استكشاف الإنسان المحتملة والشفاء النفسي

استكشاف الإنسان المحتملة والشفاء النفسي

وأشارت مصادر الباطنية مختلف طويل أن البشر قادرون على شفاء بعضها البعض من خلال الاستفادة من امكانات الطاقة الخاصة التي تعرض في كل حياته. وقد كان لهذه القدرة شفاء العديد من الأسماء على مر القرون، بما في ذلك وضع على اساس من الأيدي الشفاء، وتضميد الجراح النفسية، وتضميد الجراح الروحية، واللمس العلاجي. فقط في العقود القليلة الماضية لديها التكنولوجيا الحديثة والوعي من العلماء المستنيرين تطورت إلى النقطة التي أحرز التأكيد المختبري للشفاء حيوية خفية ممكن.

نظرة تاريخية شفاء روحي

استخدام وضع على اساس من الأيدي لشفاء الأمراض التي تصيب الإنسان تعود إلى آلاف السنين في التاريخ البشري. تم العثور على أدلة لاستخدامها في مصر القديمة في بردية إيبرس مؤرخ في هذه الوثيقة عن 1552 قبل الميلاد يصف استخدام زرع على من بين يديه الشفاء لتلقي العلاج الطبي. أربعة قرون قبل ميلاد المسيح، واستخدم اليونانيون العلاجية العلاج باللمس في معابدهم Asklepian لشفاء المرضى. كتابات من التفاصيل أرستوفان استخدام وضع على اساس من الأيدي في أثينا لاستعادة البصر لرجل أعمى وعودة الخصوبة إلى امرأة عاقر.

الكتاب المقدس لدى العديد من المراجع لعملية زرع على اساس التدريب العملي من التطبيقات الطبية والروحية. ومن المعروف أنه تم القيام به العديد من الشفاء معجزة السيد المسيح من قبل على اساس وضع اليدين من. قال يسوع: "هذه الأشياء التي أقوم به، لذلك يمكن تفعلون وأكثر من ذلك." وضع على اساس من الأيدي واعتبر شفاء جزء من العمل من وزارة المسيحية في وقت مبكر بقدر الوعظ وادارة الاسرار المقدسة. في الكنيسة المسيحية في وقت مبكر، ووضع على اساس من الأيدي وجنبا إلى جنب مع استخدام الأسرار المقدسة من الماء والنفط.

على مدى مئات السنين، بدأت وزارة الشفاء من الكنيسة في الانخفاض تدريجيا. في أوروبا ونفذت الوزارة على الشفاء كما لمسة المالكة. وكان ملوك عدد من الدول الأوروبية الناجحة ظاهريا في علاج أمراض مثل السل (ملك الجان) عن طريق وضع على اساس اليدين من. في انكلترا، وبدأت هذه الطريقة في العلاج مع إدوارد المعترف، استمر لمدة سبعة قرون، وانتهت في عهد وليام الرابع متشككة. وبدا العديد من المحاولات المبكرة في وضع على اساس من الأيدي الشفاء إلى أن يستند على الاعتقاد إما في قوى يسوع، أو الملك، أو معالج خاص. كان هناك آخرون من أصحاب النظريات الطبية المعاصرة الذين شعروا بأن القوى الحيوية والتأثيرات الخاصة في طبيعة والوسطاء من هذه الآثار الشفاء.

نظرية عدد من الباحثين في وقت مبكر في آليات الشفاء في طبيعة المغناطيسي على الأرجح من الطاقات المعنية. كان واحدا من أقرب أنصار القوة المغناطيسية الحيوية من الطبيعة المثيرة للجدل طبيب ثيوفراستوس Bombastus فون هوهنهايم، والمعروف باسم Paracelsus (1493-1541). بالإضافة إلى اكتشافاته من علاجات العقاقير الجديدة، التي تأسست Paracelsus نظام متعاطف من الطب، والتي تنص على أن النجوم وغيرها من الهيئات (المغناطيس خاصة) تأثر البشر عن طريق انبثاق خفية أو السوائل التي عمت كل الفضاء. وكانت نظريته محاولة لتفسير هذه الصلة واضحة بين البشر والنجوم والأجرام السماوية الأخرى. ويمكن اعتبار نظام Paracelsus "متعاطفين مع فكرة 1 الفلكية في وقت مبكر إلى تأثيرات الكواكب والنجوم على المرض والسلوك البشري.

الوصلة المقترحة بين البشر والسماء وكان فوق من خلال السوائل 1 انتشارا دقيقا، وربما كان التصور في وقت مبكر من "الأثير"، التي كانت موجودة في جميع أنحاء الكون. وعزا الصفات المغناطيسية لهذه المادة خفية ويرى أنه يمتلك صفات فريدة من نوعها للشفاء. وخلص أيضا أنه إذا كان في حوزة هذه القوة أو تمارس من قبل شخص ما، ثم أن الشخص يمكن أن اعتقال أو شفاء الأمراض في مناطق أخرى. وذكر أنه تم Paracelsus لم يتم وضع قوة حيوية داخل الفرد ولكن يشع داخل وحول له أو لها مثل كرة مضيئة التي يمكن بذلها للعمل على مسافة. نظرا لدقة وصفه للطاقات المحيطة بها الناس، فإن المرء يتساءل ما إذا كان يمكن أن نلاحظ Paracelsus clairvoyantly مجال الإنسان ذهبي.

