القبول وبعد ذلك ماذا؟

القبول وبعد ذلك ماذا؟

واحدة من التعاليم التي تم التأكيد من قبل العديد من المعلمين هو أن القبول. قبول ما هو. بالضبط ما الذي يعنيه ذلك؟ يعني ذلك الموافقة على الامور كما هي؟ حسنا، نعم كان كذلك، لكنها لا تتوقف عند هذا الحد.

قبول هو بمعنى من المعاني الاعتراف كيف تسير الامور - دون وجود حكم، بدون سلبية، من دون غضب واللوم. انها ملاحظة نزيه: أرى كيف هو هذا، وأقر بأن هذا هو الحال. حتى الآن، لا يعني أن لا شيء يمكن ان تتغير؟ كلا، انه قال ان الثابت الوحيد هو التغير - وبعبارة أخرى، كل شيء دائما هو حالة من التغيير، وتزايد أو التفكك. لا يوجد شيء مثل الاستقرار - كل شيء يتحرك دائما، وتغيير.

لذلك عندما نقبل الأشياء كما هي، ونحن نلاحظ ببساطة، معترفا بأن وجودها. على سبيل المثال، دعنا نقول أن بيتك هو قذر. من أجل تنظيفه، عليك أولا أن تقبل، في الاعتراف، الاعتراف، أنه قذر. من هذه الملاحظة، أن تقرر بعد ذلك لتنظيفه (أو لا). من أجل الأمور تتغير، يجب على المرء أن يقبلوا أولا، أو الاعتراف بها كما هي.

قبول أو ملاحظة بدون حكم

الجزء المهم من القبول هو القبول أو الإخطار بدون حكم أو نقد أو لوم أو غضب. يبدو أننا نميل إلى إرفاق العواطف بملاحظاتنا ، كما هو الحال في ، بيتي قذر ، أنا ساذج or لا يمكنني أن أبقي هذا البيت نظيفًا. انها ساحقة.

هذه التصريحات متهمة بالحكم والنقد. القبول من ناحية أخرى يقول ببساطة ، البيت قذر. الخطوة التالية تصبح ببساطة خطوة أخرى في عملية المراقبة ، وسألت ما يمكنني فعله حيال ذلك ، ثم أفعل ذلك دون أن أضرب نفسي به. ومع ذلك ، في كثير من الأحيان ، نغضب عندما نلاحظ السلوكيات التي لدينا ، أو أن الآخرين لديهم.

الوعي هو محايد

يلاحظ في حد ذاته غير متحيز - نحن نلاحظ ببساطة ، نحن على علم بشيء ما. لكن الخطوة التالية هي الخطوة التي تجعلنا في مأزق - الجزء الذي نعلق فيه الحكم على الملاحظة. فنحن ننظر إلى شيء ما ثم ننتقده ونلقي باللوم على شخص ما ، ونلوم الغضب عليه. ثم ننشغل بالتركيز على "المشكلة" ونلاحظ كل الأشياء التي لا تعجبنا بها ، كل ما هو "خطأ في ذلك".

قبول، أو عدم صدور الحكم، من ناحية أخرى يلاحظ أيضا هذه الأشياء ولكن من دون تهمة وأضاف من الغضب، واللوم، والنفس الصواب، وما إلى ذلك قبول ترى ما هو، ومن ثم يمضي إلى التساؤل عما إذا كان هناك أي شيء يمكن القيام به . إذا كان الجواب نعم، ثم يمكننا المضي قدما. اختيار اتجاه أو موقف يأتي مباشرة بعد أن لاحظوا شيئا - وهذا عندما يكون لدينا خيار. يمكن أن نطلق على الغضب، والنقد، وما إلى ذلك، أو نستطيع أن نقول، ويمكنني أن نفعل شيئا حيال ذلك.

للعودة إلى مثال البيت القذر. بمجرد أن ألاحظ أن المنزل متسخ ، يمكنني اختيار المسار الذي يصف نفسه بالذات (الفتاة السيئة ، إلقاء اللوم على شخص آخر ، إلخ) أو أستطيع أن أقول ، ما الذي يمكنني فعله حيال ذلك الآن؟ ربما يمكنني فقط القيام بخطوة صغيرة جدًا الآن - مثل اتخاذ قرار بأنني سألتقط شيئًا الآن وأضعه بعيداً ، يمكنني اتخاذ قرار بفعل ذلك في كل مرة أسير فيها عبر الغرفة ، أو يمكنني "تحديد موعد "مع نفسي لتنظيفه بعد العمل ، أو يمكنني التوقف عن تنظيفه الآن.

