أمّ أوركا تحزن: تحلقوا وعجلها

أمّ أوركا تحزن: تحلقوا وعجلها
تشاهد أمها الحيتان من قبل أمها يوليو 24 ، 2018 ، بعد ولادتها قبالة الساحل الكندي بالقرب من فيكتوريا ، كولومبيا البريطانية ، في هذه الصورة التي يقدمها مركز أبحاث الحيتان.
الصورة: ديفيد إليفريت / مركز أبحاث الحيتان

كنت في عمق مضيق ساجوينى ونهر سانت لورانس شمال كيبيك ، مع بعض أصدقائي الحيتان الحبيبين ، عندما أتت الأخبار: أم الحوت orca ، التحلية ، والمعروفة أيضا باسم J35 ، وهو أحد أفراد المعرضين للخطر الشديد. سكان جنوب الأوركسترا المقيمين في شمال غرب المحيط الهادئ ، أنجبت أنثى العجل ... الذي عاش فقط دقائق 30. كان العجل الهزال ، وليس لديها ما يكفي من الشحم للبقاء على قدميه.

احتلت صحيفة "تهلكه" العناوين الرئيسية في جميع أنحاء العالم عندما حملت جسد عجلها الميت على سطح الماء ، وأحيانًا على رأسها ، وأحيانًا في فمها ، على الأقل لمدة 10 أيام ، في "جولة من الحزن" ، الخبراء الأوائل على جرابها وعائلتها ، كين بالكومب من مؤسسة بحوث الحيتان يطلق عليه.

* تحديث: على 8 / 9 / 18 ، شوهدت التحلية مرة أخرى ، لا تزال تحمل عجلها الميت ، 2 بعد أسابيع من ولادتها. مزيد من المعلومات هنا

"ما الذي يمكنني معرفته وفهمه لحياتك؟" سألت ذات مرة أحد معلمي الحوت الأحدب ، بينما كنت أفكر في لغز هجرتها ، وحياتها في المحيط الأطلسي ، وحياتها كحوت ، ومختلفة في نطاقها ومنظوري الخاص بها.

لا يمكنك معرفة وفهم أشياء معينة عن حياتي ، على الرغم من أنني أستطيع التواصل معهم ، شاركت مثلما لا أستطيع أن أعرف وأتفهم أشياء معينة عن حياتك البشرية ومنظورك. ولكن يمكنك معرفة ME. يمكنك أن تعرف وتحس وتفهم روحي ، يا روحي ، تمامًا كما أستطيع معرفة وفهمك. وبصرف النظر عن اختلافاتنا الواسعة في الأنواع ، والمنظور ، والحياة ، والحقائق ، هناك منظور أعظم ، وهو المكان الذي يمكننا من خلاله أن يلتقوا ببعضهم بعضا مع القلب والروح والروح.

فكرت في هذا التواصل لأنني شعرت بعمق تلهك وحزنها ، والحالة اليائسة والقاسية التي هم فيها. لقد اتصلت والتواصل مع السكان الأوركبين المقيمين في الجنوب لسنوات عديدة ، وشعرت بتحول كبير في اتصالاتهم وجوهر ما يشاركونه في السنوات القليلة الماضية. هم في ورطة كمجتمع ... مشكلة كبيرة. إنهم يتضورون جوعاً ، مع إمدادات السلمون التي يحتاجونها للحياة المهددة بالانقراض بسبب الصيد المفرط ، والتلوث ، وتدمير الموائل ، والتي تشمل السدود على الأنهار التي تؤثر بشكل خطير على حياة سمك السلمون. لم تنجو 75٪ من المواليد الجدد في السكان الجنوبيين المقيمين في السنوات الأخيرة من 20 ، وخلال السنوات الثلاث الأخيرة ، فشلت 100٪ من حالات الحمل في الأوركا في إنتاج عجول قابلة للحياة.

