الخوف هو الكذاب - الحب الوحيد يتحدث الحقيقة

خوف

الخوف هو الكذاب - الحب الوحيد يتحدث الحقيقة
الصورة بواسطة ElisaRiva على Pixabay

شاهدت مؤخرًا فيلمًا وثائقيًا مؤثرًا ، الشاي مع السيدات, محادثة حميمة بين أربع ممثلات بريطانيات أسطوريات ، جودي دينش ، ماجي سميث ، جوان بلاو رايت ، وإيلين أتكينز ، وجميعهم تم وسمهم. لقد وجدت أنه من المفيد إلقاء نظرة خاطفة على حياة أربعة من الشخصيات البارزة.

في مرحلة ما ، ظهر موضوع الخوف. اعترف جودي دينش ، "ما زلت أشعر بقلق شديد عندما أضطر إلى التصرف في فيلم". هنا لا تزال واحدة من أفضل الممثلات في العالم ، الذي غالبا ما تم إختياره كملكة إنجلترا ، وتنضح الثقة المطلقة في أدوارها ، والآن سن 85 سنوات من الخوف! ولدهشتي الأخرى ، اعترف أقرانها ، وهم أيضا من بين الممثلات الأكثر احتراما في العالم ، بأنهم أيضا خجلون من الكاميرا.

هذا الوحي الصادم أكد لي ظاهرة أراها في العديد من المهنيين الناجحين: حتى بينما يسودنا صوت الخوف ، يمكننا المضي قدمًا لتحقيق نجاح كبير. وغالبًا ما يخفي هذا الصوت نفسه على أنه "شعور بالذنب" - فكرة "أنا زائفة ، وإذا عرف الناس الحقيقة عني ، فلن يدفعوا لي ، مثلي ، أو يريدونني".

استفسر أحد كبار المسؤولين في استوديوهات السينما في هوليوود: "ما هو أكثر ما تخشونه؟" كانت الإجابة الأكثر شيوعًا هي: "أخشى أن يكتشف الناس أنني لا أعرف حقيقة ما أفعله". من أفلام رائعة ، وكسب الملايين من الدولارات لاستوديوهاتهم.

النجاح ليس الكذاب. الخوف هو.

دون جوان ، المرشد في سلسلة كارلوس كاستانيدا الكلاسيكية من كتب المحادثات مع معلمه ياقوي الشامان ، قال Castaneda ، "الخوف لا يذهب بعيدا حقا. يجلس على كتفك ويهمس في أذنك ، يحاول أن يخيفك ويقلل من شأنك. المحارب الروحي يسمع صوت الخوف ، لكنه لا يستسلم له.

فيل ألدن روبنسون ، كاتب ومدير أحد أفلامي المفضلة ، حقل الأحلام, يسرد أثناء التصوير ، "في كل ليلة عدت إلى غرفتي وفكرت بأنني فشلت". في هذه الأثناء ، كان روبنسون يتحول إلى فيلم ضخم تم ترشيحه لثلاث جوائز أكاديمية وأصبح كلاسيكيًا.

دورة في المعجزات يخبرنا أن هناك فقط مشاعران ، وبالتالي صوتان فقط يمكن أن نستمع لهما: الحب والخوف. لدينا جميعاً صوت خوف يخدعنا بكل أنواع التهديدات. في مرحلة ما ، يجب علينا التوقف عن الركض من صوت الخوف ومواجهة ذلك. السؤال ليس: "هل الخوف يخافك؟" السؤال هو ، "هل أنت على استعداد للمضي قدما على أي حال؟" كانت مرشدتي هيلدا تشارلتون تقول: "الكلاب تنبح ، والقافلة تتحرك".

تمزيق القناع

أعمق هدف في حياتنا هو نزع القناع عن الخوف من أجل كشف الحب الذي يخفيه. يجب أن نتوقف عن العيش كما لو كنا صغيرين ، ونطالب بكرمنا الأصيل. حتى في حين أن نشرة الأخبار المخيفة والنبوءات تلد في عضلاتنا ، يجب أن نتحرك.

