كيف تتقن وتحافظ على مهارة جديدة

كيف تتقن وتحافظ على مهارة جديدة

لتعلم شيئًا سريعًا وجعل المهارة تتمسك ، قم بالتدرب على دقائق 20 بعد نقطة إتقانك.

دراسة جديدة في طبيعة علم الأعصابحيث يعلّم الناس مهام الإدراك البصري ، يُظهر أن "overferning" يمكن أن يؤدي إلى تحقيق مكاسب في الأداء.

تظهر الدراسات السابقة ، وكذلك الدراسة الجديدة ، أنه عندما يتعلم الناس مهمة جديدة ثم يتعلمون بعد ذلك بطريقة مشابهة ، تتدخل المرحلة الثانية من التعلم في كثير من الأحيان ويقوض الإلمام الذي تحقق على المستوى الأول.

تظهر الدراسة الجديدة أن الإفراط في الاستخدام يمنع من مثل هذا التدخل ، مما يعزز التعلم بشكل جيد وسريع ، في الواقع ، أن النوع المعاكس للتداخل يحدث بدلا من ذلك. لبعض الوقت ، يؤدي تجاوز المهمة الأولى إلى منع التعلم الفعال للمهمة الثانية - كما لو أن التعلم يصبح مقفلاً من أجل الحفاظ على إتقان المهمة الأولى.

وقد اكتشف الباحثون أن الآلية الكامنة هي تحول مؤقت في ميزان اثنين من الناقلات العصبية التي تتحكم في المرونة العصبية ، أو "اللدونة" ، في جزء الدماغ الذي حدث فيه التعلم.

على الرغم من أن الدراسة ركزت على مهمة التعلم البصري ، إلا أن الكاتب المناظرة تاكيو واتانابي ، أستاذ العلوم اللغوية والنفسية المعرفية في جامعة براون ، يقول إنه واثق من أن التأثير سيترجم على الأرجح إلى أنواع أخرى من التعلم ، مثل المهام الحركية ، حيث الظواهر مثل التداخل العمل بالمثل.

إذا أكدت دراسات إضافية أن آثار الإفراط قد انتقلت بالفعل إلى التعلم بشكل عام ، فإن هذه النتائج تقترح بعض النصائح لتحسين توقيت التدريب:

  • لتدعيم التدريب بسرعة ، يجب أن يساعد الإفراط في الأجهاد ، ولكن احذر من أنه قد يتداخل مع التعلم المماثل الذي يتبعه على الفور.
  • بدون عدم المبالغة ، لا تحاول أن تتعلم شيئًا مشابهًا في التعاقب السريع لأن هناك خطرًا من أن تؤدي المرحلة الثانية من التعلم إلى تقويض المرحلة الأولى.
  • إذا كان لديك متسع من الوقت ، يمكنك تعلم مهمتين دون تدخل من خلال ترك بضع ساعات بين التدريبين.

وتقول واتانابي: "إذا كنت تريد أن تتعلم شيئًا مهمًا للغاية ، فربما يكون الإفراط في الاستخدام طريقة جيدة". "إذا قمت بالإفراط في الاستخدام ، فقد تتمكن من زيادة فرصة أن ما تعلمته لن يختفي."

كتل التدريب

نشأت النتائج من عدة تجارب سأل فيها Watanabe ، المؤلف الرئيسي Kazuhisa Shibata ، و coauthors مجموعهم من المتطوعين 183 للانخراط في مهمة التعلم للكشف عن أي من الصورتين اللتين تم عرضهما بشكل متتالي كان لهما اتجاهًا مرسومًا والذي تم تصويره بشكل غير منظم فقط الضوضاء. بعد ثماني جولات ، أو "كتل" ، من التدريب ، والتي استمرت حول مجموع دقائق 20 ، بدا متطوعو 60 الأولي لإتقان المهمة.

ومع ذلك ، قام الباحثون بتشكيل مجموعتين جديدتين من المتطوعين. بعد اختبار مسبق قبل أي تدريب ، مارست المجموعة الأولى المهمة لثماني بنات ، وانتظرت دقائق 30 ، ثم تدربت على ثماني بلوكات في مهمة مشابهة جديدة. في اليوم التالي تم اختبارهم في كلا المهمتين لتقييم ما تعلموه. فعلت المجموعة الأخرى نفس الشيء ، إلا أنها تجاوزت المهمة الأولى لكتل ​​16 من التدريب.

