6 Tipps zur Heilung durch spontanes Schreiben

6 Tipps zur Heilung durch spontanes Schreiben

Spontanes Schreiben, eine Disziplin des Schreibens über traumatische Ereignisse, die schnell, ohne Voraussicht oder Selbstzensur erfolgt, kann traumatische Ereignisse aus der Vergangenheit auslösen und eine heilende Reise auslösen. Dieser Ansatz hat erwiesenermaßen hilfreich vor allem für Kinder von Alkoholikern, die eine Last der Scham und Geheimnisse aus der Vergangenheit tragen.

Spontanes Schreiben kann sogar der Gesundheit nutzen. Es gibt immer mehr Belege dafür, dass die Übertragung von stressigen Ereignissen in die geschriebene Sprache sowohl die Gehirn- als auch die Immunfunktionen verbessern kann.

Hier sind einige Richtlinien für den Einstieg:

1. Setz dich hin und schreibe.

Dorothy Parker hat einmal gesagt: "Schreiben ist die Kunst, den Arsch auf den Sitz zu legen." Um durch das Schreiben zu heilen, müssen Sie zuerst das Schwerste tun - sich hinsetzen, um zu schreiben, ohne Vorbedacht oder Urteil oder Sorge um Rechtschreibung, Interpunktion oder Grammatik. Sagen Sie sich, Sie können die Rechtschreibprüfung jederzeit erneut schreiben und später verwenden.

Niemand bittet Sie, etwas zu schreiben, das einen Pulitzer-Preis gewinnen würde. Denken Sie daran, Sie schreiben für sich selbst, nicht für die Veröffentlichung, weil das Schreiben die Fähigkeit hat, innere Türen zu öffnen und scheinbar vergessene Erinnerungen wiederzuerlangen.

2. Überwinde dein Bedürfnis, perfekt zu sein.

Kinder von Alkoholikern sind oft sehr leistungsfähig, weil sie versuchen, perfekt zu sein. Das kann dir in die Quere kommen, wenn du versuchst, dich zu lockern und deine Gefühle fließen zu lassen.

Sei nicht zu hart für dich, wenn nichts kommt. Wenn dies geschieht, folge nicht automatisch "Ich bin kein Schriftsteller".

3. Schreibe über Ereignisse, die du mit Stress oder Trauma assoziierst.

Schreibe über etwas, das dich beunruhigt (Vergangenheit oder Gegenwart). Zum Beispiel schrieb eine Autorin in einer Geschichte darüber, in der Schule einen Preis zu gewinnen und nach Hause zu kommen, um ihre Mutter so betrunken zu finden, dass sie ihre Leistung nicht feiern konnte. Sie fühlte, dass dies der Tag war, an dem ihre Kindheit endete.

In einem anderen schreibt sie über ihre Angst, jeden Tag von der Schule nach Hause zu kommen und nicht zu wissen, wen sie finden würde - die freundliche, freundliche Mutter oder die betrunkene, tobende Mutter.

4. Schreibe kontinuierlich für eine kurze Zeit.

Idealerweise schreiben Sie jeden Tag für 10 Minuten in 20. Es ist befreiend, schnell und ohne einen vorgegebenen Plan oder einen internen (und oft kritischen) Editor zu schreiben.

Viele von uns finden es schwierig, in dem Moment zu leben, aber spontanes Schreiben, mit einer Zeit, die für 10 zu 20 Minuten tickt, bringt uns zu "gerade jetzt".

5. Verwenden Sie geladene Wörter und Ausdrücke als Eingabeaufforderungen.

Betrachten Sie diese Wörter als Möglichkeiten, den Stecker herauszunehmen und zu sehen, was fließt: Geschwister; Angst; Hoffnung; Humor; Aufgabe; Gemeinschaft / Zuhause; Spiritualität; Kapitulation; Auflösung; Unvorhersehbarkeit; vernachlässigen; Abzeichen des Mutes / Mitgliedschaft; Geschenke.

6. Setze ein Ritual um das Schreiben ein.

Somerset Maugham trug einen speziellen Hut. Vielleicht möchten Sie einen besonderen Ort zum Schreiben und eine vorhersehbare Tageszeit oder -nacht einrichten. Vielleicht möchten Sie Hintergrundmusik oder vollständige Stille. Lesen Sie eine Passage aus einem Meditationsbuch. Nehmen Sie eine heiße Tasse Kaffee oder Tee, einen speziellen Stift, ein Lieblingsheft, einen bequemen Stuhl, eine Kerze, um eine kontemplative Atmosphäre zu schaffen, oder einen Timer, der Ihnen mitteilt, wann 10 Minuten vergangen sind.

