هل يمكن حقا أن يموت من قلب مكسور؟

هل يمكن حقا أن يموت من قلب مكسور؟

يمكن للحزن الناتج عن فقدان الزوج أن يسبب التهابًا قد يؤدي إلى اكتئاب كبير ونوبة قلبية وحتى موت مبكر.

لدراسة جديدة ، قام الباحثون بفحص تأثير الحزن على صحة الإنسان من خلال إجراء مقابلات مع أشخاص 99 الذين توفي زوجاتهم حديثًا. هم أيضا فحصوا دمائهم.

وقارن الباحثون بين الأشخاص الذين أظهروا أعراض الحزن المرتفع - مثل تأنيب المتوفى ، وصعوبة الحركة ، والإحساس بأن الحياة لا معنى لها ، وعدم القدرة على قبول حقيقة الخسارة - للأشخاص الذين لم يظهروا هذه السلوكيات.

وتبين النتائج أن الأرامل والأرامل اللاتي يعانين من أعراض حادة مرتفعة عانين حتى 17 من مستويات أعلى من الالتهاب الجسدي. وكان لدى الأشخاص في الثلث الأعلى من تلك المجموعة مستوى أعلى من الالتهاب بنسبة 53.4 من الثلث السفلي من المجموعة الذين أظهروا هذه الأعراض.

"... أولئك الذين يفقدون الزوج يكونون أكثر عرضة للإصابة بالاكتئاب والنوبة القلبية والسكتة الدماغية والوفاة المبكرة".

يقول كريس فاغوندس ، الأستاذ المساعد في العلوم النفسية بجامعة رايس والمؤلف الرئيسي للورقة ، التي تظهر في التقرير: "أظهر البحث السابق أن الالتهاب يساهم في كل الأمراض تقريبا في مرحلة البلوغ الأكبر". Psychoneuroendocrinology.

"نحن نعلم أيضًا أن الاكتئاب مرتبط بمستويات أعلى من الالتهاب ، وأولئك الذين يفقدون أزواجهم معرضون بشكل كبير لخطر الاكتئاب الشديد والنوبات القلبية والسكتة الدماغية والوفيات المبكرة. ومع ذلك ، فهذه هي أول دراسة تؤكد أن الحزن - بغض النظر عن مستويات الأشخاص من أعراض الاكتئاب - يمكن أن يعزز الالتهاب ، والذي بدوره يمكن أن يسبب نتائج صحية سلبية. "

هذا الاكتشاف هو اكتشاف هام في دراسة كيف تؤثر السلوكيات والأنشطة البشرية على مستويات الالتهاب في الجسم ، كما يقول فاغونديس ، ويضيف إلى مجموعة متنامية من العمل حول كيفية تأثير الفجيعة على الصحة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


له العمل الأولي أظهروا السبب في أن أولئك الذين أرموا هم أكثر عرضة لمشاكل القلب والأوعية الدموية ، والأعراض الجسدية ، والوفيات المبكرة من خلال مقارنة الالتهاب في الأفراد الثكلى من الأفراد إلى الضوابط المتطابقة.

يقول فاجوندس: "يُظهر هذا العمل مَن هم ، بين أولئك الثكالى ، أكثر عرضة للخطر". "والآن بعد أن عرفنا هذين الاستنتاجين الرئيسيين ، يمكننا تصميم تدخلات لاستهداف عامل الخطر هذا لأولئك الأكثر عرضة للخطر من خلال الأساليب السلوكية أو الدوائية".

الإضافات coauthors هي من رايس ، ولاية بنسلفانيا ، جامعة فاندربيلت ، ومركز إم دي أندرسون للسرطان. دعم المعهد الوطني للقلب والرئة والدم هذا العمل.

مصدر: جامعة رايس

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = broken heart؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Can You Really Can Die From A Broken Heart?

broken heart

Can You Really Can Die From A Broken Heart?

Grief brought on by the loss of a spouse can cause inflammation that can lead to major depression, heart attack, and even premature death.

For a new study, researchers examined the effect grief has on human health by conducting interviews with 99 people whose spouses had recently died. They also examined their blood.

They compared people who showed symptoms of elevated grief—such as pining for the deceased, difficulty moving on, a sense that life is meaningless, and an inability to accept the reality of the loss—to people who did not exhibit those behaviors.

The findings show that widows and widowers with elevated grief symptoms suffered up to 17 percent higher levels of bodily inflammation. And people in the top one-third of that group had a 53.4 percent higher level of inflammation than the bottom one-third of the group who did exhibit those symptoms.

“…those who lose a spouse are at considerably higher risk of major depression, heart attack, stroke, and premature mortality.”

“Previous research has shown that inflammation contributes to almost every disease in older adulthood,” says Chris Fagundes, an assistant professor of psychological sciences at Rice University and lead author of the paper, which appears in Psychoneuroendocrinology.

“We also know that depression is linked to higher levels of inflammation, and those who lose a spouse are at considerably higher risk of major depression, heart attack, stroke, and premature mortality. However, this is the first study to confirm that grief—regardless of people’s levels of depressive symptoms—can promote inflammation, which in turn can cause negative health outcomes.”

The finding is an important revelation in the study of how human behaviors and activities impact inflammation levels in the body, Fagundes says, and it adds to a growing body of work about how bereavement can affect health.

His initial work showed why those who have been widowed are at higher risk of cardiovascular problems, bodily symptoms, and premature mortality by comparing inflammation in spousally bereaved individuals to matched controls.

“This work shows who, among those who are bereaved, are at highest risk,” Fagundes says. “Now that we know these two key findings, we can design interventions to target this risk factor in those who are most at risk through behavioral or pharmacological approaches.”

Additional coauthors are from Rice, Penn State, Vanderbilt University, and MD Anderson Cancer Center. The National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute supported the work.

Source: Rice University

Related Books

How to Fix a Broken Heart (TED Books)
broken heartAuthor: Dr Guy Winch
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: Simon & Schuster/ TED
List Price: $16.99

Buy Now

How to Heal a Broken Heart in 30 Days: A Day-by-Day Guide to Saying Good-bye and Getting On With Your Life
broken heartAuthor: Howard Bronson
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Harmony
List Price: $14.99

Buy Now

The Wisdom of a Broken Heart: How to Turn the Pain of a Breakup into Healing, Insight, and New Love
broken heartAuthor: Susan Piver
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Atria Books
List Price: $16.00

Buy Now

broken heart
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}