وتقديرا للاتصال إلى الطائر الطنان وجميع الحياة

تقدير

وتقديرا لدينا اتصال لجميع الحياة

اشتعلت جلجل لطيف انتباهي. وكان هذا الصوت المألوف الغريب. كعاشق الطيور، وأنا أدرك على الفور عند واحد وقد أعمى بشكل مؤقت عن طريق انعكاس الشمس، مما تسبب في سقوطها في واحدة من العديد من النوافذ في بيتي. أنا تصنيف هذا الصوت ما شابه ذلك، ولكن أخف وزنا، تذكرنا إصبع بشري واحد وضع الراب حاد واحد على جزء من الزجاج.

هرعت إلى نافذة المطبخ التي ملفوفة حول الزاوية الخلفية اليمنى لمنزل ، وتقدم إطلالة رائعة على الفناء الخلفي المليء بالأشجار. مسح الشجيرات والعشب بالقرب من المنزل ، ورأيت شيئا خارجا عن المألوف. هرعت إلى أسفل الدرجات ووصلت إلى القاع تماماً كما وصل تشارلي إلى الحدود ، حيث وصل إلى هناك. توجهنا في نفس الاتجاه ، نتوقف عند شجيرات الكوبية التي تزين فراش الزهرة تحت النافذة. هناك ، على ورقة واحدة ، تكمن طائر الطنان.

لقد أحضرت الطائر الصغير قبل أن يتمكن تشارلي من الحصول على الفكرة لفعل ذلك بنفسه ، وترأس الدرج في أمان المنزل. بقي تشارلي هناك لبعض الوقت ، حيث استنشق مصدر الرائحة الغريبة التي بقيت في الهواء.

مرة واحدة في الداخل ، فتحت يدي. كانت مهجورة واحدة من أروع الجمال من الطبيعة الأم ، صغيرة ولا تزال. كانت عيون الطير مغلقة. لقد صدمت من التأثير ، لكنها كانت لا تزال على قيد الحياة. رأيت ذلك يتنفس ، وبضغط واحد أصبع على صدره ، شعرت بالنبض السريع لقلبه.

تقاسم الجمال

وللحصول على شهود على هذا الحدث ، كنت أركض في البيت المجاور ، لتحدي احتمالية رفضي دعوة أخرى للقيام بجولة في قنينة بيرة جاري المتقادمة. على الحلقة الثانية من جرس الباب ، فتحت ماري زوجة الرجل العجوز الباب ببطء. عبر الشاشة ، طلبت لي أن آتي إلى الداخل.

"شكرا، ماري، ولكن لا. أريدك أن تأتي من الخارج لنرى ما لدي في يدي ".

"روبرت ، تعال إلى هنا لترى ما الذي حصلت عليه ريجينا" ، ارتدت ماري مرة أخرى فوق كتفها إلى أروقة المنزل الكهفية.

سرعان ما ظهر روبرت ، مبتسماً من الأذن إلى الأذن ، جاهزاً بدعوته للجولة. لكن ماري تحدثت قبل أن يتمكن.

"انظر" ، قالت ، مشيرا إلى كتلة صغيرة من الريش الأخضر المعدني.

"حسنا ، هل تنظر إلى ذلك ،" أجاب روبرت. انتشرت المفاجأة على وجهه عندما رأى الطائر الصغير. ربما جاء ليحيي بأفكار أشياء مألوفة - الطقس ، ومدى ارتفاع الحشائش ، وعندما يتجنبها لقطعها. ما وجده عندما فتح باب الشاشة لينضم إلينا في الشرفة كان على الأرجح ليس في عالم خياله. شاهدت وجهه وهو يخرج في يوم الربيع الجميل. التجاعيد التي كان قد تحملها مثل شارات الشرف لكل ما رآه خلال سنوات عمره الثمانين من العمر بدا وكأنه ينعم برهبة مما شاهده الآن.

أخبرتهم القصة وأجبت على أسئلتهم كما استطعت. عندما كانوا راضين ، صمتنا جميعاً - حدث جديد في السنوات الست التي عرفناها بعضنا.