منذ خريف 2016 ، ووفاة J-pod matriarch ، Granny ، و orma الأسير ، Tilikum ، في Sea World ، لقد سمعت أكثر وأكثر من الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم الذين لديهم أحلام ورؤى ومع الاوركرا. إنهم يتشاركون في موضوع مشترك: يجري الانخراط بين البشر في الاتصال والاتصال المباشر مع orcas ، الذين لديهم حكمة عميقة وأيضا تحذيرات قوية للمشاركة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


لقد اتصلت بتهليكاه ، وطلبت الإذن بالتواصل معها وشاهدت تجربتها وحاولت فهمها. غمرتني موجات من الحزن واليأس وفهم جسدي لجسدها المخترق وسوء التغذية وضعفها. وهي على علم بوفاة عجلها ، وتأثير هذا الموت على عائلتها ، جسدها ، مجتمعها.

نحن نموتلقد تواصلت مع موجة من المعرفة والإحساس والفهم الواضح. ليس لدينا ما يكفي من الطعام ، يتأثر هيكل عائلتنا بشدة. تتأثر لغتنا وتواصلنا مع بعضنا البعض بالضغوط المادية في بيئتنا ... كان طفلي أملًا كبيرًا في جرابنا ... هذا الحزن واليأس مشترك بيننا جميعًا.

كانت تدرك أن طفلها لم يكن يتنفس ولم يتمكن من البقاء على قدميها ، وصدمت من الحزن والوضع الجسدي الخاص بها ، فعلت ما عرفته كيف تفعل: جلبها إلى السطح للتنفس ... أمسك جسمها ... حمل طفلها الميت من خلال مياه منزلهم المحيط ... محاط ومدعوم من جرابها ، أسرتها ... مياههم مسمومة ، متضررة ، تموت.

لا يحتاج المرء أن يكون خبيرا في الاتصال بين الأنواع لفهم هذا الحزن ، وهذا اليأس. نحن ببساطة بحاجة إلى أن نشعر ببعضنا البعض ... أن نعترف بوعينا المشترك ، وعينا المشترك ، وقدرتنا المشتركة على الشعور ، والحزن ، والمعاناة.

في مقالها لصحيفة نيويورك تايمز ، "The Orca، Her Dead Calf، and Us ”، كتبت سوزان كيسي:

لتعلم التاريخ الطبيعي والثقافي لأوركا هو فهم مدى الترابط الوثيق بين الأم والساق ، كيف يتم الربط بينهما. ومثلنا ، فإن orcas هم أفراد على دراية بالذات ، ومهارات إدراكية يتواصلون باستخدام لهجة توقيع جرابهم. خلافا لنا ، فإن هويتهم الأساسية مشتركة: فهي تشمل ليس فقط أنفسهم ، بل مجموعة عائلاتهم. فكرة أن تهلكوا حزن عجولها الميتة ليست بعض الإسقاط العاطفي. العلوم تدعمها بقوة.

و ال سهم مركز بحوث الحيتان أنه بعد وفاة المولود الجديد ، ذكر أحد سكان جزيرة سان خوان بالقرب من Eagle Cove:

عند غروب الشمس ، تجمعت مجموعة من 5-6 الإناث في فم الكوف في دائرة ضيقة ومتماسكة ، والبقاء على السطح في حركة دائرية متناغمة تقريبًا لساعات 2. عندما خفت النور ، تمكنت من مشاهدتها تواصل ما بدا أنه طقس أو مراسم. وظلوا متمركزين بشكل مباشر في القمر ، حتى مع تحركه.

وأظهرت لي أيضًا التحليقة أنها كانت تدرك أن البشر يراقبونها ، والباحثون البشريون وأعضاء المجتمع الذين يعرفونها ويهتمون بها ... وأن هي ، وكبسولها ، على علم بكل من البشر الذين يحبونها ويهتمون بها ، أيضا من التأثير الذي كان لدينا جنس على ملكهم.