في ذروة العمل الفني اللامع لفريق البيتلز ، قرر رينجو ستار أنه لم يكن لائقا ليكون في فرقة موهوبة مثل فرقة البيتلز. ذهب إلى جون لينون وأخبره: "أنا أترك المجموعة لأنني لا ألعب بشكل جيد وأشعر بأنني غير محبوبة وخرجت منها ، وأنتم ثلاثة قريبون حقاً." أجاب جون: "اعتقدت أنك كنت ثلاثة وقال رينجو لبول مكارتني إنه شعر وكأنه غريب. أجاب بولس: "ظننت أنه أنت ثلاثة!" لم يزعج رينجو الذهاب إلى جورج هاريسون ، الذي ربما أعطى رداً مماثلاً.

فكرة أن أيًا من هؤلاء الأربعة - رينجو أو جون أو بول أو جورج - لم يكن فرقة بيتل الحقيقية ، مثيرة للضحك والسخرية ، لأن كل واحد من هؤلاء الموسيقيين موهوب بطريقته الخاصة ، وقد جعل التآزر الفريد من نوعه فريق البيتلز أكثر الفنانين الناجحين في التاريخ. لكن كل واحد منهم كان عليه أن يواجه ويتعامل مع شياطينه الخاصة. إذا عانى حتى البيتلز من الإحتيال بالذنب ، يمكنك أن ترى ما هو كذاب هذا الصوت ، ولماذا يجب أن تعطيه أي مصداقية وعدم السماح له بوقفك على طريقك إلى النجاح.

الخوف لا مبرر له في أي شكل

دورة في المعجزات كما يقول لنا ، "لا يبرر الخوف أبداً بأي شكل من الأشكال" ، ويطلب منا أن نتذكر ، "أنا في المنزل. "الخوف هو الغريب هنا." إيمرسون اقترح بجرأة ، "افعل الشيء الذي تخشاه ، وموت الخوف أمر مؤكد".

ضع في اعتبارك كل الأشياء التي خافتها ، وعدد الأشياء التي تحققت. ومن النسبة القليلة للغاية التي أصبحت حقيقة ، فقد استمرّت في المضي قدمًا ، بل وتعلمت أيضًا دروسًا قيمة من التجربة.

نشعر بالخوف في التجربة الإنسانية في وقت ما. تحدد كيفية التعامل معه ما إذا كان لديك السلطة على حياتك أم أنك تدعي السيادة عليها.

الخوف والحب لا يمكن أن يتعايشا في نفس العقل أو المكان. كلما اخترنا المزيد من الحب ، أصبح ذلك أكثر خبرتنا السائدة. لقد تعلمنا بالكلمة أو المثال أن الخوف حقيقي والحب هو الوهم. لكن العالم غالبًا ما يكون داخل وخارج مقلوب. الحب وحده يتحدث عن الحقيقة.

* ترجمة بواسطة INNERSELF
© 2019 by Alan Cohen. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

روح تعني العمل: الطريق إلى بروزر بشكل وضيع دون بيع روحك
من جانب آلان كوهين.

روح يعني العمل: الطريق إلى بروزر بشكل وثيق دون بيع روحك من قبل آلان كوهين.بالاعتماد على مصادر الحكمة من Tao Te Ching إلى دورة في المعجزات، بالإضافة إلى قصص من عملاء آلان وحياته الخاصة ، سيساعدك هذا الكتاب على السير على مسار سليم روحيا إلى النجاح الذي تريده.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب

نبذة عن الكاتب

آلان كوهينألان كوهين هو مؤلف الكتب الأكثر مبيعا في الإصدار الجديد روح الوسائل التجارية، تضيء كيف يمكنك النجاح مع المال والوظيفه دون بيع روحك. أصبح مدربًا محترفًا للحياة المهنية من خلال تدريب مدرب محترف في شركة Alan بدءًا من شهر سبتمبر 1 و 2019. لمزيد من المعلومات حول هذا البرنامج ، كتب آلان ومقاطع الفيديو ، ونقلت مجانية ملهمة يومية ، ودورات عبر الإنترنت ، وعروض إذاعية أسبوعية ، قم بزيارة www.alancohen.com

