How To Have A Perfect New Jahr

How To Have A Perfect New Jahr

Ich wünsche Ihnen und uns allen ein perfektes neues Jahr. Ja super! Das wirft natürlich die Frage auf: "Was bedeutet perfekt?" In der Art und Weise, wie ich (und wahrscheinlich auch Sie auch) erwachsen wurden, bedeutete perfekt, keine Fehler zu machen, immer "gut zu sein" (nach der Definition eines anderen als "gut"), gute Noten zu haben, sich nie falsch zu benehmen, immer das Richtige zu sagen und zu tun und nicht "zu viel Lärm" machen, nicht im Weg stehen und ein "vorbildliches Kind" sein. Wütend! Schwierige Linie, um zu folgen! Unmöglich, würde ich sagen!

Was meine ich damit, wenn ich Ihnen ein perfektes neues Jahr wünsche? Einer, in dem sich alles wie in einer Märchenwelt abspielt? Ich wünsche Ihnen zwar nicht "das nicht", aber das meine ich nicht. Ist es ein perfektes Jahr, in dem alle Ihre Träume wahr werden? Das wäre sicherlich wunderbar, aber es ist nicht notwendigerweise Perfektion in der Art, wie ich darüber nachdenke.

Vielleicht Definition von Perfektion wird zur Klärung mein Wunsch für Sie. Es wird aus dem Buch "Starke Frau"Von M. Sue Benford.

"Perfektion, in den Augen Gottes ist unfähig Wahl Taten, die nicht basieren ausschließlich in der Liebe für sich selbst oder ein anderes menschliches Wesen."

Das ist, was nicht perfekt ist! Es geht nicht darum, Fehler zu machen, darum, die besten Noten, den besten Job, mit dem Idealgewicht, die idealen Partner, die ideale Heimat, die ideale nichts. Perfektion ist zu stützen all unseres Handelns auf die Liebe für uns selbst und für andere. Das ist es! Basierend alle unsere Aktionen auf Liebe - das ist nicht perfekt.

I Wish You A Perfect New Year!

Also, wenn ich uns allen wünsche einen perfekten New Year, wünsche ich uns ein Jahr, in dem alle unsere Handlungen und Absichten der Liebe für uns und andere basieren. Und während die wie ein "tall order" klingen mag, in Wirklichkeit ist es nicht.

Wenn man sich das Universum in all seinen wundersamen Ausdruck sieht, erkennen wir, dass, wenn wir aus Liebe zu handeln, alles an seinen Platz fällt. Es ist bei den Gelegenheiten, wenn wir handeln aus Angst, Wut, Gier, oder jede andere lieblos Energie fallen, dass die Dinge auseinander. Wenn wir an die Macht der Liebe zu unserem Weg begleiten zu vertrauen, dann sind wir nicht perfekt nach dem göttlichen Plan.

Viele Male haben wir über Entscheidungen quälen - dieses oder jenes, dieser oder jener ein, so oder so. Vielleicht ist die Frage, die uns helfen zu lösen unsere Unentschlossenheit würde, ist einfach: Ist dies die liebevolle Art und Weise? Ist dies der Weg der Liebe hätte mich verhalten? Ist dies der Weg der Liebe oder der Pfad der Angst?

Was würde die Liebe tun?

How To Have A Perfect New JahrOftmals entscheiden wir uns für "sicher sein", anstatt "auf die Beine zu treten" und unserem Herzen zu folgen - ob diese Entscheidung einen Karrierewechsel, eine Beziehungswahl, einen Umzug oder eine Entscheidung darüber beinhaltet, wie mit einer "heiklen" Situation umzugehen ist Geliebter, der sehr krank ist, Suchtprobleme oder tägliche Interaktionen mit den Menschen um uns herum. Während es im Leben viele Fragen und Variablen gibt, gibt es immer eine Antwort - Liebe ist die Antwort.

