ما نحتاجه هو بعضنا البعض: عصرنا ، موهبتنا ، انتباهنا وحبنا

حياة التغييرات

ما نحتاجه هو بعضنا البعض: عصرنا ، موهبتنا ، انتباهنا وحبنا

القدرة على إحداث التغيير في أيدينا. ذلك لأن أهم شيء أن كل واحد منا يحتاج إليه هو بعضنا البعض.

كثير من مشاكلنا الاجتماعية تنبع من افتقارنا للاهتمام مع بعضهم البعض - في مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة، لتحفيز النمو، في مدارسنا، لاستخلاص إمكانات فريدة من نوعها لكل فرد، في مجتمعاتنا، لمساعدة أصدقائنا وجيراننا. لقد نمت كثير من مشاكلنا من الاغتراب لدينا - الغفلة لدينا مع بعضهم البعض كأفراد. وهذا شيء لدينا القدرة على تغيير. واحدا تلو الآخر، من قبل شخص شخص، يمكن أن نحدث تغييرا.

رعاية الناس ليست مجرد وظيفة الحكومة. انها مهمة الجميع. وانها ليست فقط حول المال - انها تعطي عن عصرنا، وموهبة في التمتع بحرية تفرد الآخرين، وحضور لاحتياجاتهم. عندما نبدأ في إعطاء هذا الاهتمام الفردي، واحدا تلو الآخر، كهدية لبعضهم البعض، وسوف نبدأ في مجتمعنا الحق نفسه.

وسيكون مثل معجزة الأرغفة والأسماك و. فقط عندما كنا نعتقد ان لدينا سوى القليل جدا، وسوف نكتشف أن لدينا إمدادات لا حصر له تقريبا من ما كل واحد منا يحتاج الى أكثر - الحب والقبول والأسرة والمجتمع. وسوف نكتشف أن لدينا سلال مليئة، وكانت دائما و، وسيكون دائما، واذا كنا نهتم فقط بما يكفي لإعطاء ما فيها - في عصرنا، والمواهب لدينا، اهتمامنا، حبنا.

تحدي الوضع القائم

واحدة من أكبر العقبات التي تحول دون التغيير الإيجابي هو محرك للنجاح. منذ تعرف عادة النجاح من حيث الوضع الراهن، والرغبة في النجاح يؤدي إلى جعل الناس تتفق. هناك استثناءات، بطبيعة الحال، ولكن بالنسبة لمعظم الناس، ينجح في العالم من منظمات يعني تلعب لعبة - وليس تعكير الصفو ولكن العمل في الطرق التي أنشئت لتحقيق المكافآت المقررة. اعتمادا على كيفية بناء هذا النظام، قد يكون من المفيد حتى بالنسبة للأفراد لاستغلال المشاكل بدلا من حلها.

للطعن في النظام برمته هو لخطر أن يصبح منبوذا وعزله وليس مؤهلا للحصول على مكافآت من نظام توزيع. لهذا السبب، والناس عادة عصا مع الطريقة التقليدية للقيام بهذه الأمور، حتى عندما تكون الطريقة التقليدية أصبح غير صحيح أو غير ذات صلة. اتباع القواعد المقبولة هو السبيل إلى السلطة والثروة، والشهرة، حتى لو انها ليست وسيلة لحل مشاكل المجتمع.

الوصايا المفارقة

ما نحتاجه هو بعضنا البعض: عصرنا ، موهبتنا ، انتباهنا ، حبناإذا كنت تعيش الوصايا مفارقة، سوف يغير العالم. سوف تحب الناس، وفعل الخير، والنجاح، وتكون صادقة وصريحة، واعتقد كبير، والكفاح من أجل المستضعفون، وبناء، ومساعدة الناس، وتعطي العالم أفضل ما لديكم. عندما تفعل هذه الأشياء، وسوف يكون له تأثير إيجابي على الناس والمنظمات والمجتمعات من حولك. انها ستتغير، هل ستتغير، والعالم لن يتغير، لكان ذلك أفضل.

كتبت الوصايا المفارقة لتشجيع الناس على جعل العالم مكانا أفضل. كنت أرغب في مساعدة الناس على تجاوز الأعذار لهم، ماضيهم صعب، صعب حاضرهم، حتى يتمكنوا من العثور على معنى الشخصية و تحدث فرقا على أي حال.

والعمل الوصايا المفارقة القائمة المرجعية

1. الناس غير منطقي وغير منطقي، وأنانية. أحبهم على أية حال.

أي شخص غير منطقي أو غير معقول أو متمركز حول الذات هل سأحب على أي حال؟

2. إذا فعل الخير، والناس سوف يتهم كنت من دوافع خفية أنانية. فعل الخير على أي حال.

ما الأشياء الجيدة التي سأفعلها ، على الرغم من أن الناس سيتهمونني بدوافع خفية أنانية؟

3. إذا كنت ناجحا، سوف تكسب أصدقاء الكاذبة وأعداء حقيقيين. تنجح على أي حال.

