الغرض من التأمل؟ لإبطاء وتحقيق التفاهم

الغرض من التأمل؟ تبطئ واكتساب الفهم

الغرض من التأمل هو أن يتباطأ حتى نتمكن من رؤية واضحة في طبيعة العقل، مما يجعل من الممكن بالنسبة لنا أن تصبح الحالي بشكل كامل في كل لحظة، للحصول على فهم الامور كما هي حقا. يمكن أن تؤدي إلى شعور عميق من الهدوء الذي يأتي من معرفة الحقيقة شيء لنفسك.

من أجل الحصول على راحة البال ، نحتاج إلى اكتشاف ما يمنعنا من الوصول إلى سلامنا الداخلي. لا يمكن للذهن غير المنضبط أبدا أن يجد السلام والرضا. إلى جانب كل الضجيج في عقولنا الواعية ، لدينا أيضا الكثير من التشويش والضوضاء في العقل اللاواعي. من أجل خلق مساحة في العقل يجب أن نبدأ من هنا.

قد يكون التأمل صعبًا بالنسبة للمبتدئين لأنه يتناقض تمامًا مع الطريقة التي ندير بها حياتنا اليومية. العديد من تقنيات التأمل لها مقاربة مشابهة - فهي تشجعك على التركيز على شيء محدد مثل التنفس أو الشمعة أو المانترا (تسمى أشياء التأمل). مهما كان ما ينشأ في العقل أو الجسد ، فإن النية هي أن تظل مركزة على موضوع التأمل.

ستنشأ الأفكار في العقل والأحاسيس في الجسم ، ولكن بدلاً من الوقوع في هذه الانحرافات ، فإن الفكرة هي فقط لمراقبتهم ، وليس التعليق ، والعودة إلى موضوع التأمل. في الوقت المناسب ، من الممكن أن تصبح مراقبًا سلبيًا لكل المشاعر والأحاسيس التي تأتي وتذهب - لا ترتبط بها - مما يخلق قبولًا هادئًا للطريقة التي تسير بها الأمور.

التأمل تشجع:

  • قدرتنا على التركيز
  • الهدوء ورباطة الجأش
  • وعي
  • نظرة ثاقبة لما يجري داخلنا

تعلم التأمل

خصص وقتًا للتأمل عندما تعرف أنك لا تستعجل القيام بشيء ما ، بحيث يمكنك أن تهتم به تمامًا.

1. استخدم وضعية تسمح لظهرك بالاستقامة بدون إجهاد. هذا يمكن أن يكون في كرسي مستقيم المدعومة أو في وضع متصالب الساقين على الأرض. تأكد من أنك مرتاح.

2. اسمح لعيونك أن تغلق

3. اجمع انتباهك وانقله ببطء إلى أسفل من خلال جسمك ، بدءًا من رأسك ، مع التأكد من وجود شعور بالهدوء والاسترخاء أثناء التنقل. إذا لاحظت مناطق توتر جسدي ، حاول أن تتركها تذهب أثناء الزفير.

4. اسمح لأفكارك وأفكارك وذكرياتك بالانحراف داخل وخارج العقل دون متابعتها.

5. ركز انتباهك على التنفس ، واسمح له بالخروج من أسفل البطن. لاحظ صعود وسقوط البطن بينما يأتي التنفس ويخرج. ركز عقلك على الإحساس بالتنفس ، على حركة البطن ، وشاهد مدى صعوبة إبقاء انتباهك على هذه العملية البسيطة. بمجرد أن تلاحظ أن عقلك قد تجول ، أعود انتباهك إلى التنفس وحركة البطن ، باستخدام الكلمات "في الداخل والخارج" أو "الصعود والهبوط" عندما يأتي التنفس ويخرج - وهذا يمكن أن يساعد تركيز الانتباه بشكل أكثر حدة.