مشاهدة أشرطة الفيديو آلان كوهين (المقابلات وأكثر)

المزيد من الكتب عن طريق آلان كوهين

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Alan Cohen؛ maxresults = 3}

خوف
enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Fear is the Liar -- Only Love Speaks Truth

fear

Fear is the Liar -- Only Love Speaks Truth
Image by ElisaRiva on Pixabay

I recently watched a touching documentary, Tea with the Dames, an intimate chat between four legendary British actresses, Judi Dench, Maggie Smith, Joan Plowright, and Eileen Atkins, all of whom have been knighted. I found it a treat to momentarily peek into the lives of four esteemed thespians.

At one point, the subject of fear came up. Judi Dench admitted, “I still feel quite anxious when I have to act in a film.” I was stunned! Here one of the world’s finest actresses, who has often been cast as the Queen of England, and exudes utter confidence in her roles, now 85 years of age, is still plagued by fear! To my further surprise, her peers, also among the most respected actresses in the world, confessed that they, too, are camera shy.

This shocking revelation confirmed to me a phenomenon I see in many successful professionals: Even while the voice of fear pursues us, we can go on to create huge success. That voice often disguises itself as “fraud guilt” — the idea that “I am a phony and if people knew the truth about me, they would not pay me, like me, or want me.”

A survey of top Hollywood movie studio CEO’s asked, “What do you fear most?” The most common answer was, “I am afraid that people will find out I don’t really know what I am doing.” Meanwhile these execs were turning out fabulous movies, earning many millions of dollars for their studios.

Success is not the liar. Fear is.

Don Juan, the mentor in Carlos Castaneda’s classic series of books of conversations with his Yaqui shaman teacher, told Castaneda, “Fear never really goes away. It sits on your shoulder and whispers in your ear, trying to frighten and belittle you. The spiritual warrior hears the voice of fear, but does not give in to it.”

Phil Alden Robinson, writer and director of one of my favorite films, Field of Dreams, recounts that during filming, “Every night I went back to my room and thought I had failed.” Meanwhile, Robinson was turning out a blockbuster film that was nominated for three Academy Awards and has become a classic.

A Course in Miracles tells us that there are only two emotions, and thus only two voices we might listen to: love and fear. We all have a fear voice that chides us with all kinds of threats. At some point we must stop running from the fear voice and confront it. The question is not, “Does fear taunt you?” The question is, “Are you willing to move ahead anyway?” My mentor Hilda Charlton used to say, “The dogs bark, and the caravan moves on.”

Ripping Off The Mask

The deepest purpose of our life is to rip the mask off of fear to reveal the love it hides. We must cease to live as if we are small, and claim our authentic magnificence. Even while scary newscasts and prophecies bite at our heels, we must move on.

At the height of the Beatles’ illustrious career, Ringo Starr decided he wasn’t fit to be in a band as talented as the Beatles. He went to John Lennon and told him, “I’m leaving the group because I’m not playing well and I feel unloved and out of it, and you three are really close.” John replied, “I thought it was you three!” Then Ringo told Paul McCartney he felt like an outsider. Paul replied, “I thought it was you three!” Ringo’s didn’t bother going to George Harrison, who might have given a similar reply.

The idea that any of these four—Ringo, John, Paul, or George—was not a “real” Beatle seems laughable and ludicrous, since each of those musicians was talented in his own way, and their unique synergy made the Beatles the most successful entertainers in history. But each of them had to face and deal with his own demons. If even the Beatles suffered fraud guilt, you can see what a liar that voice is, and why you should give it no credence and not let it stop you on your own path to success.

Fear Is Never Justified In Any Form

A Course in Miracles also tells us, “fear is never justified in any form,” and asks us to remember, “I am at home. Fear is the stranger here.” Emerson boldly suggested, “Do the thing you fear, and the death of fear is certain.”

Consider all the things you have feared, and how many of them have come true. And of the very small percentage that have come true, you have continued to move ahead, and even learned valuable lessons from the experience.

In the human experience we all feel fear at some time. How you deal with it determines whether or it has power over your life, or you claim dominion over it.

