حان الوقت لاتخاذ موقف وقيادة الطريق

حان الوقت لاتخاذ موقف وقيادة الطريق

يجب أن تقف لشيء!
لا يجب أن تكون كبيرة ،
ولكن يجب أن يكون إيجابيا أن يجلب الضوء
لشخص آخر في الظلام.

~ أنتوني كارمونا

"هم" ، أيا كان ، يقولون أنه إذا كنت لا تقف من أجل شيء ، فسوف تسقط لأي شيء. ماذا أنت الوقوف؟

قام عدد من النشطاء الشجعان مثل المهاتما غاندي وروزا باركس ومارتن لوثر كينغ والأم تريزا وغلوريا ستاينم ونيلسون مانديلا بتغيير العالم بسبب موقفهم. لكن فكرة اتخاذ موقف ، وعدم الانانية ، والقيم الحية - أولاً ، أصبحت الاستثناء المدرك وليس القاعدة المعتمدة على نطاق واسع.

إذا كان صحيحًا أن عددًا قليلًا من الأشخاص يؤيد فعلًا شيئًا ويثابر على المساعدة في إحداث تغيير بنّاء في المجتمع ، فما هي النسبة المتبقية منا هنا؟ ليصنع هم يعيش أكثر صعوبة؟ لإبطاء عملية التغيير الإيجابي؟ أو قد ننضم إليهم ونقوم بنصيبنا؟

لقد قيل أنك إذا لم تكن جزءًا من الحل ، فأنت جزء من المشكلة. لا أحد يحب أن يفكر في نفسه كمشكلة ولكن كم منا لا يقف إلى جانب أي شيء على وجه الخصوص الآن باستثناء وجودنا وأية ملذات فورية يمكننا الحصول عليها؟ هذا يصف ثقافتنا النرجسية.

اسأل نفسك أين تقف. استشر قلبك: هل تعيش بشكل كامل في شغفك العميق الآن؟ وماذا بالضبط do أنت تقف ل؟

تعيش شغفك

قد يبدو الاثنان مختلفين - اتخاذ موقف وعيش شغفك - ولكنهما متزاوجان. بالنسبة لأولئك النشطاء المعروفين الذين ذكرتهم للتو ، كان شغفهم دائما المكرسة لما كانوا يقفون. لم يكن ذلك مجرد تمرين فكري أو واجب.

تذكر الفيلم شبكة؟ الآن ، كان هناك شخص يتخذ موقف عاطفي. إذا كنت تتذكر ، فإن شخصية بيتر فينش حثت المشاهدين على عرضه التلفزيوني الراديكالي للذهاب إلى نوافذهم ، وفتحها ، والصراخ: "أنا مجنون كما الجحيم وأنا لن أخذه بعد الآن!" فعل الآلاف في جمهوره التلفزيوني ذلك بالضبط في الفيلم. شاهدنا وكثير منا قد تم تسجيلهم في غضبهم. أعلم أن بعض المشاهدين قد نهضوا وصاحوا من النافذة بأنفسهم.

لكن ، في النهاية ، ما الذي حدث هنا في العالم الحقيقي؟ ما هي الإجراءات التي اتخذها أي منا فيما يتعلق بمواضيع الفيلم ، والتي شملت الاحتكار الاقتصادي الذي مكنته وسائل الإعلام السائدة على نحو متزايد؟


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


منذ أن تم بث هذا الفيلم في 1976 ، تدهورت هذه الجوانب في مجتمعنا إلى مستنقع من الخلل الإقطاعي ، مع القليل من المقاومة من جانب معظمنا. لماذا لم يفعل سوى عدد قليل منا أي شيء لوقف الإذاعة الكراهية ، على سبيل المثال؟

هكذا يذهب في الحضارة الحديثة. نراه في فيلم ، نقرأه عبر الإنترنت أو في كتاب ، نكتسب فهماً جديدًا ، ونشعر بعواطف جديدة ، وننتهي. ما الذي تغير فينا؟ في كثير من الأحيان ، إلى جانب لا شيء.