لا يوجد تبييض لهذا ... لا تتجول حوله. في حين أنهم يعترفون بأنواع من جنسنا الذين لديهم نية لمساعدتهم ، وأولئك الذين ينظرون إليهم باحترام ووعي ، فإنهم يعتبرون أن جنسنا ككل غير متطور ، ويفتقر إلى الوعي ، والجهل واللاوعي إلى حد كبير. إنهم ينظرون إلينا بحزن ، وفي بعض الأحيان بالغضب ، وأيضاً في التعاطف ... شفقة من هم أكثر وعياً عندما يشهدون جهلنا. كما أنها تحمل في ذاكرتهم الجماعية وعيها العنف والقتل وأخذ الأسر في الكثير من أنواعها. إنهم يعرفون ما تم إنجازه ، ويظهرون لنا عواقب أفعالنا.

هذا أكثر من نداء "لإنقاذ الحيتان" ، "إنقاذ المحيطات" ، "إنقاذ الكوكب". من نواح عديدة ، مضى وقت هذا النوع من "الادخار" لفترة طويلة. بالتأكيد ، نحن بحاجة إلى القيام بكل ما يمكن القيام به ، وبسرعة ، للتخفيف من الآثار المدمرة لحضارتنا عليها. لكننا ، وربما ، قد وصلوا ، أو مرروا ، نقطة تحول. إن ما تقدمه لنا شركة "تهليكوا" و "جرابها" ، ويطلب منا ، ليس سوى محاسبة كاملة وشهادة كاملة ومشاركة كاملة مع واقع حياتهم وحياتنا معاً على كوكبنا.

ما يطلب منا ، من قبل الأوركرا ، وغيرها الكثير من الحكام والشيوخ غير البشريين ، هو تصرف بنضج . تظهر: بالنسبة لهم ، لأنفسنا ، لكوكبنا. الجلوس معهم في المجلس ، للسماح لهم ، كشيوخنا ، قادتنا التطوريين ، لتعليمنا ... لإرشادنا ... لإظهار طريقة أخرى لنا. هذا ليس سهلاً ، وهو ليس بسيطًا مثل العديد من النقاد الجدد في السن الذين سيصدقوننا. يطلب منا القيام بعمل الروح الصعبة ... من الوجود مع المعاناة ، ومعاناتنا ، وحياتنا ... مع الألم ، مع تدمير منزلنا الكوكبي ... من الاعتراف المقدسة ومغزى الحياة كلها ، وليس فقط الحياة البشرية ... والاستماع بتواضع والتعلم والرؤية.

هل سيكون كافياً لتغيير الأشياء لتهليكوا والأنواع الأخرى الكثيرة القريبة من مغادرة الكوكب؟ نحن لا نعرف. "الموت مؤكد ، ويأتي دون سابق إنذار"يذكر واحدة من أربعة تذكيرات بوذية ... دعوة للتفكير في الموت ، وكما يقول أحد المعلمين ، "تمارس كما لو كان شعرنا مشتعلاً". الانقراض هو الموت على مستوى جماعي ضخم ... ونحن نشهده يومياً ، في الأنواع الكبيرة والصغيرة. لقد كان لدينا تحذير ... ومع ذلك ، فإن النتائج والتوقيت لم يتبين بعد.

هل نستطيع أن نحمل معاناة "التحلية" ، ومعاناة وحزن عائلتها ، في وعينا ، في وعينا ، في قلوبنا؟ هل يمكن أن نراها ، بوضوح ، كما هي ، في حزنها ، ومعاناتها ، وضيقها الجسدي ، وكذلك جمال روحها ، ووعيتها ، ووعيها؟ هل يمكننا القيام بذلك دون تجاوز روحاني ، "غسيل خفيف" ، مما يجعله "كل شيء بخير" أو "لغرض أكبر؟" هل يمكننا القيام بذلك لأنفسنا ، كأنواع بشرية؟ هل يمكن أن نشهد بعضنا البعض من الألم ، واليأس ، والمجاعة ، والحزن ، والانفصال؟ هل هناك فرق بين حزن أم الأوكا واليأس حول تجويع ووفاة طفلها ، واليأس وحزن أم إنسانية يموت طفلها من سوء التغذية في مخيم للاجئين ، يقتل في شارع مدينة أو في مدرسة أو في هجرة خطيرة عبر حدود معادية؟ تدعونا التحلية أن نرى الطرق التي نعيش بها مثلها مثل الطريقة التي تختلف بها حياتنا و حياتنا ، على الرغم من أننا نعيش في عوالم مختلفة إلى حد كبير.

