عفا عليها الزمن الأساطير الحب

عفا عليها الزمن الأساطير الحب

معتقداتنا عن الحب لم تعد تتطابق مع ما يجري في العالم، وأنها تتعارض مع نهاية عندما علاقاتنا. أدعو هذه المفاهيم خارج التاريخ الأساطير العتيقة من الحب.

أسطورة # 1: الحب إلى الأبد / حتى الموت هل نحن جزء

أسطورة اهتمامنا الرئيسي وربما أكثر قوة عن الحب هو أن الحب إلى الأبد، أننا عندما جعل العلاقة، وسوف تستمر لحياتنا كلها. زواجنا عود - "حتى الموت تفعل لنا جزءا" - هي التعبير العام الاحتفالية من تلك الأسطورة. نتوقع أن نختار الشخص ليكون شريكا لنا لحياتنا كلها.

ومن هذا الافتراض على وجه الخصوص أن يجعل كسر الصعب جدا أن تفعل. في إنهاء العلاقة، ونحن ينفي أسطورة إلى الأبد، ونحن تنتهك افتراض أن علاقتنا تستمر بنا للحصول على حياتنا كلها.

لأن اشتركت تقريبا كل واحد منا إلى الأبد أسطورة، عندما علاقاتنا نهاية، والشيء الوحيد الذي يمكنني قوله هو، "يجب أن لا أكون أي شيء طيب، وهناك شيء يجب أن يكون الأمر معي أنا خلقت هذه العلاقة مع النية. أنه من المقرر أن تستمر إلى الأبد، ولكن الآن المنتهية، في الوقت الذي بالتأكيد لا يمكن أن تنتهي لأن فكرة أن الحب هو إلى الأبد من الخطأ، لذلك انها حصلت على أن يكون لي من هو على خطأ. "

نقضي فترة لا تصدق من الزمن في جلد الذات لأننا لا نستطيع أن نتخيل أن فكرة الأبد قد تكون غير مناسبة. و لكنها. ليس هناك شخص في الولايات المتحدة لم يشهد طلاقا أو نهاية مفجعة للرومانسية. والحقيقة هي أن العلاقات تنتهي. لقد حان الوقت لأن نفجر أسطورة أن الحب هو إلى الأبد ، بحيث أنه عندما ننهي العلاقات ، يمكننا أن نفعل ذلك دون هذه الأزمات المدمرة في احترام الذات.

أسطورة # 2: الحب All-Inclusive/You هل كل شيء بالنسبة لي

عفا عليها الزمن الأساطير الحبآخر واحد من هذه الأساطير القديمة هو أن العلاقات هي شاملة للجميع. عندما نتخذ علاقة مع شخص ما، نحن نفترض انه أو انها سوف تكون كافية لتلبية جميع احتياجاتنا. وبعبارة أخرى، فإننا نعتقد أن نحب الشخص سيكون شخص واحد والذي كنا دائما الذهاب إلى السينما، والذي كنا دائما الخروج لتناول العشاء، والذي كنا نذهب إلى الكنيسة، والذي كنا جميعا لدينا محادثات حول سيئة لدينا اليوم في المكتب أو ظهورنا المريض، الذي يعرف بكل ما نملك من المتاعب ولمن نحن إدلاء أنفسنا.

نحن لا تدخل في علاقات قائلا لأنفسنا، "حسنا، في علاقتي أنا ذاهب للتعامل مع احتياجات بلدي لممارسة الجنس وتاريخ ليلة الجمعة، ولكن انا ذاهب الى لديها الحياة الفكرية مع صديقي سالي والثقافية على الحياة مع صديقي ستان ". عندما ندخل في علاقة طويلة الأمد، ونحن نتوقع أن يتم ذلك في المئة من احتياجاتنا 95 في علاقاتنا الأولية وغيرها من 5 في المئة - حسنا، سنقوم ينسوا عنهم.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


نحن نفترض أن الشخص الذي نحبه سيقدم لنا الرفقة والترفيه ، مع التحفيز الفكري والعاطفي ، مع العزاء الجسدي والرضا الجنسي ، أنه سيكون هو أو هي لدينا. . . كل شىء. نحن نفكر في العلاقة كمورد حصري وشامل ، ونحن ندير حياتنا وفقًا لهذا التوقع.

ذلك لأن لدينا مثل هذه التوقعات شاملة وحصرية لعلاقاتنا التي دمرت ونحن عندما النهاية. مصابان بالشلل نحن ليس فقط عن طريق أفكار الوحدة - "ماذا سأفعل الآن عن الرفقة" - ولكن أيضا من جانب تفاقم الحاجة إلى التعلم، وعلى ما يبدو وكأنه أي لحظة، وكيفية تلبية جميع احتياجاتنا في مجموعة متنوعة من الطرق الأخرى.