من الأمثلة الواضحة الأخيرة في أمريكا كانت حملة وانتخاب الرئيس أوباما. كان شعار "الأمل والتغيير" هو موضوعه ، وتجمعنا حوله ، وسرنا بإمكانيات جديدة. بعد ثماني سنوات مخيبة للآمال ، رأينا مدى صعوبة تغيير الوضع الراهن في واشنطن.

كان "الأمل والتغيير" شعار حملة كبير ، فاز في الانتخابات. ما الذي حدث لأملنا؟ كم تغير حقيقي حدث؟ القول أنه كان مخيبا للآمال هو التخفيف الإجمالي. من يعرف لماذا فشلت هذه الأحلام؟ قد يجادل الكثيرون بأن الرئيس نفسه ليس لديه الكثير من القوة الفعلية. الكونغرس المعوق لم يساعد.

بغض النظر ، بدلا من إلقاء اللوم على الآخرين ، ماذا عني وماذا عنك؟ ما هي القضية التي تقف من أجلها؟ هل لديك رؤية ، وممارسة يومية ، وشخص يمكن محاسبته ، وهل ستقوم بعمل واحد تلو الآخر لتحويل حياتك في الاتجاه الذي تريده ، وتقديم الهدايا الخاصة بك في العالم؟

أولئك منا الذين يعيشون هذا النوع من الحياة يستطيع أصبح بالإحباط. أخبرني صديق عن رسالة تلقّاها من خبير بيئي مخضرم ، اعتبره أحد الأشخاص الأقوياء الذين يعرفهم. وكانت تعمل على قضايا مأساوية في أفريقيا ، مما ساعد قرية محلية على مواجهة القسوة والقمع. بعد سنوات من هذا استسلمت.

بدأت رسالتها ، "في الوقت الذي تقرأ فيه هذا سوف أموت". قلبها كان مكسور وكذلك روحها. هي فقط لم تستطع أخذ المزيد اختارت أن تنهي حياتها بدلاً من الاستمرار في مواجهة الجنون والقسوة. لذا ، دعونا لا ننسى أننا بحاجة إلى بعضنا البعض. دعونا لا ننسى أبدا أن نطلب المساعدة عندما نحتاجها - ونحتاجها دائما.

كسر الطبيعة

يبدو أن النباتات تستطيع التعرف على الأقارب ، كما يقول براندون كيم سلكي مجلة. في ورقة نشرت في نوفمبر المجلة الأمريكية في علم النبات، (عالم الأحياء سوزان) دادلي يصف كيف Impatiens pallidaوهو نبات مزهر شائع "يخصص طاقة أقل من المعتاد لزراعة جذوره عندما يحيط به أقارب. في وجود غير مرتبط وراثيا بلسمينمو الأفراد جذورهم بأسرع ما يمكن. على ما يبدو ، تعترف النباتات بأقاربها من خلال المواد الكيميائية التي تفرخ من جذورها ، وتختار مشاركة العناصر الغذائية المتاحة معها ".

مواجهة ظلالك

يتضمن اتخاذ موقف الاعتراف بأن لدينا جميعًا ظلالًا شخصية. انها غير كاملة للعمل في العالم دون العمل داخل أنفسنا.

كتب كارل جونغ (في 1963) "الظل" ، هو "هذا المخبأ ، المكبوت ، للجزء الأكبر من الشخصية الدنيا والشعور بالذنب ، والتي تصل تداعياتها النهائية إلى مجال أسلافنا الحيوانية ، وبالتالي فهي تشكل الجانب التاريخي بأكمله اللاوعي."

لا يمكنك رؤية ظلك الخاص. أنت يستطيع تقر بأن لديك واحدًا / أكثر ، وأنتم يستطيع تسجيل الآخرين لمساعدتك في معرفة ما لا يمكنك رؤيته لنفسك. ما لم تفعل ، ما هو قمع سوف تندلع تحت الضغط.

