كيفية تعزيز مهارات الأطفال وذكريات مع ليلة لعبة أسبوعية

كيفية تعزيز مهارات الأطفال وذكريات مع ليلة لعبة أسبوعية
فوز الوالدية: يغادر أطفالك المنزل ويقولون: "لقد أحببت وقت العائلة عندما كنت صغيراً. كل ليلة جمعة كان العشاء والألعاب. شترستوك

تعتبر أشهر الشتاء وقتًا مثاليًا لتحويل انتباهك إلى الداخل والتفكير في كيفية إنشاء شيء جديد لعائلتك للقيام به معًا في الداخل. إذا تمكنت من العثور على الشيء الصحيح ، فربما ستصبح طقوسًا عائلية.

طقوس الأسرة المساهمة في إيقاع الحياة الأسرية وقابلية التنبؤ بها ودعم نمو الطفل. بمجرد العثور على نشاط تستمتع به الأسرة بأكملها ، فإن المفتاح هو تكرارها وجعلها عادة عائلية - وهي نوع من "العلامة التجارية العائلية". لا يجب أن تكون هذه الأنشطة مكلفة ، وتستهلك الكثير من الوقت أو معقدة.

إن تبني الذكريات معًا يعزز الشعور بالاندماج والبنية والانتماء الذي يمثل سمة مميزة للحياة الأسرية الصحية. يمكن إعادة النظر في الذكريات في المستقبل بشغف ، تستحضر هذه اللحظات من التجارب المشتركة التي تصبح ، بمرور الوقت ، جزءًا من الحمض النووي الفريد للعائلة.

في خضم تحديات الأبوة والأمومة والنمو ، من المهم للآباء أن يفهموا الفوائد ذات التأثير العالي عادات إيجابية ومنتظمة وقت العائلة. في ما يلي نجاح الأبوة والأمومة الذي يمكن أن يبدو وكأنه عندما يترك طفلك المنزل:

“لقد أحببت وقت عائلتي. عندما كنا صغارا ، كان كل يوم جمعة عبارة عن بيتزا وألعاب ليلية. "

أولياء الأمور لديهم دور كبير في تنسيق وقيادة العمل حول وقت العائلة. من المهم خلال هذه التجمعات العائلية أن يكون الآباء حاضرين تماماً لأطفالهم. وهذا يعني الموافقة على إيقاف تشغيل جميع الأجهزة الإلكترونية.

ضع المسرح مع وجبة

إذا كنت تريد حقاً قضاء أمسية ، فكر في البدء في إعداد وجبة بسيطة معًا. على سبيل المثال ، يمكن أن يصبح روتينك ليلة بيتزا تليها الألعاب والألغاز.

يمكن للأطفال الصغار أن يعجن العجين ويساعدوا في نشر الصلصة والتقطيع والتقطيع والتقطيع والتقطيع وترتيب العلبة. يمكن شراء قشور رقيقة مستعدة لخفض الوقت والفوضى من التعامل مع العجين.

يمكن دمج اللغة والمهارات المعرفية في هذه الأنشطة اليومية السهلة ، مما يجعلها ممتعة وطبيعية وتفاعلية. سوف يكون العشاء على الطاولة في ومضة وسوف يتأكد طفلك من تناول إبداعاته أيضاً!

تحدد الأبحاث وقت تناول وجبة الطعام كمحور مركزي تعزيز العلاقات وتطوير المفردات بين الأطفال الصغار.

اختر لعبتك

توفر الألعاب والألغاز منصة ممتازة لإنشاء هذه التجارب المشتركة. لديهم القدرة على تعزيز مجموعة من المهارات الاجتماعية والجسدية والمفاهيم والاستخدام الاستراتيجي وتطوير اللغة التي ستخدم طفلك جيدا في حياتهم الإنجازات الأكاديمية في الرياضيات ومعرفة القراءة والكتابة.

فالحجم والشكل والفضاء والأنماط والتتابعات ، على سبيل المثال ، تكمن في التعرف على الحروف الأبجدية والتهجية والحساب. المفتاح هو إعطاء الأصابع الصغيرة فرصة "لتعلم العالم" ، وتطوير مهاراتهم الحركية الدقيقة و إجراء اتصالات للغة.

بعض اقتراحات اللعبة:

1) Lego: Lego مفضل ، Lego رائع لتطوير مفاهيم العلاقات الكاملة ، كيف تتلاءم الأمور وترويج المهارات الحركية الدقيقة. إنه مبدع كذلك ، وهناك عودة جديدة بين البالغين المعروفين باسم الكبار المشجعين من ليغو (AFOL) في استخدام هذه الكتل.

2) Jenga is لعبة من المهارة البدنية التي تنطوي على كتل 54 مرتبة في البرج في بداية اللعبة. تتم إزالة كتلة واحدة من قبل كل لاعب في المقابل ، واستبدالها في الجزء العلوي من البرج ، حتى يتلاشى. تطورت اللعبة من ذكريات الخالق الخاصة باللعب والحيرة مع أسرتها.