المحتوى والتقدير في لحظة

بقي الطير لا يزال ، وأغلقت عيناه مع كل من ماري وروبرت يتناوبون بلطف ومحبوبة جسدها الصغير بحب. لقد سمح لمس هذا الطائر لكل منا أن يدرك ما كنا نختبره حقيقة. كانت ناعمة جداً وناقصة ، صغيرة وعاجزة ، لكن نبضها القوي كان دليلاً على ثباتها وإرادتها للبقاء على قيد الحياة.

بعد دقائق قليلة ، أخبرت جيراني وداعا. شعرت بمثل هذا التواصل معهم لمشاركة التجربة معي. لكن الآن ، شيء ما دعاني لأكون لوحدي مع الطائر الصغير. عدت إلى الشرفة الأمامية وحصلت على راحة في أحد الكراسي.

كنت مترددة في أن تترك وحدها، خشية أن تصبح فريسة لقطة تجول. كانت جميلة، صغيرة، عرضة، وبعد ذلك عرض تصميم قوي بشكل رائع في هذه الصفقة صغير. لقد كنت ممزقا بين الرغبة في الحفاظ عليه ويصلي من أجل التعافي الكامل.

كان رجل ذكور روبي ، وهو أوسع مجموعة من جميع طيور الطنان في أمريكا الشمالية. أتذكر عندما كنت طفلا ينشأ في جنوب تكساس ، كانوا زوار دائمين طوال الربيع والخريف. كان الطير الصغير شائعًا في وسط ألاباما أيضًا. كنت أشاهد في كثير من الأحيان ثلاثة أو أربعة يتنافسون في المغذي الخاص بي. غير مرئية تقريبا ، أنها حمامة ، وثمل ، وقصفها ، وتجنب بطريقة أو بأخرى معجزة اصطدام مع بعضها البعض.

كان يجلس على الشرفة التي تحمل الطائر. كنت قد شهدت طيور الطنان مرات عديدة ، ولكن أبدا هذا القرب. كانت جناحيهما تتفوقان بسرعة لدرجة أنهما غالباً ما بدتا أكثر تصديقًا من الواقع. طمس اللون من هنا إلى هناك بسرعة لا تستطيع عيني أن تتبعه. ومع ذلك ، هنا كان واحد ، حقيقي وما زال في كف يدي. استطعت أن أقترب من الطريقة التي أقيمت بها أقدامها المخلبية قليلاً ، والطريقة التي غطّى بها ريشها الموحّد جسمها الصغير. كانت الألوان النابضة بالحيوية من أجنحته وحلقه مذهلة حقًا.

سحر النعمة

جلسنا معا لعدة دقائق. مع كل لحظة، وكنت أتساءل إذا كان ذاهبا لتحقيق ذلك. برقة داعبت صدره، وشاهد، وانتظرت.

فجأة استيقظت. تقلب من جانبه ، نشأت في الحياة. ترددت لجزء من الثانية ، ويبدو أن جمع محاملها. ثم كان قبالة ، دفعت صعودا بسرعة من خلال الصحوة. كما أنه مسح الشرفة ، جعل نصف دائرة وعاد إلى حيث كنت جالسا. كانت تحوم أمامي ، على بعد حوالي قدمين من الكرسي ، وبقيت على ما بدا وكأنه دقيقة كاملة. أبققت أعيننا ، بقيت إلى الوراء ، لكنها كانت قريبة بما يكفي لدرجة أنني شعرت بنسيم طفيف من الضرب السريع لجناحيها. كما بدا لي ، فكرت بالتأكيد أنه كان يقول شكرا على نتفه قبالة ورقة والحفاظ على أنها آمنة لمدة نصف ساعة الماضية.

لن أعلم بالضبط ما الذي كان يفكر فيه الطائر الصغير لأنه جعل دائرة نهائية فوق رأسي وذهبت بعيدا. في وقت لاحق وجدت بعض الريش على الشرفة التي يجب أن تكون قد سقطت من الجناح أو الذيل. لم تكن خضراء مثل جسدها ، أو حمراء مثل حنجرتها ، ولكنها بيضاء وسوداء ورمادية. اليوم لا يزال لدي تلك الريش في وعاء خاص جدا.

هدايا الطبيعة وزيارة الطائر الطنان في

كان عقد الطائر الطنان هدية. كانت هذه فرصة علّمتني أن أقدر الأشياء التي أحبها ، وأعتز بها في كل لحظة ، وأن أستعيد عافيتها بشجاعة حينما تطرح الحياة لكمة. لقد كان امتيازًا رائعًا أن نحصل على ثلاثين دقيقة لا تُنسى عندما كان الوقت لا يزال قائمًا ، وأمسكت بأروع مخلوق بين يدي ، وشعرت بدفءها ، وتعجبت من روعتها.

