Comment avoir une Année Nouvelle Parfait

humain

Comment avoir une Année Nouvelle Parfait

Je vous souhaite, à nous tous et toutes, une nouvelle année parfaite. Oui parfait! Bien sûr, cela soulève la question: "Que veut dire parfait?" De la manière dont j'ai (et probablement vous aussi) grandi, parfait signifiait ne pas faire d'erreur, toujours "être bon" (selon la définition de quelqu'un d'autre), avoir de bonnes notes, ne jamais se comporter mal, toujours dire et faire la bonne chose , et ne pas faire "trop ​​de bruit", ne pas gêner et être un "enfant modèle". Ouf! Ligne difficile à suivre! Impossible, je dirais!

Alors qu'est-ce que je veux dire quand je vous souhaite une nouvelle année parfaite? Une où tout se passe comme dans un monde de conte de fées? Bien que je ne "vous souhaite pas", ce n'est pas ce que je veux dire. Est-ce une année parfaite dans laquelle tous vos rêves deviennent réalité? Ce serait certes merveilleux, mais ce n’est pas nécessairement la perfection à laquelle j’ai pensé.

Peut-être que cette définition de la perfection aidera à clarifier mon souhait pour vous. Il est tiré du livre "Femme forte»Par M. Sue Benford.

«La perfection, aux yeux de Dieu, c'est d'être incapable de choisir les actes qui ne sont pas fondés uniquement dans l'amour pour soi-même ou d'un autre être humain."

C'est ce qui est parfait est! Il ne s'agit pas de faire des erreurs, à obtenir les meilleurs résultats, le meilleur travail, ayant le poids idéal, le compagnon idéal, la maison idéale, le tout idéal. La perfection est d'environ fonder toutes nos actions sur l'amour de nous-mêmes et pour les autres. C'est tout! Fonder toute notre action sur l'amour - qui est d'être parfait.

Je vous souhaite une année Parfait Nouveau!

Alors, quand je nous souhaite à tous une année parfaite Nouvelle, je nous souhaite une année où toutes nos actions et nos intentions sont basées sur l'amour de soi et des autres. Et même si cela peut sembler une "grosse commande", en réalité il n'est pas.

Quand on regarde l'univers dans toute sa merveilleuse expression, nous nous rendons compte que lorsque nous agissons par amour, tout tombe en place. C'est dans les occasions où nous agissons par la peur, la colère, l'avidité, ou de toute autre énergie sans amour, que tout s'écroule. Quand nous avons confiance dans la puissance de l'amour pour guider notre chemin, alors nous sommes parfaite selon le plan divin.

Plusieurs fois, nous agoniser sur la prise de décisions - ceci ou cela, celui-ci ou celui-là, de cette façon ou de cette façon. Peut-être la question qui nous aiderait à résoudre notre indécision est simple: Est-ce la manière aimante? Est-ce l'amour façon m'aurait agir? Est-ce le chemin de l'amour ou le chemin de la peur?

Qu'est-ce que l'amour faire?

Comment avoir une Année Nouvelle ParfaitBien souvent, nous choisissons «d’être en sécurité» plutôt que de «marcher sur une jambe» et de suivre notre cœur - que ce choix implique un changement de carrière, un choix de relation, un déménagement, une décision de la manière de gérer une situation «délicate», être cher très malade, avoir des problèmes de dépendance ou des interactions quotidiennes avec les gens qui nous entourent. Bien qu'il y ait beaucoup de questions et de variables dans la vie, il y a toujours une réponse: l'amour est la réponse.

Pour certains d'entre vous, cela peut sembler "Pollyanna-ish", mais si vous repensez aux nombreux événements et défis chaotiques de votre vie et appliquez la réponse clé - l'amour - à chacun d'entre eux, vous verrez que le La réponse s’applique - bien que parfois nous ne la voyons que rétrospectivement Au moment où la situation s'est produite, vous n'avez peut-être pas vu comment l'Amour réglerait le problème, mais des années plus tard (ou parfois quelques jours plus tard), vous voyez que l'Amour aurait non seulement atténué le "problème", mais transformé une "mauvaise" situation en une "merveille".

L'amour n'est pas une situation "ni l'un ni l'autre" - l'amour pour moi-même ou l'amour pour quelqu'un d'autre. Si l'amour est la réponse, alors c'est la réponse pour toutes les personnes concernées.

J'ai remarqué dans ma vie que lorsque je fais le choix qui me tient le plus à cœur, il s'avère également être le meilleur pour les autres personnes concernées. Si vous êtes extrêmement fatigué et que vous ne vous sentez pas capable de sortir avec un ami, aimer ce que vous aimez est d'être "à l'avant-garde" et de le dire. Et les chances sont, cela se révélera également être le meilleur pour votre ami aussi. Elle était peut-être aussi fatiguée et y allait seulement parce qu'elle pensait que tu le voulais - ou peut-être qu'elle va vivre une expérience incroyable toute seule, cela ne se serait pas passé si tu avais été à ses côtés. Choisir l'amour (dans cet exemple, rester à la maison et prendre soin de soi) s'avère toujours être le choix "gagnant-gagnant" pour toutes les personnes concernées.

