الحيوانات كمعلمين: التدريس حسب المثال والحب

07 11 ملاك الكلب
ملاك الكلب ، يشارك في واحدة من أنشطته المفضلة: الجلوس في مقعد الراكب والذهاب لركوب سيارة. رصيد الصورة: Marie T. Russell

حياة يحيط بنا مع المعلمين، وإذا أردنا لكن على استعداد للتعلم. في الواقع، كل شخص وكل شيء في حياتنا هو معلمنا. يعلمون بالقدوة شيء نود أن تحقيق أو شيء نود أن تتخلى.

واحد من أعظم المعلمين كان كلبي ، الملاك. ظهر على عتبة دارنا منذ عدة سنوات - حزمة سوداء رطبة من الفراء. كانت السماء تمطر طوال الأسبوع وكان يقف بجوار عتبة الباب في محاولة للبقاء جافة والتدفئة. أحضرته ووضعت علامة في الشارع لإعلام عائلته البشرية بأنه قد تم العثور عليه. لم يزعمه أحد - وهو أمر جيد كذلك منذ بضع ساعات كنت بالتأكيد في حالة حب.

مختبر جزء وجزء كان لطيف ، حنون ، وفرحة أن يكون حولها. أسميته ملاك منذ أن شعرت أنه قد تم جلبه إلى عتبة بابكي من قبل الملائكة للعمل كمعلمة ، يا صديقي ، رفيقي في اللعب ، وأن أكون ملاكي الحارس.

أفضل معلم واحد هو الأقرب لك

في الوقت الذي كان معنا ، علمني الكثير من الأشياء. لقد ذكرني بأخذ وقت للعب ، والخروج في الهواء النقي والمشي (أو في حالته ، مثل الريح). لقد أظهر مدى الحياة مدى الحياة ، مع قدرة كبيرة على السعادة والإثارة والمتعة. لقد ذكرني عندما كنت أعمل لساعات عديدة متتالية أن الوقت قد حان لأخذ استراحة ، وأظهر لي مثالاً على ذلك أنه يجب على المرء أن يشرب الكثير - ويعني الكثير - من الماء. يأكل فقط عند الجوع ، وعدد قليل من اللقطات في كل مرة ثم ينتقل إلى شيء آخر. هو متحمس جدا عندما يأتي شيء رائع في طريقه.

حتى روتين السير يجعله متحمسًا جدًا. لقد أعطى معنى جديدًا للتعبير "قفزة من أجل الفرح" - يقفز ، يتفوق ، وهو متحمس جدًا للذهاب في نزهة صباحية - بينما أنا بالكاد مستيقظًا ، وأذهب في نزهة ليس فقط لأنني "يجب" ولكن لأنني "يجب أن" أخرج الكلب. ما هو الفرق في الموقف. انه يقفز بحماس - اسحب قدمي.

محبة الحياة والحب الحياة على أكمل وجه

لقد أظهر لي ، يوما بعد يوم ، أهمية حب الحياة والحياة على أكمل وجه. عندما نخرج في مسارات - أنا أمشي ، وأركض - لأشاهده يركض ذهابًا وإيابًا ، من دواعي سروري أن أرى ذلك بينما يضع "كل شيء" فيه. إنه يتنفس من أجل الفرح الخالص منه - ليس لأنه يحتاج إلى التمرين ، أو لأن طبيبه أخبره أنه "يجب". يدير فرحة الجري ، من أجل الإحساس بالحرية ، والشعور بالأدرينالين الذي يملأ جسده. يدير لاكتشاف مسارات جديدة ، ويدير مع التخلي عن المسارات القديمة كذلك. لا يهمه ما إذا كان هو نفس العمر القديم نفسه - هو متحمس ليكون على قيد الحياة ويتمتع "يجري".

وقال انه يعرف كيف تسأل عن الحب وكيفية قبولها. عندما تتحرك على أن ملاعب، وقال انه يضع ببساطة هناك، ويتمتع بها. وقال انه يقبل الحب في لحظة، وبعد ذلك لا يتردد في ان يعود ويطلب لأكثر كلما كان يريد أكثر من ذلك. مرات عديدة عندما كنت أعمل، وانه سوف يصعد بجانبي والوقوف بهدوء. إذا أنا مشغول ولا يتفطن، وانه سوف نتخلى عنها ببساطة - يتحدثون عن احترام الفضاء شخص آخر.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


في أوقات أخرى، وانه سوف يجلب في ألعابه في وقت واحد - وعندما كنت كسر تركيزي على ما أقوم به، وأنا لاحظت أن أنا كنت محاطا ألعابه - دعوة صامتة لل الحضور واللعب. انه يذكرني بأن هناك دائما الوقت للعب - والفرص دائما هناك. انه يذكرني بأنني في حاجة إلى اتخاذ فواصل مسرحية قصيرة خلال النهار - لمجرد وعلى امتداد (وهو يمتد دائما عندما يستيقظ)، للذهاب يقول مرحبا لشخص في الغرفة المجاورة، لاتخاذ شربة ماء ، أو لمجرد القول "مهلا، أنا هنا إذا كنت بحاجة لي".