في القرن بعد وفاة Paracelsus، كان التقليد المغناطيسي على بواسطة ل fludd روبرت، وهو طبيب والصوفي أ. واعتبر ل fludd ليكون واحدا من المنظرين للالخيميائية أبرز أوائل القرن السابع عشر. وشدد على دور الشمس في الصحة باعتبارها مصدرا للنور وحياة. واعتبرت الشمس وممون من عوارض الحياة اللازمة لجميع الكائنات الحية على الأرض. ورأى ان هذه القوة ل fludd supercelestial وغير مرئية في بعض الطريق الذي يتجلى في كل الكائنات الحية، وأنها دخلت الجسم عن طريق التنفس. وذكر واحد لمفهوم الهندي من برانا، والطاقة الخفية في ضوء الشمس الذي يتم استيعابها من خلال عملية التنفس. esotericists يشعر كثير من ذلك عن طريق توجيه عقليا تيار تصور من برانا المستنشق، المعالجين قد تركز هذه الطاقة من خلال الأثيري أيديهم وإلى المريض. ل fludd يعتقد أيضا أن الإنسان يمتلك صفات المغناطيس.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


في 1778 صعدت معالج جذري إلى الأمام ليقول انه يمكن ان يحقق نجاحا ملحوظا العلاجية دون الحاجة للإيمان المرضى في الشفاء من القوى أو يسوع نفسه. وادعى فرانز انطون مسمر أن نتائج الشفاء التي حصل عليها جاءت من خلال استخدام المستنير من الطاقة العالمي الذي وصفه بأنه fluidum. (وهناك تشابه مثيرة للاهتمام بين المصطلحات من fluidum مسمر في وfluidium أثيري المذكورة في لرايرسون توجيه المادة، أي المادة من الجسم الأثيري.) ادعى مسمر أن fluidum كان السائل خفية المادية التي كانت تملأ الكون، وكان متوسط ​​ربط بين الناس والكائنات الحية الأخرى، وبين الكائنات الحية، والأرض والأجرام السماوية. (وهذه النظرية هي مماثلة تماما لمفهوم Paracelsus 'الفلكية الطب متعاطف.) اقترح مسمر أن كل شيء في الطبيعة تمتلك قوة خاصة والتي تجلت من خلال إجراءات خاصة على غيرها من الهيئات. وقال إنه يرى أن مشربة جميع الهيئات البدنية والحيوانات والنباتات، وحتى الحجارة مع هذا السائل السحري.

خلال أبحاثه الطبية في وقت مبكر في فيينا، واكتشفت أن مسمر وضع مغناطيس فوق مناطق من الجسم تعاني من مرض يحقق في كثير من الأحيان إلى علاج. تجارب على المرضى الذين لديهم اضطرابات عصبية تنتج في كثير من الأحيان آثار محرك غير عادي. وأشار مسمر أن العلاجات الناجحة المغناطيسي المستحث في كثير من الأحيان تشنجات عضلية وضوحا والهزات. وقال انه جاء الى الاعتقاد بأن المغناطيس التي يستخدمها في العلاج والموصلات بشكل رئيسي من السائل الأثيري الذي صدر عليها من جسده لإنشاء تأثيرات خفية الشفاء في المرضى. لكنه اعتبر هذه القوة الحيوية أو السائل إلى أن تكون ذات طابع المغناطيسي، مشيرا إلى أنها "المغناطيسية الحيوانية" (لتمييزه عن المعادن أو فرومنتيسم).

من خلال أبحاثه، جاء مسمر إلى الاعتقاد بأن كان مرتبطا بطريقة ما هذا السائل خفية حيوية مع الجهاز العصبي، وخصوصا عندما العلاجات له وغالبا ما تسبب تشنجات عضلية غير الطوعي، والهزات. كان الافتراض أن سوائل الجسم والأعصاب ونقل السائل إلى جميع مناطق الجسم، حيث تحريك وتنشيط تلك الأجزاء. مفهوم مسمر للfluidum تذكر نظرية الصينية القديمة للطاقة تشي الذي يتدفق عبر خطوط الطول، التي تغذي القوة الحيوية للأعصاب وأنسجة الجسم.

