تحرير نفسك من الأفكار التفاعلية ومفاهيم الأنا

تحرير نفسك من الأفكار التفاعلية ومفاهيم الأنا

كيف تحرر نفسك من ضياع أفكارك؟ لفهم الإجابة علينا فحص التفاعل المتسلسل للفكر.

كل فكر يمر عبر عقلك يعين خلفية المرحلة التالية. يبقى انتباهك يتفاعل مع كل فكرة بطريقة تجعل الطريق للآخر. على سبيل المثال ، يمكنك التحقق من حسابك المصرفي ومعرفة أن رصيدك منخفض. أنت تتفاعل على الفور مع الفكرة: "هذا أقل بكثير مما كنت أتوقع" ، والذي بدوره ، يدعو: "أنا سيئة للغاية في إدارة أموالي" ؛ سيؤدي ذلك إلى: "كان يجب علي أن أتولى هذا المنصب" ؛ وهلم جرا وهكذا دواليك. ستأتي بعد خمس أو خمسون دقيقة ، مع إدراك أنك ذهبت ، غارقة في عملية التفكير هذه.

هذه التجربة تعتمد بالكامل على التفاعل. هذا الموقف هو رد الفعل ، رد الفعل التلقائي لكل لحظة ، بما في ذلك الأحداث التي تتكشف أمام عينيك ، والأفكار التي تخطر ببالك. لإنشاء علاقات جديدة مع تجربة تفكيرك وتطوير التفكير الواعي ، يجب أن تكون قادرًا على كسر الدورة وتطوير مهارة عدم التفاعل ، والقدرة على التواصل مع حدث ، وفكر ، وشعور ، واختيار لا تستجيب لهم.

هنا والآن تمرين: كتابة أفكارك

ضع القلم والورقة أمامك. خذ نفسًا عميقًا واسترخي جسمك. عندما تشعر بأنك جاهز ، ابدأ برؤية أفكارك. لمدة دقيقتين ، اكتب أي فكرة تبرز في ذهنك ، مهما كانت سخيفة أو لا معنى لها.

الهدف من التمرين هو جعلك تدرك أفكارك وليس تقييمها. إذا اتبعت فكرة جديدة في وقت سابق كتابة واحدة جديدة أيضا. قد تكون الفكرة بسيطة مثل "لماذا أفعل هذا؟" متبوعًا بـ "قد يكون هذا مفيدًا". يهدف التمرين إلى إعطائك طعمًا لنوع الملاحظة المطلوبة لإتقان المهارة غير التفاعلية. كل ما عليك القيام به هو الحفاظ على الرصد والكتابة.

الأنا مفاهيم تنمو وتقلص

يتغذى مفهوم الأنا على رد فعلك عليه. في كل مرة تتفاعل فيها مع مفهوم أناني محتمل مثل "أنا لا أفعل أي شيء صحيح" ، يصبح المفهوم أكثر قوة. عندما تنبثق فكرة تفكيرك في عملك على نحو أفضل في عقلك ، فإن ذلك يحثك على التفكير في أنك غير ناجح في وظيفتك ، ثم التفكير في أنه كان عليك اختيار وظيفة مختلفة.

لا ينتج هذا فقط سلسلة من ردود الفعل التي تجذبك خارج المسار لدقائق طويلة. كما يبني هذا المفهوم الأنا المعين. أنت تغذّي مفهوم الأنا "أنا غير قادر على القيام بالأمور بشكل صحيح" عندما تحتفظ بالأمثلة التي تثبت ذلك ، وتجعلك تشعر بأنك أسوأ. أنت على مفترق للأفكار والأفكار التي لا تنشط فقط هذه الرحلة الخاصة ولكن أيضا ركوب الخيل مماثلة التي من المحتمل أن تحدث في ظل ظروف مماثلة في المستقبل.