ما هي الطرق التي سأنجح بها ، على الرغم من أنني أعرف أنني سأفوز بأصدقاء مزيفين وأعداء حقيقيين؟

4. وسوف ينسى جيد تفعله اليوم غدا. فعل الخير على أي حال.

ما هي الأشياء الجيدة التي التزمت بها ، على الرغم من أنها ستنسى غدًا؟

5. الصدق والصراحة تجعلك عرضة للخطر. أكون صادقا وصريحا على أية حال.

مع من وماذا سأكون صادقاً رغم أنه سيجعلني عرضة للخطر؟

6. ويمكن اطلاق النار على أكبر الرجال والنساء مع أكبر الأفكار بنسبة أصغر من الرجال والنساء مع أصغر العقول. اعتقد كبير على أي حال.

ما هي الفكرة الكبيرة التي سأتبعها ، على الرغم من أنه سيتم إسقاطها من قبل رجال ونساء صغيرين؟

7. الناس يفضلون مرشحين لكن اتباع الكلاب فقط أعلى. الكفاح من أجل الأضعف قليل على أي حال.

ما هو المستضعف الذي سأقاتل من أجله؟

8. ما كنت تنفق قد تكون دمرت مبنى عاما بين عشية وضحاها. بناء على أي حال.

ماذا سأبني ، على الرغم من أنه قد يتم تدميره بين عشية وضحاها؟

9. الناس بحاجة الى المساعدة ولكن في الواقع قد يهاجمك إذا لم تساعدهم. مساعدة الناس على أي حال.

من سأساعد ، على الرغم من أنهم قد يهاجموني؟

10. تعطي للعالم أفضل لديك، وسوف تحصل على ركل كنت في الأسنان. تعطي للعالم أفضل لديك على أية حال.

هل أنا ملتزم دائمًا بإعطاء العالم أفضل ما لدي ، حتى لو رُكلت في الأسنان؟

هناك الكثير من الأشياء التي تحتاج إلى القيام - الكثير من المشاكل لحلها، لذلك العديد من الفرص للاستيلاء. بعض المشاكل والفرص تبدو كبيرة جدا أنه قد يكون من الصعب أن نتصور أن شخصا واحدا يمكن أن تحدث فرقا. العالم هو مجرد مجنون جدا! وحتى الآن، لن تتحسن ما لم كل واحد منا يقرر أن تحدث فرقا على أي حال.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
جديد المكتبة العالمية، نوفاتو، كاليفورنيا. © 2008.
www.newworldlibrary.com أو 800-972-6657 تحويلة. 52.

المادة المصدر

افعل ذلك على أي حال: إيجاد المعنى الشخصي والسعادة العميقة عن طريق عيش الوصايا المتناقضة
بواسطة كيث م كينت.

فعل ذلك على أي حال كنت من قبل م. كيثنشر الدكتور كينت كيث الوصايا المتناقضة كجزء من كتاب كتبه لقادة الطلاب في 1960s عندما كان طالباً جامعياً في جامعة هارفارد. أخذت هذه المبادئ لإيجاد المعنى في مواجهة الشدائد على حياة خاصة بهم ، وتشق طريقها إلى خطابات لا حصر لها ، وأعمدة المشورة ، والكتب ، والمؤسسات ، والمنازل في جميع أنحاء العالم. تم العثور عليها حتى على جدار منزل الأطفال الأم تيريزا في كالكوتا. فعل ذلك على أي حال يتوسع في الرؤية وراء الوصايا المتناقضة.

لمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون:
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/1577316282/innerselfcom

عن المؤلف

كينت M. كيثكينت م. كيث وهو مؤلف من فعل ذلك على أي حال, هل يسوع على أي حال و على أي حال: الوصايا المتناقضة. وقد ظهرت في وسائل الإعلام الوطنية من اليوم الى ال نيويورك تايمز. وهو محام سابق ورئيس الجامعة، وهو متحدث شعبية على إيجاد معنى شخصي في عالم فوضوي. موقعه على الانترنت هو www.kentmkeith.com. زيارة له أيضا في www.paradoxicalcommandments.com.

كتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=Kent M Keith;maxresults=3}

حياة التغييرات
enarزكية-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

What We Need Is Each Other: Our Time, Talent, Attention & Love

What We Need Is Each Other: Our Time, Talent, Attention & Love

The power to bring about change is in our hands. That's because the most important thing that each of us needs is each other.

Many of our social problems stem from our lack of attention to each other -- in early childhood, to stimulate growth; in our schools, to draw out the unique potential of each individual; in our communities, to help our friends and neighbors. Many of our problems have grown out of our alienation -- our inattention to each other as individuals. And that is something we have the power to change. One by one, person by person, we can make a difference.

Taking care of people is not just the government's job. It's everybody's job. And it's not just about money -- it's about giving our time and talent freely to enjoy the uniqueness of others and attend to their needs. When we begin to give this individual attention, one by one, as a gift to each other, our society will begin to right itself.

