هل هو جيد أو سيئ؟ هل أنت سعيد أم غير سعيد؟

هل هو جيد أو سيئ؟ هل أنت سعيد أم غير سعيد؟

إنه حقًا يتحرر من إدراك أنه لا توجد صلة بين الحدث ورد فعلك على الحدث. لا يوجد اتصال على الإطلاق.

يتم التعرف على معظم الناس مع أفكارهم لدرجة أنهم يعتقدون أن العواطف التي يواجهونها عندما يحدث شيء ما يعني أن العاطفة متأصلة في الحدث نفسه. لذا فهم يعتقدون على سبيل المثال أن الموت أمر محزن ، والمرض مروع ، وأن الطلاق مأساوي. لكن الموت هو الموت فقط ، والمرض هو المرض الوحيد ، والطلاق هو الطلاق فقط.

لا يوجد عاطفة متأصلة في أي من هذه الأحداث. العاطفة هي شيء نعلقه على الحدث وينشأ نتيجة لتفسيرنا للحدث. هذه العاطفة ليست متأصلة في الحدث ولكنها دائما نتيجة لرأينا أو تفسيرنا لما يحدث.

في الواقع ، قد يصبح الموت أعظم مغامرة للجميع ، وقد يكون المرض هو أكثر تجربة تحوُّل في حياتنا كلها ، و - ثق بي في هذا - قد يكون الطلاق أعظم تحرر (على الأقل تلك كانت تجربتي)!

اختبار هذا لنفسك

خذ حدثًا ثم شاهد مدى تفاعل الأشخاص مع الحدث. لنأخذ الرماد البركاني من البرك الأيسلندي في أبريل 2010 الذي تسبب في إغلاق المطارات في جميع أنحاء أوروبا لعدة أيام. هل كانت هذه نعمة أم نقمة؟

حسناً من التقارير التي سمعتها ، كل ذلك يعتمد على من أنت وأين كنت. بعبارة أخرى ، كل هذا يتوقف على قصتك ، على تفسيرك للحدث وليس على الحدث نفسه. لذلك كان الأمر بالنسبة لكثير من الناس متاعب لأنهم تقطعت بهم السبل لعدة أيام في المطارات. ولكن بالنسبة للآخرين ، كانت نعمة رائعة ، وهدية غير متوقعة!

أنا شخصيا أعرف ثلاثة أمثلة ملموسة من الأصدقاء الذين أحبوا الرماد البركاني. واحد كان الزوجان من لندن الذي كان يزور ابني الأصغر وعائلته في سان فرانسيسكو. لم يتمكنوا من العودة إلى لندن بعد أيام 10 كما هو مخطط لها ، لذا كان لديهم إجازة مطولة وكانت شركات الطيران تدفع!

وكان هناك صديق آخر كان يقضي إجازة في مصر - قال إنه حصل على خمسة أيام إضافية في فندق 5-star رغم أن رئيسه لم يكن سعيداً ، ولم يكن هناك أي شيء يمكن أن يفعله أي شخص حيال ذلك! والثالثة كانت امرأة أعرفها تعيش في ولاية أوريغون التي كانت تزور أختها التي كانت تحتضر في أوبسالا بالسويد - وبما أنها لم تستطع أن تطير إلى منزلها ، فقد أصبحت شقيقتها المحبوبة حتى النهاية.

فهل كانت جيدة أم سيئة؟

دعونا نتحدث عن السعادة

أساسا هناك نوعان من السعادة. هناك السعادة التي نختبرها عندما ننجح في شيء ما ، ونفوز بشيء ، ونشعر بالصحة ، ونحقق النجاح في وظائفنا ، ونستمتع بشركاءنا وأطفالنا ، إلخ. هذا النوع من السعادة يعتمد على الظروف والأحداث الخارجية والناس - وبالطبع هذا النوع السعادة ممتعة وجميلة.

المشكلة في هذا النوع من السعادة هي أنه عندما تتغير الأشياء أو يتغير الناس أو تتغير ظروفنا ، تختفي السعادة. طالما أننا على علم بهذا ، فلا بأس ويمكننا الاستمتاع بهذا النوع من السعادة على حقيقته.

النوع الآخر من السعادة هو السعادة التي أكتب عنها في جميع كتبي. إنها السعادة التي هي طبيعتنا الحقيقية - إنها طبيعة الحياة نفسها - وبما أن هذا النوع من السعادة لا يعتمد على أي ظروف خارجية أو أشخاص أو أحداث ، فليس هناك ما يمكننا فعله لكسبه ولا شيء يمكننا فعله لفقده إما. هذه السعادة هي ما نحن عليه - إنها طبيعتنا الحقيقية.