في اختبارات اليوم التالي ، كان أداء المجموعة الأولى ضعيفًا جدًا في المهمة الأولى مقارنةً بالاختبار السابق ، لكنه أظهر تقدمًا كبيرًا في المهمة الثانية. وفي الوقت نفسه ، أظهرت مجموعة التفوق أداءً قوياً في المهمة الأولى ، ولكن لم يحدث أي تحسن ملحوظ في المهمة الثانية. كانت مواضيع التعلم المنتظم عرضة للتدخل من قبل المهمة الثانية (كما هو متوقع) ولكن لم تكن المتداولين الزائدين.

في التجربة الثانية ، مرة أخرى مع متطوعين جدد ، قام الباحثون بإطالة الفترة الفاصلة بين تدريب المهام من دقائق 30 إلى 3.5 hours. في هذه المرة في اختبارات اليوم التالي ، أظهرت كل مجموعة - أولئك الذين تعلّقوا أكثر من اللازم وأولئك الذين لم يفعلوا ذلك - أنماط أداء مشابهة من حيث أنها أظهرت تحسنًا كبيرًا في كلتا المهمتين. ونظرا للوقت الكافي بين مهام التعلم ، تعلم الناس بنجاح كلا النوعين ولم يكن أي نوع من التدخل واضحا.

نظرة خاطفة على الدماغ

ما الذى حدث؟ سعى الباحثون إلى الحصول على إجابات في تجربة ثالثة باستخدام تكنولوجيا مطيافية الرنين المغناطيسي لتتبع توازن اثنين من الناقلات العصبية في المتطوعين أثناء تعلمهم.

بالتركيز على المنطقة "الباكرة المبكرة" في دماغ كل مادة ، تتبع الباحثون نسبة الغلوتامات ، التي تعزز اللدونة ، و GABA ، التي تمنعها. تدربت مجموعة واحدة من المتطوعين على مهمة لثمانية بنات بينما دربت المجموعة الأخرى عليها من أجل 16. في غضون ذلك ، خضعوا جميعًا لفحص MRS قبل التدريب ، و 30 بعد الدقائق ، و 3.5 بعد ساعات ، وأخذوا اختبارات الأداء قبل التدريب المعتادة وما بعد التدريب.

وكشف المتعلمون المتعلمون والمتعلمون المنتظمون عن نمط معكوس تمامًا في كيفية تغير نسبة مستويات النواقل العصبية لديهم. لقد بدأوا جميعهم من نفس خط الأساس ، ولكن بالنسبة للمتعلمين المنتظمين ، زادت نسبة الغلوتامات إلى GABA بشكل ملحوظ بعد 30 دقيقة من التدريب ، قبل أن يعود تقريبًا إلى خط الأساس بواسطة ساعات 3.5. في هذه الأثناء ، أظهر المتجاوزون انخفاضاً حاداً في نسبة الغلوتامات إلى GABA 30 بعد دقائق من التدريب قبل أن يرتفع تقريباً إلى خط الأساس بحلول ساعات 3.5.

بعبارة أخرى ، في المرحلة التي كان فيها المتعلمون العاديون في قمة اللدونة (تاركين أول تدريب لهم عرضة للتدخل من تدريب ثانٍ) ، تم تجنيد المتجاوزين مع تثبيط (حماية التدريب الأول ، ولكن إغلاق الباب في الثاني) . بعد ساعات 3.5 ، عاد الجميع إلى طبيعته.

في تجربة أخيرة ، أظهر الباحثون أن مقدار الانخفاض في الغلوتامات لنسبة GABA في كل متطوع كان متناسبًا مع الدرجة التي تداخل بها تدريبهم الأول مع تدريبهم الثاني ، مما يشير إلى أن الرابط بين نسبة الناقل العصبي وآثار لم تكن هناك أي مصادفة.

مولت المعاهد القومية للصحة والمؤسسة القومية للعلوم والجمعية اليابانية للنهوض بالعلوم الدراسة.

مصدر: جامعة براون

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ Keywords = إتقان مهارة ؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

How To Master And Retain A New Skill

behavior

How To Master And Retain A New Skill

To learn something fast and make the skill stick, train for 20 minutes past the point of mastery.

A new study in Nature Neuroscience, in which people learned visual perception tasks, shows that “overlearning” can lock in performance gains.

Prior studies and also the new one show that when people learn a new task and then learn a similar one soon afterward, the second instance of learning often interferes with and undermines the mastery achieved on the first one.