Fear and love cannot coexist in the same mind or place. The more we choose love, the more that becomes our prevalent experience. We have been taught by word or example that fear is real and love is the illusion. But the world is often inside out and upside down. Only love speaks truth.

*subtitles by InnerSelf
©2019 by Alan Cohen. All Rights Reserved.

Book by this Author

Spirit Means Business: The Way to Prosper Wildly without Selling Your Soul
by Alan Cohen.

Spirit Means Business: The Way to Prosper Wildly without Selling Your Soul by Alan Cohen.Drawing on wisdom sources from the Tao Te Ching to A Course in Miracles, as well as stories from Alan's clients and his own life, this book will help you navigate a spiritually sound path to the success you desire.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the bestselling author of the newly-released Spirit Means Business, illuminating how you can succeed with money and career without selling your soul. Become a certified professional life coach through Alan’s transformational Life Coach Training beginning September 1, 2019. For more information about this program, Alan's books and videos, free daily inspirational quotes, online courses, and weekly radio show, visit www.alancohen.com

Watch Alan Cohen videos (interviews and more)

More books by Alan Cohen

A Course in Miracles Made Easy: Mastering the Journey from Fear to Love

fearAuthor: Alan Cohen
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • Hay House

Brand: Hay House
Studio: Hay House Inc.
Label: Hay House Inc.
Publisher: Hay House Inc.
Manufacturer: Hay House Inc.

Buy Now
Editorial Review: A Course in Miracles (ACIM)—the self-study spiritual-thought system that teaches the way to love and forgiveness—has captured the minds and hearts of millions of people, and delivered inner peace where fear and pain once prevailed. Its universal message is unsurpassed in its power to heal. Yet many students report that they have difficulty grasping the principles, or encounter resistance to the lessons. So, even while they yearn for the spiritual freedom the Course offers, they put the book aside, hoping one day to get to it.Alan Cohen, ACIM student and teacher for over 30 years, takes the Big Picture ideas of the Course and brings them down to earth in practical, easy-to-understand lessons with plenty of real-life examples and applications. A Course in Miracles Made Easy is the Rosetta stone that will render the Course understandable and relatable; and, most importantly, generate practical, healing results in the lives of students. This unique reader-friendly guide will serve longtime students of the Course, as well as those seeking to acquaint themselves with the program.




Deep Breath of Life, A

fearAuthor: Alan Cohen
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • A Deep Breath of Life: Daily Inspiration for Heart-Centered Living

Brand: Hay House
Studio: Hay House Inc.
Label: Hay House Inc.
Publisher: Hay House Inc.
Manufacturer: Hay House Inc.

Buy Now
Editorial Review: "Take a deep breath of life, and consider how it should be lived". This quote from Man of La Mancha sets the tone for this book, which offers daily inspiration for heart-centered living. Alan Cohen has touched the hearts and lives of thousands of people seeking more authenticity and creative self-expression in their lives.




The Tao Made Easy: Timeless Wisdom to Navigate a Changing World

fearAuthor: Alan Cohen
Binding: Paperback
Studio: Hay House Inc.
Label: Hay House Inc.
Publisher: Hay House Inc.
Manufacturer: Hay House Inc.

Buy Now
Editorial Review: The Tao Made EasyMay you live during interesting times: so goes an ancient Chinese blessing—or some say curse. That wish has come true for us. Now what? In this radically illuminating book, Alan Cohen delves into one of the world’s most venerated wisdom texts for answers and brings the lofty and enigmatic concepts of the Tao Te Ching down to earth in fresh, easy-to-grasp language with practical, personal examples we can use to uplift our daily lives.Most other interpretations of the Tao march through the stanzas one by one. Here Alan Cohen calls forth the ancient verses around themes that are central to our modern lives—from love to work to the lessons we learn from pain. Then he brings each message to life in short vignettes where he imagines himself a student of Lao Tse and interacts with the master directly and intimately. He invites you to join the ancient sage and the contemporary seeker as they wend their way through the challenges and triumphs of the same journey you’re taking yourself.




fear
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}