ممارسة فن اتصالات عالية الجودة

ممارسة فن اتصالات عالية الجودة

شخص لطيف لك
ولكن وقحا للنادل ليس شخص لطيف.
- ديف باري ، الفكاهي

في أحد الأيام أخذت استراحة من كتابة هذا الكتاب وذهبت إلى محل البقالة. عند الخروج ، وضعت خسائي ، والكمثرى ، والجبن ، والبيض ، والزيتون ، وقلوب الخرشوف على الحزام الناقل ، وعندما انتهى الشخص الذي أمسك بي ، دفعت إلى الأمام وأزلقت بطاقة الائتمان الخاصة بي في الجهاز. نظرت إلى أمين الصندوق وتوقع تحية. لقد تجنب عينيه. لقد فوجئت أنه لم يسألني الأسئلة المعتادة: "كيف حالك اليوم؟" ، و "هل وجدت كل شيء بخير؟"

شعرت بالبرودة والشعور بالعزلة. ثم فكرت: "مهلا ، أنا أكتب هذا الكتاب على فن الاتصال ، ولقد كتبت للتو كل هذه الملاحظات حول سهولة الوصول والانفتاح. ربما هناك طريقة للتواصل مع هذا الرجل الذي يبدو وكأنه قد يكون يومًا عصيبًا. "

خلال هذا الحوار الداخلي ، لاحظت العرض البارز لعنصر دفعي بجوار السجل - وهو مطعم للوجبات الخفيفة مصنوع من البيسون والتوت البري ولحم الخنزير المقدد. بدا هذا مثيرًا للاشمئزاز بالنسبة لي ، وتساءلت عما يعتقده أمين الصندوق. لذلك قررت ، على الدافع ، خطر الاتصال. سألته: "هل يشتري الناس حقًا هذا؟ هل جربته؟"

"النكهات هي في الواقع جميلة لائقة" ، قال ، لا يزال ينظر قاتما ، "ولكن الملمس هو مثير للاشمئزاز!"

ونحن على حد سواء تصدع ضاحكا كما تبادلنا نظرة لامعة. آمل أن ينير يومه. أنا أعلم أنه منير أشرقت.

ممارسة فن الاتصال

إن ممارسة فن الاتصال في مثل هذه الأعمال اليومية الصغيرة ، التي تبدو غير ذات أهمية ، هي مفتاح القدرة على استخدامها عندما تواجه تحديا مع شخص في العمل أو أزمة في أي علاقة. أثناء استكشافك لبناء علاقة مع الصرافين ، والنوادل ، وغيرهم ، سوف تهيئ المسرح لمهارة أكبر في بناء العلاقات الأكثر أهمية ، سواء في العمل أو في المنزل. إذا كنت أمين الصندوق ، فسوف تقوي جهازك المناعي وترفع مزاجك من خلال إجراء اتصالات إيجابية مع العملاء. إذا كنت نادلًا ، فستفعل أكثر من رفع مستويات الأوكسيتوسين ؛ ستحصل أيضًا على نصائح أكبر.

كرس علم النفس ليو بوسكاليا (1924 – 1998) ، المعروف باسم دكتور لوف ، لمساعدة الآخرين على التركيز على ما يهم حقا في الحياة. وعلق على قوة التفاعلات اليومية البسيطة على ما يبدو: "في كثير من الأحيان نحن نقلل من قوة لمسة ، ابتسامة ، كلمة طيبة ، أذن تنصت ، مجاملة صادقة ، أو أصغر من رعاية ، وكلها لديها إمكانات تخيل حسن النوايا والارتباط والولاء للعلامة التجارية التي تولدها منظمة تسخر هذه القوة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


سر القيادة لإدارة الطاقة

كان حفل إطلاق آرانا هافينغتون ثرايف غلوبال في وسط مدينة نيويورك مجنونا! صاخبة الموسيقى الصاخبة ، طريقة الكثير من الناس يتصارعون في الفضاء ، الزائد الحسي الضخم. في خضم الجنون ، تعرفت على آبي ليفي ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة ثرايف. فعلت آبي شيئًا غيّر خبرتي في المساء: فخلال العشرين ثانية التي تحدثنا فيها ، أعطتني انتباهها الكامل. (وقدمت بسخاء جولة خاصة في وقت أكثر هدوءا.) بطريقة رشيقة وفعالة ، أدركت وجودي. كانت لحظة من أنا - أنت.