أدرك مسمر إلى أن الإجراءات التي تديم الحياة وتنظيم من fluidum المغناطيسي كانت جزءا لا يتجزأ من العمليات الأساسية من التوازن والصحة. وعندما يكون الشخص كان في حالة من الصحة، ويعتبر هو أو هي أن تكون في وئام مع هذه القوانين الأساسية للطبيعة، كما عبر عن ذلك تفاعل السليم للقوى المغناطيسية الحيوية. إذا تنافر وقعت بين الجسد المادي وهذه القوى الخفية للطبيعة، وكان المرض والنتيجة النهائية. مسمر أدركت لاحقا أن أفضل مصدر لهذه القوة العالمية كان الجسم البشري نفسه. وقال إنه يرى أن النقاط الأكثر نشاطا من تدفق حيوية كانوا من راحتي اليدين. عن طريق وضع يد الممارس على المرضى للشفاء مباشرة، وسمح للطاقة طريقا مباشرا لتدفق من المعالج إلى المريض. بسبب تأثير مسمر خلال هذه الفترة الثورية في التاريخ الفرنسي، أسلوب وضع على اساس من الأيدي، والمعروف باسم "يمر المغناطيسي"، وأصبحت شعبية جدا.

لسوء الحظ، واعتبر مراقبون علمية عديدة في الوقت المسمرية التنويم المغنطيسي أن يكون مجرد عمل من التنويم المغناطيسي، واقتراح. (وحتى يومنا هذا، لا يزال العديد من العلماء تشير إلى التنويم المغناطيسي بأنه "المسمرية التنويم المغنطيسي"، وبالتالي فإن منشأ مصطلح "فتن".) -؟

في 1784، عين ملك فرنسا لجنة للتحقيق في صحة التجارب مسمر في الشفاء. بين اللجنة كانوا أعضاء في أكاديمية العلوم، وأكاديمية للطب، في الجمعية الملكية، فضلا عن الدولة الأميركي والعلماء بنجامين فرانكلين. وشيدت هذه التجارب التي وضعت لاختبار وجود أو غياب fluidum المغناطيسي الذي ادعى مسمر كانت قوة الشفاء وراء نجاحاته العلاجية. لسوء الحظ، كانت تشعر أي من الاختبارات التي وضعتها اللجنة مع قياس الآثار fluidum الطبي. -؟

وكان ختام هذه اللجنة رفيعة المستوى أن fluidum لم تكن موجودة. على الرغم من أنها لم ينكر النجاحات مسمر والعلاجية للمرضى، فقد رأوا أن الآثار الطبية التي تنتجها مسمر كان من المقرر أن الإثارة الحساسة، والخيال، والتقليد (من المرضى الآخرين). ومن المثير للاهتمام، درست لجنة من قسم الخدمات الطبية من اكاديميه العلوم المغناطيسية الحيوانية مرة أخرى في 1831 وتقبل وجهة نظر مسمر في. لكن، على الرغم من هذه المصادقة، والعمل على مسمر أبدا حصل على اعتراف واسع النطاق.

كما الفحوص المختبرية الأخيرة إلى الآثار الفسيولوجية للوضع على اساس من الأيدي وأكدت الطبيعة المغناطيسية من هذه الطاقات الشفاء خفية، وقد أظهرت الباحثون أن فهم مسمر للطبيعة المغناطيسي للطاقات خفية للجسم البشري وقرون قبل المعاصرون له. القياس المباشر من هذه الطاقات من خلال وسائل تقليدية للكشف عن الكهرومغناطيسية من الصعب اليوم كما خلال وقت مسمر و.

مسمر اكتشفت أيضا أنه يمكن دفع المياه مع قوة هذه المغناطيسية الدقيقة والتي يمكن أن تنتقل الطاقة المخزونة من زجاجات من الماء المعالج لعلاج المرضى الذين يعانون المرض عن طريق قضبان حديد معدني التي المرضى سيعقد في أيديهم. كان يعرف جهاز التخزين الذي تم استخدامه لطاقة الشفاء تتابع من المياه المحملة على المرضى باسم "bacquet". على الرغم من اليوم النظر في كثير من مسمر لكان المنوم المغناطيسي كبيرة، وهناك عدد قليل من الذين يفهمون حقا الطبيعة الرائدة لأبحاثه في مجال الطاقات المغناطيسية الدقيقة للشفاء.

حديث التحقيقات في شفاء روحي

على مدى عدة عقود مشاركة التحقيق العلمي في الآثار الطبية من وضع على اساس من الأيدي الشفاء قد تلقي ضوءا جديدا على نتائج مسمر في. بالإضافة إلى التأكيد على التبادل الفعلي للطاقة بين المعالج والمريض الذي مسمر واقترح آخرون، وقد أظهر الباحثون تشابه مثيرة بين الآثار البيولوجية من المعالجين وحقول مغناطيسية عالية الكثافة. مجالات حيوية من المعالجين، على الرغم من أن المغناطيسية في حرف، تظهر أيضا خصائص أخرى فريدة من نوعها والتي لم تبدأ إلا مؤخرا لتكشف عن نفسها على البحث العلمي.

