Pourquoi suis-je, un communicateur animal, pas végétarien?

Pourquoi certains communicateurs d'animaux ne sont pas végétariens

Ironiquement, pour moi, devenir un communicateur d'animaux a coïncidé avec l'abandon de mon mode de vie végétalien précédent. J'ai eu mon propre voyage profond avec cette question, et peut-être les compréhensions que j'ai atteintes avec l'aide des animaux peuvent être utiles pour d'autres qui luttent avec cette issue.

Je me souviens avoir demandé "Comment pouvez-vous manger des animaux ou des produits animaux lorsque vous pouvez communiquer avec eux? " quand j'ai commencé ma formation formelle en communication animale il y a plusieurs années. À l'époque, j'avais passé de nombreuses années à travailler dans le domaine du sauvetage et de la défense des animaux, et j'avais fait du bénévolat pour des organisations ayant des codes éthiques stricts.

Je suis devenu végétarien au début de mon 20 et, dans mon 30, j'ai adopté un régime végétalien. Quand j'ai commencé mes cours de communication sur les animaux, je me souviens avoir été assez surpris qu'il y ait des communicateurs d'animaux qui n'étaient pas végétariens. Je suis reconnaissant qu'un grand nombre de mes collègues et enseignants aient été disposés à avoir des conversations honnêtes avec moi sur ce sujet, et j'ai mieux compris la variété des points de vue et des facteurs déterminants qui influent sur les choix de vie personnels.

De loin mes plus grandes conversations éducatives, cependant, étaient avec les animaux. Quand j'ai commencé à vraiment écouter ce que les animaux avaient à dire et à mettre de côté mes propres idées et programmes sur ce à quoi ressemblerait leur vie, ma perspective a changé et j'ai réalisé que mes idées parfois moralisatrices et pharisaïques n'étaient pas partagé par les animaux.

J'ai appris en écoutant les animaux qu'ils s'incarnent dans les corps des animaux pour de nombreuses raisons. Certains apprécient vraiment d'être capables de nourrir les autres avec leur corps, et savent qu'ils peuvent retourner après leur mort à un autre type de corps et d'expérience de vie s'ils le souhaitent. Certains choisissent une expérience d'animal de nourriture en raison des problèmes karmiques qu'ils travaillent, ou un désir d'avoir un type particulier d'expérience de vie.

Les raisons de ces choix étaient variées et individuelles. J'ai appris que beaucoup d'animaux ont un sens très pragmatique de la vie et de la mort, et que le fait d'être leur proie, de perdre leur corps pour que quelqu'un d'autre ait de la nourriture, n'est pas très important pour eux.

Apprendre à aimer et à respecter mon corps

J'ai aussi appris plus d'amour et de respect pour mon propre corps animal de la part de mes maîtres animaliers. Les animaux m'ont appris à écouter plus profondément les besoins de mon propre corps et ce qui était important pour ma santé physique optimale. Les besoins nutritionnels varient selon les individus et peuvent également varier au cours de la vie d'une personne.

Quand j'ai vraiment commencé à écouter et honorer mon propre corps, plutôt que d'imposer mes idées intellectuelles sur ce qui était «juste», j'ai réalisé que j'étais beaucoup plus sain quand j'incluais des œufs, des produits laitiers et des poissons dans mon alimentation. Ce fut un ajustement difficile pour moi mentalement au début, à cause de toutes mes idées sur ce qui était «juste» et «éthique».


Obtenez les dernières nouvelles d'InnerSelf


Je suis beaucoup plus efficace dans tout ce que je fais, y compris mon travail de communication avec les animaux, en adoptant un régime alimentaire plus sain pour mon propre corps. Je connais des communicateurs d'animaux dont les corps ont besoin de produits carnés pour une santé optimale; d'autres personnes font beaucoup mieux sur un régime végétarien. Il y a autant d'individualité dans les besoins des corps humains que dans le reste du monde animal, et les communicateurs d'animaux ne sont pas différents à cet égard que n'importe quel autre groupe de personnes.

Je devais aussi faire face à la mesure dans laquelle je projetais ma propre douleur non reconnue et non guérie sur les animaux. Se concentrer sur la souffrance animale à un moment de ma vie était un mécanisme que j'utilisais pour éviter d'affronter la douleur que je portais en moi. Avec les animaux qui m'enseignaient patiemment et m'aidaient, j'ai appris à affronter ma propre douleur sans la projeter sur eux. En faisant ceci, j'ai réalisé que parfois je supposais que les animaux souffraient quand, en fait, ils ne l'étaient pas. Ce fut une expérience humble et révélatrice pour moi, et finalement extrêmement instructive que j'ai cherché à approfondir mon expérience en tant que communicateur animal.