لتجربة هذا النوع من السعادة ، كل ما علينا فعله هو أن نخطو ونكون حاضرين. عندما نفعل ذلك ، فإن هذه الحالة المباركة (التي أسميها السعادة) هي واقعنا. إنها تجربة الوجود هنا الآن في الوقت الحالي ، وهي سلميّة تمامًا ، تمامًا ، مريحة وممتعة.

تكمن المشكلة بالنسبة لمعظمنا في أننا مشغولون للغاية بالتطلع إلى المستقبل أو العيش في الماضي ، حيث نفتقد السعادة السعيدة التي هي هنا الآن والتي هي طبيعتنا الحقيقية.

هل انت سعيد الان؟

إذن ... هل أنت سعيد الآن؟ إذا كان الجواب نعم - بارد!

وإذا كانت الإجابة لا ، فقد ترغب في التوقف للحظة وتسأل نفسك لماذا؟

ما الذي يمنعك بالفعل من السعادة في هذه اللحظة؟ ما يقف في طريق النعيم والفرح المدهش في هذه اللحظة ، من كونك هنا والآن؟

إن التوقف مثل هذا للحظة والقيام بذلك هو تمرين ذهني مذهل لأنه كلما قمت بذلك ، كلما توقفت فعلًا وتوقفت في هذه اللحظة بكل عجائبها وروعتها ، تجد دائمًا - دائما - أن الشيء الوحيد الذي يمنعك من تجربة سعادة هذه اللحظة هو بعض الفكر / بعض القصة حول ما يجب أن "أو" لا ينبغي أن يحدث. لا شيء آخر يجري. أبدا...

ثم نلقي نظرة على ما يحدث إذا أسقطت القصة ، للحظة؟ ودع نفسك فقط ... صحيح ... الآن؟

كيف تشعر بها؟

هل انت سعيد الان؟

© باربرا بيرغر. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من المؤلف.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

هل انت سعيد الان؟ 10 طرق للعيش حياة سعيدة
بواسطة باربارا بيرغر.

هل انت سعيد الان؟ما يمنعك من أن تكون سعيدا الآن؟ هل من شريك حياتك، صحتك، وظيفتك، وضعك المالي أو وزنك؟ أو هو كل الأشياء التي تعتقد أنك "يجب" ان تفعل؟ باربرا بيرغر يأخذ نظرة على كل الأشياء التي نعتقد ولا أن يمنعنا من العيش حياة سعيدة الآن. باربرا يقدم 10 السبل العملية لاستخدام هذا الفهم في الحياة اليومية، وعلاقاتك، في العمل ولصحتك.

فوق لمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.

عن المؤلف

باربرا بيرغر ، مؤلفة كتاب: هل أنت سعيد الآن؟كتبت بربارا بيرغر كتب تمكين الذات 15 ، بما في ذلك الكتب الأكثر مبيعا في العالم "الطريق إلى السلطة / الوجبات السريعة للروح"(نشرت في اللغات 30)،"هل انت سعيد الان؟ 10 طرق للعيش حياة سعيدة"(أكثر من لغة 20) و"الصحوة إنسان - دليل على قوة العقل". تعيش باربرا المولودة في الولايات المتحدة وتعيش الآن في كوبنهاغن ، الدنمارك. بالإضافة إلى كتبها ، فإنها تقدم دورات تدريبية خاصة للأفراد الذين يرغبون في العمل بشكل مكثف معها (في مكتبها في كوبنهاجن أو على سكايب وهاتف للأشخاص الذين يعيشون بعيداً عن كوبنهاغن). لمعرفة المزيد عن باربرا بيرغر ، انظر موقعها على الإنترنت: www.beamteam.com

كتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 1785358146. maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 1846948355. maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 1780997795. maxresults = 1}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Is It Good or Bad? Are You Happy or Unhappy?

Is It Good or Bad? Are You Happy or Unhappy?

It is truly liberating to realize that there is no connection between an event and your reaction to the event. No connection whatsoever.

Most people are so identified with their thoughts that they believe the emotions they experience when something happens means that the emotion is inherent in the event itself. So they think for example that death is sad, illness is terrible, and that divorce is tragic. But death is only death, illness is only illness, and divorce is only divorce.

There is no emotion inherent in any of these events. The emotion is something we attach to the event and it arises as a result of our interpretation of the event. This emotion is not inherent in the event but is always the result of our opinion or interpretation of what’s happening.

In reality, death could turn out to be the greatest adventure of all, illness could be the most transformational experience in our entire life, and – trust me on this one – divorce may be the greatest liberation (at least that was my experience)!

Test This For Yourself

Take an event and then watch how differently people react to the event. Let’s take the volcanic ash from the Icelandic volcano in April 2010 that caused airports to close down all over Europe for many days. Was this a blessing or a curse?