وقد وجدت التجارب الأخيرة من قبل الدكتور جون زيمرمان مع الحبار حساسة للغاية (الموصلية الكم جهاز التدخل) للكشف عن، والتي يمكن قياس المجالات المغناطيسية الضعيفة infinitesimally، وزيادة انبعاث المجال المغناطيسي من أيدي المعالجين نفسية أثناء الشفاء. وكان بعد هذه ذاته، كشف بالكاد المعالج حقول تأثيرات قوية على النظم البيولوجية التي لا يمكن إلا أن تنتج عن طريق العلاج مع الحقول المغناطيسية عالية الكثافة.

هذا النوع بعيد المنال جدا من الحقول الأثيري هو من هذا القبيل أن العلماء اليوم لا تزال لديها صعوبة في قياس وجودها، كما فعل بنجامين فرانكلين في يوم مسمر في. ما هي الا من خلال رصد آثارها الثانوية على البيولوجية (الإنزيمات) والمادية (بلورة)، والأنظمة الإلكترونية (الماسحات الضوئية electrographic) أن العلم هو بداية لجمع البيانات في الاثبات على صحة الطاقات الأثيري. واحد إشارة غير مباشرة على وجود مجال الشفاء / الأثيري هي من خلال تأثيره على زيادة النظام داخل نظام، أي سعيها التدهور الحتمي سلبي.

وصلنا عدد من الباحثين لفهم هذه الخاصية من التدهور الحتمي سلبا على شفاء الطاقة. واقترح بحث الدكتور خوستا سميث أن المعالجين لديهم القدرة على التأثير بشكل انتقائي نظم الانزيم مختلفة في اتجاه نحو مزيد من التنظيم وميزان الطاقة. من خلال تسريع التفاعلات الأنزيمية المختلفة، والمعالجين مساعدة الجسم على شفاء نفسه. (وهذا هو أيضا واحد من المبادئ المعترف بها كبيرة من الادوية. الأطباء المعالجين هي فقط ناجحة لدرجة أنهم قادرون على استخدام المخدرات، والجراحة، والتغذية، وغيرها من الوسائل المختلفة لمساعدة آليات للمرضى الشفاء الفطرية لإصلاح المرضى خاصة بهم الهيئات.) المعالجون يعطي دفعة حاجة حيوية لدفع نظام المريض حيوية مجموع العودة الى التوازن. هذه دفعة حيوية لديه الشفاء خاص سلبا-التدهور الحتمي، وذاتي التنظيمية الخصائص التي تساعد في خلق خلايا النظام من الفوضى على طول طرق محددة بشكل انتقائي التعبير الخلوية.

ولقد ابتكر تجربة لاختبار هذه الخاصية التدهور الحتمي سلبا من الطاقة من المعالجين. في ولاية أوريغون، واجتمع فريق متعدد التخصصات مع ورال أولغا، وهي المعالج الروحي الذي كان قد شارك في دراسات الدكتور سميث من المعالجين، المجالات المغناطيسية، والانزيمات. أرادوا لاختبار الفرضية القائلة بأن المعالجين تعزيز قدرة الكائن الحي نفسه لزيادة الطلب. واشارا الى ان المعالج قد تؤثر أيضا على خصائص التنظيم الذاتي من تفاعل كيميائي خاص يعرف رد فعل (BZ) Belousov-Zhabotinskii. في رد فعل BZ، وهو حل الكيميائية ينتقل بين دولتين، التي دل عليها تتكشف، وموجات دوامة تمرير مثل في حل الضحلة طبق بيتري. إذا تم إضافة الأصباغ إلى الحل، يلاحظ المرء التذبذب من الألوان من الأحمر إلى الأزرق إلى الأحمر. رد الفعل هذا هو حالة خاصة من ما يعرف ب "بنية المبددة". (فاز بجائزة نوبل إيليا بريغوجين 1977 جائزة لنظريته حول البنى المبددة "، وهو نموذج مبتكر الرياضية وهو ما يفسر كيف نظم مثل رد الفعل BZ تتطور إلى مستويات أعلى من النظام باستخدام اتصالات الرواية التي تنتجها الكون أو اضطراب.)

منذ يعتبر رد فعل BZ نظام كيميائي التنظيم الذاتي، وتساءل فريق البحث إذا كان المعالج يمكن أن يؤثر على وضعها التدهور الحتمي. وسئل ورال في محاولة للتأثير على رد فعل BZ. بعد العلاج بواسطة اليدين شفاءها، أنتجت حل موجات بمثلي سرعة التوصل إلى حل السيطرة. في تجربة أخرى، وأصبح التذبذب الأحمر والأزرق والأحمر في اثنين من أكواب من حل متزامنة بعد العلاج لورال. وكان الاستنتاج من فريق البحث أن حقل المعالج كان قادرا على خلق مستويات أعلى من النظام في ظل نظام غير العضوية على غرار سلوك سلبي التدهور الحتمي. وهذه النتائج متسقة مع دراسات أخرى مثل والدكتور سميث الذي أظهر أن المعالجين (مثل أولغا ورال) يمكن أن تسبب الأشعة فوق البنفسجية التي تضررت من الانزيمات لإعادة الاندماج في بنية وضعها الطبيعي ووظيفته. تعزيز النمو في النباتات وأسرع التئام الجروح لدى الفئران من الأمثلة الأخرى للتأثير على المعالجين على زيادة التنظيم والنظام داخل الأنظمة الخلوية.

