ماذا تقول علامتك؟

ماذا تقول علامتك؟
أسوار جيدة ، مرتفعات هيوستن ، تكساس. (نسخة إلى 2.0)

سوف نتذكر 21 يناير ، 2017 منذ فترة طويلة على أنه يوم مسيرات المرأة. من المثير جدا أن تشارك النساء من كل قارة ، حتى القارة القطبية الجنوبية. شاهدنا فقط مسيرة للنساء في إسرائيل شاركت فيها نساء يهود وعربيات. لم نتمكن من قراءة علاماتهم ، لكنني لم أتمكن إلا من تصور أنهم جميعا يريدون السلام. يبدو أن هناك شعورا بالفرح في هذه المسيرات.

كان باري وأنا قد حددنا موعد الإرشاد الثاني خلال أربعة أيام خلال هذا الوقت ، ولا نعرف أن هذه المسيرات ستجري. استيقظت في ذلك الصباح وأنا أشعر أنه يجب القيام بشيء خاص لتكريم جميع النساء والرجال الذين يسيرون في جميع أنحاء العالم ، وبطريقة ما ينضمون إلى طاقاتهم. وهكذا جلسنا باري وأنا والنساء التسع في مجموعتنا على طاولة غرفة الطعام لدينا وصنعنا إشاراتنا الخاصة باستخدام قطع كبيرة من الورق ، وأقلام التلوين ، والعلامات ، وأقلام الرصاص الملونة. طلبنا من كل امرأة أن تعبر عن أعمق شعور يرغبون في وضعه على لافتاتهم ، تماماً كما لو كانوا سيعرضون بشكل كامل في واشنطن العاصمة.

التوقيع على ما تؤمن به

عندما تم الانتهاء من العلامات ، ذهبنا إلى غرفة المعيشة ووقف كل شخص مع لافتته وتحدث لماذا كانت الكلمات ذات معنى بالنسبة لهم. وبهذه الطريقة ، قدم كل شخص حديثًا صغيرًا كان ملهمًا ومفيدًا أيضًا بشأن من هم وأعمق قيمهم.

كانت إشارتي بسيطة للغاية ، وقالت: "أحب بعضكم بعضاً كما أحببتكم - يسوع". لقد أحببت هذا الاقتباس دومًا ، وكرّرتني والدتي لي كثيرًا عندما كنت أترعرع. أحب يسوع كل الناس. لم يكن من الضروري أن يكونوا دينه اليهودي ليحبهم ويمد يد المساعدة. أعطى الماء لامرأة غير يهودية في بئر ، وهو أمر حرم من القيام به. ساعد عاهرة ورأى فيها الخير حتى أرادت أن تغير حياتها وتتبعه. كان يتناول العشاء في منزل جامع الضرائب ، رجل احتقره الجميع. بل إنه دعا جامع ضرائب آخر ليكون أحد أتباعه.

انتقده تلاميذه لأنه فتح قلبه وحبه للعديد من أنواع الناس المختلفة التي كان آخرون يتجنبونها. وكان رده أنه جاء لمساعدة الجميع ، وهو شعور حقيقي بالمساواة. المساواة والحب لجميع الكائنات هو ما أريد أن أسير من أجله.

ذهب باري آخر لإمساك علامته ونحن جميعا أحب ذلك. "أنا رجل مخصص لجعلها آمنة لجميع النساء." حقا هذا هو من هو باري. هل يمكنك فقط تخيل عالم يستطيع فيه عدد أكبر من الرجال أن يحملوا علامة كهذه ويعني ذلك حقًا؟ لقد أرسلت باري حاملاً هذه العلامة على صفحتي الصغيرة جدًا على Facebook وأُسعدت بمدى هذه الصورة. إنها رسالة مطلوبة في هذا الوقت.

بعد أن تحدث كل شخص عن إشارتهم ، كنا نسير حول غرفة المعيشة لدينا حاملين علاماتنا ونغني أغنية قوية. شعرنا بالارتباط مع كل شخص خرج من الشوارع في المدن والبلدات حول العالم.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


هل فعلت المسيرات أي شيء جيد؟

قبل ثماني وأربعين سنة ، كان باري وأنا في واحدة من أولى مسيرات الحقوق المدنية في الجنوب. كنا نعيش في ناشفيل ، تينيسي في ذلك الوقت وسمعنا عن مسيرة حقوق مدنية عدة ساعات في الجنوب الريفي الأعمق. نحن ، مع صديقنا جيم ، متحمسون للذهاب والمشاركة. وصلنا إلى هذه البلدة الجنوبية الصغيرة وكان هناك رجل يدعى ديك غريغوري هناك كمنظم ومُتحدث. كان هناك الكثير من السود ، لكننا كنا البيض فقط. لقد تم الترحيب بنا ، لكننا أخبرنا أنه أكثر خطورة بالنسبة لنا كبيض. سارنا مع هؤلاء السود الفقراء في شوارع المدينة.