أكثر من القيام بأشياء نبيلة

هناك مشاركة أكثر من مجرد القيام بالأعمال النبيلة. لا يكفي إبداء كلمات ملهمة كهذه من جون إف كينيدي: "في كل مرة يقف شخص ما للحصول على المثل الأعلى ، أو يعمل على تحسين الكثير من الآخرين ، أو الإضرابات ضد الظلم ، هو أو هي ترسل تموج صغير من أمل. وعبور بعضنا بعضاً من مليون مركز مختلف من الطاقة والجرأة ، تلك التموجات تبني تياراً يمكنه أن يدمر أعنف جدران القمع والمقاومة ".

هل نجح ذلك؟ نعم ، لقد أحرزنا تقدما. لكننا لم نتجنب خطر انقراض الإنسان على المدى القريب. بدون استبعاد القيمة الواضحة لرسالة كينيدي المثيرة ، من الواضح أن هناك حاجة إلى شيء إضافي. أقترح العمل في الداخل وكذلك في الخارج.

يكتب الصوفي الحديث أندرو هارفي: "في عمل الظل الأصيل سوف تضطر إلى اكتشاف أن كل ما تكرهه في الآخرين يعيش فيك - أن كل ما تخشاه في القوى المدمرة المستعرة في عالمنا لديه منزل فيك في زاوية مظلمة ، في حالة من الخوف أو الصدمة غير المعترف بها ، التي لم يتم الاعتراف بها ، أو الجوع لتكون فريدة أو مميزة ، أو رغبة غير منتجة في الانتقام. "الأمل(أندرو هارفي)

أخذ موقف داخل أنفسنا أولاً

الموقف الذي نأخذه هو أولاً داخل أنفسنا ، رافضًا إضفاء الشيطانية على القوات "هناك" من خلال الاعتراف بأنهم يزدهرون داخلنا أيضًا.

كيف نتحرر من كل هذا؟ مع العلاج؟ قد يساعد ذلك ، لكن صلاة القديس فرنسيس تقدم منظوراً عميقاً حول ما يعنيه اتخاذ موقف ، أشعر أنه يمكن أن يساعدنا في تبديد بعض ظلالنا بهدوء.

يا رب اجعلني أداة سلام خاصتك.
حيث هناك الكراهية، اسمحوا لي أن تزرع الحب؛
حيث هناك إصابة والعفو؛
حيث هناك شك، والإيمان؛
حيث هناك يأس، والأمل؛
حيث يوجد الظلام، وعلى ضوء؛
حيث يوجد الحزن نجد الفرح.

يا سيد الإلهية ، منح أنني قد لا تسعى كثيرا
لتكون مواساة كما لوحدة التحكم ،
لتكون مفهومة على الفهم ،
أن يكون محبوبا للحب:

لذلك هو في إعطاء التي نتلقاها،
في العفو عن أننا عفاؤنا ،
في الموت نولد للحياة الأبدية.

يمكن أن يكون هناك عزاء كبير في الصلاة ، واتخاذ موقف لشيء تؤمن به is تأكيد ذاتي عميق. لا يكفي مجرد التأمل. هذا ليس عملا في العالم. لا يكفي السير في الشوارع. معا ، والعمل على كل من الداخلية والخارجية تمكننا من نسج معا المقدس مع البراغماتية.

ستبقى القيادة دائما في القلة ، لكن هذا لا يعني أن الكثير من الآخرين لا يستطيعون ولا يعيشون بنزاهة وشرف. معظم الناس يعيشون بالفعل بنزاهة وشرف ، كما نعلم ، ولكن هذا لا يكفي. إذا أردنا البقاء على قيد الحياة ، يجب أن يتخذ شخص ما موقفاً لمساعدة الإنسانية على تغيير الاتجاهات.

سوف تساعد في قيادة الطريق؟

حقوق الطبع والنشر 2016. الحكمة الطبيعية ذ.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من المؤلف.