The new study shows that overlearning prevents against such interference, cementing learning so well and quickly, in fact, that the opposite kind of interference happens instead. For a time, overlearning the first task prevents effective learning of the second task—as if learning becomes locked down for the sake of preserving master of the first task.

The underlying mechanism, the researchers discovered, appears to be a temporary shift in the balance of two neurotransmitters that control neural flexibility, or “plasticity,” in the part of the brain where the learning occurred.

Though the study focused on a visual learning task, corresponding author Takeo Watanabe, professor of cognitive linguistic and psychological sciences at Brown University, says he’s confident the effect will likely translate to other kinds of learning, such as motor tasks, where phenomena such as interference work similarly.

If further studies confirm that overlearning’s effects indeed carry over to learning in general, then such findings would suggest some advice optimizing the timing of training:

  • To cement training quickly, overlearning should help, but beware it might interfere with similar learning that follows it immediately.
  • Without overlearning, don’t try to learn something similar in rapid succession because there is a risk that the second bout of learning will undermine the first.
  • If you have enough time, you can learn two tasks without interference by leaving a few hours between the two trainings.

“If you want to learn something very important, maybe overlearning is a good way,” Watanabe says. “If you do overlearning, you may be able to increase the chance that what you learn will not be gone.”

Blocks of training

The findings arose from several experiments in which Watanabe, lead author Kazuhisa Shibata, and their coauthors asked a total of 183 volunteers to engage in the task of learning to detect which one of the two successively presented images had a patterned orientation and which depicted just unstructured noise. After eight rounds, or “blocks,” of training, which lasted about 20 minutes total, the initial 60 volunteers seemed to master the task.

With that established, the researchers then formed two new groups of volunteers. After a pre-test before any training, a first group practiced the task for eight blocks, waited 30 minutes, and then trained for eight blocks on a new similar task. The next day they were tested on both tasks to assess what they learned. The other group did the same thing, except that they overlearned the first task for 16 blocks of training.

On the next day’s tests, the first group performed quite poorly on the first task compared to the pre-test but showed substantial progress on the second task. Meanwhile the overlearning group showed strong performance on the first task, but no significant improvement on the second. Regular learning subjects were vulnerable to interference by the second task (as expected) but overlearners were not.

In the second experiment, again with new volunteers, the researchers lengthened the break between task training from 30 minutes to 3.5 hours. This time on the next day’s tests, each group—those who overlearned and those who didn’t—showed similar performance patterns in that they both demonstrated significant improvement on both tasks. Given enough time between learning tasks, people successfully learned both and neither kind of interference was evident.

A peek into the brain

What was going on? The researchers sought answers in a third experiment by using the technology of magnetic resonance spectroscopy to track the balance of two neurotransmitters in volunteers as they learned.

Focusing on the “early visual” region in each subject’s brain, the researchers tracked the ratio of glutamate, which promotes plasticity, and GABA, which inhibits it. One group of volunteers trained on a task for eight blocks while the other group trained on it for 16. Meanwhile they all underwent MRS scans before training, 30 minutes after, and 3.5 hours after, and took the usual pre-training and post-training performance tests.

The overlearners and the regular learners revealed a perfectly opposite pattern in how the ratio of their neurotransmitter levels changed. They all started from the same baseline, but for regular learners, the ratio of glutamate to GABA increased markedly 30 minutes after training, before declining almost back to the baseline by 3.5 hours. Meanwhile, the overlearners showed sharp decline in the ratio of glutamate to GABA 30 minutes after training before it rose nearly back to baseline by 3.5 hours.

In other words, at the stage when regular learners were at the peak of plasticity (leaving their first training vulnerable to interference from a second training), overlearners were hunkered down with inhibition (protecting the first training, but closing the door on the second). After 3.5 hours everyone was pretty much back to normal.

In a final experiment, the researchers showed that the amount of decline in the glutamate to GABA ratio in each volunteer was proportional to the degree to which their first training interfered with their second training, suggesting that the link between the neurotransmitter ratio and the effects of overlearning were no coincidence.

The National Institutes of Health, National Science Foundation, and the Japan Society for the Promotion of Science funded the study.