لقد قدمت لنا "تاهليكوا" و "جرابها" دعوة مؤثرة ومؤلمة لرؤيتهم. لقد أعطونا نافذة على عالمهم. إنهم يقدمون لنا وعيهم ، وذكائهم وفهمهم المتطور ، وقدرتهم على التواصل معنا بطرق غير خطية ، من خلال الأحلام والرؤى والتواصل المباشر عن طريق التوارد. إنهم يدعوننا ليس فقط لرؤيتهم ، ويشعرون ، ويشهدوهم ، بل أن يتعلموا منهم ، وأن يسمحوا لهم بتوجيهنا وتعليمنا ، من منظور وعينا الفريد والوعي المتطور. يمكننا أن نبدأ بمجرد أن نكون مستعدين لسماع ، لنرى ، نصغي ، أن نحلم وأن نحلم.

**تحديث أغسطس 11، 2018: ال مركز بحوث الحيتان لم يعد J35 / Tahlequah يحمل عجلته ويبدو أنه في حالة جيدة.

وقد طبع هذا المقال بإذن
تبدأ من مدونة نانسي.
www.nancywindheart.com.

عن المؤلف

نانسي الرياحNancy Windheart هي محادثة حيوانية محترمة دوليًا ، ومعلمة تواصل حيواني ، و Reiki Master-Teacher. يتمثل عملها في حياتها في خلق انسجام أعمق بين الأنواع وعلى كوكبنا من خلال التواصل عبر التخاطب الحيواني ، وتسهيل الشفاء الجسدي والعقلي والعاطفي والروحاني والنمو لكل من الناس والحيوانات من خلال خدماتها العلاجية ، والطبقات وورش العمل ، والخلوات. لمزيد من المعلومات ، تفضل بزيارة www.nancywindheart.com.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = orca whale communication؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
by فرانك باسكيوتي ، دكتوراه
كيف تتحدث مع أطفالك عن الطلاق؟
كيف تتحدث مع أطفالك عن الطلاق؟
by مونتيل ويليامز وجيفري غارديري ، دكتوراه

An Orca Mother Grieves: Tahlequah and her Calf

death

An Orca Mother Grieves: Tahlequah and her Calf
A baby orca whale is seen being pushed by her mother July 24, 2018, after being born off the Canadian coast near Victoria, British Columbia, in this photo provided by the Center for Whale Research.
Photo: David Ellifrit/Center for Whale Research

I was deep in the Saguenay Fjord and the St. Lawrence River of northern Quebec, on retreat with some of my beloved cetacean friends, when the news came: an orca whale mother, Tahlequah, also known as J35, a member of the critically endangered southern resident orca population of the Pacific Northwest, had given birth to a female calf…who lived for only 30 minutes. The calf was emaciated, and didn’t have enough blubber to stay afloat.

Tahlequah made headlines around the world as she carried the body of her dead calf at the surface of the water, sometimes on her head, sometimes in her mouth, for at least 10 days, in a heartbreaking “tour of grief”, as one of the foremost experts on her pod and her family, Ken Balcomb of the Whale Research Foundation, called it.

*update: on 8/9/18, Tahlequah was seen again, still carrying her dead calf, 2 weeks after she gave birth. More info here

“What can I really know and understand of your life?” I once asked one of my humpback whale teachers, as I pondered the mystery of her migration, her life in the Atlantic Ocean, her life as a whale, so different in scope and perspective from my own.