3) Scrabble هو آخر عائلة المفضلة منذ فترة طويلة. اللعبة تعزز التعرف على الحروف وأنماط الهجاء. مع الأطفال الأصغر سنًا ، يُنصح باللعب كفرق للبالغين لتوفير فرصة تعليمية رائعة. إن التعامل مع البلاطات وترتيبها وتحريكها ووضعها على اللوح هي تمارين جيدة لتطوير المحركات الدقيقة.

4) ألعاب الورق من جميع الأنواع ، بما في ذلك حيل البطاقات ، والتي توفر إمكانيات لا حصر لها لتفاعل البالغين والأطفال والمرح عبر الفئات العمرية. يتم إعطاء مفاهيم "أكثر من" و "أقل من" ، ومناقشات المصادفة أو الاحتمالات وكذلك التسلسل والتجمعات ، والعمل الجيد مع لعبة بطاقة.

بينما تلعب

نظراً للفرصة ، يفخر الأطفال بإنشاء البيتزا الخاصة بهم والمساهمة في تناول العشاء. (كيفية تعزيز مهارات الأطفال وذكرياتهم مع لعبة ليلية أسبوعية)نظراً للفرصة ، يفخر الأطفال بإنشاء البيتزا الخاصة بهم والمساهمة في تناول العشاء. صراع الأسهم

الحديث الأبوي للطفل يحدث فرقا في لغة الطفل والتنمية الاجتماعية. من المهم أن يحاول الآباء أن يدركوا كم يتكلمون مع أطفالهم ، ليس ببساطة إلى لهم. ما يهم هو يتناوب في المحادثة، حيث نماذج المستمع الكبار الاستجابة والتوسع في التعليقات السابقة.

على سبيل المثال ، إذا كانت العائلة تعمل على اللغز ويوضح الطفل أنها تضع كل قطع الألغاز الزرقاء هنا ، فقد يقول الوالد: "يا لها من فكرة رائعة ، يمكنك تجميع كل قطع الألغاز بالألوان ، مما يساعدنا على إيجاد "يعيد الوالد الاهتمام بطريقة تعطي الكلمات للمهارة التي يجربها الطفل ؛ الكبار أيضا نماذج فن أخذ المحادثة إلى المستوى التالي.

التركيز التام على اللعبة واللاعبين يسمح للآباء بسماع طفلهم بشكل كامل والرد على تعليقات الطفل لفتح المحادثة أكثر ، وهو أمر أساسي لبناء المفردات للأطفال وتفاهماتهم.

إن التعامل مع البطاقات وترتيبها وكتلها وقطعها الصغيرة يساعد الأصابع الصغيرة على تطوير المهارات الحركية الدقيقة. (كيفية تعزيز مهارات الأطفال وذكرياتهم مع لعبة ليلية أسبوعية)إن التعامل مع البطاقات وترتيبها وكتلها وقطعها الصغيرة يساعد الأصابع الصغيرة على تطوير المهارات الحركية الدقيقة. شترستوك

بالإضافة إلى تقديم ردود فعل إيجابية وتشجيع ، يمكن للوالدين تقديم "التفكير بصوت عالٍ" - التحدث حيث يعرض الكبار عمليات تفكيرهم أثناء استخدام استراتيجية أو حل مشكلة. وبهذه الطريقة ، يدعم الوالدان التطور المعرفي للأطفال أثناء مشاركة النشاط.المحادثة

عن المؤلفين

هيتي رويسينغ ، أستاذ ، كلية التعليم في ويركلوند ، جامعة كالجاري وميشيل بينس ، طالبة الماجستير في برنامج البحث التربوي واللغوي ومحو الأمية ، جامعة كالجاري

يتم إعادة نشر هذه المقالة من المحادثة تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = game night games for adults and children؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

How To Boost Kids' Skills And Memories With A Weekly Game Night

How To Boost Kids' Skills And Memories With A Weekly Game Night
Parenting win: Your children leave home and say, ‘I loved family time when I was little. Every Friday night was dinner and games.’ Shutterstock

The winter months are an ideal time to turn your attention inward and think of how you can establish something new for your family to do together indoors. If you can find the right thing, perhaps it will become a family ritual.

Family rituals contribute to the rhythm and predictability of family life and they support child development. Once you find an activity the whole family enjoys together, the key is to repeat and make it a family habit — a sort of “family branding.” These activities do not have to be expensive, time consuming or complicated.

Making memories together fosters a sense of inclusion, structure and belonging that is a hallmark of healthy family life. Memories can be revisited far into the future with fondness, evoking these moments of shared experiences that, over time, become part of a family’s unique DNA.

Amid the challenges of parenting and growing up, it’s crucial for parents to understand the high-impact benefits of positive, regular habits of family time. Here’s what parenting success could sound like when your child leaves home:

“I loved our family time. When we were kids, every Friday was pizza and games night.”

Parents have an enormous role in orchestrating and leading the action around family time. It is important that during these family gatherings, parents are completely present to their children. This means agreeing that all electronic devices are powered off.

Set the stage with a meal

Should you really want to make an evening of it, think of beginning with making a simple meal together. For example, your routine could become a pizza night followed by games and puzzles.

