أنت تحدث فرقاً: الثقة ، ولديك الإيمان ، واتخاذ الإجراءات

النشاط

أنت تحدث فرقاً: الثقة ، ولديك الإيمان ، واتخاذ الإجراءات

الثقة والإيمان. وهذان البندان هما في الطلب مرتفع جدا في هذه الأيام. ولكن، تأتي إلى التفكير في الأمر، لقد كانت في ارتفاع الطلب على مر العصور، هو ببساطة أن لدينا الآن، في هذا العالم الفوضوي الذي نعيش فيه، ويشعر أنه أكثر عمقا وبشكل وثيق.

ما هو الإيمان؟ في كثير من الحالات، يرتبط الإيمان والدين - الإيمان في أعلى المعتقد، والقوة في الحياة بعد الموت، والأمل في عالم أفضل بعد هذا واحد. وماذا عن الثقة؟ الثقة هي شيء نراه أكثر في عالم الدنيا - يثق جارنا، أحبائنا، أطفالنا وأصدقائنا وأنفسنا.

ومع ذلك ، فإن هذين النوعين يتم اختبارهما بشدة الآن. نظرًا لتركيز وسائل الإعلام المتزايد على العنف والجريمة وما إلى ذلك ، لدينا ثقة أقل في جيراننا وزملاء العمل والأولاد ، إلخ ، وأيضاً لأن لدينا الآن إمكانية الوصول الفوري إلى كل نزاع أو نزاع أو مناوشات على الحدود أو حرب عبر على كوكب الأرض ، ربما فقدنا الثقة في الكون المحب والخير ، كما تعلمنا أن نتجاهل المعجزات الصغيرة التي تحدث كل يوم في حياتنا.

يعرّف ويبستر الإيمان بأنه "اعتقاد لا شك فيه ، خاصة في الله ، الدين ، إلخ". كما زادت معرفتنا بأديان ومعتقدات الآخرين ، سواء من خلال دراسة التاريخ أو من خلال ملاحظة الحروب "الدينية" الحالية ، نرى أن كل "فريق" أو فصيل يؤمن بأن الله في صفهم. مثال متطرف على ذلك هو "الجهاد" ، أو في العصور القديمة الحروب الصليبية ، حيث تشن الحرب "بالنيابة عن الله".

التي لا تترك لنا؟ بالنسبة للبعض، فهو يجمع الارتباك التام وفصل من أي معتقد في أعلى السلطة، والكائن الأسمى في المحبة. بالنسبة للآخرين، فإنه يقلل، إن لم يكن يطفئ، عن اعتقادهم في الخير من رجل.

دائما وجهين لعملة

حتى الآن، كما هو الحال مع كل شيء، وهناك دائما وجهان لهذه القصة - وجهان لعملة كل.

حتى في الوقت الذي تستمر فيه الحروب ، كما كانت مستمرة منذ قرون وآلاف السنين ، كان الجانب "الجيد" أو المحب للإنسان موجودًا ونشطًا. لسوء الحظ ، يبدو أننا نستمتع بالتركيز على "الشجاعة والمجد" أو ربما أكثر من جوانب "الشجاعة والدموية" للأحداث. نحن نصاز لأفلام الرعب والحرب ، ونحن نشاهد القصص الإخبارية عن الحرب وعمليات القتل والاغتصاب ، ونحن نتحدث مع أصدقائنا وجيراننا حول أحدث قصة رعب - سواء كانت حقيقية أم هوليوودية.

حتى الآن، وخير موجود وآخذ في التوسع. هو ببساطة أن وسائل الإعلام (الأخبار والأفلام) لا تركز دائما على رائع والمحبة و. ولكن فقط لأن الكثير من الناس لا يلاحظون، وهذا لا يعني أنه لا يحدث.

تجديد ثقتنا في الإنسانية

الثقة والإيمان، واتخاذ الإجراءات من قبل ماري رسليبحث في قائمة صحيفة نيويورك تايمز جديد أفضل الكتب غير الروائية يجدد دائما ثقتي في الإنسانية. لماذا؟ لأن الكثير من الكتب الأكثر مبيعا 10 أعلى لها علاقة مع bettering أنفسنا، سواء عقليا وروحيا أو جسديا. في حين أن وسائل الإعلام يمكن أن يطلق من الدم وغور من بوشل، الناس يشترون الكتب التي هي النهضة، والتي يتم مساعدتهم على أن يكون أفضل الناس، وخلق عالم أفضل.

قد يكون من أن يتم تأخير مجرد مرآة لحياتنا، وسائل الإعلام، وليس "المحاصرين" مع التغيير الذي يحدث. حتى الآن، وحتى على شاشات التلفزيون، وهناك البرمجة التي تدعم الجانب "ايجابية" والمحبة للبشرية. هناك من الكتاب أكثر وأكثر كتابة الكتب التي تهدف للمساعدة في رفع وعينا وإدراكنا. هوليوود حتى أصبحت أكثر وعيا لدورها في العالم.