أيا كان القرار الذي تقوم به غير ذي صلة. المهم هو اتخاذ قرار للمضي قدمًا وتغيير الوضع - قرار لا يعتمد على اللوم أو النقد أو الغضب أو اللوم أو غير ذلك.

التوعية والقبول

أولا أقبل حقيقة أن البيت متسخ - بعد كل شيء إذا لم أكن أقبل هذه الحقيقة ، عندئذ أقع في التظاهر إما أنها نظيفة ، أو ببساطة محاولة تجاهلها. نحن نفعل هذا كثيرًا مع مواقف أخرى في حياتنا. نحن نتجاهل (أو ننتقد) الأشياء التي نحتاج إلى قبولها بالفعل (أو أن نكون مدركين لها) ، حتى نتمكن من المضي قدمًا وإجراء تغيير.

إذا كنا غير سعداء في عملنا ، فنحن بحاجة أولاً إلى قبول ذلك (الاعتراف به) ، ثم يمكننا أن نسأل أنفسنا ما يمكننا القيام به حيال ذلك. إذا شعرنا بالتوتر ، يجب علينا أولا أن نلاحظ التوتر ، وبعد ذلك يمكننا أن نرى ما الذي يجب عمله. إذا كنا مرضى ، يجب علينا أولا أن نقبل أن هذا هو وضعنا ، ومن ثم اتخاذ خيارات بشأن ما يمكننا القيام به لتجربة العافية مرة أخرى.

بدون الفحص الذاتي، أو مراقبة الذات، ونحن قد لا يرى مخرجا. حتى الآن، مرات عديدة، ونحن نخشى أن ننظر عن كثب، لأننا نخشى أن لا يوجد حل. حتى الآن، هناك دائما حل، وهناك دائما بديل. إذا كان الحل الأول أو البديل الذي يظهر قبل أن يبدو لا يمكن فعله، ثم لديك الخيارات. يمكنك ان تبقى تبحث عن بديل آخر، يمكنك تفحص تلك التي ترى والتي تقرر جزء من عملي، والتي ليست جزءا، أو بالطبع، يمكنك أن تختار أن تفعل شيئا حيال ذلك في الوقت الراهن. هذا هو ما يسمى الإرادة الحرة.

الجزء المهم من أي قرار نتخذه هو قبول الخيار الذي نقوم به ، وإدراك أنه يمكننا دائمًا اتخاذ خيار آخر في وقت لاحق. على سبيل المثال ، دعنا نقول إننا نتعامل مع إدمان (سواء تعاطي المخدرات أو إدمان العلاقة أو السلوك أو العادة ، إلخ). أولا نعترف (نقبل) أن هناك مشكلة. ثم نسأل أنفسنا ما إذا كنا نريد تغيير هذا السلوك. إذا كان الجواب نعم ، فسنذهب من هناك. إذا كانت الإجابة "لا" ، فسنحتاج إلى قبول الخيار الذي قدمناه - وهذا لا يعني أنه لا يمكننا اتخاذ خيار آخر في وقت لاحق. لدينا دائما فرص أخرى لاتخاذ قرار آخر.

أوقف العالم ، أريد تغييره

هناك أشياء كثيرة في العالم يمكن أن ننظر إليها ونحكم وننتقد ونسعى لإلقاء اللوم. ومع ذلك ، أين يحصل لنا هذا؟ ببساطة أعمق في مستنقع الحكم والسلبية والغضب.

إذا قمنا بتطبيق مفهوم القبول على "العالم الخارجي" ، فإننا نقبل ما هو - وبعبارة أخرى نلاحظ ذلك ، فإننا ندرك ذلك دون أن نهتم به جميعًا. نلاحظ الفساد في الأعمال التجارية ، في الحكومة ، في السلوك البشري. نلاحظ المشاكل في نظامنا التعليمي. نلاحظ أن البيئة قد تلوثت وتضررت. نلاحظ هذه الأشياء دون التعرض للغضب عنها. نحن نقبل أن هذه الأشياء هي حقيقة واقعة في الوقت الحالي.