Young children could knead the dough, and help with spreading the sauce and slicing, dicing, chopping, shredding and arranging the toppings. Buying prepared thin crusts can cut down on the time and the mess of dealing with dough.

Language and cognitive skill building can be incorporated into these easy daily activities, making them fun, natural and interactive. Dinner will be on the table in a flash and your child will be sure to eat their creations as well!

Research identifies meal time talk as central to reinforcing relationships and developing vocabulary among young children.

Choose your game

Games and puzzles provide an excellent platform for creating these shared experiences. They have the potential to promote a range of social and physical skills, concepts, strategy use and language development that will serve your child very well in their academic achievements in math and literacy.

Size, shape, space, patterns and sequences, for example, underlie alphabet recognition, spelling and numeracy. The key is to give little fingers a chance to “learn the world,” developing their fine motor skills and making connections to language.

Some game suggestions:

1) Lego: Forever a favourite, Lego is great for developing concepts of whole-part relationships, how things fit and for promoting fine motor skills. It is creative as well, and there is a resurgence among adults known as Adult Fans of Lego (AFOL) in using these blocks.

2) Jenga is a game of physical skill involving 54 blocks arranged in a tower at the beginning of the game. One block is removed by each player in turn, and replaced at the top of the tower, until it comes crashing down. The game evolved from the game creator’s own memories of playing and puzzling with her family.

3) Scrabble is another long-time family favorite. The game reinforces letter recognition and spelling patterns. With younger children, it’s recommended to play as adult-child teams to provide a great learning opportunity. Handling the tiles, arranging and moving them about and placing them on the board are good exercises for fine motor development.

4) Card games of all kinds, including card tricks, afford endless possibilities for adult-child interaction and fun across age groups. Concepts of “more than” and “less than,” discussions of chance or probabilities as well as sequence and groupings, are given a good work out with a card game.

While you play

Given the opportunity, children take pride in creating their own pizza and contributing to dinner. (how to boost kids skills and memories with a weekly game night)Given the opportunity, children take pride in creating their own pizza and contributing to dinner. Shutterstock

Parent-child talk makes a difference to a child’s language and social development. Significantly, parents should try to become mindful of how much they talk with their children, not simply to them. What matters is taking turns in conversation, where the adult listener models responding and expanding on the previous comments.

For example, if the family is working on a puzzle and the child explains they are putting all the blue puzzle pieces here, the parent might say: “What a great idea, you can group all the puzzle pieces by colour, which helps us find them.” The parent returns attention in a way that gives words to the skill the child is experimenting with; the adult also models the art of taking conversation to the next level.

Completely focusing on the game and the players allows parents to fully hear their child and respond to the child’s comments to open the conversation further, which is central to building children’s vocabularies and understandings.

Handling and arranging cards, blocks and small pieces helps little fingers develop fine motor skills.  (how to boost kids skills and memories with a weekly game night)Handling and arranging cards, blocks and small pieces helps little fingers develop fine motor skills. Shutterstock

In addition to offering positive feedback and encouragement, parents can offer “think alouds” — talk whereby adults expose their thinking processes while using a strategy or solving a problem. In this way parents support children’s cognitive development while sharing an activity.The Conversation

About The Authors

Hetty Roessingh, Professor, Werklund School of Education, University of Calgary and Michelle Bence, Master's Student in Educational Research, Language and Literacy Program, University of Calgary

This article is republished from The Conversation under a Creative Commons license. Read the original article.

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=game night games for adults and children;maxresults=3}

follow InnerSelf on

 

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Get The Latest By Email

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

HOME & GARDEN

Chemical Or Natural: What's The Best Way To Repel Mosquitoes?

Chemical Or Natural: What's The Best Way To Repel Mosquitoes?

Cameron Webb
Mosquitoes aren’t just annoying. Every year around 5,000 Australians get sick following a mosquito bite.

LEISURE & CREATIVITY

The Real Women Of 'The Favourite' Included An 18th-century Warren Buffett

The Real Women Of 'The Favourite' Included An 18th-century Warren Buffett

Amy Froide
One of the challengers at this year’s Oscars is “The Favourite,” a film set in the early 18th-century court of British monarch Queen Anne.

SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY

How Reading And Writing Evolved?

How Did Reading And Writing Evolve?

Derek Hodgson
The part of the brain that processes visual information, the visual cortex, evolved over the course of millions of years in a world where reading and writing didn’t exist.

HEALTH & WELLNESS

Having One Mental Health Disorder Increases Your Risks Of Getting Another

Having One Mental Health Disorder Increases Your Risks Of Getting Another

Christine Bear, et al
New studies reveal that most psychiatric illnesses are related to one another. Tracing these connections, like the mapping of a river system, promises to help define the main cause of these disorders and the drugs that could alleviate their symptoms.

FINANCE & CAREER

Savers Aren’t More Patient, Just More Focused

Savers Aren’t More Patient, Just More Focused

Alison Jones
When facing a choice between a smaller dollar amount now or more money weeks later, “patient savers” focus immediately on the two dollar amounts, quickly screening out other factors as irrelevant, according to a new study.