You can’t really know and understand certain things about my life, even though I can communicate about them to you, she shared, just as I cannot really know and understand certain things about your human life and perspective. But you can know ME. You can know and feel and understand my spirit, my soul, just as I can know and understand yours. Apart from our vast differences in species, perspective, lives, and realities, there is a greater perspective, a place where we can meet each other heart to heart, soul to soul.

I thought about this communication as I felt the depth of Tahlequah and her pod’s grief, and the desperate and dire situation that they are in. I’ve connected and communicated with the southern resident orca population for many years, and have felt a significant shift in their communications and the essence of what they are sharing in the last several years. They are in trouble as a community…big trouble. They are starving, with supplies of the salmon that they need for life endangered by over-fishing, pollution, and habitat destruction, which includes the dams on the rivers which critically impact the lives of the salmon. 75% of newborn orcas in the southern resident population in the last 20 years have not survived, and in the last three years, 100% of the orcas’ pregnancies have failed to produce viable calves.

Since the autumn of 2016, and the deaths of the J-pod matriarch, Granny, and the captive orca, Tilikum, at Sea World, I’ve been hearing more and more from people all over the world who are having dreams and visions of and with the orcas. They share a common theme: humans are being engaged in communication and direct connection with the orcas, who have deep wisdom and also strong warnings to share.

I connected with Tahlequah, and asked permission to communicate with her and to witness and try to understand her experience. I was flooded with waves of grief, despair, and also a physical understanding of her compromised body, her malnutrition, her weakness. She is aware of both her calf’s death, and the impact of this death for her family, her pod, her community.

We are dying, she communicated, with a wave of knowledge, sensation, and clear understanding.  We don’t have enough to eat, our family structure is severely impacted; our language and communication with each other affected by the physical pressures in our environment…my baby was a great hope for our pod…this grief and despair is shared by us all.

She was aware that her baby wasn’t breathing and couldn’t stay afloat, and, shocked by grief and her own compromised physical situation, she did what she knew how to do: bring her to the surface to breathe…hold her body afloat…carry her dead baby through the waters of their ocean home…surrounded and supported by her pod, her family…their waters poisoned, compromised, dying.

One does not need to be an expert in interspecies communication to understand this grief, this despair. We simply need to feel each other…to recognize our shared sentience, our shared awareness, our shared capacity to feel, to mourn, to suffer.

In her essay for the New York Times, “The Orca, Her Dead Calf, and Us”, Susan Casey writes:

To learn the orcas’ natural and cultural history is to understand how closely connected a mother and calf are, how tight-knit their bond. Like us, orcas are self-aware, cognitively skilled individuals that communicate using their pod’s signature dialect. Unlike us, their core identity is communal: It encompasses not just themselves, but their family group. The idea that Tahlequah is grieving her dead calf is not some sentimental projection. Science strongly backs it up.

And, the Center for Whale Research shares that after the newborn’s orca’s death, a resident of San Juan Island near Eagle Cove reported:

At sunset, a group of 5-6 females gathered at the mouth of the cove in a close, tight-knit circle, staying at the surface in a harmonious circular motion for nearly 2 hours. As the light dimmed, I was able to watch them continue what seemed to be a ritual or ceremony. They stayed directly centered in the moonbeam, even as it moved.

Tahlequah also showed me that she was aware of the humans watching her, the human researchers and community members who know her and care for her…and that she, and her pod, are aware of both the humans who love and care for her, and also of the impact that our species has had on theirs.

There is no whitewashing this…no getting around it. While they recognize those of our species who have an intention to help them, and those who regard them with respect and awareness, they regard our species as a whole as undeveloped, lacking awareness, and largely ignorant and unconscious. They view us with sorrow, sometimes with anger, and also compassion…the compassion of those who are more aware as they witness our ignorance. They also carry in their collective memory and awareness the violence, the killing, the taking into captivity of so many of their kind. They know what has been done, and they show us the consequences of our actions.