لطالما أحببت الحياة بكل أشكالها الرائعة. لم أكن الطفلة الصغيرة التي كرهت الضفادع أو الثعابين أو الحلزون الغريب الذي وجد القليل من السندويتش التي تركتها للطيور. لقد نشأت في حب التنوع الرائع للحياة على كوكبنا الجميل ، من الزهور والأشجار إلى السحالي والحشرات إلى الثدييات والمخلوقات المائية. لقد ساعدني النمو المحاط بمثل هذا الجمال على تقدير العلاقات بين جميع الكائنات الحية.

السندات الحالي السلمي أشعر عندما تغرق أصابع قدمي في العشب، وشنق رأسا على عقب من فرع شجرة المتدلية، أو مشاهدة السنجاب سرقة البذور من وجهة نظري تغذية الطيور يجعل قلبي الغناء. كل يوم شغفي للعالم الطبيعي تزداد قوة، كما تفعل جهودي لحمايته بنشاط.

أنت وأنا جزء واحد فقط من الحياة على الأرض. عندما نتقدم بقلبنا ، ندرك قيمة حكمة رئيس سياتل:

البشرية لم المنسوجة شبكة الحياة. نحن لسنا سوى موضوع واحد داخلها. مهما نفعل على شبكة الإنترنت ، فإننا نفعل لأنفسنا. كل الأشياء مرتبطة ببعضها البعض. كل الأشياء متصلة.

يعتمد فرحنا وسلامنا إلى حد كبير على تقدير علاقتنا بأشكال الحياة الأخرى. من الصحي لنا قضاء بعض الوقت بانتظام في العالم الطبيعي والنمو تقديرا لمنزلنا في الهواء الطلق. إن رعاية الآخرين وعالمنا الطبيعي هي واحدة من أهم مسؤوليات القلب لدينا.

تأملات وممارسة

الجلوس في مكان هادئ وكتابة الإجابات على هذه الأسئلة:

  1. أين بعض الأماكن المفضلة لديك في العالم الطبيعي؟
  2. ماذا تفعل للمساعدة في حماية أرضنا وغيرها من أشكال الحياة؟ تقديم قائمة.
  3. ما هي العواطف التي تنشأ عندما تشاهد الحيوانات التي تلعب ، أو غروب الشمس ، أو مشروب طائر الطنان من زهرة ، أو فراشة تطفو على النسيم؟
  4. في مجرياتك وحياتك اليومية ، هل أنت على علم بالحشرات والحيوانات والعالم الطبيعي؟

إليك تمرين سيساعدك على الاتصال بالطبيعة وكل الحياة:

خصص جزءًا من كل يوم لتهدئ نفسك بهدوء في العالم الطبيعي. دع عقلك يصبح هادئًا. دع روعة العالم الطبيعي توسع قلبك ، لأن ما تعتز به ، تحب. ما تحب ، أنت تحترم. ما تحترمه ، ستحمي.

في المرة التالية التي تكون فيها بمفردك في حديقتك ، أو في نزهة في الغابة ، أو في أي مكان آخر في العالم الطبيعي ، لاحظ أن تنفسك. لاحظ عضلات رقبتك وصدرك وذراعيك وساقيك. ما رأيك؟

كيف تختلف من هاتفك العادي عقلية؟ كيف يمكن للعالم الطبيعي تؤثر عليك؟ كيف حالك متصلة محيطك؟

© 2014 by Regina Cates. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
Hierophant النشر.
www.hierophantpublishing.com

المادة المصدر:

يؤدي مع قلبك: خلق حياة من الحب والتعاطف والغرض من قبل ريجينا Cates.يؤدي مع قلبك: خلق حياة من الحب والرحمة والغرض
من ريجينا كيتس.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب

عن المؤلف

ريجينا كيتس، مؤلف كتاب "الرصاص مع قلبك: خلق حياة الحب والرحمة، والغرض"ريجينا كيتس هي المؤسس المشارك لـ Romancing Your Soul ، ولديها صفحة Romancing Your Soul على Facebook عبر 150,000 متابعين مشاركين. تجري ريجينا ورش عمل ، وتقنية هاتفية وجلسات فردية لمساعدة الناس على اكتشاف الحب والجدوى في حياتهم. تعيش في لوس أنجلوس ، كاليفورنيا. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في: romancingyoursoul.com