جعل الأنا المفاهيم تختفي

إذا كان رد الفعل يقوي مفهوم الأنا ، فما الذي يتطلبه الأمر لإضعافها؟ ما الذي يجعلها تختفي؟ مفاهيم نفسك تؤثر على حياتك وكيف تملي مشاعرك وردود أفعالك. إن إدراكك أمر مهم للغاية: فهو يمكّنك من اكتشافها عندما تبدأ في لحظات مختلفة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


الآن أنت على استعداد لاتخاذ الخطوة التالية ، والبدء في العمل مع مفاهيم الأنا الخاصة بك وحلها في نهاية المطاف. إذا كان رد الفعل على مفهوم الأنا مع انجذاب الفكر يعزز المفهوم ، فعندئذ سيكون للانتباه غير التفاعلي تأثير معاكس. وتزدهر مفاهيم الأنا والأفكار التي ترافقها على الاهتمام التفاعلي الذي تتلقاه. عندما يتوقف هذا ، ويصبح انتباهك غير متفاعل ، فأنت تخنقه ، وتجوعه ، حتى يتقلص ويختفي ببطء.

في اللحظة التي تبدأ فيها بملاحظة أفكارك بشكل غير تفاعلي ، مع ملاحظة مفاهيم الأنا الخاصة بك ، تتقلص هذه الأفكار ببطء وتختفي - لم يعد لديهم أي شيء يمكن الاحتفاظ به لأنك لم تعد تشعله كما فعلت في الماضي. مفهوم الأنا يشبه النار في المخيم. في كل مرة تتفاعل معها بأي شكل من الأشكال ، يمكنك إضافة قطعة أخرى من الخشب إلى النار. التفاعل العاطفي القوي سيكون قطعة كبيرة من الخشب في حين أن رد الفعل الإدراكي الثانوي سيكون منشقًا ، ولكن كليهما سيغذي النار. كلما كان الحريق أكبر ، كلما زادت قوة إغراءك بإضافة الخشب إليه.

أقوى مفاهيم الأنا قوية لدرجة أنك تشعر بأنك مضطر للتفاعل ، لإضافة الخشب. عندما تنمو ، ستدرك أن ردود الفعل الخاصة بك هي الوقود الذي عزز النار ، وسوف تتحول إلى عدم التفاعل من خلال التأمل. على الرغم من استمرار اندلاع الحريق ، ودعوة وعيك لتوفير الخشب الحيوي ، يمكنك البقاء بسلام أمام النار ، وليس تقويته. مع مرور الوقت ، ستصبح حرائق المخيم أصغر وأصغر حتى تختفي في مرحلة ما. لن يكون لهذا المفهوم الخاص بالأنا أي تأثير عليك.

التقدم التدريجي

اهتمامك التفاعلي تم تغذية مفاهيم الأنا الرئيسية لسنوات. لن تختفي في يوم واحد. لكن الانتباه المستمر غير التفاعلي سيضعفها تدريجياً حتى يفقد قبضته القوية على وعيك. لكي ترتفع هذه العملية ، يجب أن يكون لها جناحان. الأول هو انتباهك ، والثاني - موقفك غير التفاعلي. لن يكون لفقط سوى واحد فقط: إن تركيز انتباهك أثناء الرد لن يؤدي إلا إلى تقوية النمط ، ولن يؤدي عدم التركيز دون التركيز على النمط إلى جعله يتقلص. ترفرف كلا الجناحين معاً يسمحان لك بالارتفاع والتحليق نحو الحرية.

القدرة على الحفاظ على الهدوء والتمركز ، أي تجربة الوعي غير التفاعلي ، تستغرق وقتًا للتطور. إنها مثل العضلات التي تم إهمالها لسنوات ، ولكنها ستنمو مع مرور الوقت وتقوى مع الممارسة. لا تقلق إذا لاحظت أنك تتفاعل بشكل متكرر في بداية العملية. هذا يبدو منطقيا. كنت تتفاعل بشكل تلقائي لسنوات عديدة ، ولا تتوقع أن يتوقف هذا النمط على الفور. كل شهر من العمل المتواصل والوجود سيجعل الأمر أسهل قليلاً على عدم الرد ، والحفاظ على الهدوء والسكينة.

