وقتك في بيئة تخضع للتحكم في المناخ. إذا كنت بالقرب من المحيط ، فستشاهد المد والخروج كل يوم. يتغير القمر قليلا كل ليلة. والنباتات والحيوانات المحيطة بك تتغير بشكل واضح أيضًا. حتى على مدار أسبوع واحد ، يمكنك مشاهدة براعم البذرة من جرابها ، وزهر الزهرة ، والتوت ينضج ، وتطور عصف الطيور أو سد القندس الذي يتم بناؤه.

مع كل هذا التغيير يدور حولك ، تتباطأ عجلات عقلك وتتوقف عن دفع سلسلة لا تنتهي من المخاوف والأحاديث العقلية ، وتضطر في النهاية إلى الاستسلام لحقيقة أن العالم يستمر في العمل بغض النظر عما فعل.

بعض الناس يعتقدون أن المدن تسهم في الأمراض العقلية ، لأنها بيئات من التحفيز المكثف ، غير توقف والتي يمكن أيضا أن تكون غير شخصية تماما. وتذهب النظرية إلى أن بنية المدينة - أولوية المركبات الآلية على الناس ، وطوف الكلمات والصور ، والممرات التي لا نهاية لها للأشخاص الذين لا نتواصل معهم أو نعترف بهم بأي شكل من الأشكال - هي بنية مرضية.

هناك خيال جماعي من الشهرة والإلحاح: يجب أن تكون شخصًا ما ، وعليك أن تأكل أو تشرب أو تشتري أو تفعل شيئًا مثيرًا في كل الأوقات. تبدأ في الشعور بأن ما تفعله بحياتك هو أمر مهم حقًا ، في الوقت الذي لا يعرف فيه أحد أو لا يهتم بالتيار الذي لا نهاية له من الغرباء. كنت تشعر بالضغط للذهاب إلى المعرض ، لمقابلة الناس ، للترفيه عن نفسك ، ليكون سعيدا.

من يقف على كتفيك حفظ علامات التبويب على مدى المتعة والسعادة أنت؟ هذا هو الوهم الجماعي للمدينة: أي شخص يعطي صرخة حول كل راد ، الأحزاب الرائعة التي تذهب إليها.

عندما أشعر بالاكتئاب ، أبكي وأشعر بالذنب الشديد لعدم شعوري. انا اشعر، بجنونلأنني لا أكون مشهوراً ، أتخلى عن عدد كبير من المتفرجين الوهميين الذين يشعرون بخيبة أمل كبيرة بسبب عدم إحراز تقدم. الشهرة - وليس الزواج أو المال أو السعادة - هي النهاية النهائية. على الجانب الآخر من العملة ، عندما أكون ناقصًا ، أشعر بالتفاؤل الشديد لأن أنشطتي ومشاريعي اليومية (التافهة) لها نكهة مشهورة بالنسبة إليهم.

الذهاب إلى البرية يذيب هذه اللعبة شهرة وهمية ويكشف عنها على ما هو عليه: تعسفي تماما. عاصفة رعدية لا تهتم بعدد الزيارات اليومية التي يحصل عليها موقعك الإلكتروني. لا يهتم الدب الأشواك كم من الناس يتعرفون عليك في الحانة.

فشل الطبيعة في التعرف عليك وتخصيص نفسها لعظمتك ينهار نرجسيتك بسرعة كبيرة. تدرك أن الإحصاء الخيالي الذي تحمله في رأسك ليس له قيمة موروثة ولا يمكن التخلص منه تمامًا. إنه أمر مزعج ، ولكن في نهاية المطاف بلم أكثر راحة أعرفه هو معرفة أنني لست أحداً. مجرد تبادل لاطلاق النار الأخضر آخر يتصاعد والحصول على تؤكل من قبل الغزلان. و uni؟ الآية الدوامات على.

علاج الحيوان

الإفصاح الكامل: لم أكن أرتدي حيوانات أليفة أبداً ، ومتى سمعت أشخاصًا يتحدثون عن كيف ساعدهم رالفهم أو سكوتهم المحبوبون خلال اليوم ، اعتقدت سراً أنها حماقة. ولكن قبل بضع سنوات ، أخذت إلى المنزل زوجًا من القطط المهجورة التي عثرت عليها في الحديقة ، وبعد أن اختبرت في النهاية ما يشبه العيش مع حيوانات ضبابية دافئة ، قمت بتغيير رأيي الشبيه بظاهرة Scrooge.