بدا البيض وهم يصرخون ويلعنوننا وبعضهم يرمون أشياء. كانت صاخبة وصاخبة ومخيفة ، لكننا واصلنا في الشارع. ثم أصبح عنيفا. جاءت الشرطة وبدأت في استخدام النوادي واعتقال الناس. طلب منا أحد المنظمين المغادرة بسرعة لأنهم سيكونون أصعب علينا. مثل هاري بوتر والعباءة الخفية ، تركنا دون أن نتعرف على أنفسنا ودفعنا إلى تحقيق هدفنا بأننا وضعنا أنفسنا في وضع خطير للغاية. يجب أن تكون هناك تغطية تلفزيونية للمسيرة ، وفي اليوم التالي تم استدعائي إلى مكان عملي كممرضة صحة عامة وأخبرت أنه لا يمكنني أبدا أن أعود مرة أخرى أو أن أفقد وظيفتي ولن أتمكن أبداً من الحصول على وظيفة أخرى في مدينة.

مسيرة واحدة. هل فعلت أي خير؟ كان جهدنا ووضع أنفسنا في خطر يستحق كل هذا العناء؟

أحب أن أشعر أنه نعم. صحيح ، لم يكن سوى قطرة في دلو ما كان يجب أن يحدث ، ومع ذلك كان هبوطاً وشاركنا في ذلك الانخفاض. بعد أربعين عاما ، انتخب بلدنا بفخر رئيسنا الأسود الأول. كل تلك المسيرات ، كل تلك الإشارات ، كل هذا الجهد في النهاية كان آتياً.

ماذا تقول علامتك؟

كممارسة جيدة حقا ، اجلس على طاولة غرفة الطعام الخاصة بك مع الأقلام الملونة أو علامات وورقة وجعل علامة التي تحمل شعورك العميق حول ما يجري الآن في عالمنا. اجعله إيجابيًا وملهمًا ومحبًا ، وهو شيء يمكنك إظهاره لأطفالك وشرح سبب كتابة ما فعلته. أو يمكنك الجلوس مع مجموعة من الأصدقاء وإنشاء علاماتك معًا أو الجلوس مع أطفالك والتحدث عنها.

إن علامتك ، وخاصة كيف تعيش حقيقة ما تقوله ، ستضع نقطة أخرى في دلو ما هو مطلوب الآن.

* ترجمات من InnerSelf

الكتاب من قبل جويس وباري فيسيل:

كتاب من تأليف الكتاب جويس وباري Vissell: الحكمة القلبالقلب الحكمة: دليل عملي للزراعة من خلال الحب
جويس Vissell وVissell باري.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

المزيد من الكتب من قبل هؤلاء المؤلفين

عن المؤلفين)

جويس وVissell باريجويس وباري Vissell، وهما زوجان ممرضة / المعالج والطبيب النفسي منذ 1964، والمستشارين قرب سانتا كروز، كاليفورنيا. وينظر على نطاق واسع على أنها من بين الخبراء في العالم على علاقة واعية ونمو الشخصية. هم واضعو في القلب مشتركة، نماذج من الحب, المخاطر إلى أن تلتئم, للقلب الحكمة, من المفترض أن تكون, و الأم هدية النهائي.
فيما يلي بعض الفرص لجلب المزيد من الحب والنمو إلى حياتك ، في الأحداث التالية بقيادة باري وجويس فيسيل: فبراير 11-16، 2020 - في رحلة شهر العسل، Aptos (للأزواج)؛ يونيو 7-14 ، 2020 - تقاسم القلب ألاسكا كروز، المغادرة من سياتل (للأفراد والأزواج) ؛ و يوليو 19-24 ، 2020 - المشتركة قلب الصيف تراجع في Breitenbush الينابيع الساخنة ، أو (للأفراد والأزواج والعائلات). لمزيد من المعلومات حول جلسات المشورة عن طريق الهاتف أو شخصيا ، كتبهمأو التسجيلات أو الجدول الزمني للمحادثات وورش العمل. زيارة موقع الويب الخاص بهم في SharedHeart.org.

الاستماع إلى حديث اذاعي مع جويس وباري Vissell على "العلاقة كما مسار اليقظة".

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

What Would Your Sign Say?

activism

What Would Your Sign Say?
Good fences, Houston Heights, Texas. (cc 2.0)

January 21, 2017 will long be remembered as the day of the women’s marches. It is so inspiring that women from each continent participated, even Antarctica. We just watched a women’s march that took place in Israel in which Jewish and Arab women marched together. We could not read their signs but I could only imagine that they all wanted peace. There seems to have been such a feeling of joy within these marches.

Barry and I had scheduled our second mentorship four-day session during this time, not knowing that these marches would take place. I woke up that morning feeling that something special must be done to honor all of the women and men marching all around the world, and in some way join in their energy. And so Barry and I and the nine women in our group sat at our dining room table and made our own signs using large pieces of paper, crayons, markers and colored pencils. We asked each woman to express the deepest feeling they would like to put on their sign, just as if they would be on full display in Washington DC.

Sign-Up for What You Believe In

When the signs were finished, we went into the living room and each person stood up with their sign and spoke why the words were so meaningful to them. In this way each person gave a little talk which was inspiring and also insightful into who they are and their deepest values.