ملاك بلدي الكلب: أستاذي أفضل!

الحيوانات والمعلمينما معلم! وقد ذكرني من أهمية أخذ الوقت لنفسي - للعب، ونضحك ل، إلى الخروج إلى الطبيعة، وتتمتع في الوقت الحاضر. وقد ذكرني من أهمية الولاء للأصدقاء، غريبة والمهتمين في الغرباء، ومستعدة دائما لاستكشاف مناطق جديدة ومغامرات.

لقد علمني أن أحيي كل يوم بذبال ذبذبة (أو ابتسامة في حالتي) ، وأن أكون سعيدًا دائمًا لرؤية العائلة والأصدقاء ، وأن أتحمس للذهاب في نزهة على الأقدام ، أو رؤية أرنب أو قطة - يكون سعيدًا جدًا (ويظهر ذلك بشكل رائع) عندما يأتي أحد الأصدقاء للزيارة والاستمتاع بالحياة على أكمل وجه ، ومع ذلك يعرف أيضًا متى وكيف يستريح ويستريح على أكمل وجه.

ملاك الكلب (اسمه الكامل) هو واحد من أفضل المعلمين الذين قابلتهم في حياتي. بسبب وجوده في حياتي ، لقد اكتشفت جمال الروح الحرة. أنا الآن أضحك أكثر بكثير. أستغرق المزيد من الوقت بالنسبة لي (وله). أحتاج إلى بعض الوقت للعب ، والخروج في الطبيعة ، وتذكر أن تأخذ استراحة قصيرة اللعب وقيلولة قصيرة. إنه يذكرني بوقف وشمّ الزهور (أو الأعشاب) ، ليهتم دائمًا باستكشاف الحياة ، ويبدأ كل يوم بالفرح حيال الذهاب إلى "العالم" والتحقق منه مرة أخرى.

إذا كان لديك كلب كمدرس أم لا، وهناك فرص أخرى كثيرة لتعلم كل هذه الدروس - وربما كان لديك أطفال الذين هم المعلمين المعلم الكبير. كما أنها مستعدة وقادرة على إثبات كل هذه الدروس عن كيفية العيش في لحظة والاستمتاع بالحياة مهما - الأمطار أو أشعة الشمس.

إضافة: ترك الملاك الكلب الجسد المادي في أكتوبر 2012 بعد تشريفنا بحضوره لسنوات 10. هو غاب وتذكر مع الحب والامتنان. لقد أنعم الله علينا بكل الحب والفرح الذي شاركه معنا.

INNERSELF RECOMMENDED BOOK:

وداعا، صديق: الحكمة شفاء لأي شخص الذي فقد من أي وقت مضى الحيوانات الأليفة
من قبل غاري كوالسكي.

وداعا، صديق: الحكمة شفاء لأي شخص الذي فقد من أي وقت مضى من قبل الحيوانات الأليفة كوالسكي غاري.

منذ اللحظة التي تدخل فيها الحيوانات الأليفة حياتنا ، نعرف أن اليوم سيصل عندما يكون علينا أن نقول وداعًا. ومع ذلك ، فنحن لسنا مستعدين عاطفيا للأخير وداعا. In وداعا، صديقيأخذك Gary Kowalski في رحلة الشفاء ، حيث يقدم لك الدفء والنصائح السليمة حول كيفية التعامل مع موت حيوانك الأليف. مليئة بالقصص الحميمة والإرشاد العملي حول أمور مثل الاعتناء بنفسك أثناء الحداد ، إنشاء طقوس لتكريم ذاكرة حيوانك الأليف ، والتحدث مع الأطفال عن الموت ، وداعا، صديق هو كتاب جميل ومريح لأحد الحزن لفقدان حيوان الحبيب.

للمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب (مراجعة 2012 طبعة) أو تحميل أوقد الطبعة.

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = animal best friend؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Animals As Teachers: Teaching by Example and Love

07 11 angel the dog
Angel Dog, partaking in one of his favorite activities: sitting in the passenger seat and going for a car ride. Photo credit: Marie T. Russell

Life surrounds us with teachers, if we are but willing to learn. Actually, everyone and everything in our life is our teacher. They teach by example something we'd like to attain or something we'd like to abandon.

One of my greatest teachers has been my dog, Angel. He appeared on our doorstep several years ago -- a tiny wet black bundle of fur. It had been raining all week and he was huddled by the doorstep trying to stay dry and get warm. I brought him in and put a sign up on the street to let his human family know he had been found. No one claimed him -- which was just as well since after a few hours I was definitely in love.

Part lab and part chow he was cute, affectionate, and a joy to have around. I named him Angel since I felt he had been brought to my doorstep by angels to serve as my teacher, my friend, my playmate, and be my guardian angel.