Well from the reports I’ve heard, it all depended on who you are and where you were. In other words, it all depended on your story, on your interpretation of the event and not on the event itself. So for many people it was a hassle because they were stranded for days at airports. But for others, it was a wonderful blessing, an unexpected gift!

I personally know of three concrete examples of friends who just loved the volcanic ash. One was the couple from London who was visiting my youngest son and his family in San Francisco. They could not fly back to London after 10 days as planned so they had an extended vacation and the airlines paid!

Another was a friend who was on holiday in Egypt – he said he got five extra days at a 5-star hotel and even though his boss wasn’t happy, there was nothing anyone could do about it! And the third was a woman I know who lives in Oregon who was visiting her dying sister in Uppsala, Sweden – and since she couldn’t fly home she got to be with her beloved sister right up to the end.

So was it good or bad?

Let's Talk About Happiness

Basically there are two kinds of happiness. There's the happiness we experience when we succeed at something, win something, feel healthy, do good at our jobs, enjoy our partners and children, etc. This type of happiness is based on outer circumstances and events and people – and of course this kind of happiness is fun and lovely.

The problem with this kind of happiness is that when things change or people change or our circumstances change, the happiness disappears. As long as we are aware of this, it's OK and we can enjoy this type of happiness for what it is.

The other type of happiness is the happiness I am writing about in all my books. It's the happiness that is our true nature – it's the nature of life itself – and since this type of happiness is not based on any outer circumstances or people or events, there is nothing we can do to gain it and nothing we can do to lose it either. This happiness is what we are – it's our true nature.

To experience this type of happiness, all we have to do is step up and be present. When we do this, this blissful state (which I am calling happiness) is our reality. It's the experience of being here now in the present moment and it's totally peaceful, totally fulfilling, relaxing and enjoyable.

The problem for most of us is that we're so busy projecting into the future or living in the past that we miss the blissful happiness which is right here right now and which is our true nature.

Are You Happy Now?

So… are you happy now? If the answer is yes - cool!

And if the answer is no, you might want to stop for a moment and ask yourself why?

What is actually preventing you from being happy right this moment? What's standing in the way of the amazing bliss and joy of this very moment, of being you right here and right now?

Stopping like this for a moment and doing this is an amazing mind exercise because whenever you do this, whenever you really stop up and breathe in this moment in all its wonder and splendor, you always find – always – that the only thing that is preventing you from experiencing the happiness of this moment is some thought/some story about what 'should' or 'shouldn't' be happening.  Nothing else is going on. Ever...

And then take a look at what happens if you drop the story, for just a moment? And just let yourself be... right… NOW?

How does it feel?

Are you happy now?

© Barbara Berger. All Rights Reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the author.

Book by this Author

Are You Happy Now? 10 Ways to Live a Happy Life
by Barbara Berger.

Are You Happy Now?What is preventing you from being happy now? Is it your partner, your health, your job, your financial situation or your weight? Or is it all the things you think you “should” do? Barbara Berger takes a look at all the things we think and do that prevent us from living happy lives now. Barbara presents 10 practical ways to use this understanding in your daily life, your relationships, at work and for your health.

Click for more info or to order this book on Amazon.

About the Author

Barbara Berger, author of the book: Are You Happy Now?Barbara Berger has written over 15 self-empowerment books, including the international bestseller "The Road to Power / Fast Food for the Soul" (published in 30 languages), "Are You Happy Now? 10 Ways to Live a Happy Life" (more than 20 languages) and “The Awakening Human Being – A Guide to the Power of Mind”. American-born, Barbara now lives and works in Copenhagen, Denmark. In addition to her books, she offers private coaching sessions to individuals who wish to work intensely with her (in her office in Copenhagen or on Skype and telephone for people who live far away from Copenhagen). For more about Barbara Berger, see her Web site: www.beamteam.com

Find and Follow Your Inner Compass: Instant Guidance in an Age of Information Overload by Barbara Berger.NEWLY RELEASED BOOK (2017)

Find and Follow Your Inner Compass: Instant Guidance in an Age of Information Overload
by Barbara Berger.

Click for more info or to order this book on Amazon.

Books by this Author

The Road to Power: Fast Food for the Soul (Books 1 & 2)
happinessAuthor: Barbara Berger
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: O Books
List Price: $19.95

Buy Now

The Awakening Human Being
happinessAuthor: Barbara Berger
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: O Books
List Price: $19.95

Buy Now

The Adventures of Pebble Beach
happinessAuthor: Barbara Berger
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Roundfire Books
List Price: $18.95

Buy Now

enzh-CNtlfrhiides

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}