This is more than a plea to “save the whales”, “save the oceans”, “save the planet.” In many ways, the time for this kind of “saving” has long passed. Certainly, we need to do everything that can be done, and quickly, to mitigate the devastating effects our civilization has had on them. But we, and they, may have reached, or passed, a tipping point. What Tahlequah and her pod are showing us, and asking of us, is nothing less than a full accounting, a full witnessing, and a full engagement with the reality of their lives, and our lives together on our planet.

What is being asked of us, by the orcas, and so many others of our non-human wise ones and elders, is to grow up and show up: for them, for ourselves, for our planet. To sit with them in council, to allow them, as our elders, our evolutionary leaders, to teach us…to guide us…to show us another way. This isn’t easy, and it’s not as simple as many new age pundits would have us believe. We are being asked to do the hard soul work…of being present with suffering, our own, and theirs…with pain, with the destruction of our planetary home…of recognizing the sacredness and the sentience of all life, not just human life…and of humbly listening, learning, and seeing.

Will it be sufficient to change things for Tahlequah and the myriad other species who are close to leaving the planet? We don’t know. “Death is certain, and comes without warning”, states one of the Buddhist Four Reminders…an invitation to contemplate death, and, as one teacher says, “practice as if our hair were on fire.” Extinction is death on a massive and collective level…and we are witnessing it daily, in species large and small. We have had warning…and yet, the outcome and the timing remains to be seen.

Can we hold Tahlequah’s suffering, and the suffering and grief of her orca family, in our consciousness, in our awareness, in our hearts? Can we see her, clearly, as she is, in her grief, her suffering, her physical distress, and also the beauty of her spirit, her sentience, her awareness? Can we do this without spiritual bypassing, “lightwashing”, making it somehow “all okay” or “for a greater purpose?” Can we do this for ourselves, as a human species? Can we witness each other’s pain, despair, starvation, grief, separation? Is there a difference between an orca mother’s grief and despair over the starvation and death of her baby, and the despair and grief of a human mother whose child dies from malnutrition in a refugee camp, is killed on a city street or in a school shooting, or in a dangerous migration across a hostile border? Tahlequah invites us to see the ways that we are like her…the way that our lives and hers are not so different, although we inhabit vastly different worlds.

Tahlequah and her pod have offered us a poignant, heartbreaking invitation to see them. They have given us a window on their world. They offer us their awareness, their sophisticated intelligence and understanding, their ability to communicate with us in non-linear ways, through dreams, visions, and direct telepathic communication. They invite us to not only see, feel, and witness them, but to learn from them, to allow them to mentor us and teach us, from the perspective of their unique awareness and highly-developed consciousness. We can start by simply being willing to hear, to see, to listen, to dream and be dreamed.

**update August 11, 2018: The Center for Whale Research confirmed J35/Tahlequah is no longer carrying the calf and appears to be in good condition.

This article was reprinted with permission
from Nancy's blog.
www.nancywindheart.com.

About the Author

Nancy WindheartNancy Windheart is an internationally-respected animal communicator, animal communication teacher, and Reiki Master-Teacher. Her life’s work is to create deeper harmony between species and on our planet through telepathic animal communication, and to facilitate physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual healing and growth for both people and animals through her healing services, classes, workshops, and retreats. For more info, visit www.nancywindheart.com.

Related Books

Communicating with Orcas: The Whales' Perspective
deathAuthor: Mary J. Getten
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook

Buy Now

The Whale Whisperer: Healing Messages from the Animal Kingdom to Help Mankind and the Planet
deathAuthor: Madeleine Walker
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Findhorn Press
List Price: $17.95

Buy Now

In Focus: Intelligent Animals
deathAuthor: Steve Parker
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: Kingfisher
List Price: $17.99

Buy Now

death
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}