الحيوانات كبيرة ، خاصة إذا كنت معرضة لحدوث اضطرابات مزاجية. وجود صداقة ودية حول يساعد على تبديد الشعور بالوحدة ، ويوفر الهيكل والمسؤولية ، ويعطيك رفيق اللعب أو زميل ممارسة مضمونة. بعض الأشخاص الذين يعانون من اضطراب ثنائي القطب لديهم كلاب خدمة (يحميهم قانون الأمريكيين المعاقين!) الذين ينبحون عندما يحين الوقت للطب والقيام به عند حدوث نوبة ذعر.

إذا كنت لا تستطيع امتلاك حيوان أليف ، فحاول التطوع في مأوى للحيوانات أو تكوين صداقات مع كلب جار أو قطة أو حصان أو خنزير أو لاما. الحب الذي يعطونه يستحق بالتأكيد اللعاب وكرات الشعر.

بستنة

الأرض is مضاد للاكتئاب. العمل في حديقة أو إعادة تأهيل قطعة الأرض المنكوبة له تأثيرات دراماتيكية على المزاج. البستنة تحفز بلطف - الألوان والروائح وقوام النباتات والتربة والأنماط الحية المتغيرة باستمرار. يمكن أن يعطيك إحساسًا بالهدف (سحب الأعشاب الضارة! اعطِ روبينز مكانًا للعش!) وشعورًا بمكافأة عميقة.

عندما تميل إلى حديقة أو مكان متوحش ، يمكنك أن ترى الاختلاف الإيجابي؟ من حيث عملك (حاول أن ترى الفرق الإيجابي الذي تحققه وظيفة إدخال البيانات الخاصة بك! ليس بهذه السهولة ، أليس كذلك؟). وإذا كنت تميل علميا ، فحينئذ نعم: هناك أدلة تشير إلى أن سلالات معينة من بكتيريا التربة تؤدي إلى إطلاق السيروتونين. وبعبارة أخرى ، فإن الحصول على الأوساخ تحت أظافرك يجعلك سعيدًا.

لقد بدأ البشر مؤخراً فقط في إنفاق الكثير من حياتهم داخل منازلهم ولم يتفاعلوا كثيراً مع العمليات الطبيعية. معظمنا لا يصطادون صيدًا أو جامعات أو حتى مزارعين. البعض منا لا يملك حتى نباتًا منزليًا حتى الماء الآن. لدينا حرارة ومكيفات الهواء لجعل الطقس غير ذي صلة ، المصابيح الكهربائية لمحو التغييرات الموسمية في الضوء والظلام ، ويأتي طعامنا من "مكان آخر".

على السطح يبدو الأمر مريحًا للغاية ، ولكن ربما لا نكون متكيفين مع هذه الحالة كما نعتقد: أجسامنا تستجيب للتربة والمياه والأشجار من خلال جعلها أكثر سعادة وأقل إجهادًا ، ومتى تكون المرة الأخيرة التي يمكنك فيها قل ذلك عن موقف للسيارات؟

© 2010، 2017 by Hilary Smith. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر، Conari الصحافة،
بصمة من العجلة الحمراء / Weiser، عيد م. www.redwheelweiser.com

المادة المصدر

مرحبًا بكم في الغابة: مواجهة القطبين دون نزاعالطبعة المنقحة)
هيلاري تي سميث

مرحبًا بك في الغابة ، الطبعة المنقحة: مواجهة القطبين دون أن ينفجر بها هيلاري تي سميثالذهاب بشجاعة حيث لم يكن هناك أي كتاب آخر ثنائي القطبية قد ذهب من قبل مرحبا بكم في الغابة يقدم على نحو مدمر على الهدف ، بصدق ― ورؤى مضحكة ― إلى العيش مع ثنائي القطب وأجوبة بعض الأسئلة أصعب التي تواجه الناس تم تشخيصها حديثا.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

هيلاري تي سميثرواية هيلاري تي سميث الأولى ، البرية مستيقظا، وكان اختيار IndieNext ، واختيار نقابة مكتبة جونيور وكتاب أفضل كتاب للأطفال الكندي للمراهقين. روايتها الثانية ، بمعنى من اللانهائي، كانت مجلة VOYA اختيار Perfect 10 ، و Book Riot Quarterly Pick ، ​​و التي وصلت إلى الدور النهائي لجائزة White Pine Association White Pine Association ، ونهائية لجائزة 2016 Oregon Book. لها بلوق النشر ، المتدرب، كان من موقع Digest Top 100 Websites للكتاب في 2011. زيارة لها في www.hilarytsmith.com.

كتب أخرى من هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 0062184717. maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 0062184695. maxresults = 1}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Herbs, Wilderness Time, And Other Ways To Help Yourself

healing disciplines

Herbs, Wilderness Time, And Other Ways To Help Yourself

I am no anthropologist, but I do know that human beings have been around for a long, long time hunting mastodons and dancing around campfires and occasionally going through extreme mental states. Throughout most of human history, there was no such thing as a psychiatrist or a refill of Ativan—and humans developed a thousand different ways of working with mental and emotional distress, many of which are just as effective today as they were in 612 BC.