مجموعة متنوعة من البيانات التجريبية على الآثار البيولوجية للشفاء وتؤيد الفرضية القائلة بأن يمارس تأثيرا حقيقيا نشطة من قبل المعالجين على الكائنات المرضية. كانت النظم البيولوجية بحثها في جميع التجارب السابقة غير البشرية في الطبيعة. واستخدمت الحيوان، والنبات، ونظم الانزيم على أمل إزالة أي تأثير اقتراح أو المعتقد على جزء من موضوع اختبار. بعد التحقق من وجود تبادل للطاقة علاجية حقيقية بين المعالجين والمواضيع غير البشرية، ويترك المرء إلى التساؤل حول ما يحدث في الواقع بين المعالجين والمرضى من البشر.

إذا قبل المرء حقيقة أن المعالجين قادرون على إحداث تأثيرات قابلة للقياس في الكائنات الحية ، فيجب أن يسأل المرء أسئلة مهمة حول طبيعة المعالجين بشكل عام. هل المعالجون مجرد مجموعة نخبة من البشر في مجتمعنا الذين يملكون هدية نادرة عند الولادة؟ أو هي شفاء إمكانات إنسانية فطرية ، مثل أي مهارة أخرى ، يمكن تعزيزها بالتعلم؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، كيف يمكن للمرء أن يدور حول تدريس الشفاء للآخرين؟ هل يمكن تدريس الشفاء للأفراد في مهن الرعاية الصحية لتضخيم مهاراتهم الطبية المشتقة أكاديميا بطرق حيوية طبيعية للتفاعل العلاجي؟

هذه الأسئلة بدأت للتو في العثور على إجابات ذات مغزى. يعكس التأثير المتزايد لهذه القضايا تغيراً بسيطاً في مجال الرعاية الصحية المتطور.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
Sun Bear & Co. / InnerTraditions Inc.
www.innertraditions.com

المادة المصدر

الذبذبات الطب: خيارات جديدة لشفاء أنفسنا
بقلم ريتشارد جربر.

طب الذبذبات: خيارات جديدة لشفاء أنفسنا من قبل ريتشارد جربر. هذا المزيج الأكثر مبيعا من الحكمة القديمة والفيزياء الجديدة هو مقدمة قاطعة للرعاية الصحية التقليدية والبديلة في العصر الحديث. يقدم الدكتور جيربر علاجًا موسوعيًا لحقول الطاقة ، وعلاج الوخز بالإبر ، وعلاجات زهرة باخ ، والبلورات ، والراديونيكس ، والشاكرات ، والتأمل ، وفيزياء الجسيمات.

للمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

إصدار 3rd من هذا الكتاب الذي تمت طباعته تحت العنوان:
الطب الاهتزاز: كتيب #1 من العلاجات خفية الطاقة.

اطلب إصدار 3rd هنا.

نبذة عن الكاتب

ريتشارد جيربر، دكتوراه في الطب

يمارس الدكتور ريتشارد جربر الطب الباطني ويعمل مدرسا شعبية جدا الدولية. الذبذبات الطب: خيارات جديدة لشفاء أنفسنا ومن المسلم به تتويجا لعشرين عاما من البحوث الوطنية في التشخيص الطبي والعلاج البديل، وأصبح النص النهائي للأدوية حيوية.

المزيد من الكتب من قبل هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Richard Gerber؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Exploring Human Potential and Psychic Healing

Exploring Human Potential and Psychic Healing

Various esoteric sources have long suggested that human beings are capable of healing one another by utilizing the special energy potentials which are brought into each lifetime. This healing ability has had many names through the centuries, including laying-on-of-hands healing, psychic healing, spiritual healing, and Therapeutic Touch. Only in the last several decades has modern technology and the consciousness of enlightened scientists evolved to the point where laboratory confirmation of subtle energetic healing has been made possible.

Historical Look at Psychic Healing

The use of laying-on-of-hands to heal human illness dates back thousands of years in human history. Evidence for its use in ancient Egypt is found in the Ebers Papyrus dated at about 1552 B.C. This document describes the use of laying-on-of-hands healing for medical treatment. Four centuries before the birth of Christ, the Greeks used Therapeutic Touch therapy in their Asklepian temples for healing the sick. The writings of Aristophanes detail the use of laying-on-of-hands in Athens to restore a blind man's sight and return fertility to a barren woman.