باستخدام قدرتنا على الاستجابة من قبل "إعطاء العودة"

تحدث روبرت ردفورد في خطاب ألقاه في حفل توزيع جوائز الأوسكار ، عن "رد الجميل". هذا هو موقف مهم لديهم. نحن ، الذين ينعمون بالطعام على الطاولة ، وسقف فوق رؤوسنا ، والتكنولوجيا الحديثة الوفرة ، يجب أن "يعيدوا" العالم ، إلى الآخرين الأقل حظا.

يجب أن نرى أن الجميع هو أخونا وأختنا ، وأننا جميعا ، في الواقع ، عائلة كبيرة تعيش على كوكب واحد. إذا كان الأخ الشقيق يقذف الكراهية ، فعلينا أن ننظر إلى السبب ونرى ما يلزم تصحيحه. يجب أن نتحمل مسئولية ما يحدث في "العائلة الممتدة" و "القيام به تجاه الآخرين كما سنفعلهم علينا".

وهذا يعني التحدث ، وجود الإيمان والثقة بأن الأمور يمكن أن تتحسن - إذا عملنا بها. هناك قول عربي: "ثق بالله ، لكن اربط جملك أيضًا". نعم ، يجب أن نثق في أن الحياة تتحسن ، ولكن يجب علينا أن نفعل شيئًا ما. سواء كان ذلك التطوع في مأوى المشردين المحلي الخاص بك ، أو قضاء بعض الوقت مع الأطفال في منطقتك ، أو الانخراط في السياسة المحلية والدولية. أيا كان ما عليك فعله ، يجب عليك القيام به.

نؤمن بقوة أعلى نعم ، ولكن ندرك أن الروح يعمل من خلالنا - كل واحد منا. نحن الأيدي وصوت الله. إذا ظللنا أبكم وغير نشطين ، فإننا نوقف الله عن الوجود في عالمنا.

كل قطرة ماء في محيط الحياة المهم

علينا أن نثق في أنفسنا. على ثقة من أن كل ما نقوم به الشيء القليل مثل حصاة في بحيرة - موجات الخروج وخارج وخارج، ونحن لا نعرف منهم أنهم سوف تلمس. وسوف كل "قليلا" الإجراءات التي نتخذها لها تداعيات لا يمكننا تصور. ونحن قد يكون مجرد قطرة ماء في بحر الحياة، ولكن ما هو المحيط ولكن على مجموعة من قطرات عديدة. إذا كل قطرة قد قال، وأنا صغير جدا، لا أستطيع أن تحدث فرقا، وأنا لن تنضم، ثم المحيط سيكون الجافة.

أنت لا يستهان بها. كلماتك، أفكارك، والإجراءات الخاصة بك لا تحدث فرقا. فهي قطرة قطرة مع أن العديد من إضافة ما يصل إلى المحيط. كنت قطعة من اللغز، وكلماتك وأفعالك هي نقطة انطلاق لشخص آخر.

أبدا تعتقد أنك لا تذكر - أن ما تقوم به ويقولون لا يمكن أن تحدث فرقا. أنت هنا، وعلى قيد الحياة. وهذا في حد ذاته قد أحدث فرقا.

أوصى كتاب

اعتقد: عند ما كنت تعتقد المسائل!
بواسطة إلدون تايلور.

اعتقد: عند ما كنت تعتقد المسائل! بواسطة إلدون تايلور.اعتقد هو الكتاب الذي لن يلهم فقط، ولكن سيتم تسليط الضوء على أنواع من المعتقدات التي تحملها التي قد تسبب لك أن تفشل. في هذه العملية، وسوف توفر لك الفرصة لاختيار، مرة أخرى، والمعتقدات التي تدفع حياتك.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب أو شراء أوقد الطبعة.

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = making a difference؛ maxresults = 3}

النشاط
enarزكية-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

You Do Make A Difference: Trust, Have Faith, and Take Action

activism

You Do Make A Difference: Trust, Have Faith, and Take Action

Trust and faith. These two items are in very high demand these days. But, come to think of it, they've been in high demand throughout the ages, it is simply that we now, in this chaotic world we live in, are feeling it more deeply and closely.

What is faith? In many cases, faith is connected with religion -- faith in a higher power, belief in life after death, hope of a better world after this one. And what about trust? Trust is something we see more in the worldly realm -- trusting our neighbor, our loved ones, our children, our friends, ourselves.

