السماح لنفسك بأن تكون عرضة للخطر في العلاقة

السماح لنفسك بأن تكون عرضة للخطر في العلاقة

المفارقة الضعف في العلاقات، والطريق الى الصدد، هو أن تسمح لنفسك أن تكون على حد سواء قوية وضعيفة في نفس الوقت. عند الانتهاء من ذلك، فإنه يسمح شريك حياتك لتحصل على رؤية حقيقية لك مع الدفاعات الخاصة بك إلى أسفل. هذا يعني عدم وجود مكان اختبائه. ليس من نفسك، وليس من شريك حياتك، وأفضل من مخبئه لا كل البعد عن الحقيقة.

في الآونة الأخيرة أجرينا محادثة مع صديقنا جورج الذي كان يخبرنا عن كيفية تدرب الرجال في هذا المجتمع على التعامل مع الضعف. أخبرنا جورج كيف نشأ في شوارع مانهاتن ، ولم تظهر أي علامات ضعف. إذا كنت قد ماتت. وشرح أنه سيعترف الآن بمشاعره لأصدقائه من الذكور والإناث بسرعة أكبر من زوجته (على كل حال). جورج يحب زوجته ، وهناك رابطة عميقة بينهما ، لكنه لا يريد لها أن تنظر إليه على أنه "ضعيف".

سهل وبسيط ، جورج نموذجي لمعظم الذكور في مجتمعنا. يتم تدريسها - لا تظهر الضعف. إنها علامة ضعف.

يتم تعليم المرأة في مجتمعنا، أن يترك زمام المبادرة رجل. يتم تدريس النساء للانتظار للرجل أن ندعو لهم موعدا، للرجال لفتح الأبواب لهم، ليطلب منهم أن يتزوج منهم، للشروع في ممارسة الجنس، وأكثر من ذلك بكثير. سواء بوعي أو بغير وعي، حتى أقوى النساء في عالم الشركات تجد نفسها في السماح للقيادي في العلاقة.

وكان مستشار منقط عمل ناجح جدا. جعل ثلاثة أضعاف دخل زوجها بها. ودهش صديقاتها عندما اسرت لها أن عليها أن تطلب من زوجها اذا تمكنت من شراء زوج من الأحذية الجديدة.

السماح لنفسك بأن تكون عرضة للخطر في العلاقة

إن السماح لنفسك بالضعف في العلاقة هو الوقود الذي يدفع العلاقة إلى التقدم والنمو. إذا لم تسمح لنفسك بأن تكون عرضة للخطر ، فإن ما تفعله هو بناء الجدران لمنع الآخرين من القدرة على إيذائك. وكما يقول الفيلسوف في مجال الحياة والأعمال ، جيم روهن ، فإن "الجدران التي نبنيها لإبعاد الحزن تبقي أيضا السعادة".

تذكّرنا الموناليزا شولتز أنّه ليس سليماً لعلاقتك أو عواطفك أو جسمك عندما يملك أحد الشركاء كل القوة والآخر لديه كل الضعف. في الواقع ، إما أن يكون الموقف مؤلماً. عليك أن تتعلم أفراح ومنافع الموقف المعاكس - كونها معرضة للخطر - عندما تستدعي المناسبة ذلك ، والاستيلاء على السلطة عند الضرورة.

الحفاظ على توازن صحي بين القوة والضعف

في علاقتنا ، نعتبر أنفسنا شركاء يحافظون على توازن صحي بين القوة والضعف. مثل العديد من الأزواج ، لم تكن علاقاتنا السابقة بهذه الطريقة. على الرغم من أننا كنا متزوجين لسنوات عديدة لشركائنا السابقين ، إلا أن أيا منا لم يشعر بالأمان الكافي ليصبح معه ضعيفًا حقًا.

في حالة سوزي ، قوبل الضعف بالتجنب ، والمسافة ، والحلول الروتينية للمشاكل. في علاقات أوتو ، لم يشعر أبداً بالأمان الكافي للتعبير عن الضعف ، ولكنه فعل كل ما هو ضروري "للتوافق" وجعل العلاقة تعمل بطريقة ما.

هذا لا يعني أنه لم يكن الحب في علاقاتنا السابقة. هذا يعني فقط كان هناك خلل في توازن القوى الذي لا يخدم أي شريك أو علاقة. عندما كنت لا تشعر بالأمان الكافي ليقول أي شيء لديك شريك، في ظل الخوف من الكيفية التي قد تتفاعل أو ما يمكن أن تقوله أو تفعله، والعاطفة وفاة والعلاقة بعد ذلك بوقت قصير.

كتاب من قبل هؤلاء المؤلفين:

يجب عليك البقاء - يجب أن تذهب؟ أسئلة مقنعة ورؤى لمساعدتك على اتخاذ قرار العلاقة الصعبة
بواسطة سوزي كولينز وأوتو.