يمكن لهذه اللحظات الوجيزة ، مثل تفاعلاتي مع أمين الصندوق ، أن تحدث فرقا مفاجئا في نوعية حياتنا وفعاليتنا كقادة ، وفقا لجين دوتون ، أستاذ إدارة الأعمال وعلم النفس في كلية إدارة الأعمال بجامعة ميتشيغان روس والمؤلف المشارك من كيف تكون قائدا ايجابيا: الأعمال الصغيرة ، وتأثير كبير. بعد دراسة ظاهرة القيادة الناجحة لعقود من الزمان ، يخلص دتون إلى أنه "يمكن للقادة أن يبرزوا الأفضل في أنفسهم والآخرين من خلال اتصالات عالية الجودة (HQCs)".

كيف تعرف أن لديك اتصال عالي الجودة (HQC)

يدعونا داتون إلى التفكير في:

فكر في المرة الأخيرة التي أضاءت فيها التفاعل في العمل حرفيًا. قبل التفاعل ، ربما شعرت بالنضوب أو التعب أو مجرد محايد. بعد التفاعل ، حتى لو كانت قصيرة ، كان لديك طاقة وقدرة أكبر على العمل. هذا الإحساس بالطاقة المتصاعدة حقيقي ، وهو مؤشر مهم بأنك مشترك في اتصال عالي الجودة.

تقدم داتون وزملاؤها قضية مقنعة تستند إلى أدلة على فوائد المقار الرئيسية.

لقد أظهروا أن الأشخاص الذين لديهم اتصالات عالية الجودة أكثر:

  • يتمتعون بصحة جسدية ونفسية أكثر
  • عرض المزيد من الوظائف المعرفية والقدرات الأوسع للتفكير
  • أكثر انفتاحًا على التعلم
  • هم أكثر إبداعا والمشاركة في العمل

بالنسبة للمنظمات ، فإن التداعيات عميقة. وتوضح داتون أن المقر الرئيسي يروج "للفعالية التنظيمية من حيث الكفاءة الأكبر والأداء العالي الجودة". وتضيف: "إن جمال الاتصالات عالية الجودة هو أنها لا تتطلب وقتًا كبيرًا للبناء ، لأنه يمكن إنشاؤها في الوقت الحالي. "

اعتماد عقلية HQC

في 1982 ، ألقت الكاتبة آن هربرت تعبيرًا بعنوان "تمارس أعمالًا عشوائية من اللطف وأعمال الجمال التي لا معنى لها" في إعادة تفسير مبدعة تم تصميمها كترياق لتقارير وسائل الإعلام عن "أعمال العنف العشوائية وأعمال القسوة التي لا معنى لها". أدى تألق هربرت إلى كتاب بعنوان اللطف العشوائي واعمال الجمال التي لا معنى لها والملصقات التي لا تعد ولا تحصى ، والقمصان ، والكتابات.

واحدة من أبسط الطرق لممارسة فن الاتصال هي البحث عن فرص لأداء أعمال متعمدة ومتعمدة وطيبة في الحياة اليومية. ابتسم واتصل بالعين مع الصراف في البنك والكاتب في الصيدلية. امسك الباب مفتوحاً ، أبطئ للسماح لسائق آخر بالدخول إلى حاراتك ، أو عرض مقعدك في مترو أنفاق مزدحم ، أو مساعدة شخص ما على حمل الأمتعة المحمولة من الصندوق العلوي.

لاحظ كيف تشعر عندما تقوم بهذه الأعمال البسيطة. سوف تسعد الآخرين ، لكنك ستجد أيضًا أنك تشعر بتحسن ، وأكثر نشاطًا واتصالًا.