Things like meditation, acupuncture, herbal remedies, and nature therapy have a long history of helping people heal their minds and bodies—and they are often gentler, safer, and more effective in the long term than “conventional” treatments for mental illness, when used wisely and correctly, with the help of experienced teachers. There’s a whole world of healing out there.

Herbal Remedies

Some people find it fun or interesting to supplement their pharmaceutical medications with herbal remedies sold today at your local alternative health store. Herbs work subtly. They’re not tranquilizers. Don’t drink a cup of chamomile tea and expect the same effects as Klonopin. Chamomile is not Klonopin. Marijuana might be Klonopin. Klonopin might be Klonopin. But chamomile tea is chamomile tea. Appreciate herbal remedies for what they are: mild, gentle. If their effects are more of the placebo variety, that’s cool. Evidence of the effectiveness of all of the following herbs is mondo inconclusivo, so mainly consider them a tool for tricking yourself into feeling calmer or sleepier or whatever.

Valerian might be the world’s oldest insomnia remedy: the first recorded use of valerian for insomnia was in the second century.

Kava kava is a beverage made of dried kava root and drunk ceremonially in Pacific islands like Samoa and Hawai’i. It’s the only one of the herbs discussed here that has actually been shown in research to have a more significant effect than a placebo—namely, mild sedation and better sleep. You can get it in powder form. It doesn’t exactly taste good, but it makes your lips feel numb, which is kind of cool.

Common skullcap is thought to be a mild sedative.

Damiana is also thought to have sedative properties.

St. John’s wort is pretty well hyped for depression by now. You can buy commercial preparations of it in most grocery stores. It doesn’t interact well with MAOI inhibitors, so don’t mix your meds. I’ve read that, like other antidepressants, it can induce mania or hypomania in people who have a predisposition towards those states. So definitely consult with your doctor before worting it up.

Marijuana for, um, medicinal purposes is now legal in twenty-five states. For many people with bipolar disorder, smoking a joint really is “good medicine”: it can lighten depression, help you sleep, improve your appetite, and calm you down if you’re edgy and hypomanic. Plus, weed has the bonus of being the one “med” that makes reggae music sound better (when’s the last time lithium did that?). Like any other medicine, marijuana has different effects on different people: some people find that using it makes them more depressed, or aggravates their insomnia. And while there has been no proven link between bong-hits and bipolar, some doctors think that smoking weed makes it harder to deal with symptoms (other doctors think it’s great!).

Wilderness Time

I’ve heard that when put in survival situations, even suicidal people will fight for their lives. Some prisons dump their inmates into isolated wilderness for rehabilitation; summer camps for troubled kids and teens are also fond of this technique.

Why is solitude in the wilderness so effective at sparking deep insights and life reckonings? My bet’s on the fact that it pares you down to the abilities you have in your own body and your own mind. You don’t have other people around to help you out or piss you off. You don’t have machines or tools. You realize the extent to which your life is in your own hands—or out of them, if the weather is anything to go by.

If you have no purpose in life, going into the wilderness gives you an instant purpose: survival. Your only job, from day to day, is to take care of your basic needs for food, water, shelter, and heat, and your only company is yourself.

You have plenty of time and opportunity to observe the changing nature of nature itself. You witness a sunrise and sunset every morning and evening. You see clouds forming, dropping rain, and breaking into blue sky.

Your body feels keenly how the day starts out cool, warms up gradually, and cools down again as it turns to evening—something you might never feel if you spend all your time in a climate-controlled environment. If you’re near the ocean, you witness the tide going in and out each day. The moon changes a little bit each night. And the plants and animals around you change visibly too. Even over the course of a single week, you can watch a seedling sprout out of its pod, a flower bloom, berries ripen, the progression of a bird’s nest or beaver’s dam being built.

With all this change going on around you, the wheels of your mind slow down and stop pushing forward an endless stream of concerns and mental chatter, and you’re eventually forced to surrender to the fact that the world keeps on going no matter what you do.

Some people think that cities contribute to mental illness, because they’re environments of intense, nonstop stimulation that can also be completely impersonal. The theory goes that the structure of a city—the primacy of motor vehicles over people, the deluge of words and images, and the endless passage of people with whom we never make eye contact or acknowledge in any way— is pathological.

