أنت عيد الحب: حب واحد أنت مع

هل أنت الحب بلدي؟ المحبة واحد كنت مع

البعض منا ينتظر عيد الحب مع آمال لا نعبر عنها. قد نتساءل عما إذا كان شريكنا سيحقق توقعاتنا هذا العام ، أو إذا كنا سنخيب أملنا مرة أخرى. نحن نمضي قدما خلال اليوم الفعلي للتفكير في البطاقة التي حصلنا عليها لشريكنا في الأسبوع الماضي ونتساءل عن الشيء المدروس الذي حصل عليه شريكنا لنا أو ما هي الكلمات العاشقة التي سنسمعها على العشاء.

بالطبع من المفترض أن هناك تحفظات العشاء. حسنا ، ربما لا يوجد ، ولكن هذا على ما يرام. ربما يخطط شريكنا لطهي العشاء في المنزل وتناول النبيذ والشموع. سيكون هذا لطيفا. ولكن ماذا لو نسي شريكنا ، أو حتى أسوأ من ذلك ، ماذا لو كانت هدية عيد الحب هي شيء لا طعم له حقًا من منزل Ooh-La ، La؟ أوه ، يمكن أن يكون كابوسا.

عيد الحب يوم التوتر

يمكن أن يكون هناك الكثير من التوتر المرتبطة بعيد الحب. واحد، كئيب بارد فبراير 14th، وأنا في محل بقالة في الساعة 5 في موقف للسيارات أستطيع أن أرى الرجال الخروج من سياراتهم والإنطلاق إلى المتجر. في الداخل في مواجهة صريحة اطلب لين وخمسة رجال يقفون في خط، كل عقد عشرات الورود. رجال آخرين يتحدثون مع ما يصاحب ذلك في قسم زهرة الذي هو حامل الأخبار السيئة أن المخزن قد بيعت من الورود. رجل واحد يدوس بقدمه وهو يتوسل للحاضر بطريقة أو بأخرى إلى إنتاج أكثر سحرية الورود. آخر المواد يديه في جيوبه والعواصف خارج المتجر.

الرجال الخمسة في مكافحة الخروج على مختلف يطرح. آخر رجل في خط يبدو الذاتي واعية جدا. تمتلئ الورود له تحت ذراعه اليمنى. ذراعه العضلات يبدو كما لو أنه أكثر احتضنت تستخدم لحزمة ستة من عشرات الورود. ويمسك سيجارة في يده اليسرى وعلى وجهه نظرة هو واجب - نفس النوع من نظرة ولد صغير له عندما يفعل شيئا لإرضاء والدته وانه يأمل أي من رفاقه رؤيته. الرجل الرابع في خط يبدو قلقا. وهو يحمل الورود له بعناية فائقة بكلتا يديه، وقال انه يحتفظ يبحث واستنشاق عليهم كما لو أنها قد لا تكون حتى بعض المعايير يتصور. يبدو غضب الرجل الثالث في الخط. الورود له شنق إلى جانبه في يده اليمنى ورجله انه الصنابير بفارغ الصبر كما لو انه هو غضب مع حقيقة أنه لابد من القيام بذلك على الإطلاق. الرجل الثاني له الورود له في عربة التسوق. ويمسك بطاقة في يده اليسرى والقلم في حقه في حين انه بالبحث في السقف كما لو تأمل سيتم ضرب من قبل بعض الإلهام أنه يمكن أن يكتب على البطاقة. الرجل الأول في خط يقف أمام كاتب يبتسم بفخر. أنه رجل شاب. فمن السهل أن نتصور أن متزوج حديثا انه، شراء الورود لزوجته للمرة الأولى.

عيد الحب يوم الضغط العلاقة

هل أنت الحب بلدي؟ المحبة واحد كنت مععيد الحب يجلب معه قدرا كبيرا من الضغط على العلاقات. ثقافتنا تضع معايير للسلوك الرومانسية التي يمكن أن يحدث إلا في الأفلام. يجوز للرجل يشعر كما لو أنه أخذ الاختبار وانه يجب العثور على إجابة صحيحة أو التركيبة الصحيحة لزميله في آمنة. ويجوز للمرأة تشعر المكشوفة والمعرضة للخطر. وقالت إنها قد الأمل في أن شريكها سوف تظهر حبه لها. انها لا تريد أن الكثير. انها ليست بحاجة الى عشرات الورود. انها تحتاج فقط ليشعر أنها لزميله خاصة لها. هو أن يطلب الكثير؟ في بعض الأحيان يبدو أن التأكد من ذلك. وحتى الآن لا يمكنها إلا أن تريد، على الأقل في يوم عيد الحب، وهو إعلان من زميله لها أن تحب.

عيد الحب هو، بطبيعة الحال، وسيلة شارع ماديسون الاقتصادية، وهو اليوم الذي باعة الزهور والمطاعم كسب المال. ولكن يمكن أن يكون أكثر من ذلك. علاقاتنا بحاجة لحظات الاحتفالية، الوقت للتفكير في ما نعنيه لبعضها البعض، وفرص لتأكيد رغبتنا والتزامنا. لحظات مثل هذه الكنوز. ولئن كان صحيحا أن معظمنا لا يعرف كيفية استخدام مناسبة خاصة مثل عيد الحب، فمن المهم أن نتعلم.

