كيف يمكن التأمل إدارة الألم المزمن والإجهاد

كيف يمكن التأمل إدارة الألم المزمن والإجهاد

إذا كنت ترغب في الشعور بألم أقل ، فقم بالتأمل في كثير من الأحيان. وفقا لهذا البحث الجديد ، يمكن أن يمحو حقا رد فعل عاطفي للألم. وبما أن المدربين وبعض الأطباء قالوا منذ فترة طويلة إن معظم الألم موجود في العقل ، فإليك دليل علمي يدعم هذا التأكيد.

واحدة من النتائج المذهلة التي ظهرت في المتأملين على المدى الطويل - وكان هؤلاء العلماء الآخرون متشككين في ذلك ، ولكن ريتشارد دافيدسون شارك في تأليف مؤلفي ومجموعته وحاولوا ذلك - كان لديهم أشخاص قاموا بإجراء 1,000 ل تأتي ساعات التأمل 10,000 مدى الحياة ، وببساطة تفعل تراجعًا لمدة يوم واحد في المختبر. وقد قاموا بعمل مقياس لجينات الالتهاب ، ووجدوا أن هناك تنظيم لأسفل للجينات الالتهابية من يوم واحد من التأمل.

ما يعنيه هذا هو أن الالتهاب ، الذي هو سبب ، هو عامل خطر لمجموعة واسعة من الأمراض ، والسكري ، والتهاب المفاصل ، والسرطان ، وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية ، سمها ما شئت ، والالتهاب يلعب دائما دورا في المرض.

وما يقوله هذا هو أن التراجع المكثف في التأمل ، حتى ولو لمدة يوم ، يساعدك على خفض مستوى تلك الجينات. لا نعرف حتى الآن ما إذا كان هذا مهمًا من الناحية الطبية ؛ هذه دراسة أخرى يجب القيام بها.

لكننا نعرف أنه من المثير للإعجاب أن الناس في علم الجينوم كانوا مندهشين من أن ممارسة عقلية بسيطة يمكن أن يكون لها تأثير عميق على هذه المجموعة من الجينات.

فتح العين جميلة. كان هناك اكتشاف رائع عندما يتعلق الأمر بكيفية تأثر المتأملين على المستوى الأولمبي بالألم. في العادة ، إذا أحضرت شخصًا إلى المختبر وأخبرتهما: "سنقوم بإعطائك حرقًا في عشر ثوانٍ ، لن يتسبب ذلك في ظهور بثور على بشرتك ولكنك ستشعر بها وستؤلم". في اللحظة التي تخبرهم فيها أن الدائرة العاطفية لشعور الألم تذهب إلى البالستية. يبدو الأمر كما لو أنهم يشعرون بالألم بالفعل.

ثم تحصل على لمسة من أنبوب الاختبار الحار - أيا كان ، ويبقى بالستية ، ثم يبقى أكثر من 10 ثانية في البالستية. لا يتعافون عاطفيا.

كان للمتأملون "على المستوى الأولمبي" استجابة مختلفة تمامًا. أنت تقول لهم "ستشعر بهذا الألم في عشر ثوانٍ ،" مراكزهم العاطفية لا تفعل أي شيء. انهم متساوون تماما.

يأتي الألم ويشعرون به ، وترون أنه يسجل من الناحية الفيزيولوجية ، ولكن ليس هناك رد فعل عاطفي ، وليس هناك رد فعل عاطفي بعد ذلك ، وبعبارة أخرى ، أنهم متساوون تماما ، وهم لا يطيقون.

على الرغم من أنهم يعانون من الألم من الناحية الفسيولوجية ، فإنهم لا يعانون من رد فعل عاطفي.

وما نجده هو أن تهدئة رد الفعل العاطفي هي واحدة من أقوى فوائد التأمل. وأنا لا أتحدث عن المستوى الأولمبي ، أنا أتحدث عن المبتدئين.

هناك طريقة رائعة تسمى "الحد من الإجهاد القائم على الذهن" ؛ تم تطويره من قبل صديق لنا جون كابات-زين قبل سنوات. وبالنسبة للأشخاص في المستشفيات ، والأشخاص في العيادات - على الرغم من أن أي شخص يمكن أن يستفيد - ولكن واحدة من أقوى النتائج في هذا هو أنه يساعد مع الأشخاص الذين لديهم ألم مزمن.

وأنا أتحدث عن الألم الذي لن يساعدك الدواء فيه ، لا يوجد دواء يعرف ما يجب فعله حيال ذلك ، إلا أنه يعطيك مخدرات مرعبة تسبب الإدمان. وھﻧﺎك ﺑدﯾل إﯾﺟﺎﺑﻲ ﻟﻟﻐﺎﯾﺔ ، ﻷن ﻣﺎ ﯾﺣدث ﻋﻧدﻣﺎ ﺗﻔﻌل MBSR إذا ﮐﻧت ﺗﺷﻌر ﺑﺄﻟم ﻣزﻣن ھو: ﯾﺗﻐﯾر اﻟﻣﮐون اﻟﻌﺎطﻔﻲ. أنت تحول علاقتك للألم.