يجب عليك البقاء - يجب أن تذهب؟ بواسطة سوزي وأوتو كولينز.يحتوي هذا الكتاب على عملية اختبارية من الأسئلة والقصص والأفكار التي ستساعدك على إجراء فحص شامل وجاد لعلاقتك. وسوف يساعدك أيضًا على توضيح الخطوات المنطقية التالية - سواء كانت تلك هي صياغة طرق لجعل العلاقة أفضل أو لوضع خطة لترك العلاقة مع النعمة.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

حول المؤلف

سوزي كولينز وأوتو

سوزي كولينز وأوتو شريكة الحياة الروحية، والذين يعلمون الآخرين كيفية خلق علاقات المتميزة من جميع الأنواع. سوزي وأوتو الكتابة بانتظام وتقديم ورش عمل حول الشراكة الروحية: نموذج جديد للعلاقات التي تعمل حقا. رسالتهم تأتي مباشرة من القلب، وتجاربهم الخاصة، ودراسة مكثفة من المعلمين والكتاب على العلاقات. زيارة موقع على شبكة الإنترنت في http://www.collinspartners.com والاشتراك في رسالة إخبارية مجانية مليئة نصائح والأدوات والأفكار حول إنشاء العلاقات المتميزة والأفكار لمساعدتك على المسار الروحي.

كتب

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = susie otto collins؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Allowing Yourself to Be Vulnerable in Relationship

Allowing Yourself to Be Vulnerable in Relationship

The paradox of vulnerability in relationships, the path to connection, is to allow yourself to be both strong and vulnerable at the same time. When you do, it allows your partner to get to see the real you with your defenses down. This means no hiding. Not from yourself, not from your partner and best of all no hiding from the truth.

Recently we had a conversation with our friend George which was quite telling about how men in this society are taught to deal with vulnerability. George told us about how he grew up on the streets of Manhattan, and you just didn't show any signs of weakness. If you did you were dead. He went on to explain that he would now confide his feelings to both his male and female friends much more quickly than to his wife (if at all). George loves his wife, and there is a deep bond between them but, he doesn't want her to perceive him as being "weak". 

Plain and simple, George is typical of most males in our society. They are taught -- don't show vulnerability. It's the sign of weakness.

Women in our society are taught to let a man lead. Women are taught to wait for a man to call them for a date, for men to open doors for them, to ask them to marry them, to initiate sex, and much more. Whether consciously or unconsciously, even the strongest women in the corporate world find themselves allowing the lead in relationship.

Dotty was a very successful labor consultant. Making three times the income her husband made. Her friends were astonished when she confided in them that she would have to ask her husband if she could buy a new pair of shoes.

Allowing Yourself To Be Vulnerable In Relationship

Allowing yourself to be vulnerable in relationship is the fuel that propels the relationship to move forward and grow. If you don't allow yourself to be vulnerable, what you are doing is building walls to keep others from being able to hurt you. As life and business philosopher Jim Rohn says "the walls we build to keep out the sadness also keeps out the joy". 

Mona Lisa Schultz reminds us that it's not healthy for your  relationship, your emotions, or your body when one partner has all the power and the other has all the vulnerability. In fact, either position can be painful. You have to learn the joys and benefits of the opposite position -- of being vulnerable -- when the occasion calls for it, and seizing power when necessary.

Maintaining A Healthy Balance Between Power And Vulnerability

In our relationship, we consider ourselves partners who maintain a healthy balance between power and vulnerability. Like many couples, our previous relationships were not that way. Even though we were married for many years to our previous partners, neither of us felt safe enough to truly be vulnerable with them.

In Susie's case, vulnerability was met with avoidance, distance, and perfunctory solutions to problems. In Otto's relationships, he never felt safe enough to express vulnerability, but did whatever was necessary to just "get along" and somehow make the relationship work.

This doesn't mean there wasn't love in our previous relationships. It only means there was an imbalance of power that didn't serve either partner or the relationship. When you don't feel safe enough to tell your partner anything, in fear of how they might react or what they might say or do, the passion dies and the relationship shortly thereafter. 

Book by these Authors:

Should You Stay -- Should You Go? Compelling Questions and Insights to Help You Make that Difficult Relationship Decision
by Susie and Otto Collins.

Should You Stay -- Should You Go? by Susie and Otto Collins. This book contains an experiential process of questions, stories and insights that will help you take a thorough, heartfelt examination of your relationship. It will also help you to clarify your next logical steps—whether those are to formulate ways to make the relationship better or to devise a plan to leave the relationship with grace.

Click here for more info or to order this book.

About the Authors

Susie and Otto Collins

Susie and Otto Collins are spiritual and Life partners who teach others how to create outstanding relationships of all kinds. Susie and Otto regularly write and present workshops on Spiritual Partnership: The new model for relationships that really work. Their message comes straight from the heart, their own experiences and from an intense study of other teachers and writers on relationships. Visit their web site at http://www.collinspartners.com and sign up for a FREE newsletter filled with tools, tips and ideas on creating outstanding relationships and ideas to help you on your spiritual path.

Books

No More Jealousy: Breakthrough Strategies and Insights for Overcoming Jealousy and Creating a Better Relationship Now!
relationshipAuthor: Susie Collins
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Conscious Heart Publishing
List Price: $29.95

Buy Now

Should You Stay or Should You Go? Compelling Questions and Insights to Help You Make that Difficult Relationship Decision
relationshipAuthor: Susie Collins
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Conscious Heart Publishing
List Price: $29.95

Buy Now

How to Heal Your Broken Heart: The Secrets to Getting Over a Relationship Breakup or Divorce
relationshipAuthor: Susie Collins
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Conscious Heart Publishing
List Price: $29.95

Buy Now

enzh-CNtlfrhiides

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}