مناقشة التوقعات عيد الحب الخاص بك

أول شيء يجب أن زوجين القيام به هو التحدث مع بعضهم البعض حول ما يمكن أن نتوقع من بعضنا البعض واقعيا في يوم عيد الحب. بعض الناس يتوقعون الكثير من زميله بهم. والبعض الآخر قد تحاول أن تفعل شيئا رائعا لشريك والعلاقة، لكنها قد تحاول صعبا للغاية. ويجوز للشريك جعل الكثير من خطط مفصلة مكلفة، ليكتشف أن الشريك الآخر لا يريد حقا أن أرتدي ملابسي والذهاب إلى مطعم مكلفة في الليلة السابقة ليوم العمل تطلبا.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


جعل عيد الحب في جزء من الفن علاقتك ينص على ضرورة عمل كل من الناس. جان صديقي يقول هذه القصة الحب عن نفسها وزوجها فريد.

"هو نوع فريد مهندس وليس لديه إحساس الكثير عن أشياء مثل الزهور لكنه لم يسمع لي أن أقول مرة أخرى أن أحب النباتات المزهرة بوعاء، لذلك في يوم عيد الحب خرج واشترى لي النباتات المزهرة - نباتات أنف العجل. حتى ذلك الحين لم أكن قد عقدت نباتات أنف العجل في تقدير عال جدا، ولكن عندما رأيت زوجي فخور تقديم لي مع هذه الهدية من نباتات أنف العجل الأحمر أنها أصبحت زهرة المفضلة وأنها كانت منذ ذلك الحين. "

الرحمة لجان زوجها ورغبتها في رؤية الجمال في جهده وراء حبه في هذا الجهد هو ما جعل هذا اليوم عيد الحب نجاحا بالنسبة لها. ومن واجبنا باعتباره مرشحا للعثور على القيمة في كل ما لدينا يعطينا زميله كهدية وإتاحة هذه هدية الى الكنز في قلوبنا. هذا هو ما فعله جان، وأنها أعطت نفسها رائعة عيد الحب.

العثور على جيد في الجهود شريك حياتك

يمكن أن يكون عيد الحب كناية عن الحياة اليومية في العلاقة. مهمتنا هي العثور على زميله جيدة في موقعنا ونقدر ونكرم ذلك جيدا. الاصحاب لا تأتي الكمال. وتتوقع الكمال تؤدي إلا إلى خيبة أمل، ولكن نحن لن تكون بخيبة أمل إذا كنا نؤدي عملنا لإيجاد الخير في جهد أفضل شريك لدينا، وجعل الزهور نباتات أنف العجل إلى المفضلة لدينا.

كتاب من قبل هذا الكاتب:

خلق قصة حبك الخاصة
بواسطة مكميلان جورج ديفيد، دكتوراه

خلق قصة حبك الخاصة من قبل ديفيد دبليو مكميلان ، دكتوراه.يظهر الأزواج كيف يأخذون تاريخهم المشترك في كيفية تقابلهم ، وقعوا في الحب ، وتغلبوا على التجارب لإنشاء قصة حب تجعل علاقتهم أقوى وأكثر إرضاءً

لمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب
(من طباعة / متوفر على شكل كتاب المستخدمة).

نبذة عن الكاتب

صلةديفيد دبليو ماكميلان، دكتوراه، ويلهم القراء لديها أعلى رؤية للعلاقات الخاصة بهم. انه هو الخالق للشعور نظرية الجماعة ومؤسس معهد العلاج النفسي ناشفيل. وهو شارك في تأليف كتاب تعليم طفلك عن المشاعر، . شغف من أجل الحياة. وهو مؤلف من إنشاء قصة حبك هل: فن علاقات دائمة، الذي نشرته شركة، ما وراء الكلمات النشر http://www.beyondword.com.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = unconditional love؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

You Are My Valentine: Loving the One You're With

Are You My Valentine? Loving the one you're with

Some of us wait for Valentine's Day with hopes we don't express. We may wonder if our mate will meet our expectations this year, or if we will be disappointed yet again. We way proceed through the actual day thinking about the card we got for our partner last week and wondering what thoughtful thing our partner got for us or what adoring words we will hear over dinner.

Of course it is assumed that there are dinner reservations. Well, maybe there are not, but that's okay. Perhaps our partner plans to cook dinner at home and have wine and candles. That would be nice. But what if our partner forgets or, even worse, what if the Valentine's Day gift is something really tasteless from the House of Ooh-La,La? Oh, it could be a nightmare.