ومع ذلك، وقبلت أن تكون حقيقة واقعة، لا يعني الاستلقاء و "الاستيلاء عليها". وبعبارة أخرى، لأنها ترى أن "شيئا ما" لا يعني أننا لا نستطيع تغييره. مرة واحدة لاحظنا هذه الأمور (سواء في أنفسنا أو في العالم الخارجي)، فإن الخطوة التالية هي أن نسأل أنفسنا ما يمكننا القيام به حيال ذلك. هناك دائما شيء يمكننا القيام به - عادة ما تكون هناك أشياء كثيرة يمكن أن نفعله. هذا هو المكان الذي وضع خياراتنا - يمكننا أن نرى وسائل الأشياء وتجاهلها، ونحن يمكن أن نرى الامور كما هي، وتغضب وخرف والهذيان، وتفعل شيئا بناء، أو يمكن أن نرى الامور كما هي واختر لجعل الفرق.

الطريقة الوحيدة عالمنا سيتغير (عالمنا الداخلي الشخصية والعالم الخارجي) هو بالنسبة لنا لاتخاذ الإجراءات اللازمة، في أيهما الطريقة نشعر المناسبة. ومع ذلك، فإنه يتعين علينا أن ندرك أن يتصرف من القبول يعني ترك الذهاب من طاقات الغضب واللوم، والنقد، والانتقام، والشفقة على النفس، وما إلى ذلك يمكننا بكفاءة أكبر بكثير تؤثر على التغيير من خلال القيام بذلك مع طاقة محايدة - واحدة أن يسعى إلى تحسين، وشفاء ل، الى "اتخاذ أفضل" - من واحد يريد ان يثبت "سلوك الآخرين" خاطئ إلى حد ما.

وسواء ركزنا على تنظيف غرفة المعيشة أو الكوكب نفسه ، فسوف نحصل على نتائج أفضل إذا فعلنا ذلك من الحب بدلاً من الغضب ونفاد الصبر. يمكننا أن نقرر أن نحدث فرقاً لأننا نريد أن نعيش في وئام وجمال وسلام. يمكننا أن نقرر إجراء تغييرات في حياتنا لأننا نرغب في العيش في بيئة أكثر انسجاما ومحبة. يمكننا أن نقرر إحداث فرق في العالم لأن لدينا رؤية لعالم أفضل.

علينا أن نقبل أولا أن هناك حاجة لتغييرات، ثم نتخذ الخطوات لإنشاء تلك التغييرات. هذا هو حياتنا، هو الطاقة لدينا، هو عالمنا. يمكننا أن يختار العيش في الجنة على الأرض، أو في الجحيم على الأرض. هذا هو خيارنا لاننا نحدد الاتجاه الذي نذهب من هنا - لحظة كل وقتنا. إن لم يكن لنا، ثم من؟

إينيرسيلف الموصى بها الكتاب:

سنة بلا خوف: 365 أيام روعة بواسطة Tama Kieves.


سنة دون الخوف: يوم 365 من روعة

من التاما Kieves.

انقر هنا للمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Acceptance and Then What?

Acceptance and Then What?

One of the teachings that has been emphasized by many teachers is that of acceptance. Accepting what is. What exactly does that mean? Does it mean accepting the way things are? Well, yes it does, but it doesn't stop there.

Acceptance is in a sense acknowledging how things are -- without judgment, without negativity, without anger and blame. It is an impartial observation: I see how this is, I acknowledge that this is so. Yet, does it mean that nothing can change? No. It is said that the only constant is change -- in other words, everything is always is a state of change, either growing or disintegrating. There is no such thing as stability -- everything is always moving, changing.

So when we accept things as they are, we are simply noticing them, acknowledging that they exist. For example, let's say that your house is dirty. In order to clean it, you first have to accept, acknowledge, admit, that it is dirty. From that observation, you then decide to clean it (or not). In order for things to change, one must first accept, or acknowledge them as they are.

Accepting or Noticing Without Judgment

The important part of acceptance is to accept or notice without judgment, criticism, blame, or anger. We seem to have a tendency to attach emotions to our observations, as in, My house is dirty, I'm such a slob or I just can't seem to keep this house clean. It's overwhelming.

These statements are charged with judgment and criticism. Acceptance on the other hand simply says, The house is dirty. The next step then becomes simply another step in the observation process, asking what I can do about it -- and then doing it without having beaten myself up about it. Yet, so many times, we get angry when we notice behaviors that we have, or that others have.

Awareness is Impartial

Noticing in itself is impartial -- we simply notice, we are aware of something. But the next step is the one that gets us in trouble -- the part where we attach a judgment to the observation. We look at something and then get into criticizing it, blaming someone, heaping anger upon it. Then we get caught up in focusing on "the problem" and noticing all the things we don't like about it, everything that is "wrong with it".