هذه العملية برمتها تطور الذهن والصبر والتفهم المتبصر. في اوقات. عند التأمل. قد تشعر بالنعاس أو الملل. عندما يحدث هذا ، ضع المزيد من الجهد في الموقف الخاص بك والأحاسيس الجسدية. مع الممارسة المنتظمة ، سوف تبدأ في رؤية مواقفك بوضوح أكبر وستعرف ما هو مفيد لك وما يخلق صعوبات في حياتك. سوف تبدأ أيضا في رؤية كيف يتفاعل العقل عادة مع المواقف وكيف يمكن للعادات أن تعرقل التقدم.

حاولي وضع 15 إلى 20 دقيقة يوميًا للتأمل. إذا كنت تفعل ذلك لمدة خمس أو عشر دقائق فقط ، فليس أمام العقل وقت كافٍ للإبطاء قبل أن ينتهي بك الأمر مجددًا.

العقل يشبه بركة مملوءة بالماء: إذا كنت تحرك الماء فإنها تبدو موحلة ، غائمة ، ومعتمة. وبالمثل ، لأننا نشجعه باستمرار ، يصبح العقل غائما ومشغولًا. إذا أخذت كوبًا من الماء الموحل من البركة واتركته على حافة النافذة لمدة عشرين دقيقة ، فسوف يغرق الطمي في القاع ، تاركًا المياه الواضحة. بنفس الطريقة ، إذا كنت تجلس لمدة عشرين دقيقة دون تحريك العقل ، فسوف تبطئ أفكارك ، وستظهر بعض الوضوح.

التي نشرتها الصحافة يوليسيس. أوليسيس الصحافة / Seastone الكتب متوفرة في المكتبات في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة وكندا، والمملكة المتحدة، أو يمكن طلبها مباشرة من الصحافة أوليسيس بالدعوة 800-377-2542 والفاكس 510-601-8307، أو الكتابة إلى الصحافة أوليسيس، ص. 3440، بيركلي، كاليفورنيا 94703، والبريد الإلكتروني محمي عنوان البريد الإلكتروني هذا من المتطفلين و برامج التطفل. تحتاج إلى تفعيل جافا سكريبت لتتمكن من مشاهدته. موقعه على الانترنت هو http://www.ulyssespress.com

المادة المصدر

 اكتشف شياتسو (كتيب الخطوات الأولى لتحسين الصحة)
بواسطة كاثرين ساتون.

* المبادئ الأساسية * الآثار الصحية * تقنيات واقع الحياة * قصة شياتسو

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب

نبذة عن الكاتب

تدير كاثرين سوتون عيادة شياتسو خاصة في دبلن ، أيرلندا. تم اقتباس هذا المقال بإذن من "اكتشف شياتسو" الذي نشرته مطبعة يوليسيس. تتوفر كتب Ulysses Press / Seastone في المكتبات في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة وكندا والمملكة المتحدة ، أو يمكن طلبها مباشرة من Ulysses Press عن طريق الاتصال بـ 800-377-2542 أو إرسال فاكس 510-601-8307 أو الكتابة إلى Ulysses Press، PO Box 3440، Berkeley، CA 94703، email محمي عنوان البريد الإلكتروني هذا من المتطفلين و برامج التطفل. تحتاج إلى تفعيل جافا سكريبت لتتمكن من مشاهدته. موقعه على الانترنت هو http://www.ulyssespress.com

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = learning to meditate؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

The Purpose of Meditation? To Slow Down and Gain Understanding

Meditation

The Purpose of Meditation? Slow Down and Gain Understanding

The purpose of meditation is to slow down so that we can see clearly into the nature of the mind, making it possible for us to become fully present in each moment, to gain understanding of the way things truly are. It can give rise to the deep sense of calm that comes from really knowing something for yourself.

In order to have peace of mind, we need to discover what is preventing us from accessing our inner peace. An uncontrolled mind can never find peace and satisfaction. Besides all the noise in our conscious minds, we also have a lot of confusion and noise in the unconscious mind. In order to create space in the mind we have to start right here.

Meditation can be difficult for beginners because it is in complete contrast to how we normally conduct our daily lives. Many meditation techniques have a similar approach — they encourage you to focus on something specific such as the breath, a candle, or a mantra (called objects of meditation). Whatever arises in the mind or body, the intention is to remain focused on the object of meditation.