The Best Teacher is the One Closest to You

In the time that he's been with us he taught me many things. He's reminded me to take time to play, to go out in the fresh air and walk (or in his case, run like the wind). He's demonstrated exuberance for life, with a great capacity for joy, for excitement, for pleasure. He's reminded me when I've been working too many hours in a row that it's time to take a break and shown me by example that one must drink a lot -- and I mean a lot -- of water. He eats only when hungry, a few mouthfuls at a time and then goes on to something else. He gets very excited when something wonderful is coming his way.

Even the routine of a walk gets him so very excited. He's given new meaning to the expression "jump for joy" -- he jumps, twirls, and is so excited to go for a morning walk -- while I am barely awake, and going for a walk not only because I "should" but because I "have to" take the dog out. What a difference in attitude. He jumps excitedly -- I drag my feet.

Loving Life and Living Love to the Fullest

He has demonstrated to me, day after day, the importance of loving life and living life to the fullest. When we go out on paths -- me to walk, him to run -- to watch him run back and forth is such a pleasure to see as he puts "his all" into it. He runs for the pure joy of it -- not because he needs the exercise, or because his doctor told him he "should". He runs for the joy of running, for the sense of freedom, and the sense of adrenaline that fills his body. He runs to discover new trails, and he runs with abandon on the old trails as well. He doesn't care whether it's the same old same old -- he's excited to be alive and enjoys "being".

And he knows how to ask for love and how to accept it. When he rolls over to be petted, he simply lays there and enjoys. He accepts the love in the moment and then doesn't hesitate to come back and ask for more whenever he wants more. Many times when I'm working, he'll walk up beside me and stand quietly. If I'm busy and don't notice him, he'll simply walk away -- talk about respecting someone else's space.

At other times, he'll bring in his toys one at a time -- and when I've broken my concentration on what I'm doing, I'll notice that I'm surrounded by his toys -- a silent invitation to come and play. He reminds me that there is always time to play -- and the opportunities are always there. He reminds me that I need to take short play breaks during the day -- just to get up and stretch (he always stretches when he gets up), to go say hello to the person in the next room, to take a drink of water, or just to say "hey, I'm here if you need me".

My Angel Dog: My Best Teacher!

Animals As TeachersWhat a teacher! He has reminded me of the importance of taking time for myself -- to play, to laugh, to go out into nature and enjoy the moment. He has reminded me of the importance of being loyal to friends, curious and interested in strangers, and always willing to explore new territories and adventures.

He has taught me to greet each day with a wagging tail (or a smile in my case), to always be happy to see family and friends, to get excited about going for a walk, about seeing a rabbit or a cat -- to be so delighted (and to show it exuberantly) when a friend comes to visit, to enjoy life to the fullest, and yet also know when and how to rest and relax to the fullest.

Angel Dog (his full name) is one of the best teachers I've ever had. Due to his being in my life, I've rediscovered the beauty of a free spirit. I now laugh a lot more. I take more time for me (and for him). I take time to play, to go out in nature, to remember to take short play breaks and short naps. He reminds me to stop and smell the flowers (or the weeds), to always be interested in exploring life, to start each day excited about going "out into the world" and checking it all out, once again.

Whether you have a dog as a teacher or not, there are many other opportunities to learn all these lessons -- perhaps you have children who are great master teachers. They also are willing and able to demonstrate all these lessons on how to live in the moment and to enjoy life no matter what -- rain or shine.

Addendum: Angel Dog left the physical body in October 2012 after gracing us with his presence for 10 years. He is missed and remembered with love and gratitude. We were blessed by all the love and joy he shared with us.

INNERSELF RECOMMENDED BOOK:

Goodbye, Friend: Healing Wisdom for Anyone Who Has Ever Lost a Pet
by Gary Kowalski.

Goodbye, Friend: Healing Wisdom for Anyone Who Has Ever Lost a Pet by Gary Kowalski.

From the moment pets come into our lives, we know the day will arrive when we have to say farewell. Still, we are never emotionally prepared for the last adieu.  In Goodbye, Friend, Gary Kowalski takes you on a journey of healing, offering warmth and sound advice on how to cope with the death of your pet. Filled with heartwarming stories and practical guidance on such matters as taking care of yourself while mourning, creating rituals to honor your pet's memory, and talking to children about death, Goodbye, Friend is a beautiful and comforting book for anyone grieving the loss of a beloved animal.

For More Info or to Order This Book (Revised 2012 edition) or download the Kindle edition.

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

Related Books

Best Friends: The True Story of the World's Most Beloved Animal Sanctuary
pets. healersAuthor: Samantha Glen
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Kensington Books
List Price: $15.00

Buy Now

Animal Friends (Little Golden Book)
pets. healersAuthor: Jane Werner Watson
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: Golden Books
List Price: $4.99

Buy Now

No Better Friend: Young Readers Edition: A Man, a Dog, and Their Incredible True Story of Friendship and Survival in World War II
pets. healersAuthor: Robert Weintraub
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
List Price: $16.99

Buy Now

enzh-CNtlfrhiides

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}