There’s a collective fantasy of fame and urgency: you have to be someone, and you have to eat, drink, buy, or do something stimulating at all times. You start to feel like what you do with your life is really important, when at the same time, nobody in the endless stream of strangers knows you or cares. You feel pressure to go to a show, to meet people, to entertain yourself, to be happy.

Who’s standing over your shoulder keeping tabs on how entertained and happy you are? This is the collective delusion of a city: that someone gives a hoot about all the rad, awesome parties you go to.

When I get depressed, I weep and feel intensely guilty for not being famous. I feel, insanely, that my not being famous is letting down a slew of imaginary onlookers who are very, very disappointed at my lack of progress. Fame—not marriage, money, or happiness—is the ultimate endgame. On the other side of the coin, when I’m hypomanic, I feel very optimistic that my (trivial) day-to-day activities and projects have a famous flavor to them.

Going into the wilderness dissolves this illusory fame game and reveals it for what it is: completely arbitrary. A lightning storm doesn’t care how many hits a day your website gets. A prowling grizzly bear doesn’t care how many people recognize you at the bar.

Nature’s failure to recognize you and tailor itself to your greatness breaks down your narcissism pretty fast. You realize the imaginary tally you carry around in your head has no inherent value and is completely disposable, pure ether. It’s disconcerting, but ultimately the most comforting balm I know is the knowledge that I am no one. Just another green shoot rising and getting eaten by a deer. The universe swirls on.

Animal Therapy

Full disclosure: I never had pets growing up, and whenever I heard people talking about how their beloved Ralph or Skooter helped them get through the day, I secretly thought it was crap. But a few years ago I took home a pair of abandoned kittens I found in the park, and having finally experienced what it’s like to live with warm, fuzzy animals, I’ve changed my Scrooge-like opinions.

Animals are great, especially if you’re prone to the highs and lows of a mood disorder. Having a friendly creature around helps dispel loneliness, provides structure and responsibility, and gives you a guaranteed playmate or exercise buddy. Some people with bipolar disorder even have service dogs (protected by the Americans with Disabilities Act!) who bark when it’s time for meds and nuzzle them when they’re having a panic attack.

If you can’t own a pet, try volunteering at an animal shelter or making friends with a neighbor’s dog, cat, horse, pig, or llama. The love they give is definitely worth the slobber and hairballs.

Gardening

The earth is an antidepressant. Working in a garden or rehabilitating a distressed piece of earth has dramatic effects on mood. Gardening is gently stimulating—the colors, the smells, the textures of plants and soils, the ever-changing patterns of living things. It can give you a sense of purpose (pull the weeds! give the robins a place to nest!) and feels deeply rewarding.

When you tend a garden or a wild place, you can see the positive difference your work makes (try seeing the positive difference your data-entry job makes! not so easy, is it?). And if you’re scientifically inclined, then yes: there is evidence to suggest that certain strains of soil bacteria trigger the release of serotonin. In other words, getting dirt under your fingernails literally makes you happy.

It is only very recently that humans have begun to spend so much of their lives indoors and have so little interaction with natural processes. Most of us aren’t hunters or gatherers or even farmers; some of us don’t even have a house plant to water now and then. We have heaters and air conditioners to render the weather irrelevant, electric lamps to obliterate seasonal changes in light and darkness, and our food comes from “somewhere else.”

On the surface it all seems very comfortable, but perhaps we aren’t as well adapted to this condition as we think: our bodies respond to soil and water and trees by becoming happier and less stressed, and when’s the last time you could say that about a parking lot?

©2010, 2017 by Hilary Smith. All rights reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher, Conari Press,
an imprint of Red Wheel/Weiser, LLC. www.redwheelweiser.com

Article Source

Welcome to the Jungle: Facing Bipolar Without Freaking Out (Revised Edition)
by Hilary T. Smith

Welcome to the Jungle, Revised Edition: Facing Bipolar Without Freaking Out by Hilary T. SmithGoing bravely where no other bipolar book has gone before Welcome to the Jungle offers devastatingly on-target, honest―and riotously funny―insights into living with bipolar and answers some of the hardest questions facing people newly diagnosed.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Hilary T. SmithHilary T. Smith’s first novel, Wild Awake, was an IndieNext pick, a Junior Library Guild Selection and a Canadian Children’s Book Center Best Book for Teens. Her second novel, A Sense of the Infinite, was a VOYA magazine Perfect 10 selection, a Book Riot Quarterly Pick, a finalist for the Ontario Library Association White Pine Award and a finalist for the 2016 Oregon Book Award. Her publishing blog, The Intern, was a Writer’s Digest Top 100 Websites for Writers in 2011. Visit her at www.hilarytsmith.com.

Other books by this Author

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=0062184717;maxresults=1}

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=0062184695;maxresults=1}

 

healing disciplines
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}