Thoughts will arise in the mind and sensations in the body, but rather than getting caught up with these distractions, the idea is merely to observe them, not commenting, and return to the object of meditation. In time, it is possible to become a passive observer of all the feelings and sensations that come and go — not attaching to them — which creates a calm acceptance of the way things are.

Meditation encourages:

  • our ability to focus
  • calmness and equanimity
  • awareness
  • insight into what is going on inside us

Learning to Meditate

Set aside a time to meditate when you know you are not rushing to do something, so that you can give your full attention to it.

1. Use a posture that will allow your back to be straight without strain. This can be in a straight-backed chair or in a cross-legged position on the floor. Make sure that you are comfortable.

2. Allow your eyes to close.

3. Gather your attention and move it slowly down through your body, starting at your head, making sure that there is a sense of calm and relaxation as you go. If you notice areas of physical tension, try to let them go as you exhale.

4. Allow your thoughts, ideas, and memories to drift in and out of the mind without following them.

5. Focus your attention on the breath, and allow it to come from your lower abdomen. Notice the rise and fall of the abdomen as the breath comes in and goes out. Focus your mind on the sensation of the breath, on the movement of the abdomen, and see how difficult it is to keep your attention on this simple process. As soon as you notice that your mind has wandered, return your attention to the breath and the movement of the abdomen, using the words “in and out” or “rising and falling” as the breath comes in and goes out — this can help focus the attention more sharply.

This whole process develops mindfulness, patience, and insightful understanding. At times. when meditating. you may feel sleepy or bored. When this happens, put more effort into your posture and the bodily sensations. With regular practice, you will begin to see your attitudes more clearly and will come to know what is useful for you and what is creating difficulties in your life. You will also begin to see how the mind habitually reacts to situations and how habits can stifle progress.

Try to put aside fifteen to twenty minutes each day to meditate. If you do so for only five or ten minutes, the mind has hardly had time to slow down before you wind it up again.

The mind is like a pond full of water: if you stir up the water it looks muddy, cloudy, and opaque; likewise, because we are constantly agitating it, the mind becomes cloudy and busy. If you take a glass of muddy water from the pond and let it rest on a window ledge for twenty minutes, the silt will sink to the bottom, leaving clear water. In the same way, if you sit for twenty minutes without agitating the mind, your thoughts will slow down, and some clarity will emerge.

Published by Ulysses Press. Ulysses Press/Seastone Books are available at bookstores throughout the US, Canada, and the UK, or can be ordered directly from Ulysses Press by calling 800-377-2542, faxing 510-601-8307, or writing to Ulysses Press, PO Box 3440, Berkeley, CA 94703, email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. Their website is http://www.ulyssespress.com

Article Source

 Discover Shiatsu (First-Step Handbook to Better Health)
by Catherine Sutton.

* Basic Principles * Healthful Effects * Real-life Techniques * The Story of Shiatsu

Info/Order this book

About The Author

Catherine Sutton runs a private shiatsu clinic in Dublin, Ireland. This article was excerpted with permission from "Discover Shiatsu" published by Ulysses Press. Ulysses Press/Seastone Books are available at bookstores throughout the US, Canada, and the UK, or can be ordered directly from Ulysses Press by calling 800-377-2542, faxing 510-601-8307, or writing to Ulysses Press, PO Box 3440, Berkeley, CA 94703, email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. Their website is http://www.ulyssespress.com

Related Books

Real Happiness: The Power of Meditation: A 28-Day Program
MeditationAuthor: Sharon Salzberg
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Workman Publishing Company
List Price: $14.95

Buy Now

The Power of Stillness: Learn Meditation in 30 Days
MeditationAuthor: Tobin Blake
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: New World Library
List Price: $15.95

Buy Now

Meditation for Beginners
MeditationAuthor: Jack Kornfield Ph.D.
Binding: Paperback
Format: Print + CD
Publisher: Sounds True
List Price: $14.95

Buy Now

Meditation
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}