Nous devons faire la différence entre un choix affectueux et un choix égoïste. L’égoïste est celui que nous devons nous justifier plus tard: le choix que nous connaissons n’est pas d’aimer pour tous, mais de vouloir tout simplement le meilleur pour nous-mêmes et l’enfer avec tous les autres. Le choix amoureux est celui qui profite à tous - même si au début il ne semble pas en être ainsi. Peut-être que vous choisissez d'abandonner quelque chose qui vous tient à cœur pour aimer quelqu'un d'autre - mais à long terme, vous voyez que vous gagnez beaucoup plus que vous ne perdez lorsque vous choisissez l'amour (pas le martyre).

L'Année Parfait Résolution du Nouvel

Je vous souhaite une année tout à fait nouvelle d'amour, une année pleine d'amour pour vous-même, pour les gens autour de vous (même avec leurs «imperfections»), pour le monde dans lequel nous vivons (même avec ses «imperfections»).

Je nous souhaite à tous une année où toutes nos pensées, nos motivations, nos actions sont dirigées par l'amour - l'amour pour notre soi, l'amour propre pour les gens autour de nous, et son amour pour le plus grand bien de tout le monde sur la planète.

Faisons une seule résolution du Nouvel An: toujours demander d'abord "Est-ce que l'amour serait faire?" et à suivre avec cet Amour.

Avoir une année parfaite Nouveau!

Livre recommandé:

Vivre sans Peur: Vivre Sans excuses et l'amour sans regret
par Rhonda Britten.

Vivre sans Peur: Live sans excuses et l'amour sans regret par Rhonda Britten.Apprenez à lâcher prise d'indécision, d'obtenir la clarté des objectifs, et de prendre des risques qui changent la vie. Avec des histoires vraies, des auto-déclarations, et des exercices, Rhonda expose les racines de nos peurs et nous donne les outils pour aller au-delà. Le résultat est un modèle de réussite, de bonheur et une vie sans peur.

Info / Commander ce livre.

A propos de l'auteur

Marie T. Russell est le fondateur de Magazine InnerSelf (Fondée 1985). Elle a également produit et animé une émission hebdomadaire de radio diffusion sud de la Floride, force intérieure, de 1992-1995 qui a porté sur des thèmes tels que l'estime de soi, croissance personnelle, et bien-être. Ses articles portent sur la transformation et la reconnexion avec notre source intérieure propre de joie et de créativité.

Creative Commons 3.0: Cet article est sous licence Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. Attribuer l'auteur: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Lien vers l'article: Cet article a paru sur InnerSelf.com

Livres connexes

{amazonWS: searchindex = Livres; mots-clés = ce que j'aimerais faire; maxresults = 3}

humain
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

suivez InnerSelf sur

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Recevez le dernier par courriel

{Emailcloak = off}

suivez InnerSelf sur

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Recevez le dernier par courriel

{Emailcloak = off}

How To Have A Perfect New Year

Can One Have A Perfect New Year?

Iwish you, and all of us, a perfect new year. Yes, perfect! Of course, that begs the question: "What does perfect mean?" In the way that I (and probably you too) grew up, perfect meant making no mistakes, always "being good" (according to someone else's definition of being good), having good grades, never misbehaving, always saying and doing the right thing, and not making "too much noise", not getting in the way, and being a "model child". Whew! Tough line to follow! Impossible I would say!

So what do I mean when I wish you a perfect New Year? One where everything takes place like in a fairy tale world? While I don't "not wish you that", that is not what I mean. Is a perfect year one in which all your dreams come true? While that certainly would be wonderful, it is not necessarily perfection in the way that I've come to think of it.

Perhaps this definition of perfection will help clarify my wish for you. It is taken from the book "Strong Woman" by M. Sue Benford.

"Perfection, in God's eyes, is being incapable of choosing deeds that are not based solely in love for oneself or another human being."

That's what being perfect is! It's not about making mistakes, about getting the best grades, the best job, having the ideal weight, the ideal mate, the ideal home, the ideal anything. Perfection is about basing all of our actions on love for ourselves and for others. That's it! Basing all our actions on Love -- that's being perfect.

I Wish You A Perfect New Year!

So when I wish all of us a perfect New Year, I wish us a year where all of our actions and intentions are based on love for ourselves and others. And while that may sound like a "tall order", in reality it is not.

When one looks at the Universe in all of its wondrous expression, we realize that when we act from love, everything falls into place. It's on the occasions when we act out of fear, anger, greed, or any other unloving energy, that things fall apart. When we trust in the power of love to guide our path, then we are being perfect according to the Divine Plan.