المادة المصدر

الآن أو أبدا: دليل المسافر الزمني للتحول الشخصي والعالمي
ويل ويلكنسون

الآن أو أبدا: دليل المسافر الدائم للتحول الشخصي والعالمي من ويل ويلكنسوناكتشف ، تعلم ، واتقان تقنيات بسيطة وقوية لخلق المستقبل الذي تفضله وتضميد الصدمات السابقة ، لتحسين نوعية حياتك الشخصية والمساعدة في خلق مستقبل مزدهر لأحفادنا الكبار.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

ويلكنسونويل ويلكنسون هو مستشار كبير مع Luminary Communications في آشلاند ، أوريغون. وقد قام بكتابة وتقديم برامج في حياة واعية لمدة أربعين عامًا ، وإجراء مقابلات مع عشرات من وكلاء التغيير المتقدمين ، وإجراء تجارب رائدة في الاقتصادات البديلة الصغيرة. اكتشف المزيد في willtwilkinson.com/

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

It's Time To Take A Stand and Lead The Way

performance

It's Time To Take A Stand and Lead The Way

You must stand for something!
It does not have to be grand,
but it must be a positive that brings light
to someone else’s darkness.

                                                    ~ Anthony Carmona

“They,” whoever they are, say that if you don’t stand for something, you’ll fall for anything. What do you stand for?

A handful of courageous activists like Mahatma Gandhi, Rosa Parks, Martin Luther King, Mother Theresa, Gloria Steinem, and Nelson Mandela, have changed the world because of their stand. But the idea of taking a stand, being selfless, living values-first, has become the perceived exception rather than the widely adopted norm.

If it’s true that only a few actually stand for something and persevere to help bring about constructive change in society, then what are the rest of us here for? To make their lives more difficult? To slow down the process of positive change? Or, might we join them and do our share?

It’s been said that if you aren’t part of the solution you’re part of the problem. No one likes to think of themselves as a problem but how many of us are standing for nothing in particular right now except our own existence and whatever immediate pleasures we can get? This describes our narcissistic culture.

Ask yourself where you stand. Consult your heart: are you living fully in your deep passion right now? And, what exactly do you stand for?

Living Your Passion

The two may seem different -- taking a stand and living your passion -- but they’re mated. For those well-known activists I just mentioned, their passion was always devoted to what they stood for. It was never just an intellectual exercise or a duty.

Remember the movie Network? Now, there was someone taking a passionate stand. If you remember, Peter Finch’s character exhorted viewers of his radical television show to go to their windows, open them, and shout: “I’m mad as hell and I’m not going to take it anymore!” Thousands in his TV audience did exactly that in the movie. We watched and many of us got enrolled in their outrage. I know that some viewers even got up and shouted from the window themselves.

But, in the end, what happened out here in the real world? What action did any of us take relative to the themes of the film, which included economic monopolization enabled by an increasingly disempowering mainstream media?

Since that film aired in 1976 those aspects of our society have deteriorated much further into a quagmire of feudal dysfunction, with little resistance from most of us. Why did so few of us do anything to stop hate radio, for instance?

So it goes in modern civilization. We see it in a movie, we read it online or in a book, we gain new understanding, we experience new emotion, and we’re done. What has changed in us? Often, next to nothing.

An obvious recent example in America was the campaign and election of President Obama. “Hope and change” was his theme and we rallied around it, thrilled with new possibilities. Eight disappointing years later, we’ve seen just how difficult it is to change the status quo in Washington.

“Hope and change” was a great campaign slogan, it won an election. What’s happened to our hope? How much real change happened? To say it’s been disappointing is a gross understatement. Who knows why these dreams failed? Many would argue that the President himself hasn’t much actual power. An obstructionist Congress didn’t help.

Regardless, instead of blaming others, what about me and what about you? What do you stand for? Do you have vision, a daily practice, someone to be accountable to, and will you take one action after another to turn your life in the direction you want and give your gifts in the world?

Those of us who live this kind of life can become discouraged. A friend told me about a letter he received from a veteran environmentalist, someone he considered one of the strongest people he knew. She had been working on tragic issues in Africa, helping an indigenous village confront cruelty and oppression. After years of this she gave up.

Her letter began, “By the time you read this I will be dead.” Her heart was broken and so was her spirit. She just couldn’t take any more. She chose to end her life rather than continuing to confront madness and cruelty. So, let’s never forget that we need each other. Let’s never forget to ask for help when we need it -- and we always need it.