شاهد فيديو: إسقاط المقارنة والمنافسة (مع ريجينا كتيس)

تقدير
enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Appreciating The Connection to a Hummingbird and All Life

Appreciating Our Connection to All Life

A gentle thud caught my attention. This sound was curiously familiar. As a bird lover, I realize immediately when one has been temporarily blinded by the sun’s reflection, causing it to crash into one of the many windows in my home. I rated this sound similar, yet lighter, reminiscent of one human finger placing a single sharp rap on a pane of glass.

I hurried to the kitchen window that wrapped itself around the right back corner of my house, offering a magnificent view of the tree-filled backyard. Scanning the bushes and grass close to the house, I saw nothing out of the ordinary. I rushed down the steps and reached the bottom just as my border collie, Charlie, who had been roused from a nap by the sound, arrived there. We headed in the same direction, stopping at the hydrangea bushes lining the flower bed beneath the window. There, on a single leaf, lay a hummingbird.

I scooped up the tiny bird before Charlie could get the notion to do it himself, and headed back up the stairs into the safety of the house. Charlie remained there for some time, sniffing for the source of the odd smell that lingered in the air.

Once inside, I opened my hand. Cradled there was one of the most spectacular beauties of Mother Nature, tiny and still. The bird’s eyes were shut. It was stunned by the impact, but it was still alive. I saw it breathing, and with one finger pressed lightly against its chest, I felt the rapid beating of its heart.

Sharing the Beauty

To get witnesses to this event, I ran next door, braving the likelihood of having to refuse another invitation to tour my aging neighbor’s beer bottle collection. On the doorbell’s second ring, Marie, the old man’s wife, slowly opened the door. Through the screen, she motioned for me to come inside.

“Thanks, Marie, but no. I want you to come outside to see what I have in my hands.”

“Robert, come here and see what Regina’s got,” Marie hollered back over her shoulder into the cavernous hallways of the house.

Soon Robert appeared, smiling from ear to ear, ready with his invitation for the tour. But Marie spoke up before he could.

“Look,” she said, pointing to the little mass of metallic green feathers.

“Well, would you look at that,” Robert replied. Surprise spread over his face as he saw the tiny bird. He had probably come to greet me with thoughts of familiar things—the weather, how high the grass was growing, and when he’d get around to cutting it. What he found as he opened the screen door to join us on the porch was most likely not in the realm of his imagination. I watched his face as he stepped out into the beautiful spring day. Wrinkles he had borne like badges of honor for all he’d seen during his eighty-five years of life seemed to smooth out in awe of what he now witnessed.

I told them the story and answered their questions as well as I could. When they were satisfied, we all fell silent—a new event in the six years we had known each other.

Content and Appreciative in the Moment

The bird remained still, its eyes closed as both Marie and Robert took turns gently and lovingly stroking its tiny body. Touching the bird allowed each of us to grasp what we were experiencing as real. It was so soft and downy, small and helpless, yet its powerful heartbeat was proof of its tenacity and will to survive.

After a few more minutes, I told my neighbors goodbye. I felt such a connection with them for sharing the experience with me. But now, something called me to be alone with the little bird. I returned to my front porch and got comfortable in one of the chairs.

I was reluctant to leave it alone, fearing it would become prey to a wandering cat. It was beautiful, small, vulnerable, and yet it displayed a magnificently strong design in such a petite package. I was torn between wanting to keep it and praying for its full recovery.

It was a male ruby-throated, the widest ranging of all North American hummingbirds. I remember as a child growing up in South Texas, they were constant visitors throughout the spring and fall. The tiny bird was common in Central Alabama, too. I often watched three or four competing at my feeder. Almost invisible, they dove, darted, and dive-bombed, and somehow miraculously avoided colliding with each other.

Sitting on the porch holding the bird, I was content. I had witnessed hummingbirds so many times, but never this close. Their wings beat so fast they often seemed more make-believe than real. A blur of color flitting from here to there so quickly my eyes could not follow. Nevertheless, here one was, real and still in the palm of my hand. I was able to study up close the way its little clawed feet curled slightly, and the way its perfectly uniform feathers covered its small body. The vibrant, iridescent colors of its wings and throat were truly amazing.