Valentine Day Tension

There can be plenty of tension associated with Valentine's Day. One cold, dreary February 14th, I am at the grocery store at 5 p.m. In the parking lot I can see men getting out of their cars and scurrying into the store. Inside at the express lane checkout counter are five men standing in line, each holding a dozen roses. Other men are talking to the attendant in the flower department who is the bearer of the bad news that the store has sold out of roses. One man stomps his foot as he pleads for the attendant to somehow magically produce more roses. Another stuffs his hands in his pockets and storms out of the store.

The five men at the checkout counter have different poses. The last man in line seems very self-conscious. His roses are stuffed under his right arm. His muscular arm looks as if it is more used to cradling a six-pack than a dozen roses. He is holding a cigarette in his left hand and on his face is a look of duty -- the same kind of look a little boy has when he is doing something to please his mother and he hopes none of his buddies see him. The fourth man in line looks worried. He holds his roses very carefully with both hands, and he keeps looking and sniffing at them as if they might not be up to some imagined standard. The third man in line looks exasperated. His roses hang by his side in his right hand and he taps his foot impatiently as if he is irritated with the fact that he has to be doing this at all. The second man has his roses in a Shopping cart. He is holding a card in his left hand and a pen in his right while he looks up at the ceiling as if hoping he will be struck by some inspiration that he can write on the card. The first man in line stands in front of the clerk smiling proudly. He is a young man. It is easy to imagine that he is newly married, buying roses for his wife for the first time.

Valentine Day Relationship Pressure

Are You My Valentine? Loving the one you're withValentine's Day brings with it a great deal of pressure on relationships. Our culture sets standards of romantic behavior that can only happen in the movies. A man may feel as if he is taking a test and that he must find the right answer or the correct combination to his mate's safe. A woman may feel exposed and vulnerable. She may hope that her partner will demonstrate his love for her. She doesn't want that much. She doesn't need a dozen roses. She just needs to feel that she is special to her mate. Is that asking too much? Sometimes it seems that it is. And yet she can't help but want, at least on Valentine's Day, a declaration from her mate that she is loved.

Valentine's Day is, of course, a Madison Avenue economic vehicle, a day on which florists and restaurants make money. But it can be more than that. Our relationships need ceremonial moments, time to reflect on what we mean to each other, opportunities to affirm our desire and commitment. Such moments are treasures. While it is true that most of us don't know how to use a special occasion such as Valentine's Day, it is important that we learn.

Discuss Your Valentine's Day Expectations

The first thing a couple must do is talk to each other about what they can realistically expect of each other on Valentine's Day. Some people expect too much of their mate. Others may try to do something wonderful for their partner and the relationship, but they may try too hard. A partner may make a lot of expensive elaborate plans, only to discover that the other partner did not really want to get dressed up and go to an expensive restaurant on the night before a demanding work day.

Making Valentine's Day into a part of your relationship's art requires the work of both people. My friend Jean tells this Valentine story about herself and her husband, Fred.

"Fred is an engineer type. He doesn't have much sense about things like flowers. But he did hear me say once that I love potted flowering plants, so on Valentine's Day he went out and bought me a flowering plant -- snapdragons. Until then I hadn't held snapdragons in very high esteem, but when I saw my proud husband presenting me with this gift of red snapdragons they became my favorite flower and they have been ever since."

Jean's compassion for her husband and her willingness to see the beauty in his effort and in his love behind the effort is what made this Valentine's Day a success for her. It is our job as a mate to find value in whatever our mate gives us as a gift and to make that gift into a treasure in our hearts. That is what Jean did, and she gave herself a wonderful Valentine's Day.

Finding the Good In Your Partner's Efforts

Valentine's Day can be a metaphor for everyday life in a relationship. Our job is to find the good in our mate and to appreciate and honor that good. Our mates don't come perfect. Expecting perfection will only lead to disappointment, but we will never be disappointed if we do our job of finding the good in our partner's best effort and making snapdragons into our favorite flowers.

Book by this author:

Create Your Own Love Story
by David W. McMillan, Ph.D.

Create Your Own Love Story by David W. McMillan, Ph.D.Shows couples how to take their shared histories of how they met, fell in love, and overcame trials to create a love story that makes their relationship stronger and more satisfying

 For more information or to order this book
(out of print/available as a used book).

About The Author

relationshipDavid W. McMillan, Ph.D., inspires readers to have the highest vision for their own relationships. He is the creator of the Sense of Community Theory and the founder of the Nashville Psychotherapy Institute. He is co-author of Teach Your Child About Feelings, and A Craving for Life. He is the author of Create Your Own Love Story : The Art of Lasting Relationships, published by Beyond Words Publishing, Inc.

Related Books

Unconditional Love: A Guide to Navigating the Joys and Challenges of Being a Grandparent Today
relationshipAuthor: Jane Isay
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: Harper
List Price: $27.99

Buy Now

Unconditional Love: Love Without Limits
relationshipAuthor: John Joseph Powell
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Thomas More Pr
List Price: $12.95

Buy Now

Unconditional Love
relationshipAuthor: Kelly Elliott
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Kelly Elliott
List Price: $12.99

Buy Now


follow InnerSelf on


 Get The Latest By Email


follow InnerSelf on


 Get The Latest By Email