لا اقتل رسول ... دفع الانتباه إلى رسالة

لا اقتل رسول ... دفع الانتباه إلى رسالة

يأتي الكثير من "دروس الحياة" لدينا من خلال ما قد نطلق عليه عادة تجربة "سلبية" ، أو ربما شخص "سلبي" في حياتنا. ومع ذلك ، فإن إضافة مصطلح سلبي لأي شخص أو موقف هو مجرد إدراك ، أو حكم ، من جانبنا.

أنا متأكد من أن هناك حالة واحدة على الأقل في حياتك عندما حدث شيء فظيع (فقد وظيفة ، وصديق ، وفرصة للقيام بشيء تريد القيام به) وتبين فيما بعد أنها هدية رائعة. في الوقت الذي كنت قد وصفت هذا الحدث بأنه سلبي ، فقط لاكتشاف الطريق ، أنه في الواقع نعمة مقنعة.

بالطريقة نفسها، فإن العديد من الناس في حياتنا نجد أن "تحديا خاصا" (هذا هو وسيلة لطيفة لنقول اننا نعتقد انهم على "ألم في ... و") هي حقا رسل أو المعلمين هنا لمساعدتنا على طول - لمساعدتنا على التقدم إلى المستوى التالي في التعلم حياتنا.

الصبر: درس الرئيسية الحياة

أعتقد أن معظمنا بحاجة إلى تعلم الصبر. (من أنا؟) أعتقد أنه درس أساسي لكل شخص على كوكب الأرض ، وخاصة بالنسبة لنا نحن الذين نشأنا في أمريكا الشمالية. لقد نشأنا على نموذج "الإرضاء الفوري" - لدينا طعام فوري (فقط أضف الماء أو الحليب) ، اتصال فوري (الهاتف ، الفاكس ، البريد الإلكتروني) ، مطاعم الوجبات السريعة ، مضمون التسليم في اليوم التالي (أو في اليوم نفسه) ، إلخ. نريد مادتنا ، ونريدها الآن.

عندما نطبق هذا على علاقاتنا مع البشر الآخرين ، فإننا ننتهي مع خلل بسيط في الأعمال. البشر ، كما اكتشفنا جميعا الآن ، لا يمكن التنبؤ بها. في حين أن شخص ما قد يكون لديه النية الكاملة للقيام بشيء ما الآن ، أو تغيير سلوك الآن ، فإن "الفعل" الفعلي يختلف.

ربما كان من المفترض أن يتم تسليم الطلب الذي قدمته اليوم ، وبسبب بعض الاختلاط في الطرف الآخر ، لا يأتي الطلب حتى الغد أو الأسبوع المقبل أو ربما الشهر المقبل! لدينا خياران في كيفية الاستجابة. يمكننا الصراخ ، والتشدق والهذيان ، والغضب في "رسول" ، والحصول على كل شيء عن ذلك. أو يمكننا قبول "ما هو" والاستفادة منه ، ومعرفة ما إذا كان هناك حل سلمي للوضع ، أو حتى إذا كانت نعمة مقنعة. من الواضح أن الخيار الأول ليس اختيار المريض - إنه ليس الخيار الذي يمنحنا درجة النجاح في "اختبار الصبر" لدينا.

ما هي الرسالة هنا؟

مرات عديدة في حياتنا ، نميل إلى "مضغ" الرسل. وسواء كان هؤلاء الأشخاص هنا لمساعدتنا على تعلم الصبر أو القبول أو الحب غير المشروط أو أي درس آخر من دروس حياتنا ، فإن طريقة استجابتنا هي دائما خيارنا. هل نفقد صبرنا ، ونصدر الأحكام ، وننتقد ، ونغضب من الرسول - أم نضع درسنا في الممارسة ونمرر الألوان؟

كل شخص في حياتنا هو رسول - وأحيانا تكون الرسالة سهلة التعامل ، وأحيانا تكون الرسالة صعبة. مرات عديدة ، نخطئ الرسول للرسالة. على سبيل المثال ، عندما يتصرف رالف (سواء كان رالف هو شخص أو كلبك) بطريقة نشعر أنها غير لائقة ، هل نحن "نتعامل مع قضية الرسول"؟ لسوء الحظ ، غالبًا ما نفعل. نشعر بالغضب من الشخص (أو الكلب) الذي هو ببساطة هنا هنا لمساعدتنا على أن نصبح شخصًا أفضل - من خلال مساعدتنا في تعلم الصبر والحنان والتفاهم وعدم الحكمية والحب غير المشروط ، وما إلى ذلك.

