كيفية التغلب على تحديات الحياة من خلال النظر داخل نفسك

كيفية التغلب على تحديات الحياة من خلال النظر داخل نفسك
رصيد الصورة: نفض الغبار ، يعقوب بوتر

المزدهرة في الحياة تتطلب الثبات. إنها قوة يشير إليها البروفيسور كورنيل ويست على أنها ثقل روحي. إن ما يعطينا قوة في الحياة ، كما يقول ، ليس أي شيء في العالم ، بل مواردنا الداخلية.

إن مفاهيم مثل الأمل والإيمان والحب ليس لها أي حقيقة مادية - ربما باستثناء الخلايا العصبية التي تطلق النار في الدماغ - ولكنها تشكل حجر الزاوية لرفاهية الإنسان.

سوف يوفر لك الاستبطان أكثر من مجرد رحلة استكشافية. على الرغم من أن ذلك أمر مؤكد ، إلا أن تحرّك السرة وحده لن ينقذك خلال الحياة. إن اكتشاف موارد "لا أساس لها ولكن حنونة" في الداخل هو خطوة أولى نحو إخراجها.

يقول الغرب: "إن التمسك بالأمل ، والإيمان ، والحب هو ما يعنيه العيش حقاً".

وبالنسبة لي في أي وقت أجد فرصة للتفكير في الأمل ، فإنها تبدأ دائمًا بما قد يطلق عليه أنطونيو غرامشي "المخزون الذاتي النقدي" لأن الأمل هو في الواقع نوع من المفهوم الذي لا يمكن أن يلفه قلبك وعقلك وروحك. حول ، يجب أن تعطي حسابًا للأمل الذي بداخلك ، لذا فهو موجود ، إنه شخصي جدًا.

قد لا يكون له أساس ، لكنه يمكن أن يكون حنونًا ، وهو ما يقول: "ما الذي يبقيك مستمراً؟" كيف تسأل عن رحلة قصيرة بين رحم ماما وقبره؟ ما تم إدخاله في التشكيل والصياغة ، تحديد مكانة النفس والنفس فيما يتعلق بالآخرين ، مع العلم بأن الذات مرتبطة دائمًا ، والتي شكلها الآخرون بشكل حميم.

لذا أبدأ أي حديث عن الأمل ، ناهيك عن العدالة ، مع الاعتراف بأنني من أنا لأن أحدهم أحبني ، كان هناك من يهتم بي. لماذا أبدأ - هذا ليس عاطفيًا ، هذا ما أسميه التقوى الثورية. التقوى تعترف بمديونية المرء لمصادر الخير في حياة المرء.

إنها تحاول أن تسأل عن القوى التي دفعت أحدهم ، الريح في المرء في أي تقدم أحرزه في الحياة. وأحيانا يكون التقدم سلبيًا ببساطة ، وليس للانتحار هذا الصباح. هذا انفراج. و كيف تفعل ذلك؟ بالاعتراف بالطرق التي تسمح بها المديونية التي سمحت بها للآخرة ممن سبقوهم أن تظهر في حياتك إذا كان أفضل ما هم عليه قد تم سنه وتجسيده في أفضل ما تحاول أن تكونه.

الآن ، في السياق الأكاديمي ، يسمي الكثير من الناس هذا الكمالية الإميرية ، إنه نوع من الاعتماد على الذات التي تلغي إلى الأبد. انها دائما غير ملتزمة. هو دائما يقطع ضد الحبوب. انها دائما مخالفة. انها دائما الاعتراف بالدرجات. إنها تفسد الأسوأ وتحافظ على الأفضل.

الآن المحافظ والمادة الحافظة هما شيئان مختلفان جدا. أنا ملتزم بعمق بالتقاليد ، والحفاظ على عدم الحفاظ على ، والحفاظ على الأفضل ، وينتهي الأمر به ، ضد الوضع الراهن. لقد جئت من تقاليد الشعوب ، من العائلة التي كانت مكروهة بشكل مزمن ومنظم لسنوات 400 وحتى الآن لا تزال تدرس العالم هو الكثير عن كيفية الحب.

يمكنني فقط تشغيل "الحب الأعلى" لجون كولتراين الآن والجلوس. هذا هو. "حب العليا. حب العليا." يعود إلى الروحانية والصوت الدائري ، يعود إلى البلوز ، يعود إلى روبرت جونسون ، يعود إلى ما ريني وبيسي سميث ، يعود إلى تشارلي باركر.