Many times we agonize over making decisions -- this or that, this one or that one, this way or that way. Perhaps the question that would help us resolve our indecisiveness is simply: Is this the loving way? Is this the way love would have me act? Is this the path of love or the path of fear?

What Would Love Do?

How To Have A Perfect New YearMany times we choose "being safe" over "stepping out on a limb" and following our heart -- whether that choice involves a career change, a relationship choice, a move, a decision of how to handle a "touchy" situation, a loved one who is very ill, or addiction problems, or day to day interactions with the people around us. While there are many questions and many variables in life, there is always one answer -- Love is the answer.

For some of you, this may seem "pollyanna-ish", but if you think back on the many chaotic events and challenges in your life, and apply the key answer -- love -- to all of them, you can see that the answer does apply -- though sometimes we only see it in retrospect. At the time the situation took place, maybe you did not see how Love would solve the problem, but years later (or sometimes only days later) you see that Love would not only have made the "problem" mellow out, it would actually have turned a "bad" situation into a "wonder-full" one.

Love is not an "either or" situation -- love for myself or love for someone else. If love is the answer, then it is the answer for all concerned. I've noticed in my life, that when I make the choice that is the most loving for myself, it turns out to be the best for the other people concerned as well. If you're extremely tired and do not feel up to going out with a friend, the loving thing for yourself is to be "up front" and say so. And chances are, it will also turn out to be for the best for your friend as well. Perhaps she was tired also and was only going because she thought you wanted to -- or perhaps she'll have an incredible experience on her own, that would not have happened if you had been by her side. Choosing love (staying home and taking care of yourself) always turns out to be the "win-win" choice for all concerned.

We do need to differentiate between a loving choice and a selfish one. The selfish one is the one that we need to justify to ourselves later -- the choice we know is not loving for all, but simply wanting the best for ourselves and the hell with everyone else. The loving choice is the one that benefits all -- even if at the beginning it does not seem like it. Perhaps you choose to give up something you care for in order to be loving for someone else -- yet in the long run you see that you gain much more than you lose, when you choose love (not martyrdom, now).

The Perfect New Year's Resolution

I wish you a perfectly loving new year, a year full of love for yourself, for the people around you (even with their "imperfections"), for the world we live in (even with its "imperfections").

I wish us all a year where all our thoughts, our motives, our actions are directed by Love -- love for our own self, love for the people around us, and love for the greatest good for everyone on the planet.

Let us make only one New Year's resolution: to always ask first "Is this what Love would do?" and follow through with that Love.

Have a Perfect New Year!


Recommended Book:

Fearless Living: Live Without Excuses and Love Without Regret by Rhonda Britten. Fearless Living: Live Without Excuses and Love Without Regret
by Rhonda Britten.


Learn to let go of indecision, gain clarity of purpose, and take life-changing risks. With true stories, self-affirmations, and exercises, Rhonda exposes the roots of our fears and gives us the tools to move beyond them. The result is a blueprint for success, happiness, and a life without fear.

Info/Order this book.


About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

About the Author

Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com

Marie T. Russell

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio show, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

follow InnerSelf on

 

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Get The Latest By Email

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

HAPPINESS & SUCCESS

Do Not Give Up What You Want Most for What You Want Right Now

Do Not Give Up What You Want Most for What You Want Right Now

Carly Pollack
The most powerful influence on the human mind is our core beliefs about our identity, who we think we are. If you have a core belief that you are lazy or that the world is out to get you, no matter how much you try to be more productive or to feel safer in…

SPIRITUALITY & MINDFULNESS

Thich Nhat Hanh, The Buddhist Monk Who Introduced Mindfulness To The West, Prepares To Die

Thich Nhat Hanh, The Buddhist Monk Who Introduced Mindfulness To The West, Prepares To Die

Brooke Schedneck
Thich Nhat Hanh, the monk who popularized mindfulness in the West, has returned home to Vietnam to enjoy the rest of his life.

RELATIONSHIPS

Parents Of Girls Are Less Likely To Stress Computer Skills

Parents Of Girls Are Less Likely To Stress Computer Skills

Matt Swayne
While most first-year college students in a new study had positive feelings about computing and computer-related majors and jobs, gender and socioeconomic status seemed to play a role in whether parents shaped those perceptions.

INTUITION & AWARENESS

3 Reasons Why People Fall For Politicians' Lies

3 Reasons Why People Fall For Politicians' Lies

Mack Clayton Shelley, II
Why do people make such poor decisions about politics? Why are they so often distracted by lies, irrelevant alternatives and specious arguments?

ATTITUDE ADJUSTMENTS

Boys' Attention And Prosocial Behavior Linked To Earnings 30 Years Later

Boys' Attention And Prosocial Behavior Linked To Earnings 30 Years Later

Francis Vergunst
New research, published in the medical journal JAMA Pediatrics, shows that boys from low-income backgrounds who were inattentive in kindergarten had lower earnings at age 36 while boys who were prosocial earned more.