Für einige von Ihnen mag das wie "Pollyanna-ish" erscheinen, aber wenn Sie an die vielen chaotischen Ereignisse und Herausforderungen in Ihrem Leben zurückdenken und die Schlüsselantwort - Liebe - auf alle anwenden, können Sie das sehen Antwort gilt - obwohl wir sie manchmal nur im Nachhinein sehen. Zu dem Zeitpunkt, als die Situation stattfand, haben Sie vielleicht nicht gesehen, wie Love das Problem lösen würde, aber Jahre später (oder manchmal nur Tage später) stellen Sie fest, dass Love das "Problem" nicht nur milder gemacht hätte, sondern tatsächlich verwandelte eine "schlechte" Situation in eine "wundervolle" Situation.

Liebe ist keine "entweder oder" Situation - Liebe zu mir selbst oder Liebe zu jemand anderem. Wenn Liebe die Antwort ist, dann ist es die Antwort für alle Beteiligten.

Ich habe in meinem Leben gemerkt, dass ich, wenn ich die Wahl treffe, die für mich am liebsten ist, sich auch für die anderen Betroffenen als die beste erweist. Wenn Sie extrem müde sind und nicht bereit sind, mit einem Freund auszugehen, ist das Liebste für Sie, "vorne" zu sein und es zu sagen. Und die Chancen stehen gut, dass es auch für Ihren Freund das Beste ist. Vielleicht war sie auch müde und ging nur, weil sie dachte, dass Sie es wollten - oder vielleicht hat sie selbst eine unglaubliche Erfahrung. Das wäre nicht passiert, wenn Sie an ihrer Seite gewesen wären. Die Wahl der Liebe (in diesem Beispiel, zu Hause bleiben und auf sich selbst aufpassen) stellt sich immer als "Win-Win" -Option für alle Beteiligten heraus.

Wir müssen zwischen einer liebevollen und einer selbstsüchtigen Entscheidung unterscheiden. Die egoistische ist diejenige, die wir uns später rechtfertigen müssen - die Wahl, die wir kennen, ist nicht die Liebe zu allen, sondern einfach das Beste für uns selbst und die Hölle mit allen anderen. Die liebevolle Wahl ist die, von der alle profitieren - auch wenn es am Anfang nicht so aussieht. Vielleicht entscheiden Sie sich für etwas, das Sie lieben, um jemanden zu lieben - aber auf lange Sicht sehen Sie, dass Sie viel mehr gewinnen, als Sie verlieren, wenn Sie sich für die Liebe entscheiden (nicht für das Martyrium).

Die perfekte Auflösung des neuen Jahres

Ich wünsche Ihnen ein perfekt liebevolle neues Jahr, ein Jahr voller Liebe für sich selbst, für die Menschen um Sie herum (auch mit ihren "Unvollkommenheiten"), für die Welt in der wir leben (auch mit seinen "Unvollkommenheiten").

Ich wünsche uns allen ein Jahr, wo alle unsere Gedanken, unsere Motive, unser Handeln von der Liebe geleitet - Liebe für unser eigenes Selbst, Liebe zu den Menschen um uns herum, und die Liebe für das größte Wohl für jeden auf dem Planeten.

Lassen Sie uns nur ein Neujahrsvorsatz: immer zuerst fragen: "Ist das, was Sie lieben?" und folgen Sie durch mit diesem Love.

Haben ein perfektes neues Jahr!

Buchtipp:

Fearless Living: ohne Ausreden und Liebe ohne Reue leben
von Rhonda Britten.

Fearless Living: Live-ohne Ausreden und Love Without Regret von Rhonda Britten.Lernen Sie loszulassen der Unentschlossenheit, gewinnen Klarheit über den Zweck und nehmen das Leben verändernden Risiken. Mit wahren Geschichten, Selbst-Affirmationen, und Übungen, macht Rhonda die Wurzeln unserer Ängste und gibt uns die Werkzeuge, um über sie zu bewegen. Das Ergebnis ist eine Blaupause für Erfolg, Glück und ein Leben ohne Angst.