The Bible has many references to the laying-on-of-hands for both medical and spiritual applications. It is well known that many of the miraculous healings of Jesus were done by the laying-on-of-hands. Jesus said, "These things that I do, so can ye do and more." Laying-on-of-hands healing was considered part of the work of the early Christian ministry as much as preaching and administering the sacraments. In the early Christian church, laying-on-of-hands was combined with the sacramental use of holy water and oil.

Over the following hundreds of years, the healing ministry of the Church began to gradually decline. In Europe the healing ministry was carried on as the royal touch. Kings of several European countries were purportedly successful in curing diseases such as tuberculosis (scrofula) by laying-on-of-hands. In England, this method of healing began with Edward the Confessor, lasted for seven centuries, and ended with the reign of the skeptical William IV. Many of the early attempts at laying-on-of-hands healing seemed to be predicated upon a belief either in the powers of Jesus, or the king, or a particular healer. There were other contemporary medical theorists who felt that special vital forces and influences in nature were the mediators of these healing effects.

A number of early researchers into the mechanisms of healing theorized on the likely magnetic nature of the energies involved. One of the earliest proponents of a magnetic vital force of nature was the controversial physician Theophrastus Bombastus von Hohenheim, otherwise known as Paracelsus (1493-1541). In addition to his discoveries of new drug therapies, Paracelsus founded the sympathetic system of medicine, according to which the stars and other bodies (especially magnets) influenced humans by means of a subtle emanation or fluid that pervaded all space. His theory was an attempt to explain the apparent link between human beings and the stars and other heavenly bodies. Paracelsus' sympathetic system may be viewed as an early astrological insight into the influences of the planets and stars on human illness and behavior.

The proposed link between humans and the heavens above was through a subtle pervasive fluid, perhaps an early construct of the "ether", which existed throughout the universe. He attributed magnetic qualities to this subtle substance and felt that it possessed unique qualities of healing. He also concluded that if this force was possessed or wielded by someone, then that person could arrest or heal diseases in others. Paracelsus stated that the vital force was not enclosed inside an individual but radiated within and around him or her like a luminous sphere which could be made to act at a distance. Considering the accuracy of his description of the energies surrounding people, one wonders whether or not Paracelsus could clairvoyantly observe the human auric field.

In the century following Paracelsus' death, the magnetic tradition was carried on by Robert Fludd, a physician and a mystic. Fludd was considered to be one of the most prominent alchemical theorists of the early seventeenth century. He emphasized the role of the sun in health as a source of light and life. The sun was considered the purveyor of life beams required for all living creatures on earth. Fludd felt that this supercelestial and invisible force in some way manifested in all living things and that it entered the body through the breath. One is reminded of the Indian concept of prana, the subtle energy within sunlight which is assimilated through the process of breathing. Many esotericists feel that by mentally directing the visualized stream of inhaled prana, healers may focus this etheric energy through their hands and into the patient. Fludd also believed that the human being possessed the qualities of a magnet.

In 1778 a radical healer stepped forward to say that he could achieve remarkable therapeutic success without the need for patients' faith in the healing powers of Jesus or himself. Franz Anton Mesmer claimed that the healing results which he obtained came through the enlightened use of a universal energy which he called fluidum. (There is an interesting similarity between the terminology of Mesmer's fluidum and the ethereal fluidium mentioned in Ryerson's channeled material, i.e. the substance of the etheric body.) Mesmer claimed that fluidum was a subtle physical fluid that filled the universe, and was the connecting medium between people and other living things, and between living organisms, the earth, and the heavenly bodies. (This theory is quite similar to Paracelsus' astrological concept of sympathetic medicine.) Mesmer suggested that all things in nature possessed a particular power which manifested itself through special actions upon other bodies. He felt that all physical bodies, animals, plants, and even stones were impregnated with this magical fluid.

During his early medical research in Vienna, Mesmer discovered that placing a magnet over areas of the body afflicted with disease would often effect a cure. Experiments with patients who had nervous disorders often produced unusual motor effects. Mesmer noted that successful magnetic treatments frequently induced pronounced muscle spasms and jerks. He came to believe that the magnets he used for therapy were mainly conductors of an ethereal fluid which issued forth from his own body to create subtle healing effects in patients. He considered this vital force or fluid to be of a magnetic nature, referring to it as "animal magnetism" (to distinguish it from mineral or ferromagnetism).

Through his research, Mesmer came to believe that this subtle energetic fluid was somehow associated with the nervous system, especially when his treatments would often cause involuntary muscle spasms and tremors. He hypothesized that the nerve and body fluids conveyed the fluid to all areas of the body, where it animated and revitalized those parts. Mesmer's concept of fluidum is reminiscent of the ancient Chinese theory of ch'i energy which flows through the meridians, feeding the vital force to the nerves and tissues of the body.