كسر المرفق

من النتائج المهمة الأخرى للاهتمام غير التفاعلي أنه يكسر التعلق بين الوعي الخاص بك ، ومفاهيم الأنا ، ونفسك. كما ترصد باستمرار وتلاحظ أفكارك والتعرف على مفاهيم الأنا الخاصة بك ، فسوف ندرك على المستوى التجريبي أن الوعي الخاص بك متميز عن تلك الأفكار ومفاهيم الأنا.

هذه نقطة يمكن مناقشتها على المستوى الفلسفي والفكري حتى نهاية الوقت. حتى لو كنت تقرأ هذه الكلمات وتفكر في نفسك (لاحظ ، أنت اعتقد لنفسك ، وهذا كله يحدث في عقلك) أن الوعي الخاص بك هو في الواقع تعلق في الوقت الراهن لمفاهيم الأنا الخاصة بك ، حتى لو كنت تقبل هذا كحقيقة ، فلن تكون قادرة على كسر المرفق على الفور. سوف تدرك أن كسر المرفق مهم وذو معنى ، ولكن الفاصل نفسه لن يحدث إلا إذا كنت تجربة غير المرفق.

بمجرد أن تلاحظ عن وعي مفهوم الأنا المرفق في عقلك ، ستلاحظ أيضًا أن إدراكك قادر على مراقبته ، وإدراك أنه ليس الشيء نفسه. يمكنك اختيار علاقة مختلفة مع أفكارك ، وهي علاقة غير تفاعلية. كلما وضعت هذه العلاقة موضع التنفيذ ، كلما اقتربت من كسر التعلق ، مما يسمح لنفسك بلحظات غير متصلة ، وتقترب من الحياة كما هي.

اهتمام غير متفاعل

من المهم أن نقدر تماما معنى مصطلح "الاهتمام غير التفاعلي". هذا يعني أنه عندما تركز انتباهك وتلاحظ فكرة تعكس مفهوم الأنا ، كل ما عليك فعله هو مراقبة ذلك ، الاحتفاظ به في وعيك ، دون رفضه ، شغفه ، أو الرغبة في اختفائه ، حيث أن هذه الأشياء تنتمي إلى العقل التفاعلي ، وتخدم فقط لتكثيف التفكير. عندما تحارب بفكرة أو تدفعها بعيدًا أو تشدها أو ترغب في أن تختفي ولا تعود أبدًا ، فإنك تحقق العكس تمامًا: أنت تغذيها وتنشطها.

الطريقة الوحيدة لإضعافها هي عن طريق اتباع موقف غير تفاعلي. يمكنك التفكير في التأمل كتجربة "المراقب على التل" ؛ يجلس الوعي الخاص بك على رأس التل ، ومراقبة الفكر ، ولكن لا تفعل شيئا على الإطلاق حول هذا الموضوع. في مرحلة ما من المرجح أن تختفي الفكرة ويتم استبدالها بواحد جديد. وبينما تستمر في مشاهدة هذا التفكير عن كثب ، دون أن تتفاعل معه ، ستدرك أن شدته تتقلص ، وأنها تخفف من قبضتك على وعيك. لقد كسرت الحلقة ، ورفضت المشاركة في لعبة العقل ، وبالتالي حصلت على درجة معينة من الحرية.

هذا هو بالضبط السبب في التأمل هو المعروف أيضا باسم فن المراقبة. الآن فهمت أن الملاحظة المعنية هي النوع غير التفاعلي. هذه خطوة حاسمة في رحلتك الروحية. في حين أن إدراكك يميز استعراض الأفكار التفاعلية في ذهنك ، فإنك تقوم تدريجيا بفصل وعيك عن مفاهيم الأنا التي تمثلها هذه الأفكار. تصبح حر.

© 2014 by Itai Ivtzan. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
نشرت من قبل Changemakers الكتب.