Info / Bestellung dieses Buch.

Über den Autor

Marie T. Russell ist der Gründer der Innerself Magazin (Gegründet 1985). Sie hat auch produziert und moderiert eine wöchentliche Radiosendung South Florida, innere Kraft, aus 1992-1995, die zu Themen wie Selbstwertgefühl, persönliches Wachstum und Wohlbefinden ausgerichtet. Ihre Artikel über Transformation und die Verbindung zu unserer eigenen inneren Quelle der Freude und Kreativität zu konzentrieren.

Creative Commons 3.0: Dieser Artikel unterliegt einer Creative Commons Namensnennung-Weitergabe unter gleichen Bedingungen als 3.0-Lizenz. Beschreibe den Autor: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link zurück zum Artikel: Dieser Artikel erschien ursprünglich auf InnerSelf.com

Bücher zum Thema

{amazonWS: searchindex = Bücher; Schlüsselwörter = Was würde ich gerne tun; maxresults = 3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

Folge InnerSelf weiter

facebook-icontwitter-iconRSS-Symbol

Holen Sie sich das Neueste per E-Mail

{Emailcloak = off}

How To Have A Perfect New Year

Can One Have A Perfect New Year?

Iwish you, and all of us, a perfect new year. Yes, perfect! Of course, that begs the question: "What does perfect mean?" In the way that I (and probably you too) grew up, perfect meant making no mistakes, always "being good" (according to someone else's definition of being good), having good grades, never misbehaving, always saying and doing the right thing, and not making "too much noise", not getting in the way, and being a "model child". Whew! Tough line to follow! Impossible I would say!

So what do I mean when I wish you a perfect New Year? One where everything takes place like in a fairy tale world? While I don't "not wish you that", that is not what I mean. Is a perfect year one in which all your dreams come true? While that certainly would be wonderful, it is not necessarily perfection in the way that I've come to think of it.

Perhaps this definition of perfection will help clarify my wish for you. It is taken from the book "Strong Woman" by M. Sue Benford.

"Perfection, in God's eyes, is being incapable of choosing deeds that are not based solely in love for oneself or another human being."

That's what being perfect is! It's not about making mistakes, about getting the best grades, the best job, having the ideal weight, the ideal mate, the ideal home, the ideal anything. Perfection is about basing all of our actions on love for ourselves and for others. That's it! Basing all our actions on Love -- that's being perfect.

I Wish You A Perfect New Year!

So when I wish all of us a perfect New Year, I wish us a year where all of our actions and intentions are based on love for ourselves and others. And while that may sound like a "tall order", in reality it is not.

When one looks at the Universe in all of its wondrous expression, we realize that when we act from love, everything falls into place. It's on the occasions when we act out of fear, anger, greed, or any other unloving energy, that things fall apart. When we trust in the power of love to guide our path, then we are being perfect according to the Divine Plan.

Many times we agonize over making decisions -- this or that, this one or that one, this way or that way. Perhaps the question that would help us resolve our indecisiveness is simply: Is this the loving way? Is this the way love would have me act? Is this the path of love or the path of fear?

What Would Love Do?

How To Have A Perfect New YearMany times we choose "being safe" over "stepping out on a limb" and following our heart -- whether that choice involves a career change, a relationship choice, a move, a decision of how to handle a "touchy" situation, a loved one who is very ill, or addiction problems, or day to day interactions with the people around us. While there are many questions and many variables in life, there is always one answer -- Love is the answer.

For some of you, this may seem "pollyanna-ish", but if you think back on the many chaotic events and challenges in your life, and apply the key answer -- love -- to all of them, you can see that the answer does apply -- though sometimes we only see it in retrospect. At the time the situation took place, maybe you did not see how Love would solve the problem, but years later (or sometimes only days later) you see that Love would not only have made the "problem" mellow out, it would actually have turned a "bad" situation into a "wonder-full" one.