The Magic of Grace

We sat together for several more minutes. With each moment, I wondered if it was going to make it. Tenderly I stroked its chest, watched, and waited.

Suddenly it woke up. Flipping up from its side, it sprang to life. It hesitated for a split second, seeming to gather its bearings. Then it was off, propelled rapidly upward by its awakening. As it cleared the porch, it made a half-circle and returned to where I was sitting. It hovered in front of me, about two feet from my chair, and remained for what seemed a full minute. Keeping its eyes on me, it stayed back, yet was close enough that I could feel a slight breeze from the rapid beating of its wings. As it looked at me, I thought surely it was saying thanks for plucking it off the leaf and keeping it safe for the past half-hour.

I will not know exactly what the tiny bird was thinking as it made one final circle above my head and flew away. Later I found some feathers on the porch that must have fallen from its wing or tail. They weren’t green like its body, or red like its throat, but white and black and gray. Today I still have those feathers in a very special bowl.

The Gifts of Nature and the Hummingbird’s Visit

Holding the hummingbird was a gift. It was an opportunity that taught me to value the things I love, to cherish each moment, and to courageously get back up when life throws a punch. It was an awesome privilege to be given thirty unforgettable minutes when time stood still and I held the most exquisite creature in my hands, felt its warmth, and marveled at its magnificence.

I have always loved life in all its wonderful forms. I was not the little girl who disliked frogs, snakes, or the curious snail that found a bit of sandwich I had left for the birds. I grew up in love with the splendid variety of life on our beautiful planet, from flowers and trees to lizards and insects to mammals and water creatures. Growing up surrounded by such beauty helped me value the connections among all living things.

The peaceful present bond I feel when I sink my toes into the grass, hang upside down from a low-hanging tree branch, or watch a squirrel stealing seed from my bird feeder makes my heart sing. Each day my passion for the natural world grows stronger, as do my efforts to actively protect it.

You and I are only a single part of life on Earth. When leading with our heart we recognize the value of the wisdom of Chief Seattle:

Humankind has not woven the web of life. We are but one thread within it. Whatever we do to the web, we do to ourselves. All things are bound together. All things are connected.

Our joy and peace are largely dependent upon appreciating our connection to other forms of life. It is healthy for us to regularly spend time in the natural world and to grow in appreciation for our outdoor home. Caring for other people and our natural world is one of the most important heart responsibilities we have.

MEDITATIONS AND EXERCISES

Sit down in a quiet place and write down your answers to these questions:

  1. Where are some of your favorite places in the natural world?
  2. What do you do to help protect our Earth and other forms of life? Make a list.
  3. What emotions come up when you watch animals play, a sun set, a hummingbird drink from a flower, or a butterfly float on the breeze?
  4. In your everyday comings and goings, are you aware of insects, animals, and the natural world?

Here is an exercise that will help you connect to nature and all of life:

Devote a part of each day to quietly immersing yourself in the natural world. Allow your mind to become quiet. Let the magnificence of the natural world expand your heart, because what you cherish, you love. What you love, you respect. What you respect, you will protect.

The next time you are alone in your garden, on a hike in the woods, or elsewhere in the natural world, notice your breathing. Notice the muscles in your neck, your chest, your arms, and your legs. What are your thoughts?

How do they differ from your ordinary mind-set? How does the natural world affect you? How are you connected to your surroundings?

©2014 by Regina Cates. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Hierophant Publishing.
www.hierophantpublishing.com

Article Source:

Lead With Your Heart: Creating a Life of Love, Compassion, and Purpose by Regina Cates.Lead With Your Heart: Creating a Life of Love, Compassion, and Purpose
by Regina Cates.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

About the Author

Regina Cates, author of the book "Lead With Your Heart: Creating a Life of Love, Compassion, and Purpose"Regina Cates is the co-founder of Romancing Your Soul, and her Romancing Your Soul Facebook page has over 150,000 engaged followers. Regina conducts workshops, teleclasses and one-on-one sessions to help people uncover love and meaningfulness in their lives. She lives in Los Angeles, CA. Visit her website at: romancingyoursoul.com

Watch a video: Drop The Comparison and Competition (with Regina Cates)

zh-CNtlfrdehiidptes

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}