NATURE BREAK

It seems that plants can recognize kin, says Brandon Keim of Wired Magazine. In a paper published in the November American Journal of Botany, (biologist Susan) Dudley describes how Impatiens pallida, a common flowering plant, “devotes less energy than usual to growing roots when surrounded by relatives. In the presence of genetically unrelated Impatiens, individuals grow their roots as fast as they can. Apparently plants recognize their relatives via chemicals exuded from their roots, and choose to share available nutrients with them.”

FACING YOUR SHADOW

Taking a stand includes acknowledging that we all have our personal shadows. It’s incomplete to work in the world without working within ourselves.

‘The shadow,” wrote Carl Jung (in 1963), is “that hidden, repressed, for the most part inferior and guilt-laden personality whose ultimate ramifications reach back into the realm of our animal ancestors and so comprise the whole historical aspect of the unconscious.”

You cannot see your own shadow. You can acknowledge that you have one/many, and you can enroll others to help you see what you cannot see for yourself. Unless you do, what is suppressed will erupt under pressure.

More Than Doing Noble Things

There is more involved than just doing noble things. It’s not enough to heed inspiring words like these from John F. Kennedy: “Each time a person stands up for an ideal, or acts to improve the lot of others, or strikes out against injustice, he or she sends forth a tiny ripple of hope. And crossing each other from a million different centers of energy and daring, those ripples build a current that can sweep down the mightiest walls of oppression and resistance.”

Has that worked? Yes, we’ve made progress. But we haven’t averted the threat of human near-term extinction. Without dismissing the obvious value of Kennedy’s stirring message, clearly something additional is needed. I suggest working on the inside as well as on the outside.

Modern mystic Andrew Harvey writes, “In authentic shadow work you will be compelled to discover that everything you hate in others lives in you -- that everything you fear in the destructive forces raging in our world has a home in you in some dark corner, in an unacknowledged, unhealed fear or trauma, a hunger to be unique and special, or an unexamined desire for revenge.” [The Hope, Andrew Harvey]

Taking A Stand Within Ourselves First

The stand we take is first within ourselves, refusing to demonize the forces “out there” by acknowledging that they also thrive within us.

How do we break free of all this? With therapy? That might help, but the Prayer of St. Francis offers a profound perspective on what it means to take a stand which, I feel, can help us quietly dispel some of our own shadows.

Lord, make me an instrument of thy peace.
Where there is hatred, let me sow love;
Where there is injury, pardon;
Where there is doubt, faith;
Where there is despair, hope;
Where there is darkness, light;
Where there is sadness, joy.

Oh Divine Master, grant that I may not so much seek
To be consoled as to console,
To be understood as to understand,
To be loved as to love:

For it is in giving that we receive,
It is in pardoning that we are pardoned,
It is in dying that we are born to eternal life.

There can be great solace in prayer, and taking a stand for something you believe in is profoundly self-affirming. It’s not enough just to meditate. That is not an action in the world. It is not enough to march in the streets. Together, working on both the inner and the outer enables us to weave together the sacred with the pragmatic.

Leadership will always reside in the few, but that doesn’t mean that many more can’t and don’t live with integrity and honor. Most people already do live with integrity and honor, as we know, but that’s not enough. If we are to survive, someone must take a stand to help humanity change directions.

Will you help lead the way?

Copyright 2016. Natural Wisdom LLC.
Reprinted with permission of the author.

Article Source

Now or Never: A Time Traveler's Guide to Personal and Global Transformation
by Will Wilkinson

Now or Never: A Time Traveler's Guide to Personal and Global Transformation by Will WilkinsonDiscover, learn, and master simple and powerful techniques for creating the future you prefer and healing past traumas, to improve the quality of your personal life and help create a thriving future for our great grandchildren.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Will WilkinsonWill Wilkinson is a senior consultant with Luminary Communications in Ashland, Oregon. He has written and delivered programs in conscious living for forty years, interviewed scores of leading edge change agents, and pioneered experiments in small scale alternative economies. Find out more at willtwilkinson.com/
 

performance
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}