La réalité de la souffrance animale

Ce n'est pas pour nier la réalité de la souffrance animale dans notre monde, en particulier la souffrance des animaux d'alimentation dans les fermes industrielles modernes. Je ne crois pas qu'il y ait de justification pour les pratiques cruelles de l'élevage industriel moderne, et la souffrance inutile causée par ces pratiques me rend beaucoup plus conscient de faire des choix éthiques sur les produits animaux que je peux choisir de consommer.

Il est important de soutenir l'agriculture biologique, le traitement sans cruauté des animaux destinés à l'alimentation et, en général, de faire des choix alimentaires conscients de leur source. J'essaie de ne prendre que ce dont j'ai besoin, et de faire de mon mieux pour être conscient de la source des produits animaux que je choisis, et aussi pour exprimer ma gratitude pour le don de tout ce que je prends dans mon corps comme nourriture.

Ce que j'ai appris des animaux

C'est un monde imparfait, et nos choix sont imparfaits. Ce que j'ai appris des animaux est que le militantisme sur n'importe quelle question n'est vraiment pas utile et aliène seulement ceux que nous pouvons chercher à aider. Chaque fois que je rends quelqu'un d'autre pour ses choix, je mets plus d'énergie combative dans le monde, ce qui perpétue plus de la même chose.

Ce que j'ai appris des animaux, c'est la tolérance, le respect et l'honneur de chaque individu. Cela a fait de moi une personne meilleure, plus compatissante envers les autres humains, et beaucoup plus tolérante envers ceux dont les styles de vie ou les choix sont différents des miens.

L'écoute de la sagesse, de la bienveillance et de la compréhension de la nature fragile et temporaire de la vie physique des animaux m'a rendu beaucoup plus disposé à accepter les choix des autres humains et à reconnaître qu'il n'y a pas de choix parfaits.

Cet article a été réimprimé avec la permission
De Le blog de Nancy.
www.nancywindheart.com.

A propos de l'auteur

Nancy WindheartNancy Windheart est une communicatrice d'animaux respectée à l'échelle internationale, une enseignante en communication animale et un maître-formateur en Reiki. Son travail consiste à créer une harmonie plus profonde entre les espèces et sur la planète grâce à la communication télépathique des animaux et à faciliter la guérison et la croissance physique, mentale, émotionnelle et spirituelle des personnes et des animaux par ses services de guérison, ses cours, ses ateliers et ses retraites. Pour plus d'informations, visitez www.nancywindheart.com.

Livres connexes

{amazonWS: searchindex = Livres; keywords = "communication avec les animaux"; maxresults = 3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

suivez InnerSelf sur

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Recevez le dernier par courriel

{Emailcloak = off}

Why Am I, An Animal Communicator, Not Vegetarian?

diet

Why Some Animal Communicators Are Not Vegetarians

Ironically, for me, becoming an animal communicator coincided with shifting away from my previous vegan lifestyle. I have had my own deep journey with this question, and perhaps the understandings I have reached with the help of the animals may be helpful for others who are struggling with this issue.

I remember asking “How can you eat animals or animal products when you can communicate with them?” when I first started my formal animal communication training several years ago. At that time, I had spent many years working in animal rescue and advocacy, and had volunteered for organizations with strict vegan codes of ethics.

I became a vegetarian in my early 20’s, and in my 30’s, adopted a vegan diet. When I began my animal communication coursework, I remember being quite surprised that there were animal communicators who were not vegetarian. I am thankful that many of my colleagues and teachers were willing to have honest conversations with me about this issue, and I came to a greater understanding of the variety of views and determining factors that go into personal lifestyle choices.

By far my greatest educational conversations, however, were with the animals. When I started really listening to what the animals had to say, and put aside my own ideas and agendas about what their lives should be like or were like, my perspective changed, and I realized that my sometimes judgmental and self-righteous ideas were not shared by the animals.

I learned through listening to the animals that they incarnate into food animal bodies for many reasons. Some really appreciate being able to nourish others with their bodies, and know that they can return after their deaths to another type of body and life experience if they choose. Some choose a food animal experience because of karmic issues they are working out, or a desire to have a particular type of life experience.

The reasons for these choices were varied and individual. I learned that many animals have a very pragmatic sense of life and death, and that being prey, losing their body so that another may have sustenance, is sometimes not a big deal to them.

Learning to Love and Respect My Body

I also learned greater love and respect for my own animal body from my animal teachers. Animals taught me to listen more deeply to the needs of my own body, and what was important for my own optimum physical health. Nutritional needs vary by individual, and can also vary during the course of a person’s lifetime.

When I really started listening to and honoring my own body, rather than imposing my intellectual ideas about what was “right” on it, I realized that I was much healthier when I included eggs, some dairy, and fish in my diet. This was a difficult adjustment for me mentally at first, because of all of my ideas about what was “right” and “ethical.”