It will be like the miracle of the loaves and the fishes. Just when we think that we have very little, we will discover that we have a nearly infinite supply of what each of us needs the most -- love, acceptance, family, community. We will discover that our baskets are full, and always have been, and always will be, if we only care enough to give what is in them -- our time, our talent, our attention, our love.   

Challenging the Status Quo

One of the biggest obstacles to positive change is the drive for success. Since success is usually defined in terms of the status quo, the desire for success leads people to conform. There are exceptions, of course, but for most people, succeeding in the world of organizations means playing the game -- not rocking the boat but working in established ways to achieve established rewards. Depending on how the system is structured, it may even be advantageous for individuals to exploit problems instead of solving them.

To challenge the whole system is to risk becoming an outcast, isolated and not eligible for the rewards the system distributes. For that reason, people usually stick with the traditional way of doing things, even when the traditional way has become wrong or irrelevant. Following the accepted rules is the way to power, wealth, and fame, even if it's not the way to solve society's problems.

The Paradoxical Commandments

What We Need Is Each Other: Our Time, Our Talent, Our Attention, Our LoveIf you live the Paradoxical Commandments, you will change the world. You will love people, and do good, and succeed, and be honest and frank, and think big, and fight for underdogs, and build, and help people, and give the world your best. When you do those things, you will have a positive impact on the people, organizations, and communities around you. They will change, you will change, and the world will change-for the better.

I wrote the Paradoxical Commandments to encourage people to make the world a better place. I wanted to help people get past their excuses, their difficult past, their difficult present, so they could find personal meaning and make a difference anyway.

The Paradoxical Commandments Action Checklist

1. People are illogical, unreasonable, and self-centered. Love them anyway.

Which illogical, unreasonable, or self-centered people am I going to love anyway?

2. If you do good, people will accuse you of selfish ulterior motives. Do good anyway.

What good things am I going to do, even though people will accuse me of selfish ulterior motives?

3. If you are successful, you will win false friends and true enemies. Succeed anyway.

In what ways am I going to be successful, even though I know I will win false friends and true enemies?

4. The good you do today will be forgotten tomorrow. Do good anyway.

What good things am I committed to doing, even though they will be forgotten tomorrow?

5. Honesty and frankness make you vulnerable. Be honest and frank anyway.

With whom, and about what, am I going to be honest, even though it will make me vulnerable?

6. The biggest men and women with the biggest ideas can be shot down by the smallest men and women with the smallest minds. Think big anyway.

What big idea am I going to pursue, even though it will be shot down by small men and women?

7. People favor underdogs but follow only top dogs. Fight for a few underdogs anyway.

Which underdogs am I going to fight for?

8. What you spend years building may be destroyed overnight. Build anyway.

What am I going to build, even though it may be destroyed overnight?

9. People really need help but may attack you if you do help them. Help people anyway.

Who am I going to help, even though they may attack me?

10. Give the world the best you have and you'll get kicked in the teeth. Give the world the best you have anyway.

Am I committed to always giving the world my best, even if I get kicked in the teeth?

There are so many things that need doing -- so many problems to solve, so many opportunities to seize. Some of the problems and opportunities seem so big that it may be hard to believe that one person can make a difference. The world is just too crazy! And yet, nothing will get better unless each of us decides to make a difference anyway.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
New World Library, Novato, CA. ©2008.
www.newworldlibrary.com or 800-972-6657 ext. 52.

Article Source

Do It Anyway: Finding Personal Meaning and Deep Happiness by Living the Paradoxical Commandments
by Kent M. Keith.

Do It Anyway by Kent M. KeithDr. Kent Keith published the Paradoxical Commandments as part of a book he wrote for student leaders in the 1960s when he was an undergraduate at Harvard. These maxims for finding meaning in the face of adversity took on a life of their own, making their way into countless speeches, advice columns, books, institutions, and homes around the world. They were even found on the wall of Mother Teresa’s children’s home in Calcutta. Do It Anyway expands on the vision behind the Paradoxical Commandments.

For More Info or to Order This Book on Amazon:
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/1577316282/innerselfcom

About the Author

Kent M. KeithKent M. Keith is the author of Do It Anyway, Jesus Did it Anyway and Anyway: The Paradoxical Commandments.  He has appeared in national media from Today to the New York Times.  A former attorney and university president, he is a popular speaker on finding personal meaning in a chaotic world. His website is www.kentmkeith.com. Visit him also at www.paradoxicalcommandments.com.

Books by this Author

Anyway: The Paradoxical C0ommandments: Finding Personal Meaning in aCrazy World
life changesAuthor: Kent M. Keith
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Berkley
List Price: $15.00

Buy Now

The Contemporary Servant as Leader
life changesAuthor: Kent M. Keith
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Greenleaf Center, The
List Price: $14.99

Buy Now

Do It Anyway: Finding Personal Meaning and Deep Happiness by Living the Paradoxical Commandments
life changesAuthor: Kent M. Keith
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: New World Library
List Price: $14.95

Buy Now