هل من الممكن أن تناسب في وقت التأمل حول الأسرة؟

هل من الممكن أن تناسب في وقت التأمل حول الأسرة؟

من المفيد للغاية التأمل في نفس الوقت كل يوم إذا سمح جدولنا الزمني بذلك. بالنسبة للكثيرين منا ، تتنافس العائلة على وقت التأمل لدينا. قد يكون هذا أحد أعظم نضالاتنا: كيف يمكننا أن نجد الوقت لأنفسنا دون أن نأخذ منه؟

لهذا لا توجد إجابة سهلة ، لكن ما هو مهم بشكل خاص هو مركزية اللطف. لا يمكن تطبيق القواعد الصعبة والسريعة ، ولكن لا يجب أن تكون هناك مشكلة ، فالانتباه إلى الذهن لا يتعلق بالكمال بل بالتكوين يقدم.

مارتن ويلز، الذي كان يدرس التأمل لأكثر من سنوات 30 ، يصف الوجود بحذر مع كل ما يحدث ، حتى عندما يكون من الصعب إثبات ممارسة الجلوس اليومية:

لقد حصلنا على شخص ما في هذا العام الأخير من التدريب الذي حصل على أطفال صغار ويسأل ، "أين أجد المساحة اللازمة؟" دون الرغبة في أن تكون ثابتًا للغاية حول هذا الموضوع ، أوصي بأن يكون لدى الناس وقت ومكان للتدريب لأنني أعتقد أن هذين الأمرين مفيدان. ومع ذلك ، فإن الوقت والمكان هي ببساطة المراسي وطرق لنا الحفاظ على الالتزام ، لا شيء تعلق على. مع مواقف مثله ، أعتقد أنه من المهم التفكير في طرق أخرى لممارسة التفكير. على سبيل المثال ، استخدام الأطفال كممارسته - إدراك أن الاضطراب الذي يقدمونه له لا يزعج أي شيء على مستوى سكونه الأساسي أو السلام المتأصل فيه. لذلك ، يمكن أن تتفاقم الممارسة من خلال هذه الأنواع من التحديات وما يبدو أنه اضطراب يمكن أن يكون بمثابة تذكير للسكون الخلفي.

الوضع المثالي؟

قضية عدم السعي إلى وضع مثالي للتدرب أمر مهم. إن العثور على مكان هادئ تمامًا وبدون إزعاج تمامًا يكاد يكون مستحيلاً ، ولكن الأهم من ذلك - ضمن حدود - ليس مرغوبا فيه ، حيث أنه لن يساعدنا على تنمية القدرة على التواجد بحكمة والقبول أيا كان وضعنا وظروفنا. جيد أو سيء.

يتحدث مارتن عن هذا في سياق العائلة ، يذكرنا بأن الصمت ليس نوعًا من جودة بيئتنا كمكان في أنفسنا ليس رداً على ما يجري في عقولنا أو المكان الذي نعيش فيه جسديًا:

قد تكون هناك طرق - طرق عملية ، مرة أخرى - للتعامل مع إيجاد وقت ومكان للممارسة: متى ينهض الأطفال؟ متى هم في السرير؟ هل تلك الأوقات لممارسة أكثر رسمية؟ أو ضع بعض سماعات الرأس واترك زوجتك تتعامل مع وقت الاستحمام. هناك طرق حوله عادة! لكن أحد الأشياء التي غالباً ما تظهر. . . يفترض الناس أن التأمل يحتاج إلى التزام الصمت - فهم بحاجة إلى حجب العالم بدلاً من احتضان العالم وتشتيت الانتباه والضوضاء. ولكن يمكن أن تكون الانحرافات والضوضاء مثل رنين الجرس. صوته ينبهنا إلى الصمت عندما يتوقف. وهذا تحول مفيد للناس لأنهم في بعض الأحيان يتم ضبطهم في كفاح يكاد يكون مستحيلاً لخلق مساحة ، أو خلق الصمت ، وبالطبع لا يحتاج الأمر إلى ذلك - إنه موجود بالفعل. غير متغيرة.

المكان المثالي؟

إلى جانب إيجاد وقت للتأمل ، نحتاج أيضًا إلى إيجاد مكان. إن العثور على مكان للجلوس عندما نمارس الذهن أمر مهم ، حيث أن المكان نفسه سيأتي لدعم ممارستنا من خلال الترابط ومن خلال الجو الخاص الذي يبني حيث نتأمل.

تنص النصوص البوذية على أن ننقل أنفسنا إلى الغابة ونجلس تحت شجرة ، على وسادة من العشب ، لبدء التأمل. في الوقت الحاضر ، يجعل وجودنا الحضري إلى حد كبير مثل هذا الوضع غير محتمل ، ولكن لا يزال بإمكاننا عادة العثور على ركن في منزلنا - أو حتى سيارتنا - يمكن أن يكون المكان الذي نجلس فيه بشكل روتيني.

~ آن يجلس على الأريكة في غرفة الجلوس لأنها تحتوي على الكثير من الضوء والمساحة.

~ يقول بين أنه على الرغم من أنه يمتلك منزلاً كبيراً حيث يمكنه صنع غرفة تأمل خاصة ، إلا أنه يفضل مطبخه.