Yet these two qualities are now being severely tested. Due to an increasing media focus on violence, crime, etc., we have less trust in our neighbors, co-workers, children, etc. And also because we now have instant access to every dispute, quarrel, border skirmish, and war across the planet, we may have lost faith in a benevolent and loving Universe, as we have learned to ignore the small miracles that take place every day in our lives.

Webster's defines faith as "an unquestioning belief, especially in God, religion, etc." As we have increased our knowledge of others' religions and beliefs, either through the study of history or through the observation of current "religious" wars, we see that each "team" or faction believes that God is on their side. An extreme example of this is the "jihad", or in ancient times the Crusades, where war is waged "on behalf" of God.

Where does that leave us? For some, it brings a total disorientation and disconnection from any belief in a higher power and in a loving Supreme Being. For others, it diminishes, if not extinguishes, their belief in the goodness of man.

Always Two Sides of the Coin

Yet, as with everything, there are always two sides to the story -- two sides to each coin.

Even while the wars go on, as they have been going on for centuries and millennia, the "good" or loving side of man has been present and active. Unfortunately, we seem to enjoy focusing on the "guts and glory" or perhaps more "guts and gory" side of events. We line up for horror and war movies, we watch the news stories of war and murders and rapes, we talk to our friends and neighbors about the latest horror story -- whether real or Hollywood fiction.

Yet, the good exists and is expanding. It is simply that the media (news and movies) don't always focus on the wonderful and the loving. But just because a lot of people are not noticing, it does not mean that it is not happening.

Renewing Our Faith in Humanity

Trust, Faith, and Taking Action by Marie T. RussellLooking at the New York Times non-fiction bestseller list always renews my faith in humanity. Why? Because so many of the top 10 bestsellers have to do with bettering our selves, whether mentally, spiritually or physically. While the news media may be dishing out blood and gore by the bushel, people are buying books that are uplifting, that are helping them be better people and create a better world.

It may be that the mirror of our lives, the media, is simply delayed and has not "caught up" with the change that is taking place. Yet, even on television, there is programming that supports the "positive" and loving side of humankind. There are more and more authors writing books that are aimed to help raise our consciousness and our awareness. Even Hollywood is becoming more conscious of its role in the world.

Using Our Ability to Respond by "Giving Back"

Robert Redford in a speech at the Academy Awards, spoke of "giving back". This is an important attitude to have. We, who are blessed with food on the table, a roof over our head, modern technology galore, must "give back" to the world, to others less fortunate.

We must see that everyone is our brother and sister, that we are all, indeed, one big family living on one planet. If a discontented brother is spewing hatred, then we must look at the cause and see what needs to be rectified. We must take responsibility for what is happening in our "extended family" and "do onto others as we would have them do onto us".

And that means speaking up, having faith and trust that things can get better -- if we work at it. There is an Arabic saying: "Trust in God, but tie your camel too." Yes, we must trust in life getting better, but we must also DO SOMETHING. Whether it is volunteering at your local homeless shelter, or spending time with the kids in your neighborhood, or getting involved in local and international politics. Whatever is yours to do, you must do it.

Have faith in a higher power yes, but realize that Spirit works through us -- each one of us. We are the hands and voice of God. If we stay mute and inactive, we are stopping God from being present in our world.

Every Drop of Water in the Ocean of Life is Important

We have to have trust in ourselves. Trust that whatever little thing we do is like a pebble in a lake -- the waves go out and out and out, and we don't know whom they will touch. Every "little" action we take will have repercussions we cannot envision. We may simply be a drop of water in the ocean of life, but what is the ocean but a conglomeration of many many drops. If each drop had said, I'm so little, I can't make a difference, I won't join in, then the ocean would be dry.

You are not insignificant. Your words, your thoughts, your actions do make a difference. They are a drop that with many other drops add up to the ocean. You are a piece of the puzzle, your words and actions are a stepping stone for someone else.

Never think that you are insignificant -- that what you do and say can't make a difference. You are here, and alive. And that in itself has made a difference.

Recommended Book

I Believe: When What You Believe Matters!
by Eldon Taylor.

I Believe: When What You Believe Matters! by Eldon Taylor.I Believe is a book that will not only inspire you, but will highlight the kinds of beliefs you hold that may be causing you to fail. In the process, it will provide you with the opportunity to choose, once again, the beliefs that drive your life.

Click here for more info or to order this book or purchase the Kindle edition.

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

Related Books

Making a Difference: Teaching Kindness, Character and Purpose
activismAuthor: Cheri J. Meiners
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: Mango
List Price: $16.95

Buy Now

Making A Difference: A Matter Of Purpose, Passion & Pride
activismAuthor: Steve Gilliland
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: Advantage Media Group
List Price: $19.99

Buy Now

Making A Difference: Christian Educators in Public Schools
activismAuthor: Donovan L. Graham
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Purposeful Design
List Price: $16.95

Buy Now

activism
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}