Wenn du fertig bist, identifiziere einen sicheren Ort, an dem du deine Worte platzieren kannst, bis du bereit bist, sie mit anderen zu teilen.

Wenn dein Schreiben zu einer täglichen Übung wird, wird es einfacher und mit der Zeit wirst du dich weniger beurteilen. Das Wichtigste ist, nicht aufzugeben.

© 2017. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Nachdruck mit freundlicher Genehmigung.
Veröffentlicht von Bull Publishing. www.bullpub.com

Artikel Quelle

Transforming Memories: Spontanes Schreiben mit geladenen Wörtern
von Liz Crocker, Polly Bennell und Holly Book.

Transforming Memories: Spontanes Schreiben mit geladenen Worten von Liz Crocker, Polly Bennell und Holly Book.Aus verschiedenen Familien und verschiedenen Kinderjahren erinnern sich drei Frauen und sprechen über die Geheimhaltung, die Stille und die Scham, einen alkoholischen Elternteil zu haben. Erinnerungen transformieren ist eine Sammlung ihrer heilenden Schriften und eine Einladung an andere, ungeachtet ihrer vergangenen Belastungen, die Technik des spontanen Schreibens zu verwenden, um schwierige Erinnerungen deutlicher zu offenbaren.

Klicken Sie hier für weitere Informationen und / oder, dieses Album zu bestellen.

Über die Autoren

Liz Crocker, Polly Bennell und Holly BookLiz Crocker ist Autor von zwei Kinderbüchern und verfasste privilegierte Präsenz: Persönliche Geschichten von Verbindungen im Gesundheitswesen. Sie ist Vizepräsidentin des Instituts für patienten- und familienzentrierte Pflege.
Polly Bennell hat eine Life-Coaching-Praxis für Schriftsteller. Besuchen Sie ihre Website unter https://lizcrocker.com/
Holly Buch Ministers zu den Obdachlosen und zu denen, die mit Sucht auf den Straßen von Atlanta kämpfen. Für weitere Informationen besuchen Sie www.bullpub.com/catalog/Transforming-Memories.

Bücher von Liz Crocker

{amazonWS: searchindex = Bücher; keywords = 1936693690; maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books; keywords = B06XFSZTMC; maxresults = 1}

Buch herausgegeben von Liz Crocker

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books; Schlüsselwörter = B005R2I8YQ; maxresults = 1}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

Folge InnerSelf weiter

facebook-icontwitter-iconRSS-Symbol

Holen Sie sich das Neueste per E-Mail

{Emailcloak = off}

6 Tips to Healing through Spontaneous Writing

spontaneous writing

6 Tips to Healing through Spontaneous Writing

Spontaneous writing, a discipline of writing about traumatic events that is done quickly, without forethought or self-censorship, can bring up traumatic events from the past and trigger a healing journey. This approach has proven helpful especially for children of alcoholics who carry a burden of shame and secrets from the past.

Spontaneous writing can even benefit health. There is growing evidence that translating stressful events into written language can improve both brain and immune functions.

Here are some guidelines to get you started:

1. Sit down and write. 

Dorothy Parker once said, "Writing is the art of applying the ass to the seat." In order to heal through writing you have to do the hardest thing first--sit down to write, without pre-thought or judgment or concern about spelling, punctuation or grammar. Tell yourself you can always re-write and use spellcheck later.

No one is asking you to write something that would win a Pulitzer Prize. Remember, you are writing for yourself, not for publication, because writing has the ability to open internal doors and retrieve seemingly forgotten memories.

2. Overcome your need to be perfect. 

Children of alcoholics often are high achievers because they're trying to be perfect. This can get in your way when you're trying to loosen up and let your feelings flow.

Don't be too hard on yourself if nothing comes. If this happens don't automatically conclude "I'm not a writer."

3. Write about events you associate with stress or trauma. 

Write about something that troubles you (past or present). For example, in one story an author wrote about winning a prize in school and coming home to find her mother so drunk she couldn't celebrate her achievement. She felt that was the day her childhood ended.

In another she writes about her fear coming home from school every day, not knowing who she'd find--the kind, friendly mother, or the drunk, raving mother.

4. Write continuously for a short period of time. 

Ideally, write for 10 to 20 minutes every day. There's something liberating about writing quickly and without a predetermined plan or an internal (and often critical) editor.

Many of us find it hard to live in the moment, but spontaneous writing, with a clock ticking for 10 to 20 minutes, brings us to "right now."