هناك سبب وراء الجنون

لقد لاحظت أنه في حياتي ، عندما أتذكر أن كل شيء يحدث "لسبب ما" ويتحول إلى الأفضل ، فمن الأسهل بالنسبة لي الحفاظ على منظور هادئ ومنخفض. فبدلاً من العمل على كل شيء لأن شيئًا ما لا يظهر بالطريقة التي "يجب أن يكون بها" ، يمكنني أن أتركها ، وأقول ، "على نحو ما سيعمل هذا على أفضل وجه".

فقط في الأسبوع الآخر ، تأخرت في المغادرة لرحلة ، وفي البداية كنت غير صبور في سبب التباطؤ. ثم ، عندما وصلت إلى الطريق ، صادفت حادثًا حدث قبل دقائق معدودة. وهكذا ، لو كنت "في الوقت المناسب" ، لربما كنت قد تورطت في هذا الحادث - وكان الشخص الذي تسبب في تأخراتي موجودًا بالفعل لمساعدتي في التأخير حتى أكون في أمان.

لا نعرف في وقت مبكر سبب شيئ ما - فلماذا لا نعطي الناس والأحداث فائدة الشك ، وبدلاً من افتراض أنهم "سلبيون" ، افترضوا أنه في مرحلة ما سوف تكتشف أنهم كانوا نعمة مقنعة.

The Cosmic Messenger

لا نعرف أبداً ما هو الغرض من الحدث - البعض أننا يمكن أن نتأكد من أن "كل شيء في الأمر الإلهي" حتى عندما لا نستطيع رؤية النتيجة "الإيجابية" في الطريق. كل شيء يحدث لأقصى ما لدينا - حتى التحديات ، والبقع الصعبة ، والشخص الذي هو "ألم" - كل شيء وكل شخص هو رسول Cosmic هناك لمساعدتنا على مسار حياتنا.

الأمر متروك لنا لوقف "قتل الرسول" أو إعطاء الرسول ، وأنفسنا ، وقتاً عصيباً ، وبدلاً من ذلك الانتباه إلى الرسالة. عندما نتذكر أن الجميع هو معلمنا ومبعوث إلهي من الكون ، يمكننا أن نرى كل شيء من حولنا بعيون مختلفة ، ونبدأ في التقدم بسرعة أكبر بكثير في طريق السلام الداخلي والتنوير.

أوصى كتاب

دورة مصغرة من أجل الحياة
بواسطة ديان سيرينسيوني وJampolsky جيرالد.

دورة مصغرة من أجل الحياة ، بقلم ديان سيرينسيون وجيرالد جامبولسكي.تقدم لك دورة مصغرة من أجل الحياة اختيارات جديدة للتعامل مع التحديات القديمة وتقدم دروسًا قابلة للتكيف بشكل مدهش لحل المشكلات ولأي طريقة ترسلها حياتك. يتم اختبار واختبار المفاهيم المحددة في الدورة المصغرة ، وقد تم استخدامها بنجاح كبير خلال سنوات 30. وهي تعمل على عدة مستويات من شخصيات شخصية عميقة إلى علاقات شخصية ومن ظرفية إلى عالمية. يوفر هذا المساق على جميع المستويات طريقة جديدة عميقة للنظر إلى العالم. باستخدام بطاقات الدرس اليومية المضمنة في الكتاب ، يمكن إجراء هذه الدورة بشكل فردي أو مع شخص آخر. وسوف تلهمك لتكون أفضل في من أنت ، وأكثر سعادة في طريقة تفكيرك ، وأكثر عاطفية مع ما تفعله وأكثر في سلام مع كل جزء من حياتك.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books ؛ الكلمات الرئيسية = الرسائل الملهمة ؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Don't Kill the Messenger... Pay Attention to the Message

communication

Don't Kill the Messenger... Pay Attention to the Message

Many of our "life lessons" come to us through what we might usually call a "negative" experience, or possibly a "negative" person in our life. However, the addition of the term negative to any person or situation is simply a perception, or a judgment, on our part.

I'm sure there is at least one instance in your life when something you thought was terrible happened (losing a job, a boyfriend, a chance to do something you wanted to do) and it later turned out to be a wonderful gift. At the time you might have described that event as negative, only to discover down the road, that it actually was a blessing in disguise.

In the same way, many of the people in our lives that we find "especially challenging" (that's a nice way to say we think they're a "pain in the...") are really messengers or teachers here to help us along -- to help us progress to the next level in our life's learning.