~ لدى Tess مكان خاص بها للجوء الذي يضاعف كغرفة ضيوف وغرفة تلفزيون للمراهقين.

© 2015 by Nigel Wellings.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
مجموعة البطريق / الحضيض.
www.penguin.com

المادة المصدر

لماذا لا يمكنني التأمل ؟: كيفية الحصول على الممارسة اليقظه الخاصة بك على المسار الصحيح من قبل Nigel Wellingsلماذا لا يمكنني التأمل ؟: كيفية الحصول على الممارسة اليقظه الخاصة بك على المسار الصحيح
نايجل ويلنغز.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

نايجل ويلنغز هو معالج نفسي ومؤلف نفسانينيجيل ويلينغز هو معالج نفسي مؤلف وكاتب يعمل في إطار منظور تأملي على نطاق واسع. حاول في البداية أن يمارس الذهن في سن المراهقة المتأخرة وأنخرط في العلاقة بين العلاج النفسي والتأمل في الأربعين سنة الماضية. يعيش في باث وهو معلم في دورات Bath and Bristol Mindfulness. زيارة موقعه على الانترنت http://www.mindfulness-psychotherapy.co.uk/

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Is It Possible To Fit in Time to Meditate Around Family?

Is It Possible To Fit in Time to Meditate Around Family?

It is enormously helpful to meditate at the same time every day if our schedule will allow it. For many of us, family competes for our meditation time. This is perhaps one of our greatest struggles: how can we find time for ourselves without taking it from them?

To this there is no easy answer, but what is especially important is the centrality of kindness. Hard and fast rules cannot be applied, but that need not be a problem as mindfulness is not about being perfect but about being present.

Martin Wells, who has been studying meditation for over 30 years, describes being mindfully present with whatever is happening, even when a daily sitting practice is proving hard to establish:

We’ve had someone in this last training year who has got young children and he asks, “Where do I find the necessary space?” Without wanting to be too fixed about it, I do recommend people have a time and a place to practice, because I think both those things are helpful. However, the time and the place are simply anchors and ways of us keeping a commitment, not something to get attached to. With situations like his, I think it’s important to think about other ways to practice being mindful. For instance, using the kids as his practice— realizing that the disturbance that they bring him doesn’t disturb anything on the level of his fundamental stillness or the peace that is inherent in him. So in a way, practice can be heightened by those sorts of challenges and what appears as disturbance can serve as a reminder to the background stillness.

The Perfect Situation?

The issue of not striving for a perfect situation in which to practice is an important one. Finding a place that is perfectly silent and entirely undisturbed is almost impossible, but more importantly—within limits—it is not even desirable, as it would not help us cultivate the ability to be mindfully present and accepting of whatever our situation and circumstances are. Good or bad.

Martin talks about this in the context of a family, reminding us that silence is not so much a quality of our environment as a place in ourselves that is not in reaction to what is going on in our own minds or the place we physically inhabit:

There might be ways—practical ways, again—to deal with finding a time and place to practice: When do the kids get up? When are they in bed? Are those the times to more formally practice? Or put some headphones on and let your wife deal with bath time. There are ways round it usually! But one of the things that often comes up . . . is people assume that to meditate they need to have silence—they need to block out the world rather than embrace the world and its distractions and noises. But distractions and noises can be just like a bell ringing. Its sound alerts us to the silence when it stops. And that’s a useful shift for people to make because sometimes people are caught with that almost impossible struggle to create a space, or create silence, and of course it doesn’t need to be created—it’s there already. Unchanging.

The Perfect Place?

Besides finding a time to meditate, we also need to find a place. Finding a place to sit when we practice mindfulness is important, as the place itself will come to support our practice both by association and by the special atmosphere that builds up where we meditate.

The Buddhist texts recommend that we take ourselves off to the forest and sit beneath a tree, on a cushion of grass, to start meditating. Nowadays our largely urban existence makes such a setting improbable, but we can still usually find a corner in our home—or even our car—that can be the place we routinely sit in.

~ Ann sits on the sofa in her sitting room because it has lots of light and space.

~ Ben says that although he has a big house where he could make a special meditation room, he prefers his kitchen.

~ Tess has her special place of refuge that has to double as a guest room and TV room for teenagers.

©2015 by Nigel Wellings.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
The Penguin Group/Perigee.
www.penguin.com

Article Source

Why Can't I Meditate?: How to Get Your Mindfulness Practice on Track by Nigel WellingsWhy Can't I Meditate?: How to Get Your Mindfulness Practice on Track
by Nigel Wellings.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

NIGEL WELLINGS is a psychoanalytic psychotherapist and authorNIGEL WELLINGS is a psychoanalytic psychotherapist and author who works within a broadly contemplative perspective. He first attempted to practice mindfulness in his late teens and has been engaged with the relationship between psychotherapy and meditation for the last forty years. He lives in Bath and is a teacher on the Bath and Bristol Mindfulness Courses. Visit his website  http://www.mindfulness-psychotherapy.co.uk/
 

zh-CNtlfrdehiidptes

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}