المادة المصدر

الوعي هو الحرية: مغامرة علم النفس والروحانية من قبل إيتاي إفتزا.الوعي هو الحرية: مغامرة علم النفس والروحانية
بواسطة Itai Ivtzan.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

الدكتور اتاي ايفتزانالدكتور إتاي إيفتزان متحمس لمزيج من علم النفس والروحانية. وهو طبيب نفسي إيجابي ، ومحاضر كبير ، وزعيم برنامج MAPP (الماجستير في علم النفس الإيجابي التطبيقي) في جامعة شرق لندن (UEL). إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على معلومات إضافية حول عمله أو الاتصال به ، يرجى زيارة www.AwarenessIsFreedom.com

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Freeing Yourself from Reactive Thoughts and Ego Concepts

thoughts

Freeing Yourself from Reactive Thoughts and Ego Concepts

How can you free yourself from being lost in your thoughts? To understand the answer we must examine the chain reaction of thought.

Every thought that passes through your mind sets the background for the next one. Your attention keeps reacting to each thought in a way that makes way for the next. For example, you check your bank account and find out that your balance is low. You immediately react with the thought: “That’s much less than I expected”, which, in it turn, invites: “I am so bad at managing my money”; this will trigger: “I should have taken that job”; and so on and so forth. You will come round five or fifty minutes later, realising that you were gone, submerged in this thinking process.

This experience is entirely based on reaction. This ia a reactive attitude, the automatic reaction to every moment, including events that are unfolding before your eyes, and thoughts that spring to your mind. To establish new relations with your thinking experience and develop aware thinking you must be able to break the cycle and develop the skill of non-reaction, the ability to come in touch with an event, a thought, a feeling, and having the choice of not reacting to them.

Here And Now Exercise: Writing Your Thoughts

Have pen and paper ready in front of you. Take a deep breath and relax your body. When you feel ready, start observing your thoughts. For two minutes, write down any thought that pops up in your mind, no matter how silly or meaningless it seems.

The point of the exercise is to make you aware of your thoughts and not to evaluate them. If a new thought follows an earlier one write the new one as well. A thought may be as simple as “why am I doing this?” followed by “this might be beneficial”. The exercise is meant to give you a taste of the type of observation required to master the non-reactive skill. All you have to do is keep observing and writing.

Ego Concepts Grow And Shrink

An ego concept feeds on your reaction to it. Every time you react to a potential ego concept such as “I never do anything right” the concept becomes stronger. When the thought that you should do better at your work pops up in your mind, it triggers next the thought that you are unsuccessful in your job, and then the thought that you should have chosen a different job.

Not only does this produce a chain reaction that pulls you off track for long minutes; it also builds up this particular ego concept. You are feeding the ego concept “I am unable to do things right” when you keep piling examples that seem to prove it, and make you feel even worse. You are on a rollercoaster of thoughts and ideas that energise not only this particular ride but also similar rides that may potentially occur under similar circumstances in the future.

Making Ego Concepts Disappear

If reaction strengthens an ego concept, what would it take to weaken it? What would make it disappear? Your ego concepts influence your life and how they dictate your feelings and reactions. Becoming aware of them is profoundly important: it enables you to detect them when they kick in at different moments.

Now you are ready to take the next step, and begin working with your ego concepts and eventually dissolve them. If reacting to an ego concept with an avalanche of thought strengthens the concept, then non-reactive attention would have the opposite effect. Ego concepts and the thoughts that accompany them thrive on the reactive attention they receive. When this stops, and your attention becomes non-reactive, you strangle them, starve them, until they slowly shrink and disappear.

The moment you begin observing your thoughts non-reactively, observing your ego concepts, these thoughts slowly shrink and disappear – they no longer have anything to hold on to as you no longer fuel them as you did in the past. An ego concept is like a camp fire. Every time you react to it in any way, you add another piece of wood to the fire. A powerful emotional reaction would be a large piece of wood while a minor cognitive reaction would be a splinter, but both will feed the fire. The larger the fire is, the stronger your temptation to add wood to it.