Acceptance, or non-judgment, on the other hand also notices these things but without the added charge of anger, blame, self-righteousness, etc. Acceptance sees what is, and then goes on to ask if there is anything that can be done. If the answer is yes, then we can move forward. The choice of direction or attitude comes immediately after noticing something -- that's when we have a choice. We can launch into criticism, anger, etc., or we can say, I can do something about this.

To go back to the example of the dirty house. Once I observe that the house is dirty, I can choose the self-recriminating path (bad girl, blaming someone else, etc.) or I can say, what can I do about it now? Maybe I can only do a very small step now -- like deciding that I will pick up one thing now and put it away, I can make a decision to do that each time I walk through the room, or I can "make an appointment" with myself to clean it up after work, or I can stop and clean it up now.

Whatever decision you make is irrelevant. The important thing is to make a decision to move forward and change the situation -- a decision that is not based on blame, criticism, anger, blame, etc.

Awareness & Acceptance Precede Change

First I accept the fact that the house is dirty -- after all if I don't accept that fact, then I get caught up in either pretending it is clean, or simply trying to ignore it. We do this a lot with other situations in our life. We ignore (or criticize) things that we really need to accept (or be aware of), so that we can then go on and make a change.

If we are unhappy in our job, we first need to accept that (acknowledge it), then we can ask ourselves what we can do about it. If we feel stressed, we first must notice the stress, and then we can see what has to be done. If we are ill, we must first accept that this is our situation, and then make choices as to what we can do to experience wellness again.

Without self-examination, or self-observation, we may not see the way out. Yet, many times, we are afraid to look closely, because we fear that there is no solution. Yet, there is always a solution, there is always an alternative. If at first the solution or alternative that appears before you seems undoable, then you have choices. You can keep looking for another alternative, you can examine the one that you see and decide which part is workable and which part is not, or of course, you can choose to do nothing about it at the moment. That is what is called free will.

The important part of any decision we make is to accept the choice we are making, and realize that we can always make a different choice later on. For example, let's say that we are dealing with an addiction (either substance abuse, relationship addiction, behavior or habit, etc.). First we acknowledge (accept) that there is a problem. Then we ask ourselves if we want to change this behavior. If the answer is yes, then we go from there. If the answer is no, then we need to accept the choice we have made -- which doesn't mean we can't make a different choice later. We always have other chances to make another decision.

Stop The World, I Want to Change It

There are many things in the world that we can look at and judge and criticize and seek to lay blame. However, where does that get us? Simply deeper in the mire of judgment, negativity, and anger.

If we apply the concept of acceptance to "the outside world", we accept what is -- in other words we notice it, we become aware of it without getting all worked up about it. We notice the corruption in business, in government, in human behavior. We notice the problems in our educational system. We notice that the environment has been polluted, and damaged. We notice these things without getting into a rage about them. We accept that these things are currently a reality.

However, accepting that they are a reality, doesn't mean lying down and "taking it". In other words, seeing that "something is" doesn't mean that we can't change it. Once we notice these things (whether in ourselves or in the outside world), the next step is to ask ourselves what we can do about it. There is always something we can do -- usually there are many things we can do. This is where our choices lay -- we can see the ways things are and ignore them; we can see the way things are and get angry and rant and rave and do nothing constructive; or we can see the way things are and choose to make a difference.

The only way our world will change (our personal interior world and the world outside) is for us to take action, in whichever way we feel appropriate. However, it behooves us to realize that acting from acceptance means letting go of the energies of anger, blame, criticism, revenge, self-pity, etc. We can much more efficiently affect change by doing so with an impartial energy -- one that seeks to improve, to heal, to "make better" -- rather than one that wants to prove the "other behavior" wrong.

Whether we focus on cleaning our living room or the planet itself, we will get much better results if we do so from love instead of anger and impatience. We can decide to make a difference because we want to live in harmony, beauty, and peace. We can decide to make changes in our lives because we desire to live in a more harmonious and loving environment. We can decide to make a difference in the world because we have a vision of a better world.

We first accept that changes are needed, then we take the steps to create those changes. It is our life, it is our energy, it is our world. We can choose to live in heaven on earth, or in hell on earth. It is our choice because we decide which direction we go from here -- each and every moment of our day. If not us, then who?

InnerSelf Recommended Book:

A Year Without Fear: 365 Days of Magnificence by Tama Kieves.


A Year Without Fear: 365 Days of Magnificence

by Tama Kieves.

Click Here For More Info or to Order This Book on Amazon.

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

enzh-CNtlfrhiides

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}