حقوق الطبع والنشر © 2017 by Michael J. Gelb.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من مكتبة العالم الجديد
www.newworldlibrary.com.

المادة المصدر

فن الاتصال: 7 مهارات بناء العلاقات يحتاج كل قائد الآن
بقلم مايكل ج.

فن الاتصال: 7 مهارات بناء العلاقات يحتاج كل قائد الآن بواسطة Michael J. Gelb.في هذه الأيام ، يكون من الأسهل في كثير من الأحيان تجنب الاتصال وجهاً لوجه لصالح الاختصارات التكنولوجية. ولكن كما يجادل مايكل غيلب في هذا الكتاب الجذاب والمسلّي ، فإن العلاقات ذات المغزى التي تأتي من التفاعل الحقيقي هي المفتاح لخلق أفكار مبتكرة وحل مشاكلنا المستعصية. في فن الاتصاليقدم جيلب للقراء سبع طرق لتطوير هذه العلاقة الأساسية في حياتهم المهنية والشخصية.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

مايكل جمايكل ج وهو مؤلف من فن الاتصال ورائدة في مجالات التفكير الإبداعي ، والتعلم السريع ، والقيادة المبتكرة. يقود ندوات لمؤسسات مثل دوبونت ، ميرك ، مايكروسوفت ، نايكي ، رايثيون ، وكلية داردن للأعمال في جامعة فيرجينيا. هو المؤلف المشارك ل قوة الدماغ ومؤلف كتاب كيف تفكر مثل ليوناردو دا فينشي والعديد من الكتب الأكثر مبيعًا الأخرى. موقعه على الانترنت هو www.MichaelGelb.com

كتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 0440508274. maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 0452289823. maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 1622033477. maxresults = 1}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
by فرانك باسكيوتي ، دكتوراه
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
by آري تراختنبرغ وجيانلوكا سترينجيني وران كانيتي

Practicing The Art Of High-Quality Connections

communication

Practicing The Art Of High-Quality Connections

A person who is nice to you
but rude to the waiter is not a nice person.
                                             — Dave Barry, humorist

One day I took a break from writing this book and went to the grocery store. At checkout, I placed my romaine lettuce, pears, cheeses, eggs, olives, and artichoke hearts on the conveyor belt, and when the person before me finished paying, I eased forward and slid my credit card in the machine. I looked up at the cashier anticipating a greeting. He averted his eyes. I was surprised that he didn’t ask me the usual questions: “How are you today?” and, “Did you find everything okay?”

I felt a chill, and a sense of alienation. Then I thought: “Hey, I’m writing this book on the art of connection, and I’ve just written all these notes about accessibility and openness. Maybe there’s a way to connect with this guy who looks like he might be having a rough day.”

During this inner dialogue, I noticed the prominent display of an impulse item next to the register — a snack bar made of bison, cranberries, and bacon. This seemed laughably disgusting to me, and I wondered what the cashier thought. So I decided, on impulse, to risk connecting. I asked him, “Do people really buy this? Have you tried it?”

“The flavors are actually pretty decent,” he said, still looking rather grim, “but the texture is disgusting!”

We both cracked up laughing as we exchanged a gleeful glance. I hope it brightened his day. I know it brightened mine.

Practicing The Art of Connection

Practicing the art of connection in such small, seemingly insignificant everyday actions is the key to being able to utilize it when you’re confronting a challenge with someone at work or a crisis in any relationship. As you explore building rapport with cashiers, waiters, and others, you’ll be setting the stage for greater skill in building the relationships that matter the most, whether in business or at home. If you’re a cashier, you’ll strengthen your immune system and elevate your mood through making positive connections with customers. If you’re a waiter, you’ll do more than raise oxytocin levels; you’ll also receive bigger tips.

Psychologist Leo Buscaglia (1924–1998), known affectionately as Dr. Love, was devoted to helping others focus on what really matters in life. He commented on the power of seemingly minor everyday interactions: “Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.” Imagine the goodwill, engagement, and brand loyalty generated by an organization that harnesses this power.