لم يعد "ألمي ، يا إلهي لا أستطيع تحمله" ، بدلاً من ذلك "أوه ، هناك هذا الإحساس مرة أخرى."

لذا تستمر فيزيولوجية الألم ، لكن المكوّن العاطفي ، الذي هو في الحقيقة المكان الذي يكون فيه الأذى ، يختفي أو ينقص كثيرًا لأنك لم تعد لديك نفس العلاقة مع الألم الذي نفعله عادة.

كيف يمكن التأمل إدارة الألم المزمن والإجهاد

كتب ذات صلة:

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = meditation for stress؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

How Meditation Can Manage Chronic Pain and Stress

How Meditation Can Manage Chronic Pain and Stress

If you want to feel less pain, meditate more often. According to this new research, it can genuinely erase the emotional reaction to pain. And since it's long been said by coaches and some doctors that most pain is within the mind, here's scientific proof to back that assertion up.

One of the stunning findings that showed up in long-term meditators—and these other scientists were quite skeptical about [it], but Richard Davidson my co-author and his group went ahead and tried it—they had people who had done 1,000 to 10,000 lifetime hours of meditation come in and simply do a retreat for one day in the lab. And they did a measure of the genes for inflammation, and they found that there was a down-regulation of inflammatory genes from one day of meditation.

What this means is that inflammation, which is a cause, it’s a risk factor for a wide range of diseases, diabetes, arthritis, cancer, cardiovascular disease, you name it, inflammation almost always plays a role in disease.

And what this says is that intensive retreats in meditation, even for a day, help you lower the level of those genes. We don’t yet know if this is clinically important; that’s another study that needs to be done.

But we do know that it’s so remarkable that people in genomic science were amazed that a simple mental exercise could have such a profound impact on this array of genes.

Pretty eye-opening. There was a remarkable finding when it comes to how the Olympic level meditators experience pain. Ordinarily if you bring someone into the lab and you tell them “We’re going to give you a burn in ten seconds, it won’t cause blisters on your skin but you’re going to feel it, it’s going to hurt,” the moment you tell them that the emotional circuitry for feeling pain goes ballistic. It’s as though they’re feeling the pain already.

And then you get them the touch of the hot test tube—whatever it is, and it stays ballistic, and then for ten seconds more it stays ballistic; they don’t recover emotionally.

The “Olympic-level” meditators had quite a different response. You tell them “You’re going to feel this pain in ten seconds,” their emotional centers don’t do anything. They’re completely equanimous.

The pain comes and they feel it, you see it register physiologically, but there’s no emotional reaction, and there’s no emotional reaction afterward, so in other words, they’re totally equanimous, they’re unflappable.

Even though they experience the pain physiologically they don’t have the emotional reaction.

And what we find is that calming the emotional reaction is one of the most powerful benefits of meditation. And I’m not talking about the Olympic level, I’m talking about beginners.

There’s a wonderful method called Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction; it was developed by a friend of ours John Kabat-Zinn years ago. And it’s for people in hospitals, people in clinics—although anyone could benefit—but one of the strongest findings on this has been that it helps with people who have chronic pain.

And I’m talking about pain that medication is not going to help you with, there’s nothing medicine knows what to do about this except give you horrible narcotics that are addictive. And here is a very positive alternative, because what happens when you do MBSR if you have chronic pain is: the emotional component changes. You shift your relationship to the pain.

It no longer is “My pain, oh my God I can’t stand it,” instead it’s “Oh, there’s that sensation again.”

So the physiology of the pain continues, but the emotional component, which is really where the hurt is, disappears or is much reduced because you no longer have that same relationship to the pain that we do ordinarily.

How Meditation Can Manage Chronic Pain and Stress

Related Books:

Meditation: The Complete Guide: Meditation For Beginners, Mindfulness, Happiness & Peace (Meditation Techniques, Meditation For Beginners, Mindfulness ... Relief, Buddha, Zen, Mindfulness) (Volume 1)
meditationAuthor: Katie Anderson
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
List Price: $9.99

Buy Now

Meditation for Beginners: How to Relieve Stress, Anxiety and Depression and Return to a State of Inner Peace and Happiness
meditationAuthor: Yesena Chavan
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
List Price: $9.39

Buy Now

Meditation: Meditation for Beginners-Simple Meditation Techniques To Be Happy And Relieve Stress And Anxiety Forever (Meditation, Meditation for ... How to Meditate, Yoga, Stress, Anxiety)
meditationAuthor: Ms Aadya Agarwal
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
List Price: $6.99

Buy Now

zh-CNtlfrdehiidptes

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}