Your most powerful ego concepts are so strong that you feel you are compelled to react, to add the wood. As you grow, you will realise that your own reactions were the fuel that strengthened the fire, and will switch to non-reaction through meditation. Although the fire continues to blaze, inviting your consciousness to provide the vital wood, you are able to stay peacefully in front of the fire, and not strengthen it. With time, this camp fire will become smaller and smaller until at some point it will disappear. That particular ego concept will no longer have an impact on you.

Gradual Progress

Your reactive attention has been feeding your main ego concepts for years; they will not disappear in a day. But consistent non-reactive attention will gradually weaken them until they lose their powerful hold on your consciousness. In order to soar, this process must have two wings; the first is your attention, the second – your non-reactive attitude. Flapping only one would be meaningless: focusing your attention while reacting would only strengthen the pattern, and being non-reactive without being focused on the pattern would not make it shrink. Flapping both wings together would allow you to soar, fly towards freedom.

The capacity to remain calm and centred, that is, to experience non-reactive awareness, takes time to develop. It is like a muscle which has been neglected for years, but would grow over time and strengthen with practice. Do not despair if you notice that you are frequently reacting at the beginning of the process. This makes sense. You have been reacting automatically for many years, and cannot expect this pattern to break immediately. Every month of consistent work and presence will make it slightly easier for you not to react, and remain calm and peaceful.

Breaking The Attachment

Another important outcome of non-reactive attention is that it breaks the attachment between your awareness, your ego concepts, and your self. As you consistently observe and notice your thoughts and recognise your ego concepts, you will realise on an experiential level that your awareness is distinct from those thoughts and ego concepts.

This is a point we could discuss on a philosophical and intel­lectual level until the end of time. Even if you are reading these words and thinking to your self (notice, you think to your self, this is all happening in your mind) that your awareness is actually attached at the moment to your ego concepts, even if you accept this as a fact, you will not be able to break the attachment immediately. You will become aware that breaking the attachment is important and meaningful, but the break itself will not occur unless you experience non-attachment.

Once you consciously notice the attached-ego-concept in your mind, you will also notice that your awareness is able to observe it, and realise that they are not the same thing. You could choose to have a different relationship with your thoughts, a non-reactive one. The more you put this relationship into practice, the closer you get to breaking the attachment, allowing yourself moments that are non-attached, and coming closer to life as it is.

Non-reactive Attention

It is important to fully appreciate the meaning of the term “non-reactive attention”. It means that when you focus your attention and observe a thought that reflects an ego concept, all you do is observe it, hold it in your consciousness, without rejecting it, craving it, or wishing for it to disappear, as these belong in the reactive mind, and only serve to intensify the thought. When you fight with a thought, pushing it away, grabbing it, or wishing for it to disappear and never come back, you achieve just the opposite: you feed and energise it.

The only way to weaken it is by adopting a non-reactive attitude. You could think of meditation as the experience of the “watcher on the hill”; your awareness sits on top of the hill, observing the thought, but doing absolutely nothing about it. At some point the thought is likely to disappear and be replaced by a new one. As you proceed to watch this thought closely, without reacting to it, you will realize that its intensity is reducing, and it is loosening its grip on your awareness. You broke the cycle, refused to participate in the game of the mind, and consequently acquired a certain degree of freedom.

This is exactly why meditation is also known as the art of observation. Now you understand that the observation involved is the non-reactive kind. This is a crucial step in your spiritual journey. While your awareness discerns the parade of reactive thoughts in your mind, you gradually detach your awareness from the ego concepts these thoughts represent. You become free.

©2014 by Itai Ivtzan. All Rights Reserved.
Published by Changemakers Books.

Article Source

Awareness Is Freedom: The Adventure of Psychology and Spirituality by Itai Ivtzan.Awareness Is Freedom: The Adventure of Psychology and Spirituality
by Itai Ivtzan.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Dr Itai IvtzanDr Itai Ivtzan is passionate about the combination of psychology and spirituality. He is a positive psychologist, a senior lecturer, and the program leader of MAPP (Masters in Applied Positive Psychology) at the University of East London (UEL). If you wish to get additional information about his work or contact him, please visit www.AwarenessIsFreedom.com
 

thoughts
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}