Mesmer realized that the life-sustaining and regulating actions of the magnetic fluidum were integral to the basic processes of homeostasis and health. When the individual was in a state of health, he or she was considered to be in harmony with these most basic laws of nature, as expressed by a proper interplay of the vital magnetic forces. If disharmony occurred between the physical body and these subtle forces of nature, sickness was the end result. Mesmer later realized that the best source of this universal force was the human body itself. He felt that the most active points of energetic flow were from the palms of the hands. By placing the practitioner's hands on patients for direct healing, energy was allowed a direct route to flow from healer to patient. Because of Mesmer's influence during this revolutionary period in French history, the technique of laying-on-of-hands, otherwise known as "magnetic passes", became quite popular.

Unfortunately, many scientific observers at the time considered Mesmerism to be merely an act of hypnosis and suggestion. (To this day, many scientists still refer to hypnosis as "mesmerism", thus the origin of the term "mesmerized".)-?

In 1784, the king of France appointed a commission of inquiry into the validity of Mesmer's experiments in healing. Among the commission were members of the Academy of Sciences, the Academy of Medicine, the Royal Society, as well as the American statesman-scientist Benjamin Franklin. The experiments which they devised were constructed to test the presence or absence of the magnetic fluidum which Mesmer claimed was the healing force behind his therapeutic successes. Unfortunately, none of the tests devised by the commission were concerned with the measurement of fluidum's medical effects.-?

The conclusion of this prestigious commission was that fluidum did not exist. Although they did not deny Mesmer's therapeutic successes with patients, they felt that the medical effects which Mesmer produced were due to sensitive excitement, imagination, and imitation (of other patients). Interestingly, a committee of the Medical Section of the Academie des Sciences examined animal magnetism again in 1831 and accepted Mesmer's viewpoint. However, despite this validation, Mesmer's work never achieved widespread recognition.

As more recent laboratory investigations into the physiological effects of laying-on-of-hands have confirmed the magnetic nature of these subtle healing energies, researchers have demonstrated that Mesmer's understanding of the magnetic nature of the subtle energies of the human body was centuries ahead of his contemporaries. Direct measurement of these energies by conventional tools of electromagnetic detection are as difficult today as during Mesmer's time.

Mesmer also discovered that water could be charged with this subtle magnetic force and that the stored energy from bottles of healer-treated water could be transmitted to sick patients by way of metallic iron rods which the patients would hold in their hands. The storage device which was used to relay healing energy from the charged water to patients was known as the "bacquet". Although today many consider Mesmer to have been a great hypnotist, there are few who really understand the pioneering nature of his research into the subtle magnetic energies of healing.

Modern Investigations into Psychic Healing

Over the last several decades scientific investigation into the medical effects of laying-on-of-hands healing has shed new light on Mesmer's findings. In addition to confirming the actual exchange of energy between healer and patient which Mesmer and others suggested, researchers have demonstrated an interesting similarity between the biological effects of healers and high-intensity magnetic fields. The energetic fields of healers, although magnetic in character, also demonstrate other unique properties which have only recently begun to reveal themselves to scientific inquiry.

Recent experiments by Dr. John Zimmerman with highly sensitive SQUID (Superconducting Quantum Interference Device) detectors, which can measure infinitesimally weak magnetic fields, have found increased magnetic field emission from the hands of psychic healers during healing. Yet these same, barely detectable healer-fields had powerful effects upon biological systems which could only be produced by treatment with the high-intensity magnetic fields.

This very elusive nature of the etheric fields is such that scientists today still have difficulty in measuring their presence, as did Benjamin Franklin in Mesmer's day. It is only through observation of their secondary effects on biological (enzymes), physical (crystallization), and electronic systems (electrographic scanners) that science is beginning to amass evidential data on the validity of etheric energies. One indirect indication of the presence of the healing/ etheric field is through its effect on increasing order within a system, i.e., its negative entropic drive.

A number of researchers have come to understand this negatively entropic property of healing energy. Dr. Justa Smith's research suggested that healers have the ability to selectively affect different enzyme systems in a direction toward greater organization and energy balance. By speeding up different enzymatic reactions, healers assist the body to heal itself. (This is also one of the great unrecognized principles of medicine. Doctors are only successful healers to the degree that they are able to use drugs, surgery, nutrition, and various other means to assist the patients' innate healing mechanisms to repair their own sick bodies.) Healers provide a needed energetic boost to push the patient's total energetic system back into homeostasis. This healing energetic boost has special negatively-entropic, self-organizational properties that assist the cells in creating order from disorder along selectively defined routes of cellular expression.