I am much more effective in all that I do, including my animal communication work, by adopting a diet that is healthier for my own particular body. I know some animal communicators whose bodies need to have meat products for optimum health; other people do much better on a vegetarian diet. There is as much individuality in the needs of human bodies as there is in the rest of the animal world, and animal communicators are no different in this regard than any other group of people.

I also had to face the degree to which I was projecting my own unrecognized and unhealed pain onto the animals. Focusing on animal suffering at one time in my life was a mechanism I used to avoid facing the pain that I carried within me. With the animals patiently teaching me and helping me, I learned to face my own pain without projecting it onto them. As I did this, I realized that sometimes I assumed that animals were suffering when, in fact, they were not. This was a humbling and eye-opening experience for me, and ultimately extremely instructive as I sought to deepen my experience as an animal communicator.

The Reality of Animal Suffering

This is not to deny the reality of animal suffering in our world, particularly the suffering of food animals in modern factory farms. I do not believe that there is any justification for the cruel practices of modern factory farming, and the unnecessary suffering caused by these practices makes me much more conscious of making ethical choices about the animal products I may choose to consume.

It is important to support organic farming, humane treatment of food animals, and in general, to make food choices with conscious awareness of their source. I try to only take what I need, and to do my best to be conscious of the source of the animal products I choose, and also to express gratitude for the gift of anything I take into my body as food.

What I Have Learned from the Animals

It is an imperfect world, and our choices are imperfect. What I have learned from the animals is that militancy on any issue really is not helpful and only alienates those we may seek to help. Anytime I make someone else wrong for their choices, I put out more combative energy into the world, which perpetuates more of the same.

What I have learned from the animals is tolerance, respect, and honoring each individual. This has made me a better, more compassionate person toward other humans, and much more tolerant of those whose lifestyles or choices are different than my own.

Listening to the animals’ wisdom, benevolence, and understanding of the fragile and temporary nature of physical life has made me much more willing to accept other humans’ choices, and to recognize there are no perfect choices.

This article was reprinted with permission
from Nancy's blog.
www.nancywindheart.com.

About the Author

Nancy WindheartNancy Windheart is an internationally-respected animal communicator, animal communication teacher, and Reiki Master-Teacher. Her life’s work is to create deeper harmony between species and on our planet through telepathic animal communication, and to facilitate physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual healing and growth for both people and animals through her healing services, classes, workshops, and retreats. For more info, visit www.nancywindheart.com.

Related Books

Animal Communication Boot Camp: A step by step program to help you achieve a deeper communication with your pets and the animal world.

dietAuthor: Debbie McGillivray
Binding: Paperback
Studio: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Label: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Manufacturer: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

Buy Now
Editorial Review: A step by step guide to help you achieve a deeper connection with your pets and the animal world. Fun exercises to help you "hear" your pet partners. This book is an illuminating workout for the soul and a must have for anyone wishing to tap into the amazing world of animal communication.




Animal Communication Made Easy: Strengthen Your Bond and Deepen Your Connection with Animals (Hay House Basics)

dietAuthor: Pea Horsely
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook
Studio: Hay House UK
Label: Hay House UK
Publisher: Hay House UK
Manufacturer: Hay House UK

Buy Now
Editorial Review: A practical and inspiring introductory guide to communicating with pets and wild animals.

Your step-by-step guide to forming a deeper connection with animals.

Do you love animals but wish you could understand what they're trying to tell you? Do some of their behaviours leave you baffled?

In this book, world-renowned animal communicator Pea Horsley teaches you the essentials of animal communication to enable you to communicate intuitively with the animals you love. Pea leads you through grounding preparation processes to calm your body and release your mind, and then her effective five-step method to create a deep, spiritual connection with your animal.

Drawing on her many years of experience teaching people to communicate with both wild and domesticated creatures, Pea's unique blend of exercises, affirmations and meditations will empower you to connect with all living beings.

Communicating with animals is fun, profound and healing. It's the best thing you can do for both yourself and your animals, and will transform how you experience life.




LOOK WHO’S TALKING: A Personal Journey into Animal Communication

dietAuthor: Linda Clayton
Binding: Paperback
Studio: Independently published
Label: Independently published
Publisher: Independently published
Manufacturer: Independently published

Buy Now
Editorial Review: This book is for everyone who has ever wondered what their animal is thinking or trying to say. With over 40 direct readings from cats, dogs, horses, etc. these transcripts share the emotions and responses of a variety of animals, answers to owner’s questions, and follow-ups to some of these readings. Giving voice to the voiceless, Linda has been communicating telpathically with animals for over 20 years, and shares her animal-informed insights and perspectives. Could it be your pet picked you?




diet
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}