My sign was quite simple and said, “Love one another as I have loved you --Jesus.” I have always loved this quote, and my mother repeated it to me often when I was growing up. Jesus loved all people. They did not have to be his own Jewish religion for him to love them and reach out to help. He gave water to a non-Jewish woman at a well, which was forbidden to do. He helped a prostitute and saw goodness in her so that she wanted to change her life and follow him. He had dinner at a tax collector’s house, a man that everyone despised. He even invited another tax collector to be one of his followers.

His own disciples criticized him for opening his heart and love to so many different types of people that others were shunning. And his response was that he came to help all, a true sense of equality. Equality and love for all beings is what I want to march for.

Barry went last to hold up his sign and we all loved it. “I am a man dedicated to making it safe for all women.” Truly this is who Barry is. Can you only imagine a world in which more men could hold up a sign like that and truly mean it? I posted Barry holding this sign on my very small Facebook page and am pleased with how far this photo went. It is a message needed at this time.

After each person spoke about their sign, we marched around our living room holding our signs and singing a powerful song. We felt connected to each person who was out marching the streets in towns and cities around the world.

Did The Marches Do Any Good?

Forty-eight years ago, Barry and I were in one of the first civil rights marches in the south. We lived in Nashville, Tennessee at the time and we heard about a civil rights march several hours away in the deeper rural south. We, along with our friend Jim, were excited to go and participate. We reached this small southern town and a man named Dick Gregory was there as the organizer and speaker. There were many blacks, but we were the only whites. We were welcomed, but told it was more dangerous for us as whites. We marched with these poor blacks down the streets of the town.

The whites looking on yelled and cursed at us and some threw things. It was loud and noisy and scary, but we continued down the street. Then it became violent. The police came and started using clubs and arresting people. One of the organizers told us to leave quickly as they would be hardest on us. Like Harry Potter and the invisible cloak, we left undetected and drove home realizing that we had placed ourselves in a very dangerous situation. There must have been TV coverage of the march, for the next day I was called into my place of work as a public health nurse and told I could never march again or I would lose my job and never be able to get another one in the city.

One march. Did it do any good? Was our effort and putting ourselves in danger worth it?

I like to feel that yes it was. True, it was only a drop in the bucket of what had to happen, and yet it was a drop and we participated in that drop. Forty years later, our country proudly elected our first black president. All those marches, all those signs, all of that effort in the end truly paid off.

What Would Your Sign Say?

As a really good practice, sit at your dining room table with crayons or markers and paper and make a sign that holds your deepest feeling about what is going on right now in our world. Make it positive, inspiring and loving, something you could show your children and explain why you wrote what you did. Or you could sit with a group of friends and create your signs together, or sit with your children and talk about it.

Your sign, and especially how you live the truth of what it says, will place another drop into the bucket of what is needed right now.

* Subtitles by InnerSelf

Book by Joyce & Barry Vissell:

Book written by the authors Joyce and Barry Vissell: The Heart's WisdomThe Heart's Wisdom: A Practical Guide to Growing Through Love
by Joyce Vissell and Barry Vissell.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

More books by these authors

About the Author(s)

Joyce & Barry VissellJoyce & Barry Vissell, a nurse/therapist and psychiatrist couple since 1964, are counselors near Santa Cruz, CA. They are widely regarded as among the world's top experts on conscious relationship and personal growth. They are the authors of The Shared Heart, Models of Love, Risk To Be Healed, The Heart’s Wisdom, Meant To Be, and A Mother’s Final Gift.
Here are a few opportunities to bring more love and growth into your life, at the following events led by Barry and Joyce Vissell: Feb 12-17, 2019 In-Depth Couples Retreat at our HomeCenter; Jul 21-26, 2019Shared Heart Summer Retreat at Breitenbush Hot Springs, Oregon; and Sep 24-30, 2019 — Assisi Retreat, Italy. For further information on counseling sessions by phone or in person, their books, recordings or their schedule of talks and workshops. Visit their web site at SharedHeart.org.

Two New Books (2018) by the Vissells:

To Really Love a Woman
by Barry and Joyce Vissell.

To Really Love a Woman by Joyce Vissell and Barry Vissell.How does a woman really need to be loved? How can her partner help to bring out her deepest passion, her sensuality, her creativity, her dreams, her joy, and at the same time allow her to feel safe, accepted and appreciated? This book gives tools to the readers to more deeply honor their partners. Although these writings refer mostly to heterosexual women and men, there is a wealth of information for LGBTQ. Our focus, after all, is how to deeply love another person, whether it be a man or a woman.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

To Really Love a Man
by Joyce and Barry Vissell.

To Really Love a Man by Joyce and Barry Vissell.How does a man really need to be loved? How can his partner help to bring out his sensitivity, his emotions, his strength, his fire, and at the same time allow him to feel respected, secure, and acknowledged? This book gives tools to the readers to more deeply honor their partners. Although these writings refer mostly to heterosexual women and men, there is a wealth of information for LGBTQ. Our focus, after all, is how to deeply love another person, whether it be a man or a woman.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

Listen to a radio interview with Joyce and Barry Vissell on "Relationship as Conscious Path".
 

activism
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}