لماذا لم تعد قائمة أساطير

المثير للسخرية في الأبد والخرافات الشاملة هي أنها نشأت في أوقات كانت فيها الحياة نصف ما هو عليه اليوم. في تلك الأيام ، عندما قال شخص ما ، "سأحبك إلى الأبد" ، يمكن أن يكون إلى الأبد سنتان أو عشر سنوات ، ولكنه نادراً ما اقترب من الأربعين أو الخمسين أو الستين من الزواج الذي يمكن أن يكون ممكناً اليوم. ويمكنهم أن يتزوجوا ويقولوا بسهولة: "حتى ينقسم الموت إلينا" ، لأن الموت غالباً ما يكون جزءاً منهم ، وسيستمر الشريك الباقي على الزواج مرة أخرى.

انتهت العلاقات ليس بسبب ما حدث في داخلها، ولكن بسبب الظروف الخارجية. ليس من الضروري أن نسأل، "هل أنا لا؟" "هل هذه الغاية العلاقة لأنني لم أكن بخير؟" كان أيا من هذه الأسئلة إلى أن يطلب لأن السبب المعتاد لانتهاء - الموت - وكان من يد الجميع.

عندما نطبق هذه الأساطير لأنفسنا الآن، ومع ذلك، فإنها يمكن أن يكون نتيجة واحدة فقط النفسية: نجد أنفسنا في أزمة احترام الذات لأننا غير قادرين على بناء العلاقات التي هي وفقا لهذه الخرافات.

عندما ينتهي وجود علاقة ...

عندما تنتهي علاقة، فمن الأهمية بمكان أن ننظر إلى الواقع من خلال النظارات الملونة ونسأل، "ما كان حول حقا؟" "ما كنا نفعل معا، على أية حال؟" نحن بحاجة الى ان نرى ما حدث حتى أننا لا نشعر بالذنب، بحيث نتعلم من أجل المستقبل، حتى نتمكن من الحب مرة أخرى.

تجربتي في مساعدة مئات من الناس تذهب من خلال عملية مؤلمة لفراق هو أنه فقط عندما نفهم حقا معنى علاقاتنا - المهام التي قطعناها في نفوسهم، والهدايا التي تلقيناها منهم - أن نتمكن من البقاء على قيد الحياة مع النهايات لدينا الأنفس وسليمة لدينا احترام الذات.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر، Conari الصحافة،
بصمة من العجلة الحمراء / Weiser، عيد م. www.redwheelweiser.com.
© 2000، 2012 بواسطة دافني روز Kingma. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.


وقد تم تكييف هذا المقال بإذن من كتاب:

وبصرف النظر القادمة: لماذا العلاقات النهاية وكيف للعيش من خلال إنهاء تفضلوا بقبول فائق الاحترام من قبل دافني روز Kingma.

وبصرف النظر القادمة: لماذا العلاقات النهاية وكيف للعيش من خلال إنهاء تفضلوا بقبول فائق الاحترام من قبل دافني روز Kingma.وبصرف النظر القادمة هي مجموعة الإسعافات الأولية للحصول على طريق إنهاء العلاقة. بل هو أداة من شأنها أن تمكنك من أن تحيا هذه التجربة مع سليمة واحترام الذات الخاص بك. على أي شخص يمر في نهاية أي علاقة Kingma روز دافني هو الرعاية، ودليل الحساسة.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.


عن المؤلف

دافني روز Kingmaدافني روز Kingma هو، الطبيب النفسي محاضر، ورئيس ورشة العمل. وهي مؤلفة، واللغة، ومدرس والمعالج من قلب الإنسان. ومؤلف الكتاب الأكثر مبيعا من المجيء وغيرها من الكتب وبصرف النظر عن كثير من الحب والعلاقات، وكانت دافني نزيل المتكررة على أوبرا. يطلق عليها اسم "طبيب الحب" من قبل صحيفة سان فرانسيسكو كرونيكل، وقد حصل لها هدية غير عادية لغربلة من القضايا الأساسية في أي حالة عاطفية الحياة أيضا لها عنوان حنون "إن آينشتاين من العواطف. وقال جيمس" لقد باعت أكثر من مليون نسخة، و ترجمت إلى لغات 15. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في www.daphnekingma.com

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

التنبؤ بمستقبل أزمة المناخ
هل بإمكانك توقع المستقبل؟
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com

Obsolete Mythologies of Love

obsolete mythologies of love

Obsolete Mythologies of Love

Our beliefs about love no longer match up with what's going on in the world, and they are contradicted when our relationships end. I call these out-of-date notions the obsolete mythologies of love.

Myth #1: Love Is Forever/Till Death Do Us Part

Our primary and probably most potent myth about love is that love is forever, that when we make a relationship, it will last for our whole lives. Our marriage vows — "Till death do us part" — are the public ceremonial expression of that myth. We expect the person we choose to be our partner for our whole lives.