يمكن أن تشعر بهذا التقليد من خلاله ، ونحن نعيش في لحظة ترامب ، وهي لحظة سواد روحية ، وهو الكسوف النسبي للنزاهة والأمانة واللياقة. عبر اللوحة ، ليس فقط له. أنت لا تعزله أنت لا تصنعه كفرد ، إنه يمثل أسوأ ما في الإمبراطورية الأمريكية ، أسوأ ما في الثقافة الأمريكية ، الإرثية ، النرجسية ، كراهية الأجانب ، الكذب الرجالي الأبيض والوسط الذي له تاريخ طويل في البلاد والآن لقد حان الدجاج الى المنزل جثم.

هذا الفيديو جزء من سلسلة تعاونية مع مبادرة الأمل والتفاؤل ، التي دعمت الأبحاث الأكاديمية متعددة التخصصات في جوانب لا يمكن استكشافها من الأمل والتفاؤل.

كتب ذات صلة:

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books ؛ الكلمات الرئيسية = أمل التفاؤل ؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

How To Conquer Life's Challenges by Looking Inside Yourself

How To Conquer Life's Challenges by Looking Inside Yourself
Photo credit: Flick, Jacob Bøtter

Thriving in life requires fortitude. It's a strength that Professor Cornel West refers to as spiritual fortitude. What gives us power in life, he says, is not anything in the world, but our own internal resources.

Concepts like hope, faith, and love have no material reality—save perhaps for neurons firing in the brain—yet they are the cornerstones of human well being.

Introspection will deliver you infinitely more hope than an archeological expedition. Although to be sure, navel gazing alone won't get you through life. Discovering "groundless but soulful" resources on the inside is a first step toward acting them out.

Being hope, being faith, and being love are what living is really all about, says West.

And for me anytime I get a chance to reflect on hope it always begins with what the great Antonio Gramsci would call a "critical self-inventory" because hope is in fact the kind of notion you could never really wrap your heart and mind and soul around, you have to give an account for the hope inside of you so it's existential, it's very personal.

It may be groundless but it can be soulful, which is to say, "what keeps you going?" How do you account for the brief trek between mama's womb and tomb? What has gone into the shaping and molding, the situating and locating of yourself and soul in relation to others knowing that the self is always connected, intimately shaped by others.

So I begin any talk about hope, let alone justice, with acknowledging that I am who I am because somebody loved me, somebody cared for me. Why do I begin—this is not a sentimental, this is what I call revolutionary piety. Piety is acknowledging one's indebtedness to the sources of good in one's life.

It's trying to account for the forces that have pushed one, the wind at one's back in whatever progress one has made in life. And sometimes the progress is simply negative, not to commit suicide this morning. That's a breakthrough. And how do you do that? By acknowledging the ways in which the indebtedness that you have allow the afterlife of those who came before to be manifest in your life if the best of what they are is enacted and embodied in the best that you're attempting to be.

Now, in the academic context a lot of people call that Emersonian perfectionism, it's a kind of reliance on a self that's forever rescinding. It's always non-conformist. It always cuts against the grain. It's always contrary. It's always acknowledging degrees. It is subverting the worst and preserving the best.

Now conservative and preservative are two very different things. I am committed profoundly to tradition, to preserve not to conserve, to preserve the best and it ends up being over, against a status quo. I come from a tradition of peoples, of family who have been hated chronically and systematically for 400 years and yet still taught the world is so much about how to love.

I could just turn on John Coltrane's "Love Supreme" right now and sit down. That's it. "A love supreme. A love supreme." It goes back to the spirituals and the ring shout, it goes back to the blues, it goes back to Robert Johnson, it goes back to Ma Rainey and Bessie Smith, it goes back to Charlie Parker.

You could feel that tradition through him and we're living in a Trump moment, which is a moment of spiritual black out, which is the relative eclipse of integrity, honesty, decency. Across the board, it's not just him. You don't isolate him. You don't fetishize him as some individual, he represents the worst of the American empire, the worst of American culture, the atavism, the narcissism, the xenophobia, the white male mendacity and mediocrity that has a long history in the country and now the chickens have come home to roost.

This video is part of a collaborative series with the Hope & Optimism initiative, which has supported interdisciplinary academic research into under-explored aspects of hope and optimism.

Related Books:

Raising Resilient Children : Fostering Strength, Hope, and Optimism in Your Child
life changesAuthor: Robert Brooks
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: McGraw-Hill Education
List Price: $17.00

Buy Now

Nelson Mandela: A Collection Of Quotes: His Thoughts On: Change, Education, Freedom, Perseverance, Courage, Kindness, Faith, Hope, Optimism And More!
life changesAuthor: Sapiens Hub
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Independently published
List Price: $5.50

Buy Now

Hope without Optimism (Page-Barbour Lectures)
life changesAuthor: Terry Eagleton
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: University of Virginia Press
List Price: $22.95

Buy Now

zh-CNtlfrdehiidptes

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}