Love is not an "either or" situation -- love for myself or love for someone else. If love is the answer, then it is the answer for all concerned. I've noticed in my life, that when I make the choice that is the most loving for myself, it turns out to be the best for the other people concerned as well. If you're extremely tired and do not feel up to going out with a friend, the loving thing for yourself is to be "up front" and say so. And chances are, it will also turn out to be for the best for your friend as well. Perhaps she was tired also and was only going because she thought you wanted to -- or perhaps she'll have an incredible experience on her own, that would not have happened if you had been by her side. Choosing love (staying home and taking care of yourself) always turns out to be the "win-win" choice for all concerned.

We do need to differentiate between a loving choice and a selfish one. The selfish one is the one that we need to justify to ourselves later -- the choice we know is not loving for all, but simply wanting the best for ourselves and the hell with everyone else. The loving choice is the one that benefits all -- even if at the beginning it does not seem like it. Perhaps you choose to give up something you care for in order to be loving for someone else -- yet in the long run you see that you gain much more than you lose, when you choose love (not martyrdom, now).

The Perfect New Year's Resolution

I wish you a perfectly loving new year, a year full of love for yourself, for the people around you (even with their "imperfections"), for the world we live in (even with its "imperfections").

I wish us all a year where all our thoughts, our motives, our actions are directed by Love -- love for our own self, love for the people around us, and love for the greatest good for everyone on the planet.

Let us make only one New Year's resolution: to always ask first "Is this what Love would do?" and follow through with that Love.

Have a Perfect New Year!


Recommended Book:

Fearless Living: Live Without Excuses and Love Without Regret by Rhonda Britten. Fearless Living: Live Without Excuses and Love Without Regret
by Rhonda Britten.


Learn to let go of indecision, gain clarity of purpose, and take life-changing risks. With true stories, self-affirmations, and exercises, Rhonda exposes the roots of our fears and gives us the tools to move beyond them. The result is a blueprint for success, happiness, and a life without fear.

Info/Order this book.


About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

About the Author

Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com

Marie T. Russell

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio show, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

follow InnerSelf on

 

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Get The Latest By Email

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

HAPPINESS & SUCCESS

Do Not Give Up What You Want Most for What You Want Right Now

Do Not Give Up What You Want Most for What You Want Right Now

Carly Pollack
The most powerful influence on the human mind is our core beliefs about our identity, who we think we are. If you have a core belief that you are lazy or that the world is out to get you, no matter how much you try to be more productive or to feel safer in…

SPIRITUALITY & MINDFULNESS

Thich Nhat Hanh, The Buddhist Monk Who Introduced Mindfulness To The West, Prepares To Die

Thich Nhat Hanh, The Buddhist Monk Who Introduced Mindfulness To The West, Prepares To Die

Brooke Schedneck
Thich Nhat Hanh, the monk who popularized mindfulness in the West, has returned home to Vietnam to enjoy the rest of his life.

RELATIONSHIPS

Parents Of Girls Are Less Likely To Stress Computer Skills

Parents Of Girls Are Less Likely To Stress Computer Skills

Matt Swayne
While most first-year college students in a new study had positive feelings about computing and computer-related majors and jobs, gender and socioeconomic status seemed to play a role in whether parents shaped those perceptions.

INTUITION & AWARENESS

3 Reasons Why People Fall For Politicians' Lies

3 Reasons Why People Fall For Politicians' Lies

Mack Clayton Shelley, II
Why do people make such poor decisions about politics? Why are they so often distracted by lies, irrelevant alternatives and specious arguments?

ATTITUDE ADJUSTMENTS

Boys' Attention And Prosocial Behavior Linked To Earnings 30 Years Later

Boys' Attention And Prosocial Behavior Linked To Earnings 30 Years Later

Francis Vergunst
New research, published in the medical journal JAMA Pediatrics, shows that boys from low-income backgrounds who were inattentive in kindergarten had lower earnings at age 36 while boys who were prosocial earned more.