Patience: A Major Life Lesson

Most of us, I think, need to learn patience. (Who, me?) I think it is a major life lesson for everyone on the planet, especially for those of us raised in North America. We were raised on the "instant gratification" model -- we have instant food (just add water or milk), instant communication (phone, fax, email), fast food restaurants, guaranteed next day (or same day) delivery, etc. We want our stuff, and we want it now.

When we apply this to our relationships with other humans, we end up with a slight glitch in the works. Humans, as we all may have found out by now, are unpredictable. While someone may have the full intention to do something now, or change a behavior now, the actual "doing" is different.

Maybe the order you placed was supposed to be delivered today, and due to some mix-up at the other end, the order isn't coming until tomorrow, or next week, or maybe even next month! We have two choices in how we respond. We can scream, rant and rave, get angry at the "messenger", get all worked up about it. Or we can accept "what is" and make the best of it, and see if there's a peaceful resolution to the situation, or even if it is a blessing in disguise. The first choice is obviously not the patient choice -- it's not the choice that gives us a passing score on our "patience exam".

What's the Message Here?

Many times in our life, we tend to "chew up" the messengers. Whether these people are here to help us learn patience, acceptance, unconditional love, or another of our life's lessons, how we respond is always our choice. Do we become impatient, judgmental, critical, and angry at the messenger -- or do we put our lesson in practice and pass with flying colors?

Everyone in our life is a messenger -- sometimes the message is an easy one to handle, sometimes the message is a challenging one. Many times, we mistake the messenger for the message. For example, when Ralph (whether Ralph is a person or your dog) behaves in a way that we feel is inappropriate, do we "get on the messenger's case"? Unfortunately, we often do. We get angry at the person (or the dog) who after all is simply here to assist us to become a better person -- by helping us learn patience, compassion, understanding, non-judgmentalism, unconditional love, etc.

There's A Reason Behind the Madness

I've noticed that in my life, when I can remember that everything happens "for a reason" and turns out for the best, it is easier for me to keep a calm, detached perspective. Instead of getting all worked up because something doesn't turn out the way it "should have", I can let go, and say, "somehow this will work out for the best".

Just the other week, I was delayed in leaving for a trip, and at first I was impatient at the cause of the slow-up. Then, once I got on the road, I came across an accident that had happened just a few minutes before. Thus, had I been "on time", I might have been involved in that accident -- and the person who caused my delay was actually there to help me be late so I would be safe.

We don't know ahead of time the reason for something -- so why not give people and events the benefit of the doubt, and rather than assume they are "negative", assume that, at some point, you will discover that they were a blessing in disguise.

The Cosmic Messenger

We never know what the purpose of an event is -- other that we can be assured that "all is in Divine Order" even when we can't see the "positive" outcome way up the road. Everything happens for our highest good -- even the challenges, the hard spots, the person who's a "pain" -- everything and everyone is a Cosmic Messenger there to assist us on our life's path.

It is up to us to stop "killing the messenger" or giving the messenger, and ourselves, a hard time, and instead pay attention to the message. When we remember that everyone is our teacher and a divine emissary from the Universe, then we can see everything around us with a different eye, and start progressing much faster up the path of inner peace and enlightenment.

Recommended Book

A Mini Course for Life
by Diane Cirincione and Gerald Jampolsky.

A Mini Course for Life, by Diane Cirincione and Gerald Jampolsky.A Mini Course for Life offers you new choices for dealing with old challenges and presents amazingly adaptable lessons for solving problems and for whatever life sends your way. The selected concepts within the Mini Course are tried and tested and have been used with great success for over 30 years. They work on many levels from deeply personal to interpersonal and from situational to global. At all levels this course provides a profound new way of looking at the world. Using daily lesson cards included with the book, this course can be done individually or with another person. It will inspire you to be better at whom you are, happier in how you think, more passionate with what you do and more at peace with every part of your life.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

Related Books

Inspirational Messages for Everyday Life
communicationAuthor: Sheree Lynn
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook

Buy Now

The Original Angel Cards BOOK: Inspirational Messages and Meditations
communicationAuthor: Kathy Taylor
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: World Tree Press
List Price: $7.95

Buy Now

Thank God It's Monday: 52 Weekly Inspirational Messages to Blast Away Your Monday Blues
communicationAuthor: Wemi Opakunle
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Independently published
List Price: $14.95

Buy Now

communication
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}