An experiment was devised to test this negatively entropic property of the energy of healers. In Oregon, a multidisciplinary team met with Olga Worrall, a spiritual healer who had participated in Dr. Smith's studies of healers, magnetic fields, and enzymes. They wanted to test the hypothesis that healers enhance an organism's own ability to increase order. They speculated that a healer might also affect the self-organizing properties of a special chemical reaction known as the Belousov-Zhabotinskii (B-Z) reaction. In the B-Z reaction, a chemical solution shifts between two states, which are indicated by unfolding, scroll-like spiral waves in a shallow petri dish solution. If dyes are added to the solution, one observes an oscillation of colors from red to blue to red. This reaction is a special case of what is known as a "dissipative structure". (Ilya Prigogine won the 1977 Nobel prize for his Theory Of Dissipative Structures," an innovative mathematical model which explains how systems like the B-Z reaction evolve to higher levels of order by using novel connections produced by entropy or disorder.)

Since the B-Z reaction is considered a self-organizing chemical system, the research team wondered if the healer could affect its entropic status. Worrall was asked to try to affect a B-Z reaction. Following treatment by her healing hands, the solution produced waves at twice the speed of a control solution. In another experiment, the red-blue-red oscillation in two beakers of solution became synchronized after Worrall's treatments. The conclusion of the research team was that the healer's field was able to create greater levels of order in a non-organic system along the lines of negative entropic behavior. These results are consistent with the other studies like Dr. Smith's which showed that healers (such as Olga Worrall) could cause UV-damaged enzymes to reintegrate to their normal structure and function. Enhanced growth in plants and faster wound healing in mice are other examples of the healers' effect on increasing the organization and order within cellular systems.

The diverse range of experimental data on the biological effects of healing is supportive of the hypothesis that a real energetic influence is exerted by healers on sick organisms. The biological systems examined in the previous experiments were all non-human in nature. Animal, plant, and enzyme systems were utilized in hopes of removing any influence of suggestion or belief on the part of the test subject. Having validated the existence of a real therapeutic energy exchange between healers and nonhuman subjects, one is left to wonder about what actually occurs between healers and human patients.

If one accepts the fact that healers are able to induce measurable effects in living organisms, then one must ask important questions about the nature of healers in general. Are healers merely an elite group of humans in our society who possess a rare gift at birth? Or is healing an innate human potential which, like any other skill, might be enhanced by learning? If so, how does one go about teaching healing to others? Could healing be taught to individuals in the health-care professions to amplify their academically derived medical skills with natural energetic methods of therapeutic interaction?

These questions have only recently begun to find meaningful answers. The growing impact of such issues reflects an undercurrent of subtle change in the evolving health-care field.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Sun Bear & Co. / InnerTraditions Inc.
www.innertraditions.com

Article Source

Vibrational Medicine: New Choices for Healing Ourselves
by Richard Gerber.

Vibrational Medicine: New Choices for Healing Ourselves by Richard Gerber. This bestselling combination of ancient wisdom and new physics is a definitive introduction to traditional and alternative health care for modern times. Dr. Gerber presents an encyclopedic treatment of energy fields, accupuncture, Bach flower remedies, crystals, radionics, chakras, meditation, and particle physics.

For more info or to order this book.

3rd edition of this book reprinted under the title:
Vibrational Medicine: The #1 Handbook of Subtle-Energy Therapies.

Order 3rd edition here.

About The Author

Richard Gerber, M.D.

Dr. Richard Gerber practices internal medicine and is a very popular international teacher. Vibrational Medicine: New Choices for Healing Ourselves is the culmination of twenty years of national recognized research into alternative medical diagnosis and treatment and has become the definitive text for energetic medicine.

More Books by this Author

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=Richard Gerber;maxresults=3}

follow InnerSelf on

 

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Get The Latest By Email

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

HOME & GARDEN

Chemical Or Natural: What's The Best Way To Repel Mosquitoes?

Chemical Or Natural: What's The Best Way To Repel Mosquitoes?

Cameron Webb
Mosquitoes aren’t just annoying. Every year around 5,000 Australians get sick following a mosquito bite.

LEISURE & CREATIVITY

8 Must-see Films About Women That Are All By Women

8 Must-see Films About Women That Are All By Women

Emily Spiers
It is no secret that women are still underrepresented in cinema – whether they work behind or in front of the camera.

SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY

How Reading And Writing Evolved?

How Did Reading And Writing Evolve?

Derek Hodgson
The part of the brain that processes visual information, the visual cortex, evolved over the course of millions of years in a world where reading and writing didn’t exist.

HEALTH & WELLNESS

Having One Mental Health Disorder Increases Your Risks Of Getting Another

Having One Mental Health Disorder Increases Your Risks Of Getting Another

Christine Bear, et al
New studies reveal that most psychiatric illnesses are related to one another. Tracing these connections, like the mapping of a river system, promises to help define the main cause of these disorders and the drugs that could alleviate their symptoms.

FINANCE & CAREER

Savers Aren’t More Patient, Just More Focused

Savers Aren’t More Patient, Just More Focused

Alison Jones
When facing a choice between a smaller dollar amount now or more money weeks later, “patient savers” focus immediately on the two dollar amounts, quickly screening out other factors as irrelevant, according to a new study.