Source: Brown University

Related Books

Mastering Essential Math Skills: 20 Minutes a Day to Success, Book 1: Grades 4-5

behaviorAuthor: Richard W. Fisher
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • Mastering Essential Math Skills 20 Minutes a Day to Success Book 1 Grades 4 5

Brand: Richard W Fisher
Studio: Math Essentials
Label: Math Essentials
Publisher: Math Essentials
Manufacturer: Math Essentials

Buy Now
Editorial Review: CHECK OUT THE NEW AND IMPROVED 3RD EDITION OF THIS BOOK. IT HAS BEEN COMPLETELY EDITED. A HANDY RESOURCE CENTER AND GLOSSARY HAVE ALSO BEEN ADDED TO MAXIMIZE LEARNING . ISBN#978-0999443378.

Used by hundreds of thousands of students each year.

Perfect Math For Students Who Are Math Challenged.

Includes award-winning online video tutorials. One for each lesson in the Book.

Lessons are presented in a format that everyone can understand.

Each Lesson flows smoothly and logically to the next.

Each lesson is short, concise, and to the point

Lots of examples with step-by -step solutions.

Each lesson includes valuable Helpful Hints.

Review is built into each lesson. Students will retain what they have learned.

Each lesson includes Problem Solving. This ensures that students will learn to apply their knowledge to real-life-situations.

Includes solutions for each lesson.

Ten Chapters

Whole Numbers

Fractions

Decimals

Ratios, Proportions, Percents

Geometry

Number theory & Algebra

Integers

Charts & Graphs

Probability & Statistics

Word problems





Mastering Mountain Bike Skills

behaviorAuthor: Mr Brian Lopes
Binding: Paperback
Studio: Human Kinetics
Label: Human Kinetics
Publisher: Human Kinetics
Manufacturer: Human Kinetics

Buy Now
Editorial Review:

If you want to ride like a pro, you should learn from a pro! In Mastering Mountain Bike Skills, Third Edition, world-champion racer Brian Lopes and renowned riding coach Lee McCormack share their elite perspectives, real-life race stories, and their own successful techniques to help riders of all styles and levels build confidence and experience the full exhiliration of the sport.

Mastering Mountain Bike Skills is the best-selling guide for all mountain biking disciplines, including enduro, pump track racing, dual slalom, downhill, cross-country, fatbiking, and 24-hour races. It absolutely captures the sport and offers everything you need to maximize performance and excitement on the trail. Learn how to select the proper bike and customize it for your unique riding style. Develop a solid skills base so you can execute techniques with more power and precision. Master the essential techniques to help you carve every corner, nail every jump, and conquer every obstacle in your path. Last, but not least, prepare yourself to handle every type of weather and trail condition that the mountain biking world throws at you.

Whether you’re a recreational rider looking to rock the trails with friends, are a seasoned enthusiast, or are aspiring to be a top pro, Mastering Mountain Bike Skills will improve your ride and dust the competition. Don't just survive the trail—own the trail, and enjoy the thrill of doing it.





Mastering Essential Math Skills: 20 Minutes a Day to Success, Book 2: Middle Grades/High School

behaviorAuthor: Richard W. Fisher
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • ISBN13: 9780966621129
  • Condition: New
  • Notes: BRAND NEW FROM PUBLISHER! 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Tracking provided on most orders. Buy with Confidence! Millions of books sold!

Brand: Richard W Fisher
Studio: Math Essentials
Label: Math Essentials
Publisher: Math Essentials
Manufacturer: Math Essentials

Buy Now
Editorial Review: CHECK OUT THE NEW AND IMPROVED 3RD EDITION OF THIS BOOK. IT HAS BEEN COMPLETELY EDITED. IT NOW CONTAINS A HANDY RESOURCE CENTER AND GLOSSARY. ISBN# 978-0999443385

Use by tens of thousands of students.

Perfect Math For Students Who Are Math Challenged.

Includes award-winning online video tutorials. One for each lesson in the Boo

Lessons are presented in a format that everyone can understand.

Each Lesson flows smoothly and logically to the next.

Each lesson is short, concise, and to the point.

Lots of examples with step-by-step solutions.

Each lesson includes valuable Helpful Hints.

Review is built into each lesson. Students will retain what they have learned.

Each lesson includes Problem Solving. This ensures that students will learn to apply their knowledge to real-life-situations.

Includes solutions for each lesson.

An excellent math refresher for adults.

Excellent for SAT/PSAT test prep.

Eight Chapters:

Whole Numbers

Fractions

Decimals

Percents

Geometry

Integers

Charts & Graphs

Word Problems





behavior
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}