A Leadership Secret for Managing Energy

The launch party for Arianna Huffington’s Thrive Global in downtown New York City was a madhouse! Thumping loud music, way too many people jostling around in the space, massive sensory overload. In the midst of the craziness, I was introduced to Abby Levy, the CEO of Thrive. Abby did something that transformed my experience of the evening: for the twenty seconds we spoke she gave me her full attention. (And she generously offered a private tour at a quieter time.) In a graceful and efficient way, she recognized my existence. It was a moment of I–Thou.

These brief moments, like my interaction with the cashier, can make a surprising difference in the quality of our lives and our effectiveness as leaders, according to Jane Dutton, professor of business administration and psychology at the University of Michigan Ross School of Business and coauthor of How to Be a Positive Leader: Small Actions, Big Impact. After studying the phenomenon of successful leadership for decades, Dutton concludes, “Leaders can bring out the best in themselves and others through high-quality connections (HQCs).”

How You Know You’ve Had A High-Quality Connection (HQC)

Dutton invites us to consider:

Think of the last time an interaction at work literally lit you up. Before the interaction, you may have felt depleted, tired, or simply neutral. After the interaction, even if it was brief, you had a greater energy and capability for action. This sense of heightened energy is real, and it is an important indicator that you are engaged in a high-quality connection.

Dutton and her colleagues make a compelling, evidence-based case for the benefits of HQCs.

They’ve shown that people who have more high-quality connections:

  • are physically and psychologically healthier
  • display greater cognitive functioning and broader capabilities for thinking
  • are more open to learning
  • are more creative and engaged at work

For organizations, the implications are profound. Dutton explains that HQCs promote “organizational effectiveness in terms of greater efficiency and higher-quality performance.” She adds, “The beauty of high-quality connections is they do not require significant time to build, because they can be created in the moment.”

Adopt an HQC Mindset

In 1982, author Anne Herbert jotted down the phrase “Practice random acts of kindness and senseless acts of beauty” in a creative reinterpretation designed as an antidote to media reports of “random acts of violence and senseless acts of cruelty.” Herbert’s musing led to a book entitled Random Kindness and Senseless Acts of Beauty and innumerable bumper stickers, T-shirts, and graffiti.

One of the simplest ways to practice the art of connection is to look for opportunities to perform acts of intentional, deliberate connection and kindness in daily life. Smile and make eye contact with the teller at the bank and the clerk at the pharmacy. Hold a door open, slow down to allow another driver to enter your lane, offer your seat on a crowded subway, help someone get carry-on luggage down from the overhead bin.

Notice how you feel when you do these simple acts. You’ll delight others, but you’ll also find that you feel better, more energized and connected.

Copyright ©2017 by Michael J. Gelb.
Reprinted with permission from New World Library
www.newworldlibrary.com.

Article Source

The Art of Connection: 7 Relationship-Building Skills Every Leader Needs Now
by Michael J. Gelb.

The Art of Connection: 7 Relationship-Building Skills Every Leader Needs Now by Michael J. Gelb.These days, it’s often easier to avoid face-to-face contact in favor of technological shortcuts. But as Michael Gelb argues in this compelling, entertaining book, the meaningful relationships that come from real interaction are the key to creating innovative ideas and solving our most intractable problems. In The Art of Connection, Gelb offers readers seven methods of developing this essential rapport in their professional and personal lives.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Michael J. GelbMichael J. Gelb is the author of The Art of Connection and has pioneered the fields of creative thinking, accelerated learning, and innovative leadership. He leads seminars for organizations such as DuPont, Merck, Microsoft, Nike, Raytheon, and the University of Virginia’s Darden School of Business. He is the coauthor of Brain Power and author of How to Think Like Leonardo da Vinci and several other bestsellers. His website is www.MichaelGelb.com

Books by this Author

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=0440508274;maxresults=1}

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=0452289823;maxresults=1}

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=1622033477;maxresults=1}

communication
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}