5. Use loaded words and phrases as writing prompts. 

Consider these words as opportunities to take out the plug and see what flows: Siblings; fear; hope; humor; abandonment; community/home; spirituality; surrender; resolution; unpredictability; neglect; badge of courage/membership; gifts.

6. Establish a ritual around writing. 

Somerset Maugham wore a special hat. You might want to establish a special place to write and a predictable time of day or night. You might want background music or complete silence. Read a passage from a book of meditations. Have a hot cup of coffee or tea, a special pen, a favorite notebook, a comfortable chair, a candle to create a contemplative atmosphere, or a timer to tell you when 10 minutes have passed.

When you've finished, identify a safe place to put your words until you're ready to share them with others.

When your writing becomes a daily practice it will become easier and over time you will judge yourself less. The most important thing is to NOT give up.

©2017. All Rights Reserved. Reprinted with permission.
Published by Bull Publishing. www.bullpub.com

Article Source

Transforming Memories: Spontaneous Writing Using Loaded Words
by Liz Crocker, Polly Bennell, and Holly Book.

Transforming Memories: Spontaneous Writing Using Loaded Words by Liz Crocker, Polly Bennell, and Holly Book.From different families and different childhoods, three women remember and speak out about the secrecy, silence, and shame of having an alcoholic parent. Transforming Memories is a collection of their healing writings and an invitation to others, whatever their past burdens, to use the technique of spontaneous writing to reveal difficult memories more clearly.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Authors

Liz Crocker, Polly Bennell, and Holly BookLiz Crocker is the author of two children's books and coauthored Privileged Presence: Personal Stories of Connections in Health Care. She is the vice president of the Institute for Patient and Family-Centered Care.
Polly Bennell has a life-coaching practice for writers. Vist her website at https://lizcrocker.com/
Holly Book ministers to the homeless and those struggling with addiction on the streets of Atlanta. For more info visit www.bullpub.com/catalog/Transforming-Memories.

Books by Liz Crocker

Privileged Presence: Personal Stories of Connections in Health Care

spontaneous writingAuthor: Liz Crocker
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • For all our books; Cargo will be delivered in the required time. 100% Satisfaction is Guaranteed!

Studio: Bull Publishing Company
Label: Bull Publishing Company
Publisher: Bull Publishing Company
Manufacturer: Bull Publishing Company

Buy Now
Editorial Review:
Winner of:
2015 Book of the Year Award, American Journal of Nursing

Privileged Presence is a collection of more than 50 stories that capture both the medical and emotional aspects of the health care experience through tales from those who have been there, and offers powerful messages about the essential ingredients of “good” health care: respect, compassion, collaboration, open and honest communication, family involvement, and flexibility and responsiveness to individuals and their needs. This updated second edition uses real-world experiences recounted by patients and their families, nurses, doctors, and other health care professionals to illustrate what works and what doesn’t and what increases or diminishes people’s sense of confidence and well-being.




Transforming Memories: Spontaneous Writing Using Loaded Words

spontaneous writingAuthor: Liz Crocker
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook
Studio: Bull Publishing Company
Label: Bull Publishing Company
Publisher: Bull Publishing Company
Manufacturer: Bull Publishing Company

Buy Now
Editorial Review:
From different families and different childhoods, three women remember and speak out about the secrecy, silence, and shame of having an alcoholic parent. Through spontaneous writing with "loaded words" and person-to-person sharing, the women embarked on a transformative journey in which painful images were brought to light, were accepted, and became less painful. Transforming Memories is a collection of their healing writings and an invitation to others, whatever their past burdens, to use the technique of spontaneous writing to reveal difficult memories more clearly.




Book edited by Liz Crocker

The Healing Circle

spontaneous writingAuthor: Timothy Walker PhD
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook
Studio: Healing and Cancer Foundation (HCF) / Fondation cancer et bien-être (FCB)
Label: Healing and Cancer Foundation (HCF) / Fondation cancer et bien-être (FCB)
Publisher: Healing and Cancer Foundation (HCF) / Fondation cancer et bien-être (FCB)
Manufacturer: Healing and Cancer Foundation (HCF) / Fondation cancer et bien-être (FCB)

Buy Now
Editorial Review: How can you heal after a cancer diagnosis?

The Healing Circle helps readers to answer this question for themselves. The book integrates science, wisdom and compassion, and offers a practical approach and fresh perspective on how to heal at the levels of body, mind and spirit. The Healing Circle is primarily for those who have been given a cancer diagnosis and their loved ones, but is also highly relevant for medical professionals and everyone on the healing journey of life.




spontaneous writing
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}