It is this assumption in particular that makes breaking up so hard to do. In ending a relationship, we negate the myth of forever; we violate the assumption that our relationship will last us for our whole lives.

Because almost all of us have subscribed to the myth of forever, when our relationships end, the only thing we can say is, "I must not be any good; there must be something the matter with me. I created this relationship with the intention it would last forever, but now it's ending. It certainly can't be ending because the idea that love is forever is wrong, so it's got to be me who is wrong."

We spend an unbelievable amount of time in self-flagellation because we can't imagine that the notion of forever could possibly be inappropri­ate. But it is. There isn't a person in the United States who hasn't witnessed a divorce or the heartbreaking end of a romance. The truth is that relationships end. It is high time we explode the myth that love is forever, so that when we end relationships, we can do so with­out such devastating crises in self-esteem.

Myth #2: Love Is All-Inclusive/You Are My Everything

Obsolete Mythologies of LoveAnother one of these obsolete myths is that relationships are all-inclusive. When we make a relationship with someone, we assume he or she will be sufficient to meet all our needs. In other words, we believe that the person we love will be the one person with whom we always go to movies, with whom we always go out to dinner, with whom we go to church, with whom we have all our conversations about our bad day at the office or our ailing back, who knows all our troubles and to whom we unburden ourselves.

We don't enter into relationships saying to ourselves, "Well, in my relationship I'm going to handle my needs for sex and a Friday night date, but I'm going to have an intellectual life with my friend Sally and a cultural life with my friend Stan." When we enter into a long-term relationship, we expect that 95 percent of our needs will be met in our primary relationships and the other 5 percent — well, we'll just forget about them.

We presume the person we love will provide us with companion­ship and entertainment, with intellectual and emotional stimulation, with physical solace and sexual satisfaction, that he or she will be our . . . everything. We think of a relationship as an exclusive and all-encompassing resource, and we conduct our lives according to this expectation.

It is because we have such all-encompassing and exclusive expectations for our relationships that we are devastated when they end. We are paralyzed not only by thoughts of loneliness — "What will I do for companionship now?" — but also by the aggravation of needing to learn, on what feels like a moment's notice, how to meet all our needs in a variety of other ways.

Why The Myths No Longer Apply

What's ironic about the forever and the all-inclusive myths is that they sprang up in times when the life span was half of what it is today. In those days, when a person said, "I'll love you forever," for­ever could be two years or ten years, but it very seldom approached the forty, fifty, or sixty years of marriage that could conceivably be possible today. They could get married and easily say, "until death do us part," because death often did part them, and the surviving partner would go on to marry again.

Relationships ended not because of what occurred within them, but because of external circumstances. It wasn't necessary to ask, "Did I fail?" "Did this relationship end because I wasn't okay?" None of these questions had to be asked because the usual cause of the ending — death — was out of everyone's hands.

When we apply these myths to ourselves now, however, they can only have one psychological result: we find ourselves in a crisis of self-esteem because we are unable to build relationships that are in accordance with these myths.

When A Relationship Ends...

When a relationship ends, it is vital to look at it through reality-colored glasses and ask, "What was it really about?" "What were we doing together, anyway?" We need to see what happened so that we don't feel guilty, so that we learn for the future, so that we can love again.

My experience in helping hundreds of people go through the painful process of parting is that it is only when we truly understand the meaning of our relationships — the tasks we undertook in them, the gifts we received from them — that we can survive their endings with our selves and our self-esteem intact.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher, Conari Press,
an imprint of Red Wheel/Weiser, LLC. www.redwheelweiser.com.
©2000, 2012 by Daphne Rose Kingma. All rights reserved.


This article was adapted with permission from the book:

Coming Apart: Why Relationships End and How to Live Through the Ending of Yours by Daphne Rose Kingma.

Coming Apart: Why Relationships End and How to Live Through the Ending of Yours by Daphne Rose Kingma.Coming Apart is a first-aid kit for getting through the ending of a relationship. It is a tool that will enable you to live that experience with your self-esteem intact. For anyone going through the ending of a relationship Daphne Rose Kingma is a caring, sensitive guide.

Click here for more info or to order this book.


About the Author

Daphne Rose KingmaDaphne Rose Kingma is a psychotherapist, lecturer, and workshop leader. She is an author, speaker, teacher and healer of the human heart. The bestselling author of Coming Apart and many other books on love and relationships, Daphne has been a frequent guest on Oprah. Dubbed "The Love Doctor” by the San Francisco Chronicle, her extraordinary gift for sifting out the core emotional issues in any life situation has also earned her the affectionate title “The Einstein of Emotions.” Her books have sold more than a million copies and been translated into 15 languages. Visit her website at